Crystal Grand Banquet Hall
2110 Dundas Street East Unit 4 L4X 1L9 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
15 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
Number of guests 25 to 300
Share

Reviews for Crystal Grand Banquet Hall

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

15

12 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Megan N · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delivered a magical evening to make our wedding shine. The owners of the banquet really will set this venue apart from the rest guaranteed. Wonderful

    Easy and prompt communication throughout the year made planning the wedding smooth -especially on the weeks leading up to the day. Owners treated us like family delivering the very best with the catering, setup, ambiance, and needs of the guests. Highly recommend others to choose this banquet for your special events.

    Sent on 15/08/2020
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca T · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Venue for Wedding!!

    On behalf of my family and I we would like to extend our warm gratitude to Karan, George and the team at Crystal Grand Banquet Hall. My wedding was on August 31st, 2019 in the Grand Hall (140 guests) and it was phenomenal. The food was delicious (especially our night table), decor was lovely and patrons at my wedding commented on how courteous the staff was. My husband and I were very happy with the timing, food temperature, execution of dishes, and overall ambiance. My guests were immediately dancing on the dance floor when it opened up and everyone had a great time. The bar was always free and never a line up. The establishment is so clean that my dress never got dirty grazing the dance floor- super clean and perfect!

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • Tarra

    Tarra Obyrtacz-Faubert · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place for any event

    Just an overall amazing experience

    Sent on 17/08/2019
  • J

    Juliet S. · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue!

    Had my wedding here. Karen was amazing from the first time we came to view the venue to our wedding day. I highly recommend Crystal Grand.. had a wonderful experience. Thank you Karen and thr Crystal Grand team.

    Sent on 20/02/2018
  • J

    Julia Hunt · Married on 26/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue for a wedding

    I had my wedding at crystal grand! Amazing venue and staff. Karen was amazing at meeting all my needs in order for the day to run flawlessly! Big open concept venue, large bar, excellent food! Would have all future events here:) thanks crystal grand and hopefully we are back again soon!

    Sent on 20/02/2018
  • Matt

    Matt Loureiro · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I just got married yesterday, and we hosted our guests to a reception at the Crystal Grand Banquet Hall. Karen and his staff made the day as magical as we had hoped, plus more! Our guests raved about the amazing food that was prepared, and of the overall look of the hall itself. The wait staff was as friendly as could be, and made the night flow really well.
    Karen, you made our day extra special. Unlike some other venues that my wife and I had researched into, Karen provided us with something no other place could - kindness and generosity! When a family emergency occurred just a few weeks before the wedding, Karen was extremely understanding to our needs and was able to quickly come up with a solution that worked for everyone. We can't begin to thank you enough to everything that you did for us, and our day. I would highly recommend the Crystal Grand Banquet Hall to anyone looking to celebrate any festivity!

    Sent on 20/08/2017
  • T

    Tatyana · Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    top to bottom- Crystal Grand Team rocked!
    Great Venue, yummy food, attentive service, you name it- During our Event the venue did it all.
    Definitely recommend to everyone to book your event there.
    Management team was amazing.

    Sent on 24/02/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attended a wedding here this winter and was really surprised because it doesn’t look like much from the outside, but the interior is really unique and grand. Food was so good. My fiancé had the steak and I had the chicken and we both really enjoyed it. Don’t want to speak for other guests at my table, but it seemed like everyone enjoyed their food as much as we did. The plates were all returned empty. We had a great time here and the customer service was attentive. There was always a lot of staff around, it didn’t feel like a typical banquet hall, more like a restaurant. A hidden jewel in Mississauga, I highly recommend Crystal Grand.
    Lindsey

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • Heisha

    Heisha · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    good thing about this banquet hall is that its by itself., no need to share with other couple meaning less noise when your in the middle of a speech., bar is inside so you dont have to keep calling your guest drinking outside if you have to start program., kitchen in location so food is for sure fresh and hot., banquet hall is big that you dont have to worry being crowded.,

    manager is so helpful will help you how to
    organize sitting plan ., back drop is well decorated as well as table and chair and table settings.,

    food is great., 5 coarse meal .,

    location is by major road so guests wont have difficulty looking for the hall.,

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • S

    Stefany Velarde · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want space, great food & service, and love sparkling and colourful dancing floors this is your place! They will make your night a dream come true.

    Sent on 30/07/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.