Niverville Heritage Centre
100 Heritage Trail R0A 0A1 Niverville (Manitoba) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Niverville Heritage Centre

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Response time 4.2

Awards

12

2 User photos

Niverville Heritage Centre 1
Niverville Heritage Centre 2
Order by:
  • Brittney

    Brittney · Married on 31/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Kelsey and her crew at the center made planning our wedding stress free. They are completely competitent in every way one could possibly imagine. Pricing is on point and the venue is gorgeous! They have decor already there , they do tear down and set up, cooking is all done there. Literally one stop shop which takes so much stress away ! It was a perfect night

    Niverville Heritage Centre 3
    Niverville Heritage Centre 4
    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Brittney

    Brittney · Married on 31/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and stress free

    They will develope any style platter you are looking for and accommodate for all allergies. All my guests were extremely pleased!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • A

    Amanda Desjarlais · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best staff ever!!

    I was so happy to work with Kelsey and the staff at Niverville Heritage Centre!! They went above and beyond to make my wedding day beautiful & memorable. I would recommend this place to anyone & everyone I know. Such a beautiful venue as well!!

    Sent on 30/04/2018
  • [Anonymous] Married on 17/09/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They took care of a lot of things. I felt more relaxed knowing that they had things covered.
    Venue was beautiful ,food was great and the service was fantastic. Dinner went very smoothly.
    There's lots of choices for decorations. Totally worth it to get them to decorate the venue. Less work for us.

    Sent on 23/10/2016
  • D

    Dylan Funk · Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, such a beautiful space to get married in. Lovely big timer framed atrium, with a beautiful wood stair case cascading down. The staff that work there are SUPER helpful. They are really down to earth of people that make so many parts of wedding planning less stressful. They are really accommodating to anything you might want, or need. Can't say enough good things about this place, lets you rest easy and know that your special day will truly be special.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • R

    Rachek Tessier · Married on 03/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was in October 2015, and it was the best day of our lives. the event coordinators were very professional, quick and kept us very well informed throughout the whole experience. We picked out our decorations earlier on and one our wedding day was actually here, my husband and I were both blown away at how gorgeous they had decorated everything. The food was delicious and huge portions! I am still getting compliments at how beautiful our wedding was and that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The alcohol is expensive but the event coordinators have no control of that. I would highly recommend this venue to any couple as they look after everything!

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My entire family was very happy with our reception at the Niverville Heritage Centre! The location is beautiful, which is what attracted us to this venue. The wedding planner was wonderful to work with, she was flexible and available. The entire process is very organized and simple. She always kept me up to date on everything. The night of our reception was beautiful! Niverville does all the set-up for you, and they did an excellent job, everything was placed exactly how I requested it. The food was amazing! The portions were large and each bite was delicious! The event hostess for the evening kept everything running on time and kept me updated throughout the night. She went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed ourselves! All the event staff were polite and worked hard! I had a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • C

    Chris Burns · Married on 02/08/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    So if you read the other reviews on this site you will note a bit of a theme of them not being very clear in their communication and that causing some issues. While we ran into this problem a couple times (the planner got a quote from their beverage manager for sangria, then the quote changed significantly near the day of the wedding because the recipe was different) the planner was very clear about what changes had to be made and why, and more importantly was VERY accommodating of our issues.

    They offered to change our recipe to help bring the cost down to something closer to what we expected with the sangria, and after a miscommunication regarding the DJ (our fault), even added a lighting package for free.

    Honestly, if you keep on top of things and be aware that their may be a few twists here and there, the venue is GORGEOUS, food was great, our event manager (who takes care of us the day of the wedding) was fantastic, everyone loved the wedding, and they handled the problems we encountered very well.

    They even gave my bride and I a free drink before we the procession to help calm our nerves! :D

    Sent on 04/08/2013
  • [Anonymous] Married on 07/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having my wedding with the Heritage Centre was a very positive experience, and I would recommend them to anyone. The event coordinator answered all my questions with lots of patience and in a timely manner. I don't think I could've planned the wedding as well without having the advice of an event planner. The event staff were extremely helpful with everything. They looked after everything I needed, and were very friendly and knowledgeable. Everything went exactly as planned!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • A

    AngelA Diboll · Married on 08/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at the heritage centre was amazing. That wooden staircase in the atrium is to die for and the reception was amazing. The food was outstanding and people are still raving about it to this day. They served amazing Greek salad, prime rib the size of a shoe and the service was great. I can't say enough good things about this venue.

    Sent on 06/01/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.