Hacienda Sarria

26 reviews | Kitchener (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Hacienda Sarria

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.5

Awards

26

45 User photos

Order by:
  • Aly

    Aly S. · Getting married on 16/07/2022

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Gone Bankrupt

    This venue no longer exists they have gone bankrupt. Not sure if wedding wire can remove it from the site.

    Sent on 18/02/2021
  • Iris & Eric

    Iris D. · Getting married on 26/09/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Bankruptcy and Fraud

    Owner was reckless with taking in deposits from couples who save up their money for their big day. Company was doing bad for awhile and they still pretended things were good until the bankruptcy announcement where couples had to find out from third party sources that they went bankrupt. They just ghosted us. Very sad. Beautiful venue that has been tainted by fraudulent owner.

    Sent on 18/05/2021
  • Natasha

    Natasha · Married on 26/07/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Fraudulent Behaviour by the Owner

    I am beyond words with this owner and director of this company. He has no respect for the people who have spent their life’s savings to plan a wedding at this venue. No body should trust their money with this company. The beauty of the grounds has no comparison to fraudulent behaviour exhibited by the owner/ director. There is no arms length between the landlord and tenant and the director/ owner had heavily taken advantage of his vendors, employees and clients. Money should have been protected in a trust account. I am horrified and warn anyone who is willing to put a deposit into the company.

    Sent on 09/11/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica S. · Married on 31/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Year’s Eve Wedding

    How do I even start reviewing the Hacienda!? It was phenomenal! Robyn was our wedding coordinator and I couldn’t have pulled off a more perfect day without her help. The Hacienda is a well oiled wedding machine. You get to meet with your wedding coordinator 3 times before the day of your wedding - 6 months, 3 months and 2 weeks before. Robyn helped build our itinerary and coordinate all of our other vendors. The Hacienda package has so much included in it that it made planning so easy! Multiple table cloth colours, napkin colours, lighting options, draping options, chalkboard signs, a card box, the list goes on and on. There is a get ready room for the bridal party and groomsmen that was just so helpful for getting ready the day of - you don’t have to leave the venue all day! The staff set up everything - even our DIY projects they helped organize the day of. Not only was the process so smooth and staff was amazing this venue is beyond beautiful - our set up was breathtaking. I couldn’t have imagined a more beautiful place to get married. Thank you hacienda for making our wedding the best day ever!

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • Jenna

    Jenna R. · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    My husband and I had our wedding at Hacienda Sarria earlier this month and I cannot even put into words how fabulous and easy they made things from start to finish. Our wedding planner Robyn was amazing and was with us every step of the way; she answered all of our questions and did whatever it took to make our day the way we envisioned it. The customer service at this venue is above and beyond anything I have seen or experienced before; everything runs smoothly and everyone is very pleasant, helpful and really seems to be enjoying their job. The venue is absolutely stunning and this is what drew us to the venue in the first place, however the customer service made us seal the deal; I can't say enough about all of the staff at Hacienda. The food is also above and beyond; we had so many compliments from our guests and this was a top priority for us when picking a venue. Our wedding day was perfect and Robyn along with our concierge Saska made things easy, enjoyable and stress free! I would highly recommend this venue if you want to have a stunning venue (our guests mouths were on the floor), smooth, enjoyable, and stress free wedding day and wedding process (with top notch service and delicious food and drinks).

    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • J

    Jennifer K. · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Little Taste of Spain in Kitchener

    There are no words to describe how incredible our experience was with Hacienda. My husband and I got married here on September 1, 2019 and I know this may seem cliche but it was seriously the best day of our lives. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, the food is incredible and the team is second to none. Our event coordinator was Claudia and she was amazing! From our first meeting to the actual wedding she took utmost care of us. She was professional, very accessible, detail oriented, funny, caring and made us feel as if we were friends from day 1. Every single request from dietary requirements to setup to last minute changes she was able to make happen. She ensured everything ran smoothly the entire day and without her I cannot imagine what the day would have been like. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for being so incredible!

    Sent on 15/12/2019

    Hacienda Sarria's reply:

    Hi Jennifer,

    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking time to share your experience, we really appreciate it. The team enjoyed being a part of your special day and hosting your friends/family. We wish you the very best!
  • Janette

    Janette · Married on 16/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romantic Europe in Ontario

    Our day was a dream. First time I saw the venue I was blown away and it wasn’t even decorated. What I loved about the venue was you had the whole place to yourself, the whole place is beautiful (not one room is not gorgeous), back up plans for rain or shine wasn’t a problem, and everyone just made sure you felt like a queen/king. Never at any point was I trying to find someone to help me with something - they were just always ready for me and ready to help with what I needed. Robyn was our coordinator and I couldn’t of lucked out more with her. The sweetest lady, most down to earth, great sense of humour and just super chill but get shit done kind of person! And you def need that for your wedding. Staff are amazing. Venue is amazing. Want to feel like you went to Spain or Europe on a destination wedding? Look no further than Hacienda Sarria. Absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • Chantelle

    Chantelle P. · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    09.20.2019 wedding

    Thank you Claudia and Saska for making our dream day so perfect! I cannot say enough great things about this venue or the staff.

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • Valeriya

    Valeriya T. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue + the best staff

    Before I go into the details of how amazing the venue is, I want to start with our incredible Hacienda planner, Robyn! Robyn is a rockstar and if you have her as your planner, you can rest assured your wedding day will be flawless. She was very helpful, patient (answering hundreds of our questions!), FUNNY, kind and professional. THANK YOU, ROBYN!
    Also, on the day of the wedding, we had Saska helping out. And by helping out I mean, she was running around, greeting all the bridal party folks that were arriving, setting up all the decor, steaming all my dresses, and more setting up! Saska is awesome

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Monica

    Monica · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Venue & Staff

    We got married March 16, 2019 at Hacienda Sarria and we had a wonderful time and experience. Thanks to all staff and especially our coordinator Robyn, she was very helpful and fun to work with. The staff on the day of were very professional and gave all our guest a great experience, the food is outstanding and everyone complimented how they loved the food and service. All of our guests commented on how exceptional everything was. We went with the preferred vendors of Hacienda Sarria; Hilary Grimm Makeup Artistry, DJ Gareth from KWBespokeWeddings, Taylor Jackson Photography and Jackie, The Flower Studio. All vendors were very professional and a pleasure to work with. If we could get married again we would use all the same vendors and especially at the same venue.

    Sent on 23/03/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.