Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cellar 52

Cellar 52

Cellar 52

St Jacobs, Ontario
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

46 User photos

  • Krista
    Krista Getting married on 01/12/2022
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    An Extremely Unhappy Bride

    Still in the talks with this venue, hoping to come to a resolution. Will update my review if my current situation is solved. But as of right now, they agave scammed me out my money and are refusing to let my wedding happen.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Getting married on 05/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So far, so good!

    We are getting married next year, but Cellar 52 has been a pleasure to work with thus far! I can't wait to work with them in a more personal manner as our date approaches!
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 02/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pure perfection!

    To start this review I would like to make a special note about our day of coordinators Madison and Gillian. Just wow! The day of coordinators went above and beyond to make sure our day went off without a hitch! I was very sick on the day of the wedding, but not to worry as they handled everything. Their calm demeanour made my stress melt away. They even went out of the way to handle an issue with my florist and I really appreciate it. From ceremony to cocktails to reception the venue was seamless switched and set up. In a blink of and eye they had everything switched over and ready to go. During the evening they helped pack up the decor that we no longer needed. I can’t thank you ladies enough for everything.

    Look no further…this is the top wedding venue. The food (Gilt catering), the coordinators, the venue space, the location…ALL IS PERFECT! Our wedding was a perfect memory with Cellar 52.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Samantha
    Samantha O. Married on 25/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    The amount of care and time the team here puts in to make your day perfect is amazing. We feel so lucky to have found this venue and this team to help us prepare and coordinate our special day. We had no stress on the day of, the communication with our coordinator was fantastic and they were super responsive to anything we needed/wanted. We seriously can't thank them enough!
  • A
    Aynslie D. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best venue and team!

    The team at Cellar 52 were incredible to work with every step of the way. From the minute we met them, to the final details, the team was enthusiastic, responsive and incredibly organized to work with. I’d recommend them to anyone considering C52 or Timber Barn as a venue!
  • Brittany
    Brittany K. Married on 10/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    December Wedding at Cellar 52

    My husband and I got married at Cellar52 in December 2021. We had a great experience overall! The food was amazing, and they have a very friendly and accommodating team to help organize and execute the entire day. We would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking to book an event. These ladies really take pride in what they do and truly strive to make your day perfect.
  • Gary
    Gary H. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    We were very happy with our wedding at Cellar 52. We found all of the staff from planning to execution to be flawless. their attention to the details was great ensuring that nothing was forgotten or missed. We couldn't be happier with the way our day turned out and all of our guests were extremely happy and complimentary. Everybody loved the venue.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer P. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They literally made our day perfect

    We instantly knew when we were looking for a wedding venue that Cellar 52 was the most promising. Cellar 52 got back to us first, offered us a tour immediately, and very generously even gave us a bottle of champagne at the end of our tour as a congratulations gift! We went home right away and got our money together to secure our date. They were the only venue who already had a Covid plan in place and lenient contract terms in the event of a lockdown.

    From having their own catering company, to including staff, tips, plates, tables etc. we loved that we had a full turn-key package with them! Truly leaving it to the experts to take care of us.

    Trella, Stephanie, Kristi, Jenny, and the entire team know exactly what to do to make a couple feel valued. Never had they missed an email or forgotten a detail. You can see how passionate and positive the whole team vibe is by their work ethic and zest!

    We felt so loved and taken care of on our day, and every other couple we’ve talked to who got married there has said the same.

    Literally the whole day went off without a hitch. Everyone had us covered where we didn’t even realize we needed them!
  • C
    Courtney A. Married on 23/07/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Great venue!

    We loved having our wedding with Cellar 52!! We had an outdoor wedding during COVID, and C52 was always available to discuss the changing restrictions, and flexible with changes even the week before! The food provided by Gilt Catering, also ran by the C52 team, was amazing and we received so many compliments on how great our cocktail hour and dinner were.

    Their day of coordination was great to ensure everything was set up on time and ready to go, I would just have appreciated more timing coordination to ensure we were on time as per our schedule we had created with the C52 team prior to the day. They did ensure the day ran smoothly for everything else!
  • C
    Caelen Married on 31/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    I am getting married in December. Stephanie and Trella have been fantastic with communication and the planning process! I am so so excited to celebrate our love at Cellar 52!