Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dundas Valley Golf and Curling Club

Dundas Valley Golf and Curling Club

Dundas Valley Golf and Curling Club

Hamilton, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 98 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
98 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

98
  • Isabella
    Isabella K. Sent on 13/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team

    I can not even begin to explain how amazing the ENTIRE team as Dundas Valley Golf and Country Club is! From start to finish they made Sean and I feel so appreciated and truly made our wedding dreams come true.I have never worked with a team as responsive or accommodating as this group. I am celiac and they did not even question me when I asked if everything could be make Gluten Free- they even made all of the late night pizzas GF which meant so much to me (and they were delicious). Jordan is a miracle worker and life saver!! She is always available to answer any questions (seriously she answered an email from me at 11pm on a Saturday night once within 5 minutes of me sending it lol), Meesa and Antonio did everything to make our day feel so special and we truly could not have done it without them. DJ Rob was amazing! He created the perfect sound for our day and had everyone dancing all night long. I would give you all 100000 stars if I could. I really mean it when I say there is no better team or venue out there. From the incredible view and balcony to the amazing food - we could have not had a more beautiful day. If you or a friend are thinking of picking DVGCC- do not even hesitate. Just do it. :)
  • Kristina
    Kristina K. Sent on 13/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice for our wedding planning!

    Dundas Valley was an absolute dream to work
    With! If you have the pleasure of working alongside with Jordan, you are in good hands. Dundas made us feel not only special on our big day, but during the 1.5 year process. Everything went perfect because of them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melanie
    Melanie E. Sent on 11/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Unforgettable Wedding at Dundas Valley Golf Club

    Our wedding at Dundas Valley Golf Club was a dream come true. Jordan and Brenda were incredible, guiding us every step of the way and ensuring everything went flawlessly from planning to the big day. The venue's beauty took our breath away, offering a magical and peaceful setting for our special day. The food was extraordinary, with guests still raving about it. Every detail was handled with such care and love. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience. Highly recommend for a truly unforgettable wedding!
  • J
    Jaidyn V. Sent on 07/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue!!!

    My husband and I got married at Dundas Valley Golf and Curling Club in April, and we have nothing but great things to say about our experience! This was actually the first and only venue we toured because we were sold on it right away! From start to finish, we truly had no complaints. Jordan was so wonderful and so responsive- literally answered our emails within minutes every time. We planned it all within about 6 months and never felt rushed or behind schedule. The staff were all super friendly, the lighting was beautiful, and the food was great. Our wedding day ran smoothly- it was evident that they all have a lot of experience! We 100% recommend getting married here :)
  • D
    Daniela S. Sent on 21/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding reception in May of 2024 at Dundas Valley and we cannot be happier with how our day turned out. Jordan was incredibly responsive, friendly and accommodating throughout the planning process. Antonio and his team were also very accommodating, attentive and personable on the day of and the week leading up to our wedding day. Antonio accompanied us with a golf cart while we used the course for photos and checked in with us often to make sure we had everything we needed. We had endless compliments on the venue location, the service and, more importantly, the food. Thank you Dundas Valley for helping us create our dream wedding!
  • C
    Catherine E. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Dundas Valley Golf and Curling Club is an amazing venue that does everything for you! No need to book a wedding planner or day of coordinator. Catering, DJ, lighting and basic decor are taken care of by the venue. The quality of service is amazing and so is the quality of the venue and the food. I would 100% recommend this venue to friends.
  • Monica
    Monica B. Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    We had such a perfect summer wedding! The venue is amazing! Such a beautiful view, delicious food & drinks, great DJ and staff. Our Event Coordinator Jordan, was wonderful! She made the whole experience easy and stress free. Everyone had such a great time! Would highly recommend this venue!
  • N
    Natasha W. Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in August

    Dundas Valley was an amazing location to have our wedding at. Once we seen the view from the balcony and the ballroom we knew it was the location for us. Such a magical day!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Sent on 30/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    Everyone at Dundas Valley made our day feel so special from the beginning of planning to the big day. We loved how personalized everything was and how the staff made us feel so important throughout the whole process. Jordan was so amazing with answering all my little questions throughout the process and making our dreams come true. Also, the food was amazing and we received so many positives comments about how delicious the menu was and how large the portions were. I would highly reccomend this venue to anybody!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours