Bloom Field Gardens
3745 Durham Regional Hwy 2 L1B 0R2 Newcastle (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save
21 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 1 to 240
Share

Reviews for Bloom Field Gardens

3.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 3.6
  • Value 3.8
  • Response time 3.8

Awards

21

35 User photos

Order by:
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 18/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, helped us to reschedule our special day in the midst of COVID

    Bloom Field Gardens is a beautiful, family owned venue with friendly and supportive staff. My fiance and I were supposed to be married here in July 2020, but obviously had to reschedule due to COVID-19. Nancy and her team were able to help us pick a new date, which we are so happy with!

    The pandemic took the world by surprise, but we feel that Bloom Field did a great job at helping 2020 couples find a new date while still honouring 2021 couples who had also already paid to lock in their special dates. I have been seeing some negative reviews on here regarding COVID, but I think it's important for people to understand that the venue was working behind the scenes in order to come up with a contingency plan that worked for everyone. This situation was totally unprecedented.

    We can't wait to get married on our new date, and will be sure to post another review detailing how it went! :)

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Trowsse · Married on 27/06/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Capitalized on COVID pandemic - Left us stressed and unhappy.

    Bloomfield completely took advantage of the COVID pandemic and used it as a way to capitalize as a franchise. They refused to work with us on a contingency plan until 4 weeks to our date. They would not give us any insight in regards to rescheduling our wedding, if we wanted to reschedule on our own then we would have lost all of our money.. and we paid for our wedding in FULL! During the most stressful time they continuously added to our stress and were not understanding or supportive in any way at all, they merely acted selfish and were only concerned about profiting from us regardless of the situation. We were so excited to have our wedding this summer and loved the grounds and how spectacular the venue truly looks. This being said we are extremely disappointed in how we, and every other couple, have been treated during this situation. I STRONGLY advise against using this venue as if they are willing to price gouge and take our money during a global pandemic you can bet yourself they will do it to you in any other circumstance as well. As long as they get a paycheck from you they do not care about how you are affected.

    Sent on 06/06/2020
  • Anthony

    Anthony · Married on 23/08/2019

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Not flexible nor a fun vendor

    Where do I begin, venue was not flexible as we lived in Edmonton and had to plan from afar, my wife went to the venue with her mom for a planning session while I was in Edmonton and they made her wait in the car middle of winter! Did not make the process fun at all. Catering was not great, buffet style was not truly buffet; made our guests pick between options, kids plate was 75+ gratuity and taxes, brisket was dry and food was mediocre at best for the cost. Stay away if you can, Venue is beautiful but that’s about it.

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Mel

    Mel Langstaff · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Venue - Exceeded my expectations

    When we first arrived at Bloomfield, the location took our breath away. Katie and Nancy welcomed us with open arms and we knew at that point we needed to get married at this amazing venue. The whole experience was guided by Krista and the whole Bloom Field Team. They take care of all the details. You tell them your vision and they take care of the rest. Each day we visited with the team, they were professional, heartwarming and excited for us. Their preferred venders are professional and truly care about your day as well.

    On our actual wedding day, nothing was out of place. The flow of the day is completely planned out by Krista. Hawley Crescent Catering, has the BEST food, my guests keep talking about the food weeks after the wedding. Our cake from Sugar Dust Bakery was superb. Calvin, from DJ Linz, had the perfect music to dance the night away. Our flowers and decorations were exactly the touch that finalized the look of the wedding and were all from Bloom Field. All these venders work with the Bloom Field Team. If you are needing a team to help you take care of all the details and leave you stress free for your wedding. This is the place to have your dreams come true.

    My guests were blown away from the beauty and overall experience and care that Bloom Field had for us and our family and friends

    Thank you Bloom Field Team, I am very grateful to have you take such great care of us through out this adventure and I am sad to not see or hear from you as often. You have been the best and I will always recommend and share my amazing experience with everyone. Thank you

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • M

    Michelle Farrugia · Married on 10/08/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations!

    wish there were more stars! Everything about this venue is breathtaking. From the lush flowers, beautiful gardens to the stunning reception tent, everything about this venue 5 stars.

    My husband and I had such a fun wedding planning experience. The staff were absolutely amazing and treated us like gold not only on the wedding day but all of the planning meetings leading up to our big day. We loved that it was a one-stop shop where they made our vision come to life. The flowers, decor, DJ, catering and even the wedding cake and invitations were all booked through their vendors. It made planning a breeze and allowed us to really enjoy the day.

    This venue is one of the nicest wedding venues in Durham Region. The attention to detail and care they put into our wedding day was phenomenal. I highly recommend this place to any couple looking for a beautiful venue.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • Brie

    Brie Taylor · Married on 20/07/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding like it was from the movies

    We cannot thank the Bloom Field Gardens staff enough for the experience they provided for us! Our wedding exceeded all expectations and was the best day of our lives. Our wedding was on the hottest day of the year (with 45 degree humidity, a heat warning and a thunderstorm at 9 pm!). All of the Bloom Field staff members worked incredibly hard to ensure the weather did not detract from our day! Our guests are still talking about our July 2019 wedding! We have had people tell us it was the absolute best wedding they had ever been to and others say it was like a wedding from a movie. The beautiful grounds with the many places to take pictures, amazing tent and patio/bar area, overall decor, the gorgeous flowers and bouquets....everything was exceptional! People could not believe how beautiful everything was. We loved the whole planning process and the events to look forward to including food and cake tasting, meetings about decor and the open house with friends & family. I loved the open house because all of these options were laid out for you to see and you could specifically choose what you wanted for your wedding by recording it on a piece of paper. The vendors that they are connected to are also incredible. Our guests are still talking about DJ Lynz and the catering company Hawley Crescent Culinary...incredible food!! We also loved how we could add in our personal touches- the Bloom Field staff made signature drinks at cocktail hour that we had picked out and we were able to put out my friend's bar signs that she made for us. They also put out photographs and signs that we brought in & welcomed other little touches to personalize the day. We cannot thank Krista, Nancy, Katie, Jen and all the people who worked for Bloom Field on our day who helped make our wedding day the best day of our lives!! You will not regret choosing Bloom Field Gardens as your venue!

    Sent on 08/06/2020
  • A

    Alicia Elliott · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding!

    We cannot thank Bloomfield Gardens and their team enough for the amazing wedding they put together for us this past June! From the first time, we saw the place (in the middle of winter) we knew it was the venue for us! Nancy and Katie were so welcoming from the beginning and they made the planning process a breeze. Also a huge thank you to Krista, without you the wedding day wouldn't have run so smoothly and it was great getting to know you through all the planning as well. This venue is really a one-stop-shop. The invitations, all the décor, flowers, cake, DJ are all included in your package, which was amazing. The bridal suite is also great and such a nice place to get ready and relax in. When we had all our planning meetings they really listened to us, because everything turned out beautifully and I wouldn't have changed a thing. The tent looked gorgeous, the flowers were just stunning, (Stacey did a fantastic job putting them together) and the DJ kept the party going all night. Also, Hawley Crescent is an amazing caterer. All our family and friends loved your food, right from the appetizers to the late-night station! I wish I got to eat more of it aha. The venue was a beautiful place for photos, especially for those sunset ones! The team there are so kind, friendly and very creative! We are so happy we had our wedding here and we would highly recommend!

    Sent on 23/10/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Gilmer · Married on 29/09/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress-free Wedding

    We were thrilled with our wedding at Bloom Field Gardens and with the whole team who pulled it off. We were able to focus only on enjoying the day and visiting with our guests, knowing the team was making sure everything was running smoothly. I think our email to them following the big day best summarizes our feelings:

    “Hi Nancy, Katie, Pippa, Jennifer, and team,

    Ken and I just wanted to write to thank you for such an incredible experience and the best wedding we could have imagined last weekend. We were thrilled with every detail, with the support leading up to the event, and all of the awesome service from all staff on the day of. I heard one of your parking attendants even helped change my great uncle’s tire and though it may not have been planned, he was very appreciative as otherwise he would have been pretty stuck.

    Knowing that your team had such a great handle on the details and coordination really allowed us to be stress-free leading up to the big day. We were even able to move houses a couple of weeks before the wedding, which we never could have done without trusting such an awesome team. We hope your final wedding weekend is a great one and that you all get some well-deserved r&r now that the wedding season is over!

    Thanks again, Jen & Ken”

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • R

    Rebecca Cannon · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from beginning to end!

    Planning a wedding can be one of the most exciting yet stressful experiences. Bloom Field Gardens took away the stressful part and just kept it exciting. From the beautiful venue, the personable staff and helpful planners, our day couldn’t have gone any more perfect. September 22nd 2018 will always bring memories of our wedding day, but it will also bring back memories of Bloom Field and how amazing everything was. We are truly going to miss the back and forth communication with the team, the laughs during our meetings, and the venue itself. All of our friends and family have commented on how breathtaking the entire day was. We can’t get over how seamless and easy our day was because of the teams endless hard work. Our day was absolutely PERFECT and we would recommend Bloom Field Gardens a hundred times over to anyone!

    Sent on 27/11/2018
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 24/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanne and Monica's Wedding

    We will start by saying that our day met our expectations from beginning to end. Nancy and her team embraced our vision. Their attention to detail made it a truly magical day. The flowers and décor were spectacular. Having a choice of her caterers should meet your needs since they are completely different styles of presentation. We chose Table and Loft and we were not disappointed. They were true professionals and the food was amazing! Our guests are still talking about it.
    We liked the fact that there are several packages available to meet our budget. Please note: if you are a micro manager or a DIY bride, this is definitely not the place for you as Nancy and her team will take your idea and run with it.

    Monica and Jo

    Sent on 30/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.