Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Niverville Heritage Centre

Niverville Heritage Centre

Niverville Heritage Centre

Niverville, Manitoba
4.6 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
92% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
  • Kathy
    Kathy B. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An All Inclusive Dream Come True

    We want to give a special thank you to Amanda, Jake and the rest of the team at Niverville Heritage Centre.

    We knew for a few years that we would like to have our wedding at NHC. When the time came we met with Amanda and loved her from the start. She made the process so simple and knew all the right questions to ask. Her experience and fun, easygoing, personality made the planning much more enjoyable. We could relax knowing she would make sure our dreams came true.

    The night of the rehearsal Jake was there to meet us and introduce himself as the host for our wedding. We quickly recognized how genuinely he wanted our wedding to go as planned and on our big day he made it happen. Everything we needed and wanted was taken care of. Any time we needed him throughout the evening he was easy to find and quick to respond.

    The decorations were all done by the staff. We gave them the pumpkins, candles and flowers etc and then told them to do as they wished with it. The result was more than we could have imagined. We were blown away by how gorgeous it all was!

    Supper was delicious, the tables were all set beautifully, the staff were all attentive and friendly, it was an all inclusive dream come true.

    Truly we were beyond thrilled with everything. It was our dream wedding and we are very grateful.
  • T
    Tracy J. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect! The venue, the meal, the service and the event planning was all top notch!

    We couldn’t have been happier with Niverville Heritage Centre for our special day! It truly is an all inclusive experience. The atrium was decorated beautifully, the meal was incredible and the event staff were wonderful. Our guests were so impressed with everything and we were able to enjoy our special day carefree! We highly recommend NHC!

    Niverville Heritage Centre's reply:

    Hi Tracy,

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
    Wishing you and Rej the best!

    -Chelsea
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Karolina S. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Missis Bonneteau

    On July 15th we had our wedding at the Niverville Heritage Centre. We had a wonderful experience working with amazing event manager Chelsea and her wonderful partner Haley. Chelsea helped us organizing the whole wedding and made it super easy for us. We could contact Chelsea at any point and ask what we needed. Haley did an amazing job hosting the wedding. She made sure that everything was running smoothly. And it did!!! The atmosphere was just splendid. If we could we would get married there again!!! Highly recommend Niverville Heritage Centre.

    Niverville Heritage Centre's reply:

    Hi Karolina,

    It was a pleasure working with you and Joel on your Dream Wedding! Wishing you both the best in your new life together!
  • N
    Nicole R. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding was everything we could have asked for

    Wonderful experience with Niverville. Very easy to talk to and work with all throughout the process.

    Niverville Heritage Centre's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Nicole! Wishing you Braiden & of course Hero all the best!
  • J
    Julia D. Sent on 03/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful wedding!

    Excellent service, our wedding was beautiful! Food was delicious, DJ and bartenders were awesome!

    Niverville Heritage Centre's reply:

    Hi Julia, We appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing the Niverville Heritage Centre for your reception. Wishing you and Branden a beautiful honeymoon!
  • J
    Joanne Sent on 18/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy experience

    The NHC team did a great job with our wedding, both in preparation and on the actual day. Many guests commented on the tasty food and beautiful ambience. Our photographs in the space turned out so well. Chelsea made the organization as streamlined as it could be. It was great not having to do set up or take down!

    Niverville Heritage Centre's reply:

    Thanks Joanne! It was a honor working with you and Wayne. Wishing you both many years of happiness! I look forward in seeing your photos.
  • T
    Maria Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect fairytale venue!

    The perfect fairytale venue! We had Chelsea as our event coordinator and she did amazing!!! There was a lot of back and forth with emails because I had made so many requests, additions, and changes with the decors, but despite that, Chelsea has been so patient and kind, she also contributed ideas, etc. just so the day would turn out perfectly. Having an event coordinator as part of the venue is a plus and it saves you a lot of stress from wedding planning. They do all the decorations and set up the place exactly how you would envision everything on your wedding day. They are very thorough with the whole process and even suggested ideas. I can’t say enough how much of a great support it is to have a wedding planner included, especially during our wedding day, Chelsea took care of us from start to finish. Everything exceeded our expectations!!! We got lots of compliments from our guests, especially about how beautiful the venue was and how delicious the food was. The servers also did great! Everything just went perfectly. Niverville will always be a part of our hearts and we’ve made so many beautiful memories here that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. We highly recommend this venue!
  • Veronica
    Veronica L. Sent on 14/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day was better than I expected. The set up was done more than perfect, it took my breath away the second we entered.

    Communication before, during and after was above and beyond.

    Decor was absolutely amazing and you can tell that every single piece was well thought out. It was absolutely breathtaking that I audibly gasped when we first entered.

    Any issues that arose, it was immediately taken care of and we didn’t even have a clue! The person overseeing made sure to touch base and make sure that we were happy throughout the evening.

    The food was absolutely delicious. So we’re the servers! They were very quick to the point I didn’t even realize they were there until there’s was a fresh plate of my favourite side beside me!!

    The music and sound quality, again, above and beyond. The flexibility with requests and joining in on the fun just topped my evening off.

    The night lunch was the rave of the evening. Everyone was so excited and absolutely loved the perogy platter!

    The atmosphere was beyond description. A literal fairytale in our little reality.
  • Sidny
    Sidny R. Sent on 28/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Niverville Heritage Centre really does it all! From set up to tear down and everything in between. Amanda and her team were quick to answer any questions and concerns. They made the wedding planning a snap. They easily executed my vision and managed all the decorating, food, room changing and bar. I would recommend it to everyone looking for a great venue that includes a built-in caterer, and coordinator! Amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message