Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Riverway Clubhouse

Riverway Clubhouse

Riverway Clubhouse

Burnaby, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
31 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

31
  • D
    Dyanara L. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply stunning!

    We had the wedding of our dreams at this hidden gem. Riverway is naturally beautiful where decorating less is more than enough. The sunset in their patio is stunning, the natural lightning is what a photographer’s dream! Me and my husband had a very positive experience ay Riverway especially to Bradley. He is very professional, goes above and beyond to meet your needs and is always happy to answer a thousands of my question during my wedding planning. Food is so amazing and so good! Our guests have enjoyed the buffet, heard all positive things and they kept on raging on the dessert buffet! We are so thankful that we found Riverway to have our wedding. Highly recommended!!
  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 13/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happily Married!

    Highly recommend Riverway if you are considering them for your wedding. Buget, food and atmosphere is on point!! Bradley and his team were so awesome and helpful. Bradley would answer any and all of my endless questions. Unfortunately, the weather decided to rain on the day of our wedding, but Bradley and his team was able to act quickly and help rearrange our ceremony site. They made sure that each chair was dry for my guests. Despite the rain, our ceremony was beautiful thanks to them and my other vendors. Not only is the venue naturally beautiful, the food is delicious!!! I heard nothing but positive comments from my guests! We are so glad we had our wedding with Riverway!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Olivia
    Olivia P. Sent on 14/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Venue

    We hosted our wedding at Riverway and were happy with them from start to finish. It is an absolutely stunning venue and we loved getting to have the ceremony, dinner and dance all in one place. So many of our guests commented on the delicious food and wine selections. The service staff were wonderful. The whole event ran smoothly thanks to the amazing team at Riverway.
  • J
    Jenn F. Sent on 15/01/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Riverway!

    We had our ceremony and reception at Riverway during December and it went great! The venue was so beautiful and the food was amazing, we received lots of compliments on how good the food was. We definitely had a few issues with the bartender and the late night food but everything else was amazing. Working with Bradley before the wedding was great he was very fast to respond and always willing to work with us and make things as easy as possible. We were definitely happy with our decision and had an amazing wedding at Riverway.
  • Sharon
    Sharon S. Sent on 27/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team and Beautiful Venue

    Bradley and the riverway team had made our wedding planning such a breeze. Bradley is extremely friendly, and was accommodating from the very beginning (despite the numerous emails we've sent him). The venue itself is beautiful even with minimal decorations. The bridal room was spacious and nicely decorated. Perfect hideaway for the wedding party to take a breather! The riverway team was extremely accommodating and assisted in handling last minute changes with guests and their meals. Kevin spent the time the evening of the wedding ensuring that my partner and I had everything we needed. We received feedbacks from our guests praising the food - the steak and lobster, the salad, the dessert bar, everything was delicious. We highly recommend riverway clubhouse!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne L. Sent on 14/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding with Riverway!

    What a wonderful experience we had with Riverway Clubhouse! My husband and I had the honour of working together with Bradley and Riverway team not once but TWICE! Due to the pandemic, we decided to have a small intimate ceremony in August 2021 and to postpone our reception celebration for September 2022. Throughout the planning process over the past 3 years, Bradley and the team have been very kind, easygoing and honestly extremely helpful. Not only were they understanding but also very supportive and encouraging - even though we had to make some tough decisions last year to split our wedding into two events.

    In 2021, the Riverway team worked with my coordinator and me in the months and weeks leading up to the ceremony. Riverway was extremely accommodating even during a time with lots of uncertainty and changes. The morning of our ceremony had been pouring rain and the staff assisted with moving our set up inside. Having the ceremony inside Riverway ended up being such an amazing blessing. The high ceilings and windows with the exposed wood beams was a perfect backdrop and space for our guests. It was intimate, beautiful and perfect. Not to mention the food was amazing! Our guests were greeted with coffee/tea and an array of breakfast treats as they arrived and lunch after the ceremony.

    Fast-forward a year later and when the time came for our reception in September 2022 - Bradley was an amazing source of support and assistance. Even though we did not have a coordinator for our reception, Bradley really helped us out the weeks leading up to our big day. Not only was he available to answer all of our questions but also helped guide us and made knowledgeable suggestions for us. Riverway accommodated us with all our requests and ideas.

    The events on the day of the reception went seamlessly. The venue was already set up and ready to go in the morning when we began bringing in our décor. Bradley and the staff were ready to go, attentive and supportive all day. Bradley was so thoughtful, checked on us all night, and even brought out water for Justin and me during cocktail hour. The seated dinner service and food was incredible. Countless people came up to us during the night and days after the reception to let us know how much they enjoyed the food (especially the sticky toffee pudding at dessert). The night was nothing less than perfect.

    The level of service and professionalism that Riverway provided really blew us away. No wonder Riverway is so popular – it lived up to all our expectations and more. A very special thank you to Bradley, Jason, Michael and Bob! Riverway, thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts! We have loved working with you every step of the way. We wish we could relive the night all over again! We cannot wait to see you at the next event!
  • Jh Ds
    Jhds Sent on 31/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue - Hands Down!

    This is an absolutely stunning venue! We received so many compliments by our guests on how beautiful the venue is - well kept and beautiful floral and spacious! We did the wedding buffet, and, again, received so many compliments on how delicious the food was - Alot of our guests commented on how they went for seconds because it was THAT good! Bradley and his team are amazing - professional, knowledgeable and they go above and beyond their roles! Bradley is personable, provides detailed responses to any inquiries/concerns you have, and truly made it easy for us with an arrangements like AV Testing, guest dietary meals, etc. We would definitely recommend Riverway to anyone thinking of having their wedding here. You will not regret this decision.
  • A
    Amber H. Sent on 06/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of my top choices

    Was shocked to see the place today. Loved the homie feeling it gave off

    Definetly one of our top choices!
  • V
    V L Sent on 21/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and amazing staff

    All the Riverway staff are amazing! Brad is so great - he is patient, kind and helped us with the whole planning process and all the details. Kevin was our day of manager and was one of the best we ever worked with - he was so calm and accommodating throughout the day and night (during a heat wave) and we totally appreciate the effort he made making the night so easy going.
    The venue gave all of our vendors sufficient time to access and do their setup. The venue is rustic, modern, classy with high ceilings, exposed wood beams, an outdoor patio area and stunning views of the golf course. It really gives you the space to feel comfortable. We received many compliments from our guests about the buffet dinner and everyone had so much fun. Our wedding party and guests took sunset photos outside and it was so beautiful. Highly recommend!
    Thank you to the Riverway team for their exceptional hospitality and care into ensuring our wedding day turned out just as we imagined!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message