Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Riverway Clubhouse

Riverway Clubhouse

Riverway Clubhouse

Burnaby, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23

25 User photos

  • Amber
    Amber H. Getting married on 06/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of my top choices

    Was shocked to see the place today. Loved the homie feeling it gave off

    Definetly one of our top choices!
  • Theresa
    Theresa L. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Venue

    Bradley and the Riverway team were extremely friendly and understanding during the planning of our pandemic wedding. I was absolutely blown away by their efforts and accommodating nature that I couldn't have asked for anything more. The venue was naturally beautiful but the staff made it perfect. They were extremely professional and really made it easy to choose them as the location for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The patio outside also made it a perfect place for dancing given the pandemic restrictions.
  • Leila
    Leila M. Married on 24/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    excellent venue

    We had our wedding at the Riverway Clubhouse in September and we were extremely happy with our venue. Bradley and the rest of the team were very friendly and professional and were very helpful in coordinating our wedding. We highly recommend this venue !
  • Cristina
    Cristina M. Married on 01/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Kind, Above & Beyond

    Working with the Riverway Clubhouse in such unparalleled times was an absolute dream. The staff at Riverway are professional, kind, understanding and absolutely went above and beyond to make our day special. The service was outstanding and ourselves and friends and family were well-taken care of. The micro-wedding 3-course dinner was an absolute HIT and of course - the venue is just stunning!

    With regulations constantly changing they were so flexible and willing to work with us. Bradley, our venue co-ordinator answered 1001 of our questions with ease and grace. We cant express enough how lucky we feel to have chosen the Riverway. The team worked tirelessly and are the absolute BEST!

    Our guests are raving about what a beautiful and fun event it was. Thank you Bradley & The Riverway Team - we will recommend you to anyone who will listen!!
  • Howard-Lovelle
    Howard-Lovelle Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    I would absolutely recommend this vendor! Bradley made our experience (during covid) stress-free. He was helpful, professional, detail-oriented, and straight-forward to work with. He went above and beyond to ensure that we were well-informed and well-taken care of. The staff were friendly and professional! Food was delicious too (surf and turf option).
  • L
    Larissa A. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing experience.

    Riverway Clubhouse is without a doubt the perfect venue to get married at. My husband and I got married there this weekend and everything completely exceeded our expectations. First off, the venue, both inside and outside, is immaculate. It was clean, the gardens were all beautifully taken care of and in full bloom (June), and the outdoor pond and fountain make for a gorgeous backdrop for an outdoor ceremony. It’s just an overall beautiful spot, and photographs so well! Secondly, the food is incredible. We did the wedding buffet Riverway Clubhouse offers, and we received tons of compliments from our guests. There is also a ton of variety (a little bit of something for everyone) and they provide vegan meals for guests who are vegan or with certain allergies. Lastly, the staff were absolutely amazing. They were extremely helpful and friendly to us and all our guests, carried the night out without a hitch, and were even available at the end of the night to help us get our items in storage prior to leaving the venue. Also, special shout out to Bradley, who I worked with for over 2 years planning this wedding (COVID delays) - he answered every one of my emails in a timely, detailed, and friendly fashion, he was available by phone and in person, and really, he’s just an amazing person. My special day would not have been the same without him. If you can’t already tell, I highly recommend Riverway Clubhouse as your wedding venue - you will not be disappointed and you will be very well taken care of.
    (Photos attached by Carla Hedges, our photographer ! @carlaelainephotography).
  • Ellen
    Ellen P. Married on 23/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellence, Support, Flexibility - STUNNING VENUE

    After much research for a stunning wedding venue, our family was thrilled to book Riverway! The reception venue is absolutely beautiful - large framed windows, soaring ceilings, and views of the golf course mean that minimal decor is required. It is modern, bright and has the flexibility of both indoor and outdoor space - a covered, heated area with speakers allows your guests to spill outside in the evening. Our experience with both Bradley and Darren was exceptional. They were quick to respond to all inquiries, happy to sit down and answer our many questions, understanding as we hit the difficulties of Covid and beyond accommodating as we postponed/rebooked/reworked our plans. We would absolutely recommend this gem in the heart of Burnaby! The location is convenient for guests coming from all areas of the Lower Mainland and is very accessible to hotel accommodations, airport arrivals, taxi service etc.
    Our family has already returned for an Anniversary Celebration in the restaurant!
    A perfect place to plan your perfect day!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer D. Married on 19/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Micro-wedding at Riverway Clubhouse during pandemic

    If you're a couple trying to plan a wedding through the roller coaster ride of the pandemic, Riverway Clubhouse is the place to go.

    My husband and I found Riverway 4 weeks before our wedding after finding out that our original venue can no longer have us. From the initial email to after the wedding, the Bradley Binkley, the venue coordinator, was very upbeat and accommodating to us. He is always quick to respond to all of my questions, even on the days he is away. We felt we were taken care of.

    Our guests raved about how beautiful the venue is - both the floor to ceiling views from the inside and the pond outside the patio. The food is phenomenal and portion size plentiful. My parents who do not normally eat Western/Canadian cuisine loved it! The service staff were very polite and respectful of the physical distancing measures.

    We had the best micro-wedding one can ask for. We had to replan our wedding three times since the March lockdown and this version is the best (even compared to our pre-pandemic plans). We believe it was a blessing in disguise to have to change venues.

    Thanks to Bradley and the Riverway team for an amazing wedding. We look forward to celebrating our anniversaries at Riverway for future years to come.
  • Michelle
    Michelle V. Married on 03/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Venue

    I booked with Riverway to get married may 12, 2020. Unfortunately I had to postpone/cancel due to covid but they handled the entire situation with professionalism and kindness. They even went as far as to hold a backup, backup date free of charge. Venue is absolutely stunning too.
    Highly recommend, you will be well taken care of at this venue.
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 21/12/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend this fabulous venue

    Riverway was amazing. They were VERY flexible and allowed us to do some "out of the box" things to add a personal touch to our daughters December wedding. We got MANY compliments on the quality of the food (beef, chicken and desserts in particular) and the beauty of the venue. It was warm, cozy and elegant. The staff were friendly, professional and hustled all night long. Honestly can't say enough good things about them. So dang pleased we found this GEM of a venue.