Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Arlington Estate

The Arlington Estate

The Arlington Estate

Vaughan, Ontario
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 29 reviews
View more information

29 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 29

12 User photos

  • Potatoez
    Potatoez P. Married on 21/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Arlington Estate

    Our wedding at the Arlington Estate could not be any better. The venue itself is a dream and the team is a pleasure to work with. All of our guests, including ourselves, were blown away by the amazing food and the top notch customer service. I was pleasantly surprised that one of our bartenders were making customized cocktails for each guest based on their dress colors!
    I personally cannot wait to host our vow renewals at the Arlington Estate in the future!!!

  • A
    Ax Married on 21/05/2022
    Rating 2.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    Shocking customer service!

    Btw, I am Visible Minority. Would you think #racism is involved? Can’t help but to wonder why they treated me so differently
  • Richard
    Richard L. Married on 19/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such good food and beautiful space!

    Incredible food! There was so much and it was delicious, we were so happy :) Ramy & his team are top notch, helpful, respectful, and organized. Even with 2 years of postponing due to COVID, The Arlington Estate was so accommodating and responsive! We were in the Heritage House and East Wing, absolutely beautiful!
  • D
    Dan Married on 01/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true

    The Arlington Estate provided the perfect backdrop for our fall wedding. Guests loved the venue, food, drinks, and the desserts. AE features luxurious finishes & features, as well as the latest audio & visual technology. From the beginning, their staff helped us to craft our vision, and were extremely responsive and accommodating . I would highly recommend the Arlington Estate to anyone planning their weddings. We are extremely grateful to Marisa, Martina, Dan, Ramy, as well as the entire Arlington team for their help and hospitality. Thanks again! -Dan & Ashley
  • Kristy
    Kristy P. Married on 15/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most beautiful wedding and venue!


    We could not be happier we chose the Arlington Estate for our wedding venue. From beginning to end, through a pandemic and newborn baby, the team was so easy to work with. They accommodated all of our last minute changes and we’re always available for absolutely anything we needed. Martina and Ashwin were fantastic, I can’t thank them enough. They truly went above and beyond to make sure it was an enjoyable experience for us and our guests.

    I am still hearing from guests how beautiful the venue and how delicious the food was. The braised short rib and the truffle Mac and Cheese are a must!

    Ramy has done an amazing job with the venue and experience, they don’t miss a single detail. Thank you for making our wedding everything we hoped for!
  • Marie
    Marie J. Married on 06/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Arlington Estate -- THE place to host your wedding

    I can't give the Arlington Estate enough praise. This is THE place to have your wedding.

    The food, grounds and staff are absolutely phenomenal. Dan, Ramy, Martina (our coordinator), Amanda (our captain for the day of), the service staff and the bar staff went above and beyond to make our day absolutely perfect and so seamless.

    We had to postpone our original date due to Covid -- NO PROBLEM

    Our second date was so close to the end of the Christmas/New Years lockdown that I didn't know whether or not we would be able to have our reception until a week before the actual date -- NO PROBLEM

    I was reaching out night and day working with Martina to finalize last minute details -- NO PROBLEM

    The day of, Amanda and the service/bar staff went ABOVE and BEYOND to make everything absolutely amazing and were able to service our last second requests in an instant. The grounds were freshly shoveled for our winter wedding and the heated sidewalks made it easy to get around without worry. Amanda anticipated every move and was always one step ahead in every aspect. Everyone was so friendly, so professional, so attentive and an absolute joy to work with.

    We are very grateful to the whole estate staff for making our wedding day unforgettable, so seamless and so easy.

  • Jamie-Rose
    Jamie-Rose S. Married on 13/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Arlington Estate - Worth the money

    The whole staff at the Arlington is just top notch, they even set the bar higher if that is possible. From the day of booking it to the wedding date they have been all over everything. Responsive and detailed to the extreme. They make you feel comfortable in their hands and are actually passionate about their industry. You can feel it from the top down, Ramy is just a great man and clearly a fantastic leader. I felt completely assured and was actually able to relax on my wedding day knowing that the Arlington had everything covered. I cannot get people to stop expressing how much they loved my wedding, rating it as "the best wedding I've been to since my wedding" which is just so awesome to hear but I have to give it all to the Arlington and my vendors! The day of person, Wellington, was all over everything, the staff was so kind and spent every moment with my guests making sure that they were having an incredible time and even had person wait-staff for the individuals with allergies or food intolerance (this was unheard of for me!). Just cannot express the love I have for the venue, even though it was probably the most expensive I have ever seen I truly think the value is there and then some. I hope this review is helpful for anyone wavering on choosing the Arlington but from what I can tell it is the place to have your event.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca F. Married on 30/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazed!

    We recently got married at The Arlington Estate and Ramy 100% knows what he is doing. The chef is so passionate and you truly see this through the delicious food that is served nice and hot. I have never experience such amazing service at any wedding. When they say they have everything taken care of.. they really handle it all. They went over and beyond for us and we really appreciate it. The planners Liana and Martina are so kind and ready to help with anything to take the stress off of the bride and groom. Choosing a venue for us was really hard because we didn't want a cookie cutter wedding so we are so happy we chose this stunning estate that people are still telling us how amazing it was. We would not change a single thing with our venue choice.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca N. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience

    I got married at TAE recently. The day of the wedding was absolutely phenomenal. It was incredibly gorgeous and the dancing was phenomenal thanks to their in house equipment. The staff were very attentive and treated my husband and I like royalty. The food was delicious and the bartenders made our guests whatever they asked for. Ashwin and Maria were very kind and helpful. The venue is very pricey but you pay for what you get, my guests told me that it was the bes wedding they had ever been to. Only thing I would change is the event coordinator Liana was not the most helpful at times, responding back very abruptly and she said no to several simple requests that other staff at the venue found ways to work around. Overall, I would highly recommend the Arlington Estate and can’t wait to go back next year for my cousin’s wedding as a guests!
  • Hayden
    Hayden P. Married on 14/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Day to Remember Forever

    If we have any regrets about choosing the Arlington Estate for our wedding, it is that it took this long to write a review (wedding was in July). I am not exaggerating when I say that working with the Arlington was one of the best experiences we have had with an organization for anything. They went way, way above and beyond to make our day special. In addition, when there was some issues with splitting costs on something with the couple using the other wing, the Arlington made sure there was a fair resolution at their own expense. This spoke volumes to their integrity as a business. Ramy, the owner of the Arlington, is a genuine, honest and hardworking person who clearly wanted our day to be fantastic. Finally, the Arlington staff were absolutely phenomenal and intuitive responded to events during our day to make it work perfectly. An A+++ experience!!