Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Bayview Golf and Country Club

Bayview Golf and Country Club

Bayview Golf and Country Club

Vaughan, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17

1 User photo

  • Tony
    Tony T. Getting married on 15/10/2025
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The view fabulous

    The view amazing the food just imagine watching the view and eating at the same time how beautiful it is
  • Benny
    Benny Z. Married on 18/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue! Just had our dream wedding

    Bayview was just perfect! Alayna has been a ray of light in our planning. Despite the changes due to Covid, she was so patient and adaptable and kept us on track.

    For our wedding, we had our ceremony, cocktail, and reception in the lower patio so as to be outside. Their team covered every detail we mentioned, including the exact spacing so as we would have a straight aisle down the length of the patio. Our guests loved the food. And of course, the view of the golf course was unparalleled.

    Overall, highly recommend Bayview and the amazing team there (shoutout to Alayna and Panth). 10/10!!
  • K
    Karen C. Married on 23/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate experience

    Great venue, easy to work with, delicious food, friendly staff, reasonable prices! Would recommend to anyone looking for a cozy and intimate environment with family and friends. The perfect blend of rustic outdoors and indoor glam for ceremony and reception.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Arther C. Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BGCC - wedding

    Alayna and Kirsten, two amazing employees there that will handle everything.

    One of our friends came with no warning with a plus one, both of them were on it in seconds. Found the person brought a chair, asked them their meal preference discreetly and took care of it. Every small bump that came up these two were on it, super proactive and just made the whole night worry free. Super thankful.

    All the staff members were just amazing, even the chef came out to ask us if everything was okay (food was fantastic).
  • B
    Belinda W. Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Awesome Team!

    We just had our wedding here the past weekend. Alayna and Kirsten are awesome. Alayna is so organized and on the ball with every detail, I don’t have anything but praise for her. Kirsten is so helpful and provided exceptional service. Freida was our server for the night and she was amazing! Every guest came up to us and told us the food was amazing. The head chef also came by to check on us made sure everything was good. I am so happy we picked this venue. It is just beautiful and the team they have is exceptional.
  • L
    Livia R. Married on 23/07/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad we chose to have our wedding reception here! We booked them pretty early on, and initially were speaking with Alayna and she was great. When she left for another job a few months prior to my wedding in July, I was a bit worried that the next person wouldn't fill her shoes, but I was so wrong! Reggie was such a pleasure to work with. When he took over, transition was seamless, and it was as if him and I were communicating since the beginning! He was extremely helpful in planning the wedding by giving his input and expertise, and was always easy to reach. The country club is beautiful. There's a beautiful mini-forest that was the location for most of our pictures, and they turned out beautiful! Our guests couldn't stop raving about the food. It was so delicious!!! They were accommodating of allergies, children's meals, etc. The only complaint we had was about the person working the bar. We had an open bar, and our families are European and Brazilian. They drink a lot! A few of our guests were cut off pretty early on in the night, and while I do understand they must serve people responsibly, some of the people who were cut off had only had a couple of drinks, but were also getting drinks for their dates/family members. It wasn't a huge problem, just a detail, but I thought I should mention it. I would definitely book them again if we were to do it over!
  • R
    Rana E. Married on 02/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A big thank you to Alayna and her team at Bayview Golf and Country club. We got married at this venue a few months ago. After my first meeting with Alayna, I knew I wanted to choose them because she was beyond organized. She was always ready to answer my questions, even if she was out of the office. She helped me plan everything. The club was very flexible with last minute changes and I really appreciate that. On the day of the wedding, the staff were super helpful. I couldn't have been happier with my choice. Everyone took care of us and our guests. The food was exceptional. All of our guests mentioned how much they enjoyed the food.Thank you Bayview Golf and Country Club for making my day super special.
  • [Anonymous]
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue to have an outdoor ceremony. Ceremony area overlooks the golf course and is covered in case it rains.

    The food was absolutely delicious. Had guests complimenting the food all night.

    Emails weren't always returned on a timely manner, but nevertheless, responded to.
  • E
    Irene Married on 06/06/2015
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Alayna was great. We really enjoyed working with her. However, we booked our wedding 1.5 yr in advance. We were not told there would be any construction on the golf course being done. And due to the hard winter we had in 2014/2015 the ground was not ready for digging until late spring, so the golf course was a field of mud and tractors for our wedding. We were HEAVILY disappointed as the main reason we chose this venue was because of the beautiful view for the ceremony and reception. We were not told that this was a possibility for our wedding - we only found out by chance when we visited the venue 2 weeks before the event. If we were given more notice, we could've looked for alternatives. I cannot even articulate how disappointed we were by this. My guests also complained about the wait staff, that they were rude and rushed their meals - I cannot confirm nor deny this as my experience with the wait staff was great.
  • X
    Xiao W. Married on 30/05/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have imagined my wedding going so smoothly without Alayna's presence. From our very first conversations, both my husband and I valued her wedding expertise and advice. She helped by recommending vendors, was quick to reply to emails and readily available for us to drop by. On the day of our wedding rehearsal, the ceremony area was occupied with another event, however Alayna went above and beyond to set up the curling rink at the club, taping out measurements for us to run through the procession. We did find out a few months before our wedding that there was unexpected construction on the golf course. Alayna kept us up to date and arranged for my wedding party to visit alternative areas on the golf course for photos. On my wedding day, with thunderstorms and rain, Alayna's calm demeanor, efficiency and overall presence definitely helped keep my nerves under wraps and stress levels low. She was even able to help my pin up my dress, and fix hair troubles twice! Our wedding at Bayview Golf and Country Club was an unforgettable evening, rain and all.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message