Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Resort
1155 Resort Drive V9P 2E3 Parksville (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
11 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
Number of guests 2 to 200
Share

Reviews for Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Resort

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

11
Order by:
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical wedding experience

    I got married at the resort and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a wedding venue on the island. Jackie, the wedding coordinator was fabulous! She was so helpful and personal and helped take care of all the details, ensuring that nothing was forgotten about. Our wedding day ran flawlessly thanks to the help of Jackie and the wedding team. The gazebo was stunning for our afternoon ceremony and the garden patio was elegant and beautifully decorated for our reception. The food was incredible and the banquet staff went above and beyond to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. Our guests were raving about the food and the service during the dinner. The whole day felt magical and if I could relive it all over again I would!

    Sent on 04/10/2020
  • R

    Roy Osselton · Married on 08/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful elopement in September 2020

    We would like to send a special thanks to Jackie; wedding planner, Carolyn; photographer, and Laurel; marriage commissioner, who made our elopement fun, low stress, and memorable. Our pictures and memories of the day will be cherished. Everything from the flowers, cake, to the dinner, and accommodations were wonderful. A special shout out to the witness that was provided too. Thank you. We will be back for the spa. Connie and Roy, September bride and groom 2020

    Sent on 13/10/2020
  • P

    Pamela Scott · Married on 21/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond experience

    Jackie the wedding coordinator and the entire team of Tigh-na-mara were absolutely amazing in making our wedding day above and beyond. I highly recommend having your wedding here and I would do it all over again :)

    Sent on 04/04/2020
  • Jody

    Jody Gordon · Married on 11/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I could’ve hoped for and more!

    Tigh Na Mara is a special place for my family so we had to have our ceremony and reception here. You can go big and pay a lot, or you can do the cheaper options. We were more conservative with our budget but you never would’ve known. The staff treated us like absolute GOLD and our day was nothing short of perfect. TNM went above and beyond helping with set up, assisting us while we got our pictures done, and ensuring I was calm and reassured before walking down the aisle.
    The bartenders were fantastic and even with so many people the drinks were made super fast (very little wait time to get a drink) and consistent. The food was wonderful. My expectations were exceeded and we couldn’t be happier we chose TNM!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Stephens · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and staff!

    We traveled from England to get married at Tigh Na Mara, after planning the trip and the wedding for 18 months there was a big expectation and it certainly didn’t disappoint! I can honestly say it was an amazing day for us and our guests, most of whom had also traveled from the UK. Jackie, Hugo and Kaitlin couldn’t do enough for us, not forgetting Joanne in the restaurant. We have stayed here a week and loved every second, we couldn’t recommend it highly enough.

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 29/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding venue

    We loved Tigh-na-mara as our wedding venue. By itself it is a beautiful resort, right on the water with the scenic gazebo for the ceremony, and a very nice reception room / lobby (we had ~100 people). The team at Tigh-na-mara was fantastic, they went above and beyond to make our day run smoothly, and our guests loved staying at the resort, and checking out the spa as well.

    Sent on 31/07/2019
  • Celeste

    Celeste Antoft-Finch · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most wonderful venue for a homey- rustic wedding!

    We had our 2019 wedding here. We had researched many venues but only went to view Tigh-Na-Mara. Once we had the tour we were sold! Rozlan and her staff are incredible! They’re so accommodating and thoughtful! They made the wedding day stress free!

    The staff are so professional and helpful! All our guests were so impressed!

    The food is Devine and the buffet was a hit!

    If you’re thinking of a venue on Vancouver Island- Tigh-Na-Mara has it all! Great views, great food, wonderful service, amazing spa! You won the lottery by choosing this venue!

    Sent on 18/07/2019
  • Erin

    Erin Grant · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    We had an AMAZING experience at Tigh-Na-Mara for our destination wedding! We had family and friends visiting from across Canada, the USA and New Zealand and it truly captured the West Coast style of our wedding dreams! Rozlan was a phenomenal wedding coordinator and the staff at the Resort went over and above for us! We could not have been happier!

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Lageston · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tigh-Na-Mara Mini-Honeymoon

    We needed to delay our real honeymoon for a bit, so we booked a weekend at the Tigh-na-mara resort in Parksville, BC, and it was just amazing. We stayed in a resort cabin that came with an in-suite jacuzzi tub, that was private and very clean. The resort had great services and amenities, a local café, restaurant and drinks lounge. There is a spa and mineral pools at this location but we did not visit it. The resort staff were very accommodating and friendly. We didn't reserve a beach front cabin (which are available) but we were a 2 min walk to the beachfront, and we spent the first day walking up and down the gorgeous beach at low tide because you can walk forever! We also visited Little Qualicum Falls and the Horn Lake Caves which were also very cool.

    Sent on 20/11/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.