Kanawaki Golf Club
Kahnawake P.O. Box 220 Kahnawake (Quebec) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
7 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
Number of guests 40 to 125
Share

Reviews for Kanawaki Golf Club

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

7

28 User photos

Kanawaki Golf Club 1
Kanawaki Golf Club 2
Kanawaki Golf Club 3
Kanawaki Golf Club 4
Kanawaki Golf Club 5
+ 24
Order by:
  • Lynne

    Lynne Malo · Married on 17 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best

    I cannot express how lucky we were to have found this venue. We fell in love with the golf club and grounds when we first visited. We had nothing but great comments from all our guests. the view, the staff and the delicious the food that was served. With all this said, I have a special shout out to Cristina who was exceptionally patient with all my questions and requests, she made sure that our wedding would be beautiful, and that it was! Thank you xo

    Kanawaki Golf Club 6
    Kanawaki Golf Club 7
    Kanawaki Golf Club 8
    Kanawaki Golf Club 9
    Kanawaki Golf Club 10
    Kanawaki Golf Club 11
    Kanawaki Golf Club 12
    Kanawaki Golf Club 13
    Sent on 28/09/2019
  • K

    Kassandra Cosentini Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could rate them 6 Stars!!

    When we were looking for a venue for our engagement party we immediately thought of Kanawaki. The beautiful clubhouse and the scenic grounds are breathtaking. We were blown away by the professionalism of the staff and of Steve the event coordinator. The food was simply wonderful and every detail was taken care of by all the staff. Paula came to see me at the beginning of the party to let me know that she would take care of anything I needed. I would recommend this venue to everyone! All of our guests were so happy and let us know how delicious the meal was. Thank you again to all the staff for making our party a huge success!!

    Kanawaki Golf Club 14
    Kanawaki Golf Club 15
    Kanawaki Golf Club 16
    Sent on 28/09/2018
  • N

    Nancy Robidoux · Married on 13 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merveilleux ❤︯

    Nous avons célébré notre mariage le 13 juillet dernier au Kanawaki Golf Club. La cérémonie fût célébrée à l’extérieur devant un paysage à couper le souffle qui a su rendre grâce à nos magnifiques photos!
    La célébration eu lieu à l’intérieur du Golf Club , une maison ancestrale remplie de charme.
    Le service, la nourriture fût bien au-delà de nos attentes !
    Merci à toute l’équipe qui a fait de notre journée, un souvenir inoubliable.
    Un merci spécial à Cristina pour ton aide, ton soutien et tes meveilleux conseils.
    Un endroit rêvé pour un si beau moment....MERCI

    Kanawaki Golf Club 17
    Kanawaki Golf Club 18
    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • O

    Olive · Married on 15 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    The Kanawaki team helped us bring together one of the most memorable beautiful days of our lives! The Club house was perfect for our small intimate wedding and the food was top notch! An absolutely perfect day!!

    Kanawaki Golf Club 19
    Kanawaki Golf Club 20
    Kanawaki Golf Club 21
    Kanawaki Golf Club 22
    Kanawaki Golf Club 23
    Kanawaki Golf Club 24
    Kanawaki Golf Club 25
    Kanawaki Golf Club 26
    Kanawaki Golf Club 27
    Kanawaki Golf Club 28
    Kanawaki Golf Club 29
    Sent on 23/02/2019
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 15 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea and Olivier Wedding, September 2015

    A century old clubhouse with veranda overlooking the golf course provides a beautiful venue for a wedding. The professional staff made everyone feel like "house guests" while ensuring that the food, the music and the service were all above par! The club Manager provided the bride and groom with all the information needed to make food and entertainment choices to guarantee an extraordinary afternoon and evening. The setting for photographs was truly beautiful with gardens and grounds offering lovely backdrops. In addition the Management organized the facility to have an outdoor dance area, a photo booth area and an indoor dance area with a DJ. A second room was prepared for the midnight food service. This was a truly lovely setting, well organized in advance and met all the expectations we had.

    Kanawaki Golf Club 30
    Kanawaki Golf Club 31
    Sent on 19/06/2018
  • R

    Robert Rolland · Married on 04 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Reception

    We were looking for an elegant old style location for our wedding reception. This turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. We did this in the summer and the terrace was perfect for entertaining our guests before the actual dinner not to mention rather photogenic. The staff was courteous, friendly, professional and quick to respond to our needs. The pacing for the courses was perfect. The meal was excellent and well presented. We heard nothing but good reports from our guests afterwards so we were very happy with our reception at Kanawaki. If you're looking for a more club house feel for your event (rather than "big hall" or "modern"), We can not recommend this place highly enough.

    Kanawaki Golf Club 32
    Sent on 26/02/2018
  • Richard

    Richard Bayard · Married on 04 of August of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2 wedding receptions on the same weekend

    The Kanawaki Golf Club is a beautiful century old private club with a true Country Club atmosphere. Unpretentious with wonderful manicured grounds and exquisite cuisine.
    We were looking for a venue which could accommodate 2 wedding receptions over the same weekend (Catholic and Hindu) The Club was was very flexible and accommodating while suggesting clever cost-friendly options to operationally make this happen without a glitch. They were able to seamlessly switch the venue's decor and menus according to the 2 different faith's requirements. Through the entire start to finish stressful preparations, we were extremely satisfied with the Club's management team and kitchen staff who went above and beyond to satisfy our ever changing needs before or during the 2 wedding receptions! They also made our guests feel like ''members'' and catered to their every need. Everyone raved about the venue, food and drinks ! Overall, we would highly recommend the Kanawaki Golf Club for all of the above and it's proximity to downtown Montreal.

    Kanawaki Golf Club 33
    Sent on 03/04/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.