Weddings

Reviews for Riverway Clubhouse

Riverway Clubhouse

Riverway Clubhouse

Burnaby, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 reviews
View more information

20 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20

14 User photos

Order by:
  • Amber
    Amber H. Getting married on 06/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of my top choices

    Was shocked to see the place today. Loved the homie feeling it gave off

    Definetly one of our top choices!
  • Theresa
    Theresa L. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Venue

    Bradley and the Riverway team were extremely friendly and understanding during the planning of our pandemic wedding. I was absolutely blown away by their efforts and accommodating nature that I couldn't have asked for anything more. The venue was naturally beautiful but the staff made it perfect. They were extremely professional and really made it easy to choose them as the location for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The patio outside also made it a perfect place for dancing given the pandemic restrictions.
  • Cristina
    Cristina M. Married on 01/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Kind, Above & Beyond

    Working with the Riverway Clubhouse in such unparalleled times was an absolute dream. The staff at Riverway are professional, kind, understanding and absolutely went above and beyond to make our day special. The service was outstanding and ourselves and friends and family were well-taken care of. The micro-wedding 3-course dinner was an absolute HIT and of course - the venue is just stunning!

    With regulations constantly changing they were so flexible and willing to work with us. Bradley, our venue co-ordinator answered 1001 of our questions with ease and grace. We cant express enough how lucky we feel to have chosen the Riverway. The team worked tirelessly and are the absolute BEST!

    Our guests are raving about what a beautiful and fun event it was. Thank you Bradley & The Riverway Team - we will recommend you to anyone who will listen!!
  • Ellen
    Ellen P. Married on 23/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellence, Support, Flexibility - STUNNING VENUE

    After much research for a stunning wedding venue, our family was thrilled to book Riverway! The reception venue is absolutely beautiful - large framed windows, soaring ceilings, and views of the golf course mean that minimal decor is required. It is modern, bright and has the flexibility of both indoor and outdoor space - a covered, heated area with speakers allows your guests to spill outside in the evening. Our experience with both Bradley and Darren was exceptional. They were quick to respond to all inquiries, happy to sit down and answer our many questions, understanding as we hit the difficulties of Covid and beyond accommodating as we postponed/rebooked/reworked our plans. We would absolutely recommend this gem in the heart of Burnaby! The location is convenient for guests coming from all areas of the Lower Mainland and is very accessible to hotel accommodations, airport arrivals, taxi service etc.
    Our family has already returned for an Anniversary Celebration in the restaurant!
    A perfect place to plan your perfect day!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer D. Married on 19/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Micro-wedding at Riverway Clubhouse during pandemic

    If you're a couple trying to plan a wedding through the roller coaster ride of the pandemic, Riverway Clubhouse is the place to go.

    My husband and I found Riverway 4 weeks before our wedding after finding out that our original venue can no longer have us. From the initial email to after the wedding, the Bradley Binkley, the venue coordinator, was very upbeat and accommodating to us. He is always quick to respond to all of my questions, even on the days he is away. We felt we were taken care of.

    Our guests raved about how beautiful the venue is - both the floor to ceiling views from the inside and the pond outside the patio. The food is phenomenal and portion size plentiful. My parents who do not normally eat Western/Canadian cuisine loved it! The service staff were very polite and respectful of the physical distancing measures.

    We had the best micro-wedding one can ask for. We had to replan our wedding three times since the March lockdown and this version is the best (even compared to our pre-pandemic plans). We believe it was a blessing in disguise to have to change venues.

    Thanks to Bradley and the Riverway team for an amazing wedding. We look forward to celebrating our anniversaries at Riverway for future years to come.
  • Michelle
    Michelle V. Married on 03/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Venue

    I booked with Riverway to get married may 12, 2020. Unfortunately I had to postpone/cancel due to covid but they handled the entire situation with professionalism and kindness. They even went as far as to hold a backup, backup date free of charge. Venue is absolutely stunning too.
    Highly recommend, you will be well taken care of at this venue.
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 21/12/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend this fabulous venue

    Riverway was amazing. They were VERY flexible and allowed us to do some "out of the box" things to add a personal touch to our daughters December wedding. We got MANY compliments on the quality of the food (beef, chicken and desserts in particular) and the beauty of the venue. It was warm, cozy and elegant. The staff were friendly, professional and hustled all night long. Honestly can't say enough good things about them. So dang pleased we found this GEM of a venue.
  • Karen
    Karen D. Married on 16/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue, wonderful team, great food. Highly recommend!

    My husband and I looked at a few venues before a friend told us about this hidden gem. And as soon as we saw it at one of their open houses, we fell in love with it! Quite easily, this was among the top three best decisions we made. Brad Brinkley, Darren Fong and their team made the entire planning process a dream! They were flexible and did their best to accommodate our requests, which is more than I could say for some of the other venues we looked at.

    The space itself is absolutely breathtaking, with the grand entrance, exposed beams, outdoor patio area, and fountain. The venue is rustic, modern, classy and gives you the space you need for guests to be comfortable. Great value for money in my opinion.

    The food was incredible! We have guests still raving about how good the food was and my one regret as the bride was that I didn’t eat enough on the day of . We were able to make adjustments and customize things based on what we thought our guests would like, but their standard menu itself was excellent. They have definitely perfected this and as Brad himself told us, the food goes down very well!

    Another amazing feature we liked was being able to customize the bar. We could tell them exactly what drinks to serve, keep a bar limit, have wine served at the tables at certain times, close the bar for certain periods etc. This was an excellent way for us to manage our costs and make sure we weren’t surprised at the end of the night with the bar bill!
    The staff at Riverway are amazing! They were friendly, and professional throughout our planning process and made sure our guests were comfortable on the day of. Brad helped us for the first half of our planning process and Darren, who was our point-person for the second-half made sure our wedding was magical. He checked in on us on the wedding day to make sure the food was to our liking and was on-site the whole time to make sure everything ran smoothly.

    This venue gets booked up pretty quickly from what I know, so if it is available, BOOK IT NOW! Highly, highly recommend!
  • Emma
    Emma Married on 26/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    My husband and I fell in love with this venue the moment we walked into the room! It’s a beautiful venue with so much open space and surrounding area for great photos. We worked with Bradley and Darren to make our special day happen. Darren Fong was with us on the day and he and the staff at Riverway are the most professional and courteous people to work with. Whatever you want, whatever you need, they will try and make it happen. I highly recommend this venue to anyone!
  • Kristelle
    Kristelle M. Married on 15/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food and beautiful venue

    Our wedding at Riverway Clubhouse went so smoothly because of the amazing event manager and staff. All our guests were raving about the delicious food and the beautiful venue. Thank you for making our wedding day memorable and special!