Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dalewood Golf Club

Dalewood Golf Club

Dalewood Golf Club

Port Hope, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
  • George
    George R. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jen was great!

    I wanted to write a review for Jen. Though we didn't hire Dalewood, they were our closest choice we had. Jen was in a pinch but made time for us to look at Dalewood. It's a very pretty property with a great interior. The food looked delicious, to which I loved the buffet option. The bar area was super cool and spacious.

    I can confidently speak highly of Jen's professionalism and honesty. She was open about the limited amenities regarding the Port Hope area but somethings that is manageable. This place should be on everyone's list to keep a close eye on.
  • Tasha
    Tasha Sent on 23/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No need to look any further than Dalewood!!

    We cant say enough about the amazing experience we had with all the staff at Dalewood! Jen answered my emails within a day ( usually within the hour!) She was personable, organized and had great attention to detail. They were so accommodating when we were setting up, anytime we asked for help all staff members were right on it and with a smile! Excellent food, even the veggie option was great!! They added fresh food to the buffet throughout dinner for our 18 tables so it stayed hot and fresh. The venue was spacious, very bright with a lovely view. All the patios added extra space and was a perfect spot for the young ones to let off steam! Bar service was quick and efficient. Great value for the money as well. Thank you to Dalewood for making our day perfect!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nikki
    Nikki J. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dalewood was PERFECT

    Jen @ Dalewood was a dream to work with. Prior to my wedding day I had never even visited the venue. Jen made sure I was 100% confident and happy with everything.
    The Dalewood team was so attentive and understanding with every request I had.
    The food WAS AMAZING! Jen and her team went above and beyond with what we asked for. We still have guests talking about how amazing it was.

    It was a gorgeous set up and was exactly what I envisioned.

    HANDS DOWN would suggest to book your wedding at Dalewood. It was BEAUTIFUL for our photos and videos and just the perfect spot for our special day!
    Thank you Jen and Dalewood for the most memorable day - I wouldn’t have wanted to work with anyone else!!!!!!!!!!
  • R
    Rochelle B. Sent on 17/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome venue!

    I had an awesome experience at Dalewood - the wedding day could not have gone better! Jen is very up front with all information about the venue and is a total pro at running events. They made set up and packing up super easy. They laid out my dessert table so beautifully, and the food was absolutely phenomenal - we had such food feedback from our guests. I highly recommend their awesome poutine bar for the late night snack! Luckily the weather was great so our guests enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor spaces available.

    I used many of the vendors they commonly work with (decorator, florist, DJ) - all were super reliable and gave quality service. Note, the beautiful ceiling swag with lights must be ordered through the decorator! It's totally worth it.

    Dalewood is amazing quality for the most reasonable price point. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Catherine M. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Thankful for Jen and her team at Dalewood. They made sure our day was amazing.
  • S
    Sam R. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dalewood was amazing!

    Dalewood was amazing - Jen was super helpful, especially on wedding day. We were able to make changes (we were unsure of an indoor or outdoor ceremony) and ask tons of questions.

    Early in the process communication was alright (it took a little while to get our contract), but the support Jen and Dalewood provided in the months leading up to the wedding and especially wedding day was perfect!

    Food was amazing (our guests loved it!) and we were able to bring in some outside things. We had a medical issue during our reception and Dalewood was able to step in and provide support (as bride and groom we didn't realize anything had happened until it had been handled).

    Prices were affordable and the location was beautiful. We were able to borrow golf carts and take photos near a pond and willow tree but there was also field areas and apple trees as well. For a late October wedding, there were still leaves on the trees.

    Dalewood also has quite a few preferred vendors which was great for us as we were able to work with vendors who knew the location and staff for a seamless process.
  • A
    Arlie M. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free

    Jen and her staff very accommodating, courteous, respectful. Everything went smoothly.. No complaints about food, service or anything..My husband and myself were very happy with our Wedding experience and would recommend Dalewood golf club to anyone.
  • Crystal
    Crystal G. Sent on 27/07/2021
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Not What I Expected

    When I planned ny wedding at a golf club I did so thinking most things would be taken care of. I thought them already having table, chairs and cutlery plus catering bonus. The issue in the end was I was promised many things that did not happen. In the pictures it shows a lovely roof decoration. When I first went to view club it was not up and asked if it was still available. I was told it is normally an extra cost but since they had so many events it would already be up and would be up no charge. The first covid excuse I heard was 2 weeks before the wedding I messaged and got told it was not up and if I wanted it would cost 500$. Now if I was told earlier maybe I could come up with extra funds but that did not happen first loss. Then from the beginning I had been told I could have purple table cloths since that was my wedding color. Yet again covid excuse 2 I was now told 4 days before wedding again because I asked and was told that to was not possible. So yet again not told in time to purchase my own. Then when asked about food and wine I gave all my responses. I explained that there was to be no onions since there was an allergy and alot of dislikes. Heard no issue. Day before when I went to decorate I was then told they could not do all no onions but only certain plates. I didnt understand then was told they also made my cocktail snacks with onions too. Yet again confused. Then I explained I did not know how much wine was going to be drank and only open as needed. All bottles but obe were opened and then was told that they could not be taken since they were opened..yet again money and now wine wasted. Then my son did not recieve his meal and when I spoke to her she told me I must have been wrong because all meals were served they were not. Then I had a 3 tier cheesecake as my wedding cake. They had the option to cut it for us so we allowed this. I did explain beforehand though that I did want to bring the rest of the cake home. Very little pieces were served and we were given the top back. That was all. When asked about missing cake I was told I was wrong. If you seen the slices at least the top and one other tier should have been remaining but was not. I ended up sill having an incredible wedding but they made the event very difficult just before the day and then refused to follow my wishes. It was a small wedding and was a very expensive meal but to have one waitress serving 170$ in gratuity is a bit much! I was also charged with 21 coffee maybe 10 were served then at 8 pm when a guest asked for a glass he was told there was none. I had the hall booked til 12 and by 745 we felt like we were being kicked out and even guests water glasses they were currently drinking out of were taken. We ended up leavibg at 830! No money given back by the way and I did voice the complaints before writing this review. Maybe if I would have been compensated for the issues I would not have been so honest. Also when I recieved my response I felt like she did not understand the issues and honestly did not care. One of my guests at one point heard her say we were needy. Tip to all you getting married dont think things are to good to be true because they are. Also know pictures on there website and deceiving and even the chairs are different and not fancy!
  • Paige
    Paige H. Sent on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor

    Unfortunately because we had to move our wedding day and cancel our reception we could not use dalewood golf course. But I would recommend them to anyone. It was affordable and beautiful inside the hall and outside on the course. Jen was amazing she was so fast to respond back to me and tried to make every little detail work.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours