Milton Banquet & Conference Centre
3090 Steeles Ave West L9T 2V3 Milton (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
12 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 60 to 500
Share

Reviews for Milton Banquet & Conference Centre

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

12

10 User photos

Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 1
Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 2
Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 3
Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 4
Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • R

    Rebecca Rockwell Getting married on 09/12/2021

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We had our wedding at Milton Banquet and Conference in November 2016. The day was absolutely wonderful. The ceremony (outside in the forest) was exactly what my husband and I wanted. The food was beyond perfect. Our guests still have not stopped talking about the quality (and quantity) of food. I highly recommend the prime rib! Chris did a great job with the AV and lighting. Lynn's decorating work made the whole room come together perfectly. Jim the officiant was so pleasant and helpful.
    Una and her team were extremely efficient on the day. Every detail was taken care of. Una even pinned the back of my dress during dinner when one of my buttons popped off. They really know how to smoothly run an large event. Monica was extremely helpful and went out of her way to meet any request we had. You absolutely get your money's worth with this venue.
    There were a couple of items where we were less than satisfied. The line at the bar was quite long a number of times and after asking multiple times to have a second bar tender put on to help clear the crowd, no bar tender was ever put on. This was something we had previously discussed with Una in our meetings and she assured us that she would staff accordingly and add an additional bartender when needed. It was quite disappointing to us since it was something we stressed beforehand.
    In addition to this, we were never told about taking glasses on the dance floor. However, after an hour of dancing, Una began to take drinks out of our guests' hands while they were dancing, as well as walk up and down the dance floor for the remainder of the night which made us and our guests quite uncomfortable. I completely understand that they were trying to prevent broken glass and if this was communicated to us and our guests at the beginning of the evening (or in our meetings previously) it would have been a non-issue.
    Lastly, being a previous Event Coordinator I understand that prompt communication and organization are key. Leading up to our day (even up to two weeks before), as well as after our day, communication was made quite difficult. It took multiple emails and phone calls to get a response. This was probably the most frustrating part about dealing with this venue.
    I know there seems to be a lot of negative comments here, however, our day was still the best day ever and I would still recommend Milton Banquet and Conference for your wedding venue, just with the above disclaimers to me aware of.

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • H

    Helen Moustakas · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Amazing!

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at MBCC on September 21, 2019. We were beyond satisfied with our experience. Firstly, the venue is absolutely stunning. Upon entering the grounds, Una organized for the billboard to read “Congratulations Helen & Scott”. Although small, this was a really lovely touch. Driving down the long driveway entrance was so beautiful and felt somewhat magical as it is surrounded by pretty greenery. The grounds are gorgeous and if you book with CMP, you will have access to all of their props for photos. We chose the Grand Ballroom which is such a unique hall and includes very high ceilings and balconies, which really had a wow factor.

    Una and Janet were very patient throughout the entire wedding planning process, and communicated with me frequently over the phone, through email, and in-person. They were incredibly accommodating and did their best to give me exactly what I envisioned. Una was completely upfront about all costs. There were no hidden fees at all and no surprises. Una also made the process very personable…I have worked with various halls for other events and honestly felt like I was being treated like a number. Una was so sweet, understanding and compassionate throughout the wedding, from accommodating my last-minute changes, to small things like giving me a huge hug when she first saw me in my dress and allowing my husband and I to practice our first dance in another room because we were so nervous. She also provided a space for a close family member of mine to rest as she was feeling unwell. Una even brought speakers into her room so that she could hear my husband and I’s speech – that was truly special.

    We decided to purchase the Ultimate Upgrade package and could not be happier with our decision. We were so happy with our vendors and were grateful that we didn’t have to go through the time and stress of having to outsource all of vendors. We were also happy with our chef. He offered 4 hor d’oeuvres that were very well received by our guests. He was nice enough to make a major change to one of the hor d’oeuvres to accommodate my husband and I – something he really didn’t have to do. The only area for improvement is that when we tried the lasagna at the food tasting, it was amazing and tasted home-made. It didn’t quite taste the same at the wedding (most guests were Italian and very picky about their pasta). But aside from that, the food (soup, prime rib, tiramisu, seafood buffet), were absolutely amazing.

    Do not hesitate to book your events at MBCC!! Not only is the property stunning, but you will have such a great experience working with Una and her team.

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Steven

    Steven Liu · Married on 02 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Venue for the Price

    I did my wedding at Milton Banquet and Conference Hall and it has all the things I wanted: 1) beautiful scenery for the photos, 2) professional wedding consulting and catering services, 3) a reasonable price and 4) short wait list to book the venue. If you live anywhere in Halton or Peel region, please drop by the venue and take a look.

    Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 6
    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • J

    Jade · Married on 02 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professinal Venue in Milton

    Una and her team helped us for our wedding ceremony and reception. They are very professional and helpful! The Ceremony arrangement was great! The food was nice and they had more than enough people to help us decorate and serve food.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Nadia

    Nadia Bifolchi Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, they made wedding planning unexpectedly easy!!!

    Milton Banquet & Conference Centre (MBCC) were simply outstanding! Our day was perfect and I attribute so much of that to MBCC and their expert vendors. We originally had checked out a number of venues in the Guelph area, as that was our preferred location, but as soon as we saw MBCC we knew that was where we wanted to get married. We went with their vendor package as we saw so much value in it. Well worth it, as the day went so smooth and the planning was so easy. It was a one-stop-shop! Booze was flowing, dance floor was busy and people were fuull from the delicious food. The price for it was great also, compared to other venues for what you received. Our ceremony was also on their beautiful grounds so it was easy for us and our guests. Our only stumble was that they could be hard to get a hold of at the beginning of the process but I know now that was because they were providing their current brides with exceptional service, just remain patient and they will respond. Seriously consider this venue!!!

    Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 7
    Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 8
    Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 9
    Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 10
    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • A

    Ashley Davidson · Married on 11 of August of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Excellent Venue

    We had our reception at MBCC. The food was phenomenal and the venue turned out exactly like we wanted! In the beginning the reaponsiveness was slow, once Janet came onboard that changed! Fausto and Chris were amazing at coordinating our entrance! We used Mario for the photobooth, everyone loved it! Thanks Una and team for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 14/08/2018
  • Kim

    Kim Raczynski · Married on 28 of April of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Wedding came true!💕

    Where do I start... Everything was perfect!
    We had an outdoor ceremony and the owner Adrian made sure everything was perfect he planted the flowers and where we had our ceremony he made sure it looked beautiful right down to getting the fountain ready. Una I can go on and on about how amazing she is, from the first meeting to the very end she did everything to make our day special and she did! Jon and I just adore her so much that we invited her to be a guest at our wedding.
    Our decor lady Lynn Sousa what can say please please have her request her she is absolutely amazing Jon, myself and Lynn went through every detail of decor in the hall she kept checking on us and making sure what we wanted we had and through the reception she was making sure everything was going as planned.
    Rosanna our flower lady she out did herself big time my bouquets were actually what I wanted and she also made one up for me in silk that was a replica of my bouquet. The center pieces were absolutely beautiful and the flower logs that’s all I kept getting was compliments through the day. Please use Rosanna for your wedding she will not let you down!
    Irene our cake lady she did an amazing job our wedding cake everyone kept saying how beautiful it looked and the taste omg we all love it!
    Now here’s to our Chef Federico he was OUTSTANDING everyone is still going on about the food and how amazing it was the best part we had a guest who only eats organic and the hall went out of their ways to only have organic meat and vegetables for him! Mario and Olivia our photographers were amazing Mario has such a great personality and made us Laugh and that was the best part! The video crew they too were great and followed us all through the night.
    DJ Fausto best DJ there is he out shinned any DJ there is he played music at the right time made sure when to play certain songs and he entertained everyone!
    Chris our lighting guy awesome personality and he too was amazing making sure the lighting was done correctly at the right time. Adrian this is to you your Grand Ball Room is what made my fairytale wedding come true and all the vendors. last year when we were picking venues nothing compares to yours! Having the ceremony and wedding in one place is what made it! We didn’t have to leave the property to take photos it was all there. Milton Banquet you totally made my wedding dream come true and more.....
    Please I totally recommend Milton Banquet for any occasion!
    Kim and Jon Zerebny

    Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 11
    Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 12
    Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 13
    Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 14
    Milton Banquet & Conference Centre 15
    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • Cherise

    Cherise · Married on 15 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married and had our wedding reception here on Saturday October 15th 2016. We were completely amazed with the amount of care and support we received from Milton Banquet. The staff is friendly, professional, efficient and compassionate about what they do. Food was excellent and was delivered fast. Una and the team went above and beyond to make sure our day went how we wanted. I couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect wedding and reception. I recommend this place to anyone who wants a smooth and fantastic time. We looked at other venues and this one just climbed above the rest. I would choose them again and again for any function. Very impressed with everything they did and the amount of care that we received.

    Sent on 23/11/2016
  • J

    Jamie & Janette · Married on 13 of August of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi me and my husband just had a wedding last Saturday and the only thing we can say... that was amazing!! the service, decorations, food everything was so amazing we had a dream wedding. I highly recommend this place for any event.

    Sent on 17/08/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.