Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cecil Green Park House

Cecil Green Park House

Cecil Green Park House

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.2 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
View more information

26 reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 26

5 User photos

  • A
    Amanda B. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect venue

    Cecil Green was everything we dreamed of for a venue. The house itself is meticulously maintained, with a beautiful garden, gorgeous terrace perfect for the reception and the inside is that perfect vintage timeless feel. It was perfect in every way for our wedding and our guests loved it as well. Photos here are amazing too.
  • L
    Lindsay D. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend!

    We had a beautiful wedding reception at Cecil Green in May. It was really the wedding of our dreams, and the venue is absolutely stunning.

    We had around 100 which was a bit cramped, but that was the only 'downside'. We were okay with the unique layout but if you want all your guests seated together in one area it might be a little squished!

    But overall would TOTALLY recommend- we are so very pleased. And staff were awesome to work with!

    We had the bar outside and we had such a beautiful cocktail hour that evening.
  • Silkie
    Silkie Married on 08/08/2020
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful and detailed service

    I didn’t coordinate with Cecil Green directly, as we did a pop-up through We Do Weddings. I know there was some back and forth when BC and Dr Bonnie imposed stricter policies on events, but at every point it felt like the whole team — Cecil Green, We Do, our vendors — were working collaboratively to put together a solution for us and the other pop-up couples.

    The day of, everything was COVID-clean, well-marked out, and the venue did a great job adjusting between Plan A (ceremony in the garden) and Plan B (ceremony on the terrace). They were thoughtful and detailed in their flip, I even saw someone wiping rain off the string lights! Oh and not to mention what a gorgeous venue!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Peter
    Peter M. Married on 26/10/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Wedding Day!

    We just got married at Cecil Green and can’t believe how amazing it was. The house is truly a magical venue that few places in Vancouver are able to compete with aesthetically. We wanted our theme to feel lavish and romantic and we really were able to do this will all the fireplaces, decorated mantles and romantic finishing of the venue. The multiple rooms in the manor create a fun and dynamic space for guests to utilize which helps break up the space while providing an incredible backdrop for decorating. We were ecstatic with how everything turned out! The day, and our photos are breathtaking!

    The cost is extremely reasonable and they don’t have the required minimum food spending amount that many of the Vancouver hotels do!
  • Scot
    Scot K. Married on 28/09/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful venue for the most important event of your life.

    It was a gorgeous September day, with a fantastic venue, wonderful friends and family for the most perfect wedding possible.

    Cecil Green is a gorgeous Victorian-style heritage home, which serves as a fantastic venue and backdrop a like for your photos. The lush greeneries is a contrast with the classically styled interior, but the mix provides you with fantastic photo opportunities.

    The feature I appreciated the most, (by far) is the solarium, With sufficient natural light, that area provides a fantastic backdrop for you.

    The fact the staff is perfectly prepared regardless of weather conditions really allows me the peace-of-mind in an otherwise hectic day.

    I would readily recommend the venue to all future-grooms and brides.
  • Tiffaney
    Tiffaney R. Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    Fell in love with the beautiful scenery here. I love the tudor style house as the backdrop. This venue provided indoor and outdoor options in case of weather changes. The pricing for the venue was reasonable compared to other spots we looked at. Parking was easy for guests. It had its own catering team as well. A one stop shop for us, we liked that convenience. Scholars catering listed all the fees involved, no hidden fees. If I didn't understand a fee they were patient to explain. What we paid was totally worth it! It was an amazing day with beautiful results.
  • Praveen
    Praveen I. Married on 23/08/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiance and i book this location for the summer of 2018.

    We were told when that we had to put a down payment in order to keep our date... the Manager Mariella explained to us that even tho the contract said there were penalties for cancellations they would not be in effect if we were to give a fair amount of time and notice. So we put our trust in her word and put down our payment.. We booked a day to come and see the venue with my mom and Mariella never showed up she claimed she had a meeting....we then tried multiple times to get in contact with her to get dimensions and facts on the building and she continued to give us strictly info that was in the booklets that were given to us already..(she was no help at all) We then had to cancel due to personal reasons. and Mariella with ZERO consideration to our prior conversion of over looking the penalties put our cancelation thru to the accounting department and we were penalized $1000 out of the 2500....

    We have since tried to make contact with her by phone and she has ignore our voicemail's and has made no effort to simply answer our questions...

    The location is beautiful but the Woman running the show has poor people skills and a lack of respect and integrity... it would be a so nice if she could simply respond to our messages.

    Cecil Green Park House's reply:

    We are sorry that you feel this way about your experience with us.

    We started working with you in May 2017 and had our first site tour at the end of June. At this time we put Aug 3, 2018 on hold and Aug 25, 2018 on waitlist. Later that summer Aug 25th became available and we placed it on hold for you. You requested to book this date with us on Aug 16, 2017. We sent you a contract which you reviewed, signed and returned to us on Sept 2nd. A clear cancellation policy is noted in the contract.

    Praveen, you are right, I had missed the meeting with you and your mother on Oct 11th. I’m very sorry about this. When we arranged this meeting I let you know that I may not be able to make it so I left the house open for you to plan in. In reviewing all of our correspondence, I have found that I either replied to or sent you over 30 emails. It is my belief that I responded to your questions promptly and clearly. As you note, some of the information I provided is included in our planning documents; this is because we frequently get the same questions from other clients.

    We do offer flexibility when changing the date of the event to another date. We also allow all our clients to hold a date without a deposit, prior to signing a contract. However, once you sign a contract, our cancellation policy comes into effect. The cancellation policy is in the contract and viewable online.

    We book weddings 1-2 years in advance and Saturdays are in high demand. We had to turn away several clients who were ready to book this date, and not all of them were able to find another date that worked and had to look elsewhere. You cancelled within a year.

    I’d be happy to speak with you over the phone about any concerns you may have.
  • Singleton
    Pamela Married on 27/07/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue unlike any other

    This venue was absolutely breathtaking and had all of the unique character we were looking for. It’s a great option for an outdoor ceremony, because it has a covered area outside in case of rain. The garden is beautiful year-around and the interior is so interesting that it doesn’t need any additional decor. It’s quite small - we had only 80 guests and the dinner inside was cramped. For this reason, I would not recommend it for a larger wedding. It was also very hot inside. It’s an old building, so no air conditioning! One of the security guards was a bit rude at the end of the night - I guess he wanted to wrap things up but we still had half hour to clean - but other than that, it was a wonderful experience. If you’re looking for a gorgeous and interesting venue - then you will find it here.
  • M
    Meng U. Married on 30/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue, professional service , everything as planned

    From our first email and phone call to subsequent in-person meetings at the venue, Mariella and her team instilled confidence in us that everything we expected out of Cecil Green Park House would come to fruition. There were no hiccups, omissions or complications from the venue itself, but even more than that we felt every bit reassured that if there would be any unexpected deterrents on our big day, the onsite, day-off presence of Cecil Green staff would find a way to resolve it. Thank you once again, Mariella and team!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message