Hazelton Manor

25 reviews | Vaughan (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Hazelton Manor

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

25

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle H. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What More Could You Ask For?

    If I could give Hazelton Manor more stars - I would. We booked Hazelton for our July 4th, 2020 wedding which inevitably had to be moved to September 4th, 2021. Working with Hazelton, specifically Ken, was an absolute dream. He communicated quickly, with professionalism, and empathy - making a 2020 brides nightmare incredibly easy and successful.

    The venue itself is one of the nicest I have been to in Vaughan. It has the charm of a unique venue but the extravagance of a hall. We held our wedding in the south hall which has a gorgeous bay window and mock fireplace. This was the perfect place to have the guests walk into and take family photos. The inside is stunning with gorgeous chandeliers and a beautiful modern dance floor. The servers were attentive, quick and friendly.

    The food was absolutely incredible. My guests raved about every single aspect from the flavour to the portions. We did the antipasto bar with added calamari and parm. Every part of the antipasto station was delicious - everyone loved the fish - the calamari was cooked to perfection. We also did the Hazelton Signature Salad which was light and fresh. For the pasta we did the penne in tomato basil and it was the absolute right choice. For the entree we did the Filet. Ken was super accommodating to our preferred preference of how the steak was cooked and our guests complimented the steak the most. For the midnight table we had the porchetta which was also delicious!

    Ken himself also made Hazelton a stand out venue. He is such an incredible person. He took the time to really listen to our needs and went out of his way to ensure they were met. Ken was accommodating to my floor plan and gave invaluable advice to help me save on costs. He has an uplifting and positive personality that allowed my family, guests and I to have the absolute best time under the circumstances. He constantly checked in with me and my wedding planner to ensure everything was running smoothly.

    So if you are looking for a venue with genuine hosts, fair prices, great service and one that will have your family and friends talking about their experience for months to come - Hazelton is the place for you.

    Sent on 13/09/2021
  • Nina

    Nina · Married on 08/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! 10/10

    Ken was a dream to deal with, he was incredibly accommodating and flexible and made sure i got everything i wanted. The food was insanely good, and the service was terrific. Would highly recommend

    Sent on 12/08/2021
  • Gabriella

    Gabriella D. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Speechless

    I'm speechless when it comes to my happiness and appreciation for the staff at Hazelton Manor. Everyone on their team made my husband and I feel like royalty when it came to our wedding! I couldn't be happier with our experience. I will 150% book them again for my next function. Special shoutout to Ken who was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire planning process. Not to mention his immediate response to emails. I was very impressed with his promptness. Thank you again for making our hearts so happy! 

    Sent on 06/02/2021

    Hazelton Manor's reply:

    you rock...keep on dancing...hopefully our paths can cross again...all the best to you guys, hugs to mom

    ken
  • Momita

    Momita A. · Married on 19/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken is absolutely fantastic

    Our wedding was affected by this year's Covid19 pandemic and we had to cancel our wedding and also change venues for reasons that was no parties fault. The available dates were just not aligning with us. We had reached out to Ken and the Hazelton team as a possible venue. He was fast, reponsive, informative but most importantly - he was kind. I am sure many fellow brides can attest to being felt penalized by vendors for making tough decisions. Ken was absolutely fabulous and worked with us to make possible arrangements. Although we didn't sign with Ken + Hazelton, it was very hard comparing with them. We decided for something smaller and closer to home - due to circumstances. I have been recommending him and his team to all my fellow brides facing some hard decisions.

    Sent on 25/05/2020
  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hazelton Manor is amazing!

    We cannot thank Ken and the staff at the Hazelton Manor enough for their professionalism, enthusiam and commitment in making our wedding a memorable and amazingly smooth experience. Right from our first meeting, Ken made us feel comfortable, answered all of our questions and was always around for answering any and all of our emails in a very timely manner. All communication with Ken was prompt and very detailed. He acted as our coordinator on the day of and made sure to make himself known to all important members or our bridal party and family so he could assist them in any way possible. He was very calm and collected which definitely helped with our day of jitters! He checked in often with both of us and our parents to ensure everything was going as planned. The food at the Hazelton is incredible. We received many compliments from guests about all of the food course from hors d'oeuvres to late night snacks (especially the rotolo!!). We used the Hazelton South lobby for our ceremony and it was quickly turned around into our cocktail hour and the reception room was the perfect size for our guests (160) with enough room between the tables and enough room to dance. The hall was beautifully decorated for Christmas and everyone took advantage of the wonderful tree in the lobby for photos. We cannot say or give enough thanks to Ken and his staff. We highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 27/12/2019
  • S

    Sarah G. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream come true

    This venue was my number one choice and I'm happy I stuck with my gut. The venue is simply gorgeous on it's own and creates such a classic atmosphere. The food was amazing and the staff was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this venue. Made my dreams a reality.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Ayanna

    Ayanna · Married on 27/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Hazelton Manor!!!

    From beginning to end, this experience with Hazelton Manor was impeccable. George listened to our needs and tended to them, which included adding seven pescatarian meals, last minute. At our meal-tasting, we sat and chatted for an hour after it was finished, and really felt comfortable and at-home. On our special day, George personally checked-in with us and ensured that everything was to our satisfaction, and congratulated us, which we really appreciated. The midnight sweet and savoury table was an absolute hit and was one of the most talked about aspects of our wedding. The three-course meal was fantastic, and delivered in a timely-manner and the bar was well-stocked and to everyone's satisfaction! We would highly recommend George and his team to work with for your special day. Their willingness to help as well as their professionalism was bar-none!!

    Sent on 30/06/2020
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever!

    We loved our experience at Hazelton. Ken was amazing, the process was so seamless, and everyone complimented how great the food was!

    Sent on 18/09/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria C. · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best team!

    My husband and I got married at Hazelton Manor on July 20, 2019. It was the 1st place I looked at, and I didnt even bother looking anywhere else! I knew this was where I always wanted to have my wedding reception and I am SO glad I did! We booked 2 years in advance, and the entire 2 years of planning, they were extremely responsive, accommodating, and made you feel like you have known each other for years. There is not one regret I have with booking Hazelton Manor - they were amazing every single step of the way! Thank you George, Ken and Jim for making our day extremely special!!

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • Emily

    Emily R. · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further

    Matthew and I had the pleasure of holding our wedding at Hazelton Manor in June of 2019. I could write an essay on why you should hold your wedding or event at this venue. We met with Ken initially and absolutely loved his energy and sincerity, and the actual venue was breathtaking. We knew right away that this venue was perfect for us. During the year of planning, Jim and Ken were absolutely invaluable. They were prompt in responding and incredibly helpful. On the actual day of the event, everything went so smoothly! The food was FANTASTIC, no one had to wait for a drink, and we felt truly cared for during the entire process. You really feel like part of the family which is rare in the wedding industry. If you're looking for a venue, look no further... this is the place for you. Thank you to Ken, Jim, and the entire team for a wonderful evening that will forever hold a place in our hearts.

    Sent on 02/08/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.