Weddings

Reviews for The Lake House

The Lake House View more information

17 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

5 User photos

Order by:
  • V
    Vanessa P. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Summer 2021 Wedding

    We can't say enough amazing things about this venue, from the management, food, service, location, etc. Everyone at this location, especially Kirsten, is phenomenal. We are so thankful that our special day was spent here!
  • Jenny
    Jenny X. Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    Kirsten was very responsive and easy to work with! We couldn’t ask for a better venue to have our wedding!!
  • Mizcha
    Mizcha Married on 12/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Went above and beyond

    We booked their private dining room for our wedding. Due to the pandemic we had to reschedule. They were extremely accommodating to all of the changes and we were still able to have exactly the wedding we wanted with some slight adjustments. The staff on site were amazing and we were pampered and well taken care of all evening. The venue is spectacular with the most amazing views for photos.
  • BrittaniLynne
    Brittani H. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Stunning!

    I knew when we were getting married, I wanted to have good food, good drinks and good company. I had been to the lake house for dinner before and I knew it would be perfect to get married on the water. Kristen is their coordinator and she made it a breeze to decide everything- I only had a family friend that helped with the décor and Kristen allowed us to come in during after hours and let us organize the place for the proper décor. The fire place is the focal point of the venue which our florist and decorator didn’t disappoint.

    We were able to do a full tasting menu and wine tasting in order to decide for our big day. We chose quite easily on the food options; the food was heavenly. We weren’t disappointed and we even got complements on how delicious it was from ALL our guests. The drinks, well you can’t complain about those!

    The Lake house is just an all-around stunning place, you do need to know someone in order to have access to the actual lake but there are beautiful places around to still take photos.
    I highly recommend this venue!
  • Ashlynn
    Ashlynn Married on 27/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding Venue!

    The Lake House was the perfect venue for our wedding. We originally had planned to have the entire venue for our reception, but unfortunately, due to COVID we were forced to change our date multiple times and were sadly not able to have our desired guest list. Kirsten was SO accommodating and patient with us while we navigated through so many changes. We booked the private dining room for a small intimate family dinner after our ceremony and it was absolutely perfect!

    The food and service was amazing! We hope we are able to have a proper reception when COVID restrictions have been lifted and we cannot wait to work with Kirsten and the team at the Lake House in the future!
  • J
    Jordan M. Married on 18/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    August 2019 Wedding

    Seriously get married here! It is amazing in every way, the staff is professional and the service is great, the food is delicious (every guest was raving about how good it was) and the venue is GORGEOUS! Kirsten the event manager is the best, she is so knowledgeable and amazing. If you want a beautiful, stress-free, perfect wedding that is worth every penny, this is it!
  • Brooklyn
    Brooklyn Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue

    The Lake House was the most perfect venue for our big day! We'd seen lots of other venues before we checked out the Lake House, and we knew almost as soon as we walked in that it was absolutely what we wanted. The space was intimate and inviting, and had exactly the feel we had wanted. The food was incredible, we've had so many guests compliment us on how delicious everything was, and that's something that was really important to us. Kirsten was so great to work with, as was all of the Lake House staff both leading up to and during the wedding.
  • Miranda
    Miranda Married on 29/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rustic, Elegant Venue for a Beautiful, Romantic Wedding

    We held both our ceremony and reception at the Lake House. I first discovered the Lake House about 3 years prior to getting engaged when I went for a family dinner. It immediately caught my attention and I knew that i had to get married there. I brought my fiancé there once we were engaged and he immediately fell in love with it too. It is grand looking with its massive wood burning fireplace and rustic hardwood floors and chandeliers, but it is also an intimate space, perfect for a intimate romantic wedding hosting 150 people or less.

    The staff were professional, organized and punctual. The Lake House hosts a wedding basically every weekend of the year, and you can tell that they have the process down to a fine art and science. Communicating with them was a dream, and they helped us every step of the way, answering any questions we had and helping us sort out exactly the details we wanted, giving us examples of what we could do and what has been previously done. They were open to new suggestions and were able to tell us what was possible and what was not.

    On the day of our wedding everything went 100% perfect, and if there was a problem, we are still not aware of it. Our guests raved about the food and professional service, as well as how lovely the venue was, and how perfect it suited our style of wedding.
  • Ryan
    Ryan S. Married on 24/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Beautiful

    Beautiful venue, so beautiful that you will not need to spend lots on decorations. The staff was awesome, they were very friendly, even with drunk people. The Food was outstanding, many guests commented how good it was. I have nothing bad to say, it was a fairy tale wedding and The Lake House was the reason why.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding Venue!

    We have the perfect Wedding this past February at The Lake House.. the food and service was amazing and it is truly the perfect event space for a wedding! The rustic charm and gorgeous fireplace made decorating easy! I highly recommend this space to any couple looking for a beautiful location with amazing food!