Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for LIUNA Station

LIUNA Station View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
28 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

28

14 User photos

  • Sheau
    Sheau L. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Liuna Station gave me my dream wedding

    We hosted our wedding at Liuna Station on October 7, 2023 and we couldn't have been happier. Michele worked hard to help us put on our dream wedding - she was so helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process and was very respectful of our budget. She was super responsive to communications and honestly made the whole process a lot less stressful.

    Once the actual day came, I was blown away by the thoughtfulness of Gabby and the Liuna staff. They went above and beyond to make my wedding even more beautiful and more perfect than I could ever imagine. All of the staff were so warm, kind, and welcoming - bar staff, serving staff, coat check, even the set-up staff - they were absolutely amazing and did everything they could to give us the wedding of our dreams. I was honestly so touched by how wonderful the staff was - I've never been at an event with such high quality of service and professionalism.

    I came up with cocktails for my guests (including His and hers) and the bartenders DELIVERED. These guys know how to make a good cocktail. The food was AMAZING and I received rave reviews from my guests. My sister was married at Liuna Gardens 13 years ago. A decade later, the quality of food and the service at Liuna is still top notch.

    It's a beautiful, romantic venue, with the best customer service and staff, amazing food and drink - honestly what more could you ask for?

    To everyone at Liuna Station, thank you so much for all of your hard work and efforts. You gave us our dream wedding and we cannot thank you enough! Thank you so much for making our special day so perfect! You truly went above and beyond all expectations!

    LIUNA Station's reply:

    We want to thank you for your lovely review.
    it was a pleasure to work with you through the planning of your wedding reception and we wish you all the very best that life brings to you!!
    please keep us in mind for any future celebrations you may be planning and congratulations to you two once again!!
  • Naomi
    Naomi M. Sent on 06/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue team to work with!

    ***We got married at Liuna Gardens, but worked with the Liuna Station Staff***

    There are no words that could possibly express how happy we are to have chosen Liuna Gardens as our wedding venue. Our wedding was affected by the covid pandemic (originally June 2020, postponed to August 2020). Nicole from Liuna (Gardens and Station) was just amazing to work with. I had an opportunity to have a real wedding moment by having our details meeting in February with her (pre-covid). Throughout the spring she kept in touch regularly with updates on the venue's responses to the pandemic and government's regulations. She was quick to respond to my many emails and questions, always with a friendly note. Although there were many restrictions in place (by the government) that the venue had to follow, Nicole did everything possible to help make our day perfect, and it was! It's so unfortunate that Liuna Gardens is closing down, but we are very grateful to have had the chance to get married on it's property before the closure.
    To those looking for a reliable venue to have their wedding at, I strongly recommend checking out Liuna Station, the staff are phenomenal, you really won't regret it!

    ~ @Naomi & Sacha Poshni

    [Photo Credit: Merlot Studios]

    LIUNA Station's reply:

    Thank you So very Much for your wonderful words!! I wanted to congratulate both of you on a beautiful reception, and please keep us in mind for any future celebrations you may be planning!!! We would love to have you at Liuna Station as well!!\

    Congratulations and all the very best,
    Miranda Bogdanowski
  • L
    Lauren I. Sent on 17/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful!

    Every staff member we dealt with at Liuna Station was so kind and helpful. They worked with us during the pandemic as we changed our wedding date 3 times. They also accommodated us in order to allow for dancing within the COVID-19 capacity limits. Gabby was our day-of coordinator and we couldn't have pulled it off without her! She was so knowledgeable and on top of everything little detail. Miranda was also so helpful and accommodating during our initial planning process. We are so happy we decided on Liuna Station as our venue!

    LIUNA Station's reply:

    Lauren,
    you were a delight to work with!! i wish you all the very best in life, and when you are planning your next reception please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime!!
    Miranda bogdanowski
    PS...please send photos!! we love to include your beautiful day as part of our social media
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mavis
    Mavis A. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food and service was excellent!

    We picked their best menu (#4) and their supreme Antipasto Bar was beyond what we expected! The table was covered with lots of fresh, delicious seafood. If you want your guests to keep talking about your wedding how great the food is, book with Liuna, they’re there to deliver!

    LIUNA Station's reply:

    Good Afternoon Mavis,

    thank you for your kind words!! you were a joy to work with through your wedding plans. we wish you all the happiness that life brings you, and please keep us in mind for any future celebrations you may be planning!!

    congratulations once again!!
    miranda bogdanowski
    Liuna Station
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn E. Sent on 05/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Accommodating and Beautiful Venue!

    The staff at Liuna Station (particularly Miranda) were so helpful. We had to change wedding dates and only had a ceremony due to Covid - but they did everything possible to make it a success. The venue is beautiful and I would recommend it to any future bride!

    LIUNA Station's reply:

    I am so glad you were able to host your beautiful wedding ceremony with us!!

    you were a delight to work with from the moment you booked!!

    i wish you two all the very best in the future, and congratulations once again.

    warmest regards,
    Miranda Bogdanowski
    Liuna Station
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 24/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    just now
    First of all, 5 stars is not even enough for this venue and staff.

    Nicole was so responsive and attentive. She planned things so perfectly and went out of her way to meet our needs. Thank you so much.

    Patricia our supervisor was OUTSTANDING! She was always 10 steps ahead. She took care of us so well. Not only the bride and groom but the entire wedding party and the parents. She was so on point and organized. We feel so lucky to have had her as our supervisor. She is amazing! She made the night go flawlessly.

    The food was amazing! Everything was cooked to perfection and plentiful. Everyone raved about it! Hats off the chef!

    The wait staff were excellent. A special mention to the gentleman who was at the recieving line and cake table. We loved him!

    The in house DJ was fantastic! The mc and Patricia worked so well together!

    The venue was breathtaking and the night was amazing. We could not have chosen a better venue.

    Thank you for everything! We are beyond happy and impressed. You made our day on to remember for the rest of our lives!

    Amanda and Boris

    LIUNA Station's reply:

    Hello Amanda & Boris,

    Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you choose Liuna Station to help you celebrate one of the most important days in both of your lives!!

    Congratulations once again, and keep us in mind for any other future celebrations you may be planning!!

    Miranda Bogdanowksi(office manager)
    and from all of the Liuna Station Team!!!
  • S
    Shanique L. Sent on 12/09/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    Liuna Station is a classy venue with amazing architecture and food. Our wedding was absolutely perfect! The team at Liuna Station was great to work with.
  • Sofleh
    Sofiya Sent on 17/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue! Loved it

    Amazing venue! Amazing Service! Beautiful Hall, overvall very impressed with Liuna. I would highly recommend to my friends and family. The only thing I found difficult was booking a light and sound. The vendor that works with Liuna was very pricey and hard to deal with. Haven’t gotten many pictures back yet, but can’t wait! Will be tagging Liuna in everything

    LIUNA Station's reply:

    Hello Sofiya,,

    Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure working with you through the planning of your reception. We cannot wait to see the remainder of the photos.

    Congratulations to you again, and if you ever are looking at hosting another party/celebration or event, please feel free to contact us at anytime.

    Warmest Regards,
    Miranda Bogdanowski
    Office Manager, Liuna Station
  • S
    Stefanie Sent on 04/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Liuna Station

    Liuna Station did an amazing job on our wedding day. The food was so delicious and more importantly hot! All the staff were so helpful and kind. Nicole was the person we met with to coordinate our menu and events that would be happen that day and she was so knowledgeable, nice and approachable to assist with any questions we had. I would recommend this venue to everyone!

    LIUNA Station's reply:

    Thank you Stefanie for your kind words.

    It was a pleasure working with you through the planning of your reception, and we wish you all of life's happiness in the future!!

    Congratulations once again,

    Miranda Bogdanowski
    Liuna Station Banquet and Convention Center.
  • A
    Amanda I. Sent on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but Amazing!

    I have so much to say so I will add bullet points
    - amazing service from everyone we dealt with (mostly Nicole), always answered within two days and was flexible!
    - amazing food amazing service the night of, we had the top package, guests raved for the food and antipasto and steak, they came around with trays of aperitif shots too such a bonus
    - stunning lobby and decor, we were in the continetial room and the main room wasn't used so we had the whole space!
    - they wrapped up to go food for us which we loved for the next day!
    All in all, amazing! Professional, organized, they really know how to host a wedding and you can trust them for a flawless worry free planning and day of experience
    I wouldn't change a thing!!! :)

    LIUNA Station's reply:

    thank you so much Amanda, we are so happy that your day was so amazing!! congratulations!! and may you have the most wonderful future together.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours