Weddings

Reviews for Niverville Heritage Centre

Niverville Heritage Centre

Niverville Heritage Centre

Niverville, Manitoba
Rating 4.4 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

29 User photos

Order by:
  • Kimberly
    Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Breathtaking

    My husband has been to a lot of weddings and he says this one was just magical. My guests that attended will remember this wedding and talk about it fondly over the years. The food was delicious and large portions they did everything and I didn’t lift a finger. It was the most beautiful night of my life.

    Niverville Heritage Centre's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for the review! I had so much fun coordinating your big day. You, Cory and your little family were so sweet :) I am happy we could help make it the best day yet!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea S. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They really do take care of everything!

    Honestly, my husband & I can’t recommend this place enough. Working with Kelsey & Cheryl & the team there was the best. Kelsey is SO good at reading people & recognizing what kind of support they’re going to need in organizing a wedding. She’s so warm & welcoming. What I adore is that she can also get things done.
    Niverville really does take care of everything; & I mean everything. No set up, take down, bringing in of alcohol, bringing in of food, decorations- you just tell/ show Kels what your vision is & she can make it happen. Kels is also your built in coordinator. This helps with stress day of as she organizes all the delivery for things like flowers, cake etc.
    There are also two suites at Niverville that you can rent so you can get ready at the venue. Pretty cheap option & there aren’t any hotels in Niverville.
    Our wedding was about 140 people & we probably got 140 compliments on how beautiful the venue was, how great the food was, the ceremony, how everything flowed. That’s all Kels.
    Kelsey, you really are absolutely amazing at what you do. We will recommend Niverville again & again & again.
  • Ashley
    Ashley T. Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    The ladies at the heritage Center were so helpful and accommodating. I didn’t have to worry about a thing on my wedding day! They coordinated everything from the flowers, cupcakes and DJ on the day of the wedding, all I had to do was give them the contact information for my vendors and that was it! Not to mention they were friendly, funny and made my wedding day feel like the most important day in the world!
  • K
    Kaitlin F. Married on 26/04/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue, supports a good cause, great value

    The venue is truly beautiful! The ladies were all fantastic to work with and helped make our wedding day exactly what we wanted in every way.

    We chose to do a Friday evening, sunset wedding followed by speeches & dancing. For food and drinks we did nibbles, the coffee cart, a big homemade dessert buffet, open bar, and a late night perogie buffet. We also elected to provide a shuttle bus for our guest from a hotel in Winnipeg to and from the venue, making the out of town destination assessable and safe for our guests. Our wedding was not the traditional wedding formula but it was truly perfect for us and the venue and various coordinators we worked with helped make our vision a reality.

    With all that you can and likely will spend on your wedding it felt really good to spend our money at a venue that was not looking to turn a profit for themselves but to help support the care home. Using our wedding to help support the not for profit was the perfect thing to make our day feel special and more then just a grand expense.

    If we were given a change to go back and make changes we wouldn't change a thing, our wedding was perfect!
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 31/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and stress free

    They will develope any style platter you are looking for and accommodate for all allergies. All my guests were extremely pleased!
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 31/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Kelsey and her crew at the center made planning our wedding stress free. They are completely competitent in every way one could possibly imagine. Pricing is on point and the venue is gorgeous! They have decor already there , they do tear down and set up, cooking is all done there. Literally one stop shop which takes so much stress away ! It was a perfect night
  • A
    Amanda D. Married on 17/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best staff ever!!

    I was so happy to work with Kelsey and the staff at Niverville Heritage Centre!! They went above and beyond to make my wedding day beautiful & memorable. I would recommend this place to anyone & everyone I know. Such a beautiful venue as well!!
  • D
    Dylan F. Married on 17/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First off, such a beautiful space to get married in. Lovely big timer framed atrium, with a beautiful wood stair case cascading down. The staff that work there are SUPER helpful. They are really down to earth of people that make so many parts of wedding planning less stressful. They are really accommodating to anything you might want, or need. Can't say enough good things about this place, lets you rest easy and know that your special day will truly be special.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They took care of a lot of things. I felt more relaxed knowing that they had things covered.
    Venue was beautiful ,food was great and the service was fantastic. Dinner went very smoothly.
    There's lots of choices for decorations. Totally worth it to get them to decorate the venue. Less work for us.
  • R
    Rachek T. Married on 03/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was in October 2015, and it was the best day of our lives. the event coordinators were very professional, quick and kept us very well informed throughout the whole experience. We picked out our decorations earlier on and one our wedding day was actually here, my husband and I were both blown away at how gorgeous they had decorated everything. The food was delicious and huge portions! I am still getting compliments at how beautiful our wedding was and that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The alcohol is expensive but the event coordinators have no control of that. I would highly recommend this venue to any couple as they look after everything!