Niverville Heritage Centre
100 Heritage Trail R0A 0A1 Niverville (Manitoba) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
15 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
Number of guests 30 to 350
Share

Reviews for Niverville Heritage Centre

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Response time 4.3

Awards

15

27 User photos

Order by:
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Salter · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really do take care of everything!

    Honestly, my husband & I can’t recommend this place enough. Working with Kelsey & Cheryl & the team there was the best. Kelsey is SO good at reading people & recognizing what kind of support they’re going to need in organizing a wedding. She’s so warm & welcoming. What I adore is that she can also get things done.
    Niverville really does take care of everything; & I mean everything. No set up, take down, bringing in of alcohol, bringing in of food, decorations- you just tell/ show Kels what your vision is & she can make it happen. Kels is also your built in coordinator. This helps with stress day of as she organizes all the delivery for things like flowers, cake etc.
    There are also two suites at Niverville that you can rent so you can get ready at the venue. Pretty cheap option & there aren’t any hotels in Niverville.
    Our wedding was about 140 people & we probably got 140 compliments on how beautiful the venue was, how great the food was, the ceremony, how everything flowed. That’s all Kels.
    Kelsey, you really are absolutely amazing at what you do. We will recommend Niverville again & again & again.

    Sent on 20/10/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Towle · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    The ladies at the heritage Center were so helpful and accommodating. I didn’t have to worry about a thing on my wedding day! They coordinated everything from the flowers, cupcakes and DJ on the day of the wedding, all I had to do was give them the contact information for my vendors and that was it! Not to mention they were friendly, funny and made my wedding day feel like the most important day in the world!

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • K

    Kaitlin Fritz · Married on 26/04/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful venue, supports a good cause, great value

    The venue is truly beautiful! The ladies were all fantastic to work with and helped make our wedding day exactly what we wanted in every way.

    We chose to do a Friday evening, sunset wedding followed by speeches & dancing. For food and drinks we did nibbles, the coffee cart, a big homemade dessert buffet, open bar, and a late night perogie buffet. We also elected to provide a shuttle bus for our guest from a hotel in Winnipeg to and from the venue, making the out of town destination assessable and safe for our guests. Our wedding was not the traditional wedding formula but it was truly perfect for us and the venue and various coordinators we worked with helped make our vision a reality.

    With all that you can and likely will spend on your wedding it felt really good to spend our money at a venue that was not looking to turn a profit for themselves but to help support the care home. Using our wedding to help support the not for profit was the perfect thing to make our day feel special and more then just a grand expense.

    If we were given a change to go back and make changes we wouldn't change a thing, our wedding was perfect!

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • Brittney

    Brittney · Married on 31/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Kelsey and her crew at the center made planning our wedding stress free. They are completely competitent in every way one could possibly imagine. Pricing is on point and the venue is gorgeous! They have decor already there , they do tear down and set up, cooking is all done there. Literally one stop shop which takes so much stress away ! It was a perfect night

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Brittney

    Brittney · Married on 31/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and stress free

    They will develope any style platter you are looking for and accommodate for all allergies. All my guests were extremely pleased!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • A

    Amanda Desjarlais · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best staff ever!!

    I was so happy to work with Kelsey and the staff at Niverville Heritage Centre!! They went above and beyond to make my wedding day beautiful & memorable. I would recommend this place to anyone & everyone I know. Such a beautiful venue as well!!

    Sent on 30/04/2018
  • [Anonymous]

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They took care of a lot of things. I felt more relaxed knowing that they had things covered.
    Venue was beautiful ,food was great and the service was fantastic. Dinner went very smoothly.
    There's lots of choices for decorations. Totally worth it to get them to decorate the venue. Less work for us.

    Sent on 23/10/2016
  • D

    Dylan Funk · Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, such a beautiful space to get married in. Lovely big timer framed atrium, with a beautiful wood stair case cascading down. The staff that work there are SUPER helpful. They are really down to earth of people that make so many parts of wedding planning less stressful. They are really accommodating to anything you might want, or need. Can't say enough good things about this place, lets you rest easy and know that your special day will truly be special.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • R

    Rachek Tessier · Married on 03/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was in October 2015, and it was the best day of our lives. the event coordinators were very professional, quick and kept us very well informed throughout the whole experience. We picked out our decorations earlier on and one our wedding day was actually here, my husband and I were both blown away at how gorgeous they had decorated everything. The food was delicious and huge portions! I am still getting compliments at how beautiful our wedding was and that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The alcohol is expensive but the event coordinators have no control of that. I would highly recommend this venue to any couple as they look after everything!

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My entire family was very happy with our reception at the Niverville Heritage Centre! The location is beautiful, which is what attracted us to this venue. The wedding planner was wonderful to work with, she was flexible and available. The entire process is very organized and simple. She always kept me up to date on everything. The night of our reception was beautiful! Niverville does all the set-up for you, and they did an excellent job, everything was placed exactly how I requested it. The food was amazing! The portions were large and each bite was delicious! The event hostess for the evening kept everything running on time and kept me updated throughout the night. She went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed ourselves! All the event staff were polite and worked hard! I had a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 06/09/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.