Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Golden Eagle Golf Club

Golden Eagle Golf Club

Golden Eagle Golf Club

Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 63 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
63 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

63
  • Vivian
    Vivian C. Sent on 13/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn’t be happier with our wedding day :)

    Lamica and her team are amazing! From our initial tour, our wine/food tasting and our rehearsal - Lamica was with us from beginning to end. She was responsive to our many questions, incredibly well organized, to the point, and made our timeline and overall planning process easier through all the guidance and documents she provided (eg. Timelines, seating plan options, vendor recommendations, budget estimates, etc). Costs were also very reasonable (eg. Food, bar). Relative to other venues we inquired with, everything about Golden Eagle was very fairly priced and we were able to stick to our budget.

    On our actual wedding day, despite the heat wave, Lamica and her team had everything under control. From making sure that all our vendors knew where to go, to ensuring that we were on schedule - our day went better than we could’ve imagined. We were initially worried about not hiring an additional day of coordinator, but are so glad we didn’t because it simply wasn’t necessary with how great Lamica and her team was.

    Our friends and family also loved how beautiful the venue was, especially with the mountain views at the ceremony site! The reception room was also very charming (love how it photographed and loved the fairy lights!). Overall, we received many compliments about how beautiful and smooth the day was, with a friend mentioning that our wedding day was the smoothest one that they’ve experienced. We feel so grateful that we chose Lamica and her team and we couldn’t recommend them enough!


    Photos by Cara Laywah
    Florals by Angelica Floral Designs

    Golden Eagle Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Vivian & Terence for your kind words. It was our pleasure and joy to be part of your beautiful day. Photo are so beautiful and Angelica did amazing job on florals. Every was perfect!
    We wish you do all the happiness in the world
    Lamica and Wedding Team - xox
  • C
    Cameron Sent on 26/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 21/2024 wedding

    I cannot recommend Golden Eagle GC enough. Lamica made the entire process incredibly easy and was there for every step of the way. She's incredibly responsive and answered every question we had immediately (and we had a lot!). The venue was beautiful, the staff were outstanding, and the recommended vendors exceeded our expectations (especially DJ Dan). All of our guests raved about the food, the picturesque scenery around the venue, and how smoothly the wedding flowed (all thanks to Lamica). I would highly recommend getting the helicopter package as this was another one of our highlights. Worth every penny! Lamica was also incredibly accommodating with wedding surprises. I'm not sure how she keeps everything organized and didn't slip up, but she deserves recognition for that alone! 10/10 would divorce just to marry my wife here again!

    Golden Eagle Golf Club's reply:

    awww thanks Cameron and Asia for your wonderful review! You two are the best. My staff still talk about Bowen:) loved that surprised!
    all the best to you two and can't wait to see more pictures
    warmest regards
    Lamica and GE Staff
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brandyn W. Sent on 16/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Expectations

    Working with Lamica was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. Her attention to detail and organizational skills ensured our wedding day was flawless, stress-free, and unforgettable. Lamica was responsive, professional, and truly went above and beyond to bring our vision to life. The food and service was exceptional, which had our wedding guests craving for more food. We opted for the helicopter package which is highly recommended and made our wedding memorable. We would highly recommend Golden Eagle Golf Club to others for their wedding!

    Golden Eagle Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Brandyn & Wendy for the wonderful words! You two are amazing and we wish you all the best in world filled with love and happiness
  • B
    Britt R. Sent on 23/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful mountain wedding venue

    We got married May 2024 at Golden Eagle Golf Club and it was AMAZING. The venue was stunning, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was absolutely delicious (so many guests commented on how tasty the food was) the venue coordinator Lamica was fantastic. Lamica was with us every step of the way, so responsive and helpful with any questions we had and made great suggestions. Our wedding day was very smooth, I was able to have a great time and not worry about coordinating and timing of the day because Lamica had everything under control. Highly recommend this venue for your wedding. The outdoor ceremony area is stunning and the marquee tents are great for rain or shine weather.

    Golden Eagle Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Britt:) Your day was amazing and so happy we got to share it with you and your family
    Best Wishes to you two
  • L
    Laura Sent on 24/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding experience!

    Had the most perfect day at this venue. Lamica is amazing and made my day so easy and stress free. Would highly recommend golden eagle for anyones wedding! Food and service are all 10/10! Nothing to complain about!
  • Julieta
    Julieta G. Sent on 12/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever!

    We had our wedding celebration on Feb 17th...
    Since the day we went to see the place for the first time, Lamica made us feel like home.
    She was so organized! She showed us the place, and clearly walked us through all the details. She gave us recommendations about what to do and where we should not waste money. She suggested some people to work with, and all of them were so professional.
    During the day, the team took care of everything! We didn't have to worry about anything at all! She made a timeline and worked with all the vendors so everything was done on time!
    Our guests were so happy with the food and how clean was the place! All the staff knew what to do and how to help our guest.
    We couldn't be happier!
    Golden Eagle really made the difference and we highly recommend their service!

    Golden Eagle Golf Club's reply:

    thank you Julieta & Aaron! Amazing Feb wedding for a beautiful couple inside and out.

    warmest regards
    Lamica and GE Team
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 30/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    winter wedding

    This venue was amazing, my guests are still talking about the food. Lamica is just amazing and made sure the day went beautifully. If this venue is a maybe make it your yes. The helicopter to the mountain is a must. it was my winter wonderland wedding it was perfect. staff kept the venue clean and tidy the entire night.

    Golden Eagle Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Amanda for your wonderful review:) Your photos look wonderful! A beautiful perfect winter wedding!

    Warmest regards,
    Lamica and Golden Eagle Team
  • M
    Mo Snyder Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2023 Wedding

    We had our wedding (ceremony and reception) at Golden Eagle at the end of September and it was perfect. Everything went over so well all thanks to Lamica. Excellent responsiveness and organization, delicious food, and an incredible venue with the views.

    Golden Eagle Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Monique! I'm so happy everything turned out for you two, and wish you two all the best!
    Lamica and GE Staff
  • Chantelle
    Chantelle H. Sent on 25/09/2023
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams!

    My husband and I had the best night of our lives at our wedding at Golden Eagle in September. Thank you to Lamica and staff for everything, our guests loved the buffet and the beautiful scenery. I wish we could do it all over again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours