The Loft at Earls Yaletown

6 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Loft at Earls Yaletown

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.5

Awards

6

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina H. · Married on 13/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue in Downtown Vancouver

    We were so happy with our wedding at the Loft at Earls. Our coordinator that day (Amy) and her team were amazing. Our wedding went off without a hitch and Amy was so attentive all night to us, ensuring that we had absolutely everything we needed. I could not recommend this place enough. The price was also incredibly affordable for what you got - total cost covered food, venue, drinks, service, coordinator.

    Sent on 16/10/2019

    The Loft at Earls Yaletown's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review, Sabrina! It was truly our pleasure to host your beautiful wedding with us at The Loft!
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer A. · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Hidden Gem in Vancouver - We Highly Recommend!

    This venue made our wedding dream come true. Where in Vancouver can you find a venue with a rustic vibe, family style dining, the ability to have the ceremony/cocktail/reception and dancing, along with an exquisite team that included their very own chef, a fully stocked bar, and no venue fee! Stepping foot into The Loft for the first time our minds were made that this would be our venue. They have their own event team that worked with us, and worked well with our wedding planner. Our menu tasting was a further reminder that we had made the right choice with this venue - we liked every single item, no joke. The other great thing about The Loft and their team is that we could provide our final numbers and menu choices close to the wedding day. We worked closely with Amy to come up with our food and drink selections. She prepared a budget and believe us when we say that we came within a few hundred dollars of that estimate - which is incredible considering we had an open bar! Amy had the answers for everything. She knew how many canapés people would eat on average, how many drinks and what size to order for certain platters based on our guest count. She also worked with us to create a late-night taco station which was really important for us. People raved about the food and bar service. Amy was there the entire day, checked in during the reception to ask how everything was, kept an eye on us during the evening to see if we needed anything - and packed up the leftovers for guests to take home. We would highly recommend that you reach out to Amy and her team to schedule a site visit for The Loft as we can guarantee you'll fall in love with it, just like we did! The Loft above Earls is a hidden gem in Yaletown.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Erasmus

    Melissa · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Urban Venue

    The Loft @ Earls was incredibly organized, classy and exceeded my expectations. Their staff are so professional - and the venue was CREATED to be perfect for weddings. Guests had a great time - food was excellent and their suggestions helped tailor the event to what I had envisioned. Excellent!

    Sent on 20/07/2019
  • Noemi

    Noemi P. · Married on 21/06/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the perfect venue for a small wedding

    We hosted a stand-up cocktail wedding reception at the Loft in June 2019. Things couldn't have gone much better! The space is absolutely beautiful, so it didn't require much decor. The staff were incredibly responsive in the lead-up to the event, and frankly they made our day-of coordinator practically unnecessary because they were so on the ball and helpful on the day of the reception. Their layout suggestions were so helpful.

    The one challenge we had was with A/V - we had challenges with the mics, the projector didn't work at all, and the sound was turned much too low for both speeches and dancing, requiring us to go fix it ourselves. I mostly hold the day-of coordinator responsible for not fixing the low audio - that was primarily her job - but it would have saved us if the Earls staff had noticed, so I'll give them a small chiding for that.

    Overall, though, I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. People are still talking about how good the food was, even months after the fact, and the price was SUCH good value for a venue so convenient to a Skytrain station. I'd definitely recommend this as a wedding venue.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • N

    Nic · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough good things!

    I cannot say enough good things about The Loft at Earls Yaletown! If I ever need to plan a large event they will be my first choice every time.

    WEDDING DETAILS
    May 2018 with 60 guests. Held the ceremony in the private room, cocktail hour in the lounge, dinner in the private room, dance parting in the lounge.

    PLANNING
    The event managers were incredibly kind, patient, flexible, helpful, and professional throughout the entire planning process + the event. I'm a very type-A person and sweat the small things but I can honestly say I wasn't worried about anything (to my fiance's great surprise). 
They were also happy to answer our many and frequent questions (seriously, I brought 2-pages full of questions to our first meeting) and even offered advice from previous weddings and events held there.
    They worked with us to make sure we hit the minimum spend in a way that worked for our budget and vision our for the wedding. 


    FOOD
    The food was DELICIOUS and every single guest commented on how great it was. They were great with our many dietary restrictions and made sure the food was evenly distributed (we did family style among 5 large tables).
    The star of the event was the grilled cheese as a late night station; they even put out to-go boxes so guests could take some “for the road!”

    VENUE
    The venue itself is beautiful meaning we didn't have to decorate which was a huge plus for us.
    The sound system was great, including the mic.
    Dance floor was large enough for our group (and the floor wasn’t slippery for the guys in there dress shoes).

    STAFF
    They took care of all the little details that I wasn't even thinking about until they did it (e.g dimming the lights for the dancing; lighting candles on the table).
    They flipped the room from the ceremony to dinner in record time and even set up our simple centrepieces.

    THAT ONE THING
    If you are doing photos between the ceremony and reception you will need to find another location to do them (no room as the guests are in the lounge as they flip the private room for dinner). We walked to the Yaletown sea wall and had umbrellas in case it rained; worked out great.

    Sent on 30/07/2018

    The Loft at Earls Yaletown's reply:

    Nicole!

    I can't thank you enough for such a kind and thoughtful review! It was our pleasure to host your wedding with us at The Loft! You were so wonderful to work with. I will be sure to pass your review on to the team, who will appreciate your words so much.

    All the best to you both!
  • M

    Megan M. · Married on 02/07/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was so impressed with Earls as the venue for both our ceremony and reception. It was exactly what we were looking for-urban, modern, bright, and "all in one". The venue is beautiful to begin with, which meant we had to spend very little on decor. The set up makes it so easy for guests-there's plenty of space to move around and relax during the cocktail hour (for those that don't want to stand) and Earls did a wonderful job efficiently flipping the room for dinner. We went with the family style meal which was a huge hit-everyone said the food was some of the best wedding food they've had and the menu options were unique compared to your "standard" wedding menu. The bartenders did a great job the whole night and the wait staff were attentive and professional. At the end of the night, because we were a bit short of the minimum spend, the manager came and offered us a bottle of white wine and a bottle of Dom to take home to ensure we hit that minimum spend which I thought was really considerate instead of our money going to waste. We felt so taken care of the whole night and everyone raved about the experience they had.

    The only 2 concerns we had:
    -Some tables didn't get the correct number of portions of certain items and ended up having to share.
    -They had roped off the staircase to the Loft space, however it wasn't being properly watched and at one point during the night random people wandered upstairs. They quickly retreated after getting some stares but I wish Earls could have done more to ensure security of the space.

    Overall though, we had a great experience working with Earls and would absolutely recommend the Loft to anyone looking for a modern downtown wedding venue.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.