Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sage

Sage View more information

118 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 118

133 User photos

  • A
    Amanda B. Married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Catering!

    Sage was our caterer for our wedding at Cecil Green Parkhouse and we couldn’t have had a better experience! Bogdan, our catering manager, ensured every detail was perfect for our magical day. The food for our plated three course dinner was delicious - guests told us how yummy it was - as was our late night snack of truffle fries and cookies. The staff was friendly, efficient, and everything went to the perfect timeline for the evening.

    We are so grateful for Sage helping make our day so special.
  • J
    Jessica Y. Married on 28/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect setting

    We're so happy we chose to have our 50-person wedding at Sage. The setting is beautiful and we had a great experience with Michael, the event coordinator. The staff are responsive, attentive, helpful with suggestions, and go above and beyond to make sure that you and your guests enjoy the big day.
  • K
    Kate H. Married on 26/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding at Sage

    We had our wedding here in March and everything was great! The food was delicious and the staff were all attentive and professional. Correspondence during planning was easy as Nicky was thorough and prompt. Would highly Sage as a wedding venue!
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 27/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food

    Delicious food and professional service
  • Alex
    Alex P. Married on 13/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    UBC Sage - 10/10 Would Recommend!

    We had such a great experience with UBC Sage... they put together a beautiful wedding in less than two months, and they were a delight to deal with. Meagan was our contact and she went above and beyond - answering my 4-5 emails a day, searching her own house for a steamer for my dress, making sure all of my million dietary requests were met for all of our guests, providing a special chair and extension cord for my gran to have a comfortable seat and heating pad for dinner... she was just so lovely. Everyone was raving about the food (we did the Lion's Bay menu with an added gnocchi course - delish), and the we thought the prices (both food and beverage) were very reasonable. Can't say enough about this venue!
  • Laura
    Laura W. Married on 30/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Food and Super Easy to Work With

    We had our wedding at Cecil Green, which has Sage as the in-house caterer. The food was very tasty, and there were plenty of options for everyone. (Levi reached out to me a while before the wedding to make sure there would be special vegan options for myself and a few of the guests, since there wasn't a vegan entree on any of there buffet menus.)

    They were very responsive and easy to work with through the planning process. Since we were working without a coordinator, they helped us with figuring out how much food to order and fine-tune our timeline.

    On the day of, everything ran like clockwork. Everything was ready when we needed it and everything ran perfectly on schedule. (And the food was great!)

  • Felicia
    Felicia L. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and delicious flavors from around the world.

    Working with Sage Catering for our wedding at Cecil Green Park House has been a dream. Levi, the business development manager, was very flexible when it came to our ever-changing needs and wants. He was communicative and responsive to our emails, even with the busy wedding season, and never failed to update us throughout the wedding planning process. Levi and the Sage staff were able to accommodate our guests' allergies and dietary restrictions, and we still get compliments on the food, especially the salmon, scallops and pork belly, brisket sliders, and the baos. Thank you Levi and the entire staff at Sage Catering for making our dream wedding menu our reality, and for making the delicious spread of food that encompassed both of our different cultures.
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Sage was very accommodating in planning a wedding during COVID! Nicky in particular was fantastic in answering all our questions, and seeing our vision come to life. Nicky is like a pseudo wedding planner and very knowledgeable. The Sage venue itself is fantastic because their are multiple different settings allowing for reception/ceremony indoors or outdoors. We did a buffet for our reception and we’re shocked how good the food was!
  • S
    Sumeet Married on 22/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    I can’t say enough about The Sage Venue & Nicky Lau. He is a dream come true for a stressed out bride! He is a pleasure to work with. He is very patient, understanding and reliable, and he is readily available. I saw him at least 5 times before my wedding day. He eliminates stress, and does not add any stress, like other venue coordinators. I could not have asked for a better person to work with, during the wedding planning process

    My husband graduated at UBC, it was nice to do a full circle, and get married at the same place he graduated from. It was Nostalgic. We could not have asked for a better place to have our wedding. The backdrop of the mountains, and ocean from the rose garden are priceless. The Venue is beautiful, the food was great, and the staff were all wonderful. If you are planning a wedding, or any other special event, look no further, and choose Sage and Nicky Lau. You will be in great hands!
  • Farook
    Farook A. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Farook Ali

    Nicky Lau was awesome in helping us with our daughter wedding, brilliantly done to help us, Tnks Nicky.