The Arlington Estate

23 reviews | Vaughan (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Arlington Estate

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

23

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Jamie-Rose

    Jamie-Rose S. · Married on 13/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Arlington Estate - Worth the money

    The whole staff at the Arlington is just top notch, they even set the bar higher if that is possible. From the day of booking it to the wedding date they have been all over everything. Responsive and detailed to the extreme. They make you feel comfortable in their hands and are actually passionate about their industry. You can feel it from the top down, Ramy is just a great man and clearly a fantastic leader. I felt completely assured and was actually able to relax on my wedding day knowing that the Arlington had everything covered. I cannot get people to stop expressing how much they loved my wedding, rating it as "the best wedding I've been to since my wedding" which is just so awesome to hear but I have to give it all to the Arlington and my vendors! The day of person, Wellington, was all over everything, the staff was so kind and spent every moment with my guests making sure that they were having an incredible time and even had person wait-staff for the individuals with allergies or food intolerance (this was unheard of for me!). Just cannot express the love I have for the venue, even though it was probably the most expensive I have ever seen I truly think the value is there and then some. I hope this review is helpful for anyone wavering on choosing the Arlington but from what I can tell it is the place to have your event.

    Sent on 18/09/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca F. · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazed!

    We recently got married at The Arlington Estate and Ramy 100% knows what he is doing. The chef is so passionate and you truly see this through the delicious food that is served nice and hot. I have never experience such amazing service at any wedding. When they say they have everything taken care of.. they really handle it all. They went over and beyond for us and we really appreciate it. The planners Liana and Martina are so kind and ready to help with anything to take the stress off of the bride and groom. Choosing a venue for us was really hard because we didn't want a cookie cutter wedding so we are so happy we chose this stunning estate that people are still telling us how amazing it was. We would not change a single thing with our venue choice.

    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca N. · Married on 20/07/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    I got married at TAE recently. The day of the wedding was absolutely phenomenal. It was incredibly gorgeous and the dancing was phenomenal thanks to their in house equipment. The staff were very attentive and treated my husband and I like royalty. The food was delicious and the bartenders made our guests whatever they asked for. Ashwin and Maria were very kind and helpful. The venue is very pricey but you pay for what you get, my guests told me that it was the bes wedding they had ever been to. Only thing I would change is the event coordinator Liana was not the most helpful at times, responding back very abruptly and she said no to several simple requests that other staff at the venue found ways to work around. Overall, I would highly recommend the Arlington Estate and can’t wait to go back next year for my cousin’s wedding as a guests!

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • Hayden

    Hayden P. · Married on 14/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Day to Remember Forever

    If we have any regrets about choosing the Arlington Estate for our wedding, it is that it took this long to write a review (wedding was in July). I am not exaggerating when I say that working with the Arlington was one of the best experiences we have had with an organization for anything. They went way, way above and beyond to make our day special. In addition, when there was some issues with splitting costs on something with the couple using the other wing, the Arlington made sure there was a fair resolution at their own expense. This spoke volumes to their integrity as a business. Ramy, the owner of the Arlington, is a genuine, honest and hardworking person who clearly wanted our day to be fantastic. Finally, the Arlington staff were absolutely phenomenal and intuitive responded to events during our day to make it work perfectly. An A+++ experience!!

    Sent on 24/10/2019
  • Krysta

    Krysta S. · Married on 09/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Venue!

    My husband and I just had the pleasure of being married at TAE this past weekend and could not WAIT to tell you all about it.
    We were originally drawn to the concept of The Arlington Estate and absolutely fell in love with the grounds, venue - it was always my DREAM to be married in what felt like a luxury mansion and this place totally fit the bill. Leading up to the big day, their staff was incredibly professional and accommodating. The options we had as bride & groom for day of were endless, the food tasting was EXACTLY what we got on the day of (which was restaurant quality and large portions). The staff on the day of executed an absolutely flawless event with ZERO hiccups. Our friends and family have flooded our phone's with texts and calls with only the best compliments about the event and venue.
    I could not be happier with my decision to be married at The Arlington Estates. Highly Highly Highly recommend this venue!!!

    Sent on 13/03/2019
  • A

    Anne-Marie · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ramy is the best!

    We had our wedding at the Arlington Estate September of 2018 in the East Wing. Prior to selecting this venue, we visited over 15 other places and none came close to the Arlington Estate in terms of the service we received. Ramy is the owner and he met with us on the first day, and from there he continued to stay engaged with us helping us to achieve our dream wedding. We had a long list of requests, and Ramy always made himself available for a chat whenever we needed some advice or wanted to make changes. On the day of our wedding, it poured rain in the morning and Ramy and his team were all outside wiping down chairs to ensure we could have the outdoor wedding we wanted once the sun came out. No matter what the obstacle, he was always quick to come up with a solution and keep things running smoothly. It is a beautiful venue that can be customized to your liking, even the indoor back up location would have been a great option as a first choice. The food was great, staff was helpful, and our friends and family still talk about our surprise fireworks at the end of the night! This venue is highly recommended by Anne & Ian :)

    Sent on 23/08/2019
  • D

    Davitra R. · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leave it to Ramy & his team

    From our first visit with Ramy to the day of our wedding, we couldn't have been happier with our experience at The Arlington Estate. The staff was professional and friendly, making time for our requests, questions, and in-person meetings. Liana gave us confidence that the logistics of our event were taken care of by the event staff, and George provided all the support we could ask for on the day of. Chef Alex worked with us to create a menu we were proud of, and helped ensure that our vegetarian dish (which was served to ~30% of guests) never felt like an afterthought. For those who want a beautiful venue that can guarantee warm professionalism but still gives you creative license to make your day your own, we couldn't recommend The Arlington Estate more highly!

    Sent on 24/10/2018
  • Alicia

    Alicia M. · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Wedding!

    Our wedding was such a magical night that we will always cherish! The grounds at the Arlington Estate offer so much and the venue is absolutely beautiful. All of our guests keep telling us how impressed they were with the food, the staff and even the washrooms!!! Thank you Ramy and team for making our day so special!

    Sent on 30/08/2018
  • S

    Sierra-Maria M. · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Experience

    We can't say enough good things about our experience at The Arlington Estate! The venue along with Ramy and his staff made our day a dream come true. Every detail was accounted for and executed flawlessly. The food was amazing and the grounds are spectacular. In speaking to our guests, they echo the same sentiment. The Arlington Estate really is a special place and we would recommend them for any important function. - Andrew & Sierra

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda P. · Married on 20/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Arlington Estate

    We booked TAE prior to it’s opening date and I must say I was very nervous. I felt as if I was going in blind with no reviews to work with and only renderings to view at our “site visit” but Ramey washed those worries away quickly. His passion for the industry and vision on his event space sold us from the very beginning. His team is very professional, receptive and meticulous attending to their guests every need. Our guests were blown away by the estates sheer beauty as well as quality of food. Thank you to their team for making our day incredibly magical!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.