Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for White Oaks Resort & Spa

White Oaks Resort & Spa

White Oaks Resort & Spa

Niagara on the Lake, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 reviews
View more information

36 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

36

60 User photos

  • Mireille
    Mireille B. Getting married on 14/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Tour of Venue

    The people that work here are amazingly kind. I was so impressed with how considerate they were, as I have a bit of a disability and walk with a cane.
    The outdoor ceremony area is beautiful, and only steps away from the garden room which we've booked for our reception. The property is going to be perfect for so many great wedding photos.
    I really believe we chose the perfect venue for our BIG day.

    White Oaks Resort & Spa's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We truly look forward to hosting your wedding at White Oaks next summer!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine C. Married on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the pleasure of hosting our wedding at White Oaks this past September. Although we knew from the start that this was our venue choice, the staff and customer service excellence reinforced our decision. Jennica is amazing at what she does, and made the entire planning process stress free and enjoyable. We had the pleasure of staying at the hotel for 3 night during our wedding weekend, and were spoiled the whole time. Every single staff member made us feel so special. From the ladies at the spa who made the night-before so relaxing, to the concierge who helped with any questions, to the staff at the front desk who were friendly and courteous. No details were overlooked. The day-of staff made our day run without a hitch, and Carlos in particular made our reception so stress free and seemed to be everywhere at once. All of our guests cannot say enough for the delicious meal, the beautiful ballroom and the amazing wait & bar staff! Thank you for giving us the most magical day of our lives!!

    White Oaks Resort & Spa's reply:

    It was a pleasure being a part of your special day, Jasmine! We appreciate the kind review. Hope Shane & yourself are enjoying married life!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 27/08/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dreams

    White Oaks and the outdoor garden was what wedding dreams are made of. Jennica was so understanding during the constant fluctuation and amendments that needed to be made throughout the weeks leading up to the wedding. The staff were sweet and attentive and I've heard nothing but the best reviews from our guests. The food was just as amazing the night of the wedding, as it was at our personal tasting, and was efficiently delivered to our 130+ guests. The venue itself needed little decoration to make it beautiful and the hotel was well worth it. To have the venue and accommodations in one location was the biggest plus for us and our guests. We are so appreciative to White Oaks and the exceptional service they provided!
  • L
    Lianne C. Married on 26/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue

    We recently had our dream wedding with our dream venue at white oaks. Whether you get married inside or outside, everything about it is absolutely perfect and it does help that the food is absolutely delicious. We are still getting compliments on the food (and the wedding itself) The staff is amazing, the waiters and bartenders are super friendly. We were lucky to have Ayah as our coordinator. She was very patient with us and super helpful, i trusted her with our day and she did not disappoint!
  • N
    Noel S. Married on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service

    My daughter had her bridal shower here in Garden Studio. Ayah, our co ordinator gave us great service leading up to and day of shower. Hotel is beautiful, walk into a stunning lobby. Everyone who worked here gave us outstanding and friendly service, as soon as we entered the lobby. We had shower brunch/buffet. Guests raved about food and servers here were amazing. My daughter also stayed overnight before her wedding in hotel. This room for bridesmaids getting ready, hair and makeup, the heritage room was huge and photographers and makeup people as well as girls, loved this room. I only wish my daughter had her wedding here. We have recommended this place to everyone now and highly recommend any event here.
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue

    We had our wedding at White Oaks in their garden studio room and the entire experience was top notch. The venue itself is beautiful. All the staff are incredible to work with, so polite and helpful. The waitstaff the day of the wedding were absolutely incredible and I wish I wrote down their names to give them the proper acknowledgement they deserve! The food was absolutely delicious. Overall we are so happy we chose White Oaks as our wedding venue!
  • B
    Brigitte G. Married on 22/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightful experience!

    We are so glad we had our wedding at White Oaks back in July 2022! This place is just so inviting and hospitable from the very first visit. Everything looks amazing at all times - the flowers, the lights, the decor, they were all wonderful. The staff go above and beyond when it comes to how they treat their guests.
    Jennica was our event coordinator and she made the whole thing easier for us. She was always an email away with all the concerns and changes that we had. The staff during the reception were all very wonderful and attentive as well.
    My husband and I and all of our guests had a great time! Thank you once again to the whole team at White Oaks.
  • David
    David G. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    David Gotts and Shannon Chasse July 16th wedding

    Absolutely thrilled about our wedding and couldn't be happier with Ayah and the wedding planning and Chrissy with the bar and food. Everything they could do for us they did, the guests loved White Oaks from the intimate garden wedding to our stellar buffet and open bar - they made our dreams come to. LOVE to Ayah, Christy and everyone who made our wedding perfect. DAVID GOTTS
  • R
    Rachel M. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ideal Wedding Location

    My husband and I had our wedding at White Oaks and the whole event went off without a hitch. We were delighted with the quality of the food and the atmosphere, but most of all with the staff! Every member of staff we crossed paths with was so kind and helpful, especially our wedding coordinator Jennica Kamara. I’m sure I’m not the first bride she has rescued from stress and overwhelm! We loved every part of our stay, were happy with what we paid, and will be back soon!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message