Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Niverville Heritage Centre

Niverville Heritage Centre

Niverville Heritage Centre

Niverville, Manitoba
4.5 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
View more information

19 reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19

38 User photos

  • Sidny
    Sidny R. Married on 15/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Niverville Heritage Centre really does it all! From set up to tear down and everything in between. Amanda and her team were quick to answer any questions and concerns. They made the wedding planning a snap. They easily executed my vision and managed all the decorating, food, room changing and bar. I would recommend it to everyone looking for a great venue that includes a built-in caterer, and coordinator! Amazing!
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 27/08/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we imagined!

    This venue was love at first sight! Everything was so smooth with their staff (Amanda and then Breanna). The night went off without a hitch! I learned after words that two things I had requested and had permission for in writing were not followed through on (a dietary restriction) and one of my guests had to purchase a meal from the venue next door but other than that... Could NOT imagine a better night!!
  • Veronica
    Veronica L. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day was better than I expected. The set up was done more than perfect, it took my breath away the second we entered.

    Communication before, during and after was above and beyond.

    Decor was absolutely amazing and you can tell that every single piece was well thought out. It was absolutely breathtaking that I audibly gasped when we first entered.

    Any issues that arose, it was immediately taken care of and we didn’t even have a clue! The person overseeing made sure to touch base and make sure that we were happy throughout the evening.

    The food was absolutely delicious. So we’re the servers! They were very quick to the point I didn’t even realize they were there until there’s was a fresh plate of my favourite side beside me!!

    The music and sound quality, again, above and beyond. The flexibility with requests and joining in on the fun just topped my evening off.

    The night lunch was the rave of the evening. Everyone was so excited and absolutely loved the perogy platter!

    The atmosphere was beyond description. A literal fairytale in our little reality.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kimberly
    Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Breathtaking

    My husband has been to a lot of weddings and he says this one was just magical. My guests that attended will remember this wedding and talk about it fondly over the years. The food was delicious and large portions they did everything and I didn’t lift a finger. It was the most beautiful night of my life.

    Niverville Heritage Centre's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for the review! I had so much fun coordinating your big day. You, Cory and your little family were so sweet :) I am happy we could help make it the best day yet!
  • C
    Chelsea S. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They really do take care of everything!

    Honestly, my husband & I can’t recommend this place enough. Working with Kelsey & Cheryl & the team there was the best. Kelsey is SO good at reading people & recognizing what kind of support they’re going to need in organizing a wedding. She’s so warm & welcoming. What I adore is that she can also get things done.
    Niverville really does take care of everything; & I mean everything. No set up, take down, bringing in of alcohol, bringing in of food, decorations- you just tell/ show Kels what your vision is & she can make it happen. Kels is also your built in coordinator. This helps with stress day of as she organizes all the delivery for things like flowers, cake etc.
    There are also two suites at Niverville that you can rent so you can get ready at the venue. Pretty cheap option & there aren’t any hotels in Niverville.
    Our wedding was about 140 people & we probably got 140 compliments on how beautiful the venue was, how great the food was, the ceremony, how everything flowed. That’s all Kels.
    Kelsey, you really are absolutely amazing at what you do. We will recommend Niverville again & again & again.
  • Ashley
    Ashley T. Married on 17/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    The ladies at the heritage Center were so helpful and accommodating. I didn’t have to worry about a thing on my wedding day! They coordinated everything from the flowers, cupcakes and DJ on the day of the wedding, all I had to do was give them the contact information for my vendors and that was it! Not to mention they were friendly, funny and made my wedding day feel like the most important day in the world!
  • K
    Kaitlin F. Married on 26/04/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, supports a good cause, great value

    The venue is truly beautiful! The ladies were all fantastic to work with and helped make our wedding day exactly what we wanted in every way.

    We chose to do a Friday evening, sunset wedding followed by speeches & dancing. For food and drinks we did nibbles, the coffee cart, a big homemade dessert buffet, open bar, and a late night perogie buffet. We also elected to provide a shuttle bus for our guest from a hotel in Winnipeg to and from the venue, making the out of town destination assessable and safe for our guests. Our wedding was not the traditional wedding formula but it was truly perfect for us and the venue and various coordinators we worked with helped make our vision a reality.

    With all that you can and likely will spend on your wedding it felt really good to spend our money at a venue that was not looking to turn a profit for themselves but to help support the care home. Using our wedding to help support the not for profit was the perfect thing to make our day feel special and more then just a grand expense.

    If we were given a change to go back and make changes we wouldn't change a thing, our wedding was perfect!
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 31/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and stress free

    They will develope any style platter you are looking for and accommodate for all allergies. All my guests were extremely pleased!
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 31/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Kelsey and her crew at the center made planning our wedding stress free. They are completely competitent in every way one could possibly imagine. Pricing is on point and the venue is gorgeous! They have decor already there , they do tear down and set up, cooking is all done there. Literally one stop shop which takes so much stress away ! It was a perfect night
  • A
    Amanda D. Married on 17/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best staff ever!!

    I was so happy to work with Kelsey and the staff at Niverville Heritage Centre!! They went above and beyond to make my wedding day beautiful & memorable. I would recommend this place to anyone & everyone I know. Such a beautiful venue as well!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message