Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cellar 52

Cellar 52

Cellar 52

St Jacobs, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

23

50 User photos

  • Krista
    Krista Married on 01/12/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    An Extremely Unhappy Bride

    Still in the talks with this venue, hoping to come to a resolution. Will update my review if my current situation is solved. But as of right now, they agave scammed me out my money and are refusing to let my wedding happen.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So far, so good!

    We are getting married next year, but Cellar 52 has been a pleasure to work with thus far! I can't wait to work with them in a more personal manner as our date approaches!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 22/10/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Stunning Venue With Room to Improve

    We got married at Cellar 52 in later October. We chose this venue as it is extremely beautiful and the staff were so friendly. Our day of coordinator was amazing in terms of communication and was very thorough in our meetings leading up.
    Lucky for us it was a beautiful outdoor ceremony. Unfortunately as the weather was so nice, the venue was extremely hot inside. They had the heat running and the amount of people inside made it feel like the tropics. Everyone was sweating. There was no mention of allowance to use the patio longer to get air or any option of air flow through the venue until conversations after. The security used on site was very unfriendly to the bride and guests trying to get air.

    I would not recommend this venue in terms of accessibility for a group over 120 people. We had 140 guests and you could not maneuver through the tables as the bridge and groom freely.

    Next to the heat the next major downfall would be the communication among all team members.
    Although it has been addressed through conversation after the fact; I feel people should be aware investing so much money into a venue.

    The three major things that happened throughout our reception were as follows:

    1) As mentioned the heat was running on a day of 20 degree weather with 140 guests. No air flow.

    2) Add on expenses that we had pre paid for were not met on the day of without conversation. We paid to extend the bar and last call was made earlier and if I had not been near by I fear that I would not have been advised of this, as well as it was a debate with the bar tender. We also paid for the fireplace to be lit at dusk outside. It was only known via guests and not the venue workers that it was not lit.

    3) For the amount of money we paid for a "golden experience" was not in fact golden. Immediately after supper and speeches decorations were taken down, chairs were taken right out from under a person and put away (In addition to the pre discussed tables taken down for dancing) This simply was to save time as some members mentioned they wanted to go home on time as well as making it convenient for their brunch wedding the next day.

    Ultimately it was felt by all that it was an "on to the next" mentality when we paid a lot to be there.

    Although we made the best of our day and enjoyed ourselves. I feel these set backs should be heard.

    I will note as well that the venue owners after conversation have taken responsibility for these points.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Josh A. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say I do at Cellar 52!

    From the first conversation with Trella (and zoom tour) we knew Cellar 52 was something special. Working with Trella and Emily (our coordinator) was an absolute delight. Emily was organized, kind, very easy going and was able to answer all of our questions. We loved working with her. While we were not able to have our ceremony by the river (due to weather), the venue itself created an intimate atmosphere with over 120 guests. The place is beautiful and everything we needed was there (rooms to get ready in, photo locations etc.). The food was by far some of the best food we've ever had at a wedding. Our guests raved about each of the dishes and are still talking about it. The bar service was awesome and quick! For a full service venue, plus wedding coordination (which was amazing) this was a fantastic value. We cannot stay enough good things about our experience with Cellar 52 and their team. It was perfect.
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 29/09/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding location

    Our wedding at Cellar 52 was amazing! The venue is gorgeous and the wedding coordinators are organized. We loved all the questionnaires and personal website through all the planning process. They are rather flexible when it comes to personalizing your wedding although there are some things that changed late in the planning process due to protocols we were not aware of. We were a bit disappointed with some aspects of how they ended up setting up the space - there was a lot of decor missing despite my detailed descriptions and everything being organized in table boxes so if you are picky about decor make sure you have your own helpers to set things up. However the venue (fireplaces and smores anyone) and the ceremony space by the river is amazing and it was wonderful having a bridal room, sun-room AND grooms suite to get ready in!
  • M
    Madeline B. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream team, dream day!

    We had an absolutely perfect day with Cellar52! With a very structured system of questionnaires, site visits, and tastings, we never felt like we were forgotten or that a detail would go missed. On the day of, our coordinator Emily took care of us right from the beginning, and the serving staff were so great with our guests. Our guests have raved about the food, the service, and the overall vibe. Beautiful venue and would recommend to anyone!
  • Jessica
    Jessica J. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and exceptional team for an intimate and beautiful wedding!

    We choose Cellar52 for our wedding day as the perfect intimate, romantic, and beautiful space. From our first tour with Trella to our final day with our Coordinator Emily running the show, we experienced nothing but kind, professional and attentive service. We loved the option of booking their room suites (Hotel 52) for day-of getting ready and staying in afterwards. The air conditioning in both the hotel and main venue is not nearly as strong as you’d like it for a summer wedding, but even through the sweaty day the team at Cellar52 was amazing! They were professional, the venue was clean and set up properly, our day of coordinator Emily was pleasant and on top of everything and the day was amazing, even despite the fact that it rained! The team is always willing to accommodate requests, including sparkling water and an extra entre with the groom’s meal! We cannot recommend Cellar52 enough for your special day!
  • Catherine
    Catherine D. Married on 29/07/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue, exceptional service

    We had our wedding here in July 2022, and they were wonderful to work with. They were great at helping us plan and organize our day. They were great at communicating throughout the process. On the day of, they set up and dealt with everything, so we could just enjoy getting ready. They made sure we were taken care of all night!
  • Alannah
    Alannah W. Married on 26/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing Coordinators & Staff

    We just had our wedding at Cellar 52 on June 26, 2022 after having to postpone from 2021. Cellar 52 was absolutely a dream to work with. The girls are so lovely, helpful, organized and accommodating. We felt supported every step of the way and they helped our dream wedding become a reality. From the big things to the tiny personalized details. We chose the riverside package and the ceremony was STUNNING. Our guests had so much fun on the patio cocktail hour and they could not stop raving about the food at the reception (this is not your average wedding food let me tell you!). What we loved is that everything is on site including bridal suites to make the day stress free. Everything went seamlessly the day of because of the amazing coordinators and crew at Cellar 52. 10/10 would recommend Cellar 52 to any future couple looking to get married. Wish we could do this day over and over again!
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure perfection!

    To start this review I would like to make a special note about our day of coordinators Madison and Gillian. Just wow! The day of coordinators went above and beyond to make sure our day went off without a hitch! I was very sick on the day of the wedding, but not to worry as they handled everything. Their calm demeanour made my stress melt away. They even went out of the way to handle an issue with my florist and I really appreciate it. From ceremony to cocktails to reception the venue was seamless switched and set up. In a blink of and eye they had everything switched over and ready to go. During the evening they helped pack up the decor that we no longer needed. I can’t thank you ladies enough for everything.

    Look no further…this is the top wedding venue. The food (Gilt catering), the coordinators, the venue space, the location…ALL IS PERFECT! Our wedding was a perfect memory with Cellar 52.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message