Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sassafraz

Sassafraz View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
  • T
    Tara G. Sent on 19/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All in one venue with amazing everything!

    I recently had my wedding at Sassafraz and I cannot speak more highly of this amazing restaurant. We used the private event space on the second floor and had about 60 guests. Its naturally beautiful so we didn’t need too much décor. We chose to have canapes and food stations instead of a formal sit-down meal (we were going for a light and social affair) and the food was amazing. Their menu is quite varied, so it was fun and easy to customize our wedding fare. All the staff were absolutely fantastic – sincere thank you to Affan, Autumn, Fairoz, Naoymi, Rishabh, Olivia and of course Dennette. We worked with Dennette right from the beginning and she is simply a gem. She guides you through the entire planning process, provides expert suggestions if you’re unsure and is very responsive by phone and email. No wedding planner needed. The entire evening came together so wonderfully; it was even better than we could have envisioned.
  • L
    Leyla Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience.

    Sassafraz was the perfect venue for our wedding. The planning was organized, friendly, and respectful & we had an amazing experience at our wedding. Everything we expected & more. All the guests had wonderful feedback about our wedding event. Definitely recommend to others.
  • K
    Krista L. Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Phenomenal!

    We chose Sassafraz because we wanted an amazing culinary experience for our guests. What we didn’t realize, is that the service that came along with it would be out of this world.

    From the moment we began speaking with Dennette, I was floored. Always response, always with an answer and always willing to accommodate any small requests we may have had to make our day uniquely “us”.

    Food was superb, and our guests are still talking on end, about how this was the best most I intimate wedding they have ever been to, and that the food was second to none.

    We will be forever grateful for the team at Sassafraz, all of whom went above and beyond to make our night amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • I
    Ian M. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!

    Sassafraz hosted our wedding and it was absolutely stunning! Dennette was a delight to work with, a true professional!
    The atmosphere brought so much to our special day and the service from every employee we dealt with was impeccable.
    We cannot recommend Sassafraz enough for couples looking for an intimate restaurant wedding venue. At the very least, stop by for dinner and try a few dishes, walk through the dining area and see for yourself. The live wall speaks a thousand words. Thank you Sassafraz for the perfect day!
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely thrilled with Sassafraz as my venue

    I got married at Sassafraz this past weekend, and cannot recommend them highly enough! The space is beautiful, the food and drinks are amazing, and the staff were kind, professional and responsible. The cost per head is very fair for what is received, and the venue team was flexible in helping us adjust our headcount in the final days as a few guests needed to change their rsvp past the deadline.

    Special shout-out to Dennette, the event manager who was responsive and supportive throughout the whole process, and to Yen who was our wonderful server the day of
  • V
    V. Sent on 13/09/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Disappointing

    Interested in a wedding date and she just gave it to another client without even giving a heads up to the first person that was interested. So frustrated and disappointed, ruined my week. Would not trust this place.
  • A
    Anita K. Sent on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Wedding Experience!

    Our back-and-forth dealings with Sassafraz, specifically Dennette, lasted well over a year, thanks to constantly changing COVID restrictions. Finally, we held our wedding reception in September 2021. There really are not enough complimentary words to describe how amazing we found the experience.

    Event Planning: Without having hired a separate wedding planner, Dennette efficiently took us through all the considerations and decisions needed to make our event a success at Sassafraz. She was prompt to answer all emails, available for phone calls/meets, and thorough in covering all bases. In short, she is super experienced and organized, and will handily guide you through the entire process. She also stayed to help make sure the event ran smoothly, before handing over to the dining manager.

    Service: The waitstaff and bartenders at Sassafraz are friendly and well-trained. We were asked by multiple happy guests to pass along their compliments to the dining/floor managers. The event setup, transitions (as required), and food service were all timely and organized. Sassafraz was accommodating in letting us pre-store a few decor items prior to the event, and proactively asked their door greeters to help us move any same-day deliveries to the 2nd floor upon arrival.

    Food: The food was delicious! Guests were more than thrilled with the selection, delivery, and flavour. The Sassafraz chef and kitchen also allowed us to customize our menus from standard options, and the quality and presentation remained superb.

    Overall, we just had a great feeling when we first sat down with Dennette to consider using Sassafraz as our wedding venue choice, and time proved us right. They exceeded most all our expectations in every way, and we would sincerely recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone else. Thanks Sassafraz, for an amazing experience!
  • Kelli
    Kelli Sent on 30/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!!!!

    Dennette , her team and the staff were super professional and friendly! My guests and my husband and I really had an amazing time! My wedding was on September 19th, during a pandemic and everything went according to the plan!

    Throughout the planning process,Dennette responded super quickly and was on top of everything! She helped to make our wedding planning super smooth! Every single one of my guests said that the food was divine and the service was superb! We couldn’t be happier with how everything went.

    I highly recommend Sassafraz as the venue for the wedding ceremony and reception!

    Sassafraz's reply:

    Hi Kelli,

    Thank you so much for the kind words and I will be sure to share with all at Sassafraz who helped to make your and Robert's wedding special! Please do not be strangers.

    Dennette
  • Katie
    Katie B. Sent on 16/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food and Service

    The staff at Sassafraz were amazing!! They were extremely friendly and made sure everyone had fresh drinks at all times. The food was absolutely delicious! I can't recommend this venue enough!!
  • Christy
    Christy E. Sent on 22/03/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!!!

    This is such a hidden gem!

    1. It comes with table cloths, menus etc.
    2. There is no room rental (for a goregous room) as long as you meet a reasonable room rental fee.
    3. The food and drink is incredible. Guests complimented the food constantly.
    4. There was a beautiful bridal suite. It let in lots of natural light and there was a wall of greenery. It made for goregous pictures.
    5. Bridal suite plus two private rooms. There was a traditional ceremony set up . There was a separate space for cocktail hour/mingling. During the cocktail hour the staff efficently set up our wedding meal time.
    6. Flexible bar choices (we chose to have wine and beer and soft drinks). Multiple menu choices for every course of the meal.
    7. A lift for guests with mobility concerns.

    Sassafraz's reply:

    Hi Christy,

    Thank you and Natalie so much for the wonderful and kind words! I will be sure to share with all who helped to make your wedding so special. And, so sorry I was not able to witness your wedding - you look stunning!

    And, what a great move in changing the wedding date - whew.

    Crazy times right now Christy and hope you, Natalie and your family & friends are well.

    Take care and please do not be strangers as this will end at some point.

    Dennette
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message