Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for West Coast Wilderness Lodge

West Coast Wilderness Lodge

West Coast Wilderness Lodge

Egmont, British Columbia
4.9 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

18 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18

85 User photos

  • Robyn
    Robyn K. Married on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Party

    The WCWL staff were amazing, planning this event was simple and easy. We were able to pick out menu and we even had a few signature drinks that the bartender created just for us. We had the whole patio to ourselves with a view of the beautiful straight. I would definitely suggest this venue to anyone planning a wedding or engagement party.
  • Seleena
    Seleena F. Married on 23/09/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue

    My husband and I had the pleasure of getting married at the WCWL. It did not disappoint. We stayed for a total of 2 nights at the lodge and it was beautiful. Our even coordinator walked us through the whole process as we planned our wedding. She was very helpful with all of the information etc. Everything went as planned and I had not one thing to worry about. The food was spectacular. All of our guests could not stop talking about how amazing the food was. We will definitely be coming back for our honeymoon next year.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Aurora
    Aurora G. Married on 21/09/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    September 21, 2019

    WCWL was a dream venue! Perfect place to gather friends and family for a weekend of celebration. From the moment we booked until our wedding weekend everything was so smoothly handled. Communication with the venue is easy and fast, the food was delicious, the views beautiful and and the whole experience one we will forever remember! We were able to fully enjoy every minute of the weekend knowing that WCWL are experts at what they do. We worked with makeup and DJ from their suggested vendor and it was great.
    We highly recommend this venue!
  • A
    Allysha W. Married on 27/07/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    The west coast wilderness lodge, along with it’s staff, created the most beautiful location for our wedding. We went and looked at the venue in May when they are doing some small Reno’s and we fell in love with the place. So when we arrived for our wedding and everything was set up, it surpassed ALL expectations. The beauty is breathtaking. The food is SCRUMPTIOUS; absolutely delicious, a huge hit! The staff were all so friendly, helpful, and had fun beside us- all while maintaining professionalism. I want to take a moment to thank Genevieve (our wedding coordinator) who was absolutely amazing. She was so helpful and goes out of her way to make sure your vision comes to fruition. She would even reply to me when she was on vacation!
    The rooms are amazing, the views are amazing, the food was amazing, the experience was amazing! I wish I had a better word than amazing. It was a dream come true. I’m looking forward to coming back to visit. All my guests definitely couldn’t stop commenting on how amazing the venue was.
  • Megan
    Megan T. Married on 17/07/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully amazing

    WCWL was the absolute perfect destination wedding. You get the best of both the sea and the forest. The staff amazing, friendly and completely bend over backwards to make your wedding feel special. Not to mention the easiest planning for a wedding ever! The flowers were better then I could have ever imagined and the cake ans dinner super delicious.
    Between the incredible staff and breathtaking natural scenery, our wedding will be forever memorable and the pictures spectacular.

    West Coast Wilderness Lodge's reply:

    Hi Megan,

    Thank you for such a wonderful review! Your Wedding was a beautiful occasion and we are so happy you chose our venue to be a part of it. So glad that your Elopement was everything you dreamed, and we hope to see you both around the lodge in the future.

    Sincerely,
    West Coast Wilderness Lodge
  • Tanis
    Tanis M. Married on 06/07/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful weekend

    Our wedding at WCWL was amazing! Everything went seamlessly at each event throughout the weekend. We had a bit of rain during a couple of our events and the lodge still delivered a beautiful outdoor experience. Our guests were thrilled with their food and overall accommodations throughout the weekend! Will be going back to the lodge for many years to come.

    West Coast Wilderness Lodge's reply:

    Hi Tanis & Brock,

    Thank you for your kind words. Your Wedding was an absolutely beautiful celebration!
    We look forward to seeing you back at the lodge in the future.

    Sincerely,
    Genevieve & the West Coast Wilderness Lodge Team
  • M
    Melissa M. Married on 20/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement Wedding for 15 People

    Such a fantastic wedding day! The location was breathtaking. We spent the morning swimming in a nearby lake and were blessed with gorgeous weather, the afternoon ceremony was great (my only complaint was the arch - when it said they provided one I assumed it would be decorated. Had I known I would have decorated it myself so it was a bit of a shock/disappointment when I walked down to see just a huge wooden arch with no white cloth or flowers on it), dinner was also great and that evening we went down to the beach with the luminescent plankton. We also loved our room and wish we could have stayed longer !

    West Coast Wilderness Lodge's reply:

    Hi Melissa,

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your beautiful celebration with close family and friends. It was truly a beautiful day! We are sorry to hear about the confusion in regards to the arch, had we known we would have been happy to put something together for you.
    Regardless, your stunning dress and smiles seem like decor enough! Can't wait to have you all back at the Lodge in the future.

    Sincerely,
    Genevieve &
    West Coast Wilderness Lodge
  • David
    David P. Married on 01/06/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location & great service

    We are both from outside of BC but have lived here for nearly 10 years. When we started looking for a venue for our wedding, we were trying to find a location that reflected what we love about BC, somewhere that gave our out-of-province family and friends a taste of BC and our local guests a great weekend.

    When we were recommended to check out WCWL we had friends nearby and thought we would go take a look. Pulling in to the parking lot you are faced with a nice rustic looking lodge and well-maintained landscaping, which was nice but we had seen other places with similar looks. Once we walked through reception and into the main dining room with its high ceiling and large windows overlooking the Narrows and mountains and forest, we knew there and then that this was the place for us.

    The rest of the tour confirmed it but we were all in already. The patio deck, the dining room the lounge room, the fire pit and dock area, all worked perfectly for what we wanted to achieve.

    Genevieve was good to work with and they have great packages for you to choose from depending on what you want to do. Communication leading up to the event was good and over the actual weekend, the staff were amazing and very helpful.

    We had ~100 people for our wedding and we held it in June. People arrived on Friday afternoon, we had a welcome BBQ that evening down by the water so all our guests could get to know one another, the ceremony on Saturday afternoon and people left Sunday morning. It fit our group well, with us using the Back Eddy and Bathgate resorts nearby to house the guests that couldn't fit into the WCWL.

    The food at both the BBQ and the dinner was delicious with something for everyone.

    We did luck out on the weather but I believe it would have been a great weekend even it had rained.

    Our guests could not have been happier. We are an active couple so many of our guests are too. Throughout the weekend, many of our guests made use of the next-door boat tours and kayaking, the Skookumchuck Narrows hike, and other activities in the area. What we hoped was that our guests would feel like they had a mini-vacation for themselves and not just attending a wedding. I believe we achieved that.

    The photographs we got were amazing as anywhere you pointed a camera there was another stunning vista.

    We stayed an additional night to decompress and soak it all in a little and the comment my newly minted partner made summed up the whole experience, "The weekend delivered"

    Thank you to all the staff at WCWL. It has made choosing an anniversary trip location, remarkably simple.
  • Mariane
    Mariane L. Married on 13/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect elopement

    The WCWL went above and beyond to make our day as smooth and enjoyable as possible. They met all our expectations and more, over-delivering on their promises. The views are breath-taking and make for stunning photographs, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and our wedding coordinator Genevieve was always at our disposal and promptly answered any of our questions. All of our meals at the lodge as well as the wedding cake were delicious!! We couldn't have been happier with our venue choice!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message