Living Water Resorts

26 reviews | Collingwood (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Living Water Resorts

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.3

Awards

26

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place to have the wedding

    Livingwater resort is awesome,. We just got married in Oct 12 2019. Jessica the wedding planner was very good and helpful. Food was great and the location is beautiful.

    Sent on 15/10/2019

    Living Water Resorts's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! You both were an absolute pleasure to work with! Thank you so much and all the best to you and Alysha!!!
  • Amy

    Amy G. · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margo has been great right from the start; we have been twice for venue tours and to sign our contract. She'd been incredibly helpful and show genuine excitement for our wedding! Between the location, scenery and location, Bear Estates at Cranberry quickly became the perfect option for us. They even have resident swans that are right on the waterfront of the ceremony site! We are so excited for our wedding there

    Sent on 23/06/2017

    Living Water Resorts's reply:

    Amy I am so honored to be a part of Scott and your wedding! The swans are waiting for your wedding!
  • Deanna

    Deanna L. · Married on 27/07/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall Very Pleased

    Beautiful setting, rooms are a tad pricey and check in was a problem with a lot of guests as you could not check in until 4 pm which in my opinion is a standard wedding time. But other then that no complaints.

    Sent on 28/08/2018

    Living Water Resorts's reply:

    Thank you so much for leaving your review, you were a pleasure to work with and I wish you and Iggy all the best!
  • V

    Vanessa W. · Married on 21/07/2018

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Wedding Guest Missed Wedding ceremony because of the hotel

    When we first arrived at Bear Estate, Living Water Resort, we fell in love with its beauty. The coordinator in charge gave us an contract and we signed it right away. However, we didn't read, nor did the coordinator mention, the fine print 'HOTEL CHECK IN AT 4pm'. What this means is that your wedding guests cannot check into the hotel before your wedding unless a room happens to be clean in time. Your weddings guests can't get ready for the wedding and freshen up in time for your wedding. This is extremely problematic for those who have been driving for a long time. Many of our guests were coming from out of town and could not get into their hotel room before the wedding. A couple of guests missed the wedding because the hotel wouldn't give them a room in time. The hotel policy is very strict and they would not change the 4pm check in policy with the reasoning that it was 'high season'. We paid a lot of money (this venue is expensive) for our guests to have to leave their belongings in their car and return leave the wedding to put their belongings in the hotel room? My guests were upset and were greeted with a intolerable staff who were very rude.

    Another reason why we were very displeased with this venue was that their booking web site kept going down. Many of our guests had to book at other hotels because the web site said that there were not more room available.

    I tried calling the hotel prior to the wedding and they would direct you to someone who had no idea what was going on. I tried calling the resort after the wedding and they couldn't find me or my husband in their system. I was the bride and he was the groom and they lost our file? The hotel is extremely disorganized and they don't care that you're having a wedding.

    When you have a wedding you want to feel like a priority and this hotel did not make you feel like a priority. On the contrary, they made you feel like a burden. Our advice, book a block of rooms at another hotel. There are several more reasonably priced hotels in Collingwood and Blue Mountain. Just be sure to book well in advance as the rooms fill up quickly during wedding season.

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • C

    Carly O. · Married on 08/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner Margo went above and beyond to make sure our wedding on July 8,2017 at living water resort was above and beyond. We got married at the bear estate and it was absolutely beautiful. Margo was very organized and so helpful. She upgraded all my guests rooms for me and was on top of everything the entire day. I would highly recommended her and the venue as the food, staff, service and everything was amazing. It was a truly magical day with even the presence of swans right before the ceremony and at sunset when we did sunset pictures out on the water.

    Sent on 11/07/2017

    Living Water Resorts's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words. The whole Cranberry Family is honor that you chose the Bear Estate for your wedding. Kyle and you were such a pleasure to work with. I wish you a life time of happiness and laughter.
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 24/09/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Bear Estate was absolutely beautiful! All of my guests were more than satisfied by the amazing food they prepared for us. The view for the photos both on the rooftop and by the water behind the Bear were perfect.

    Sent on 14/11/2016

    Living Water Resorts's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It certainly was a pleasure planning your wedding with you and your family.
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the first and the only venue we looked at! Margo, the wedding coordinator was informative, friendly and open to helping us achieve or dream wedding. The "good" rating under responsiveness is not a bad review, it's just a testament to how busy they are. My questions never went unanswered, and even things I didn't expect Margo to help out with, she always did!
    The Venue itself is roomy, modern and a great backdrop for whatever theme you want. Not to mention the views are outstanding and the food at our rehearsal, cocktail hour, dinner and breakfast was perfect. The accommodations were also exceptional. Our guest had the choice of a few options and the feedback we received was all positive.
    Overall if you are looking for a simple and elegant setting with exceptional views of the water/marina and great staff and service The Cranberry is an excellent option.

    Sent on 28/11/2016
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible day!! Margo was absolutly amazing to work with right from the start. She had a lot of very helpful advice and went above and beyond to ensure all our need were met. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect wedding day. Thank you

    Sent on 22/10/2016

    Living Water Resorts's reply:

    Thank Michelle! You were a pleasure to work with. I wish you and your party of 3 a life time of happiness! Thank you for letting Cranberry Village be a part of your day!
  • Kim

    Kim A. · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margo (the co-ordinator) and the staff over exceeded our expectations.
    Some people might just look at the price and turn away, however the price includes ZERO STRESS in the planning at the venue. That alone was worth so much to be able to enjoy every moment of our Daughters and Son in laws Wedding day and evening.
    Not one little detail was missed by Margo, her professionalism and attention to detail is carried out with such a calmness.
    Horderves and Bar service were served with big smiles and friendly servers. The Food....well it was AMAZING. Not one guest did not mention to us how wonderful the meal was.
    Not one regret in having our Daughters wedding at such a Beautiful venue.

    Sent on 17/08/2016

    Living Water Resorts's reply:

    Kim and Ron, you were such a delight to work with. I loved getting to you both. I am happy that everyone exceed your expectations. Please be sure to keep in touch!
  • C

    Chantelle · Married on 25/06/2016

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue on georgian bay. the food was great and Alex was the best bartender!!! The only thing that I disliked was all of the construction in the parking lot beside the venue and at the living water resort hotel.

    Sent on 14/08/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.