Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Waterside Inn

The Waterside Inn

The Waterside Inn

Mississauga, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 46 reviews
View more information

46 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

27 User photos

  • M
    Mark Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend

    My wife and I were able to have An absolutely amazing wedding at the Waterside Inn during October 2020. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and flexible to our needs. They did an absolutely amazing job while being understaffed during the pandemic, I can only imagine their service would be even better during normal times. 10/10 would recommend to anyone getting married. Also the food was amazing and the prices were really reasonable.

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review Mark! I'm so happy we were able to host your wedding before another lockdown was implemented! I hope you and Mandy are doing well. Thanks again!
  • Maureen
    Maureen Married on 09/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect place for the perfect Wedding!!

    My fiancé and I decided to get married after 3 years of courtship. We wanted something small and intimate and at a place that would cater to us and our guests.
    Initially, our wedding was booked at another venue. We changed date 3 times due to covid19. Our venue decided to stay closed even after stage 3 opened in Mississauga so we had to find another venue that could host our wedding. With recommendations from our venue we found The Waterside Inn. We were very anxious about changing venue amid a pandemic. We toyed with the idea of postponing our wedding, but we took the leap and book The Waterside Inn.
    From the first meeting to the final invoice the professionalism, expertise and excellent service by Marlene made the entire process comfortable and a very pleasant experience. It went better than expected.
    There are many venues and planners out there who “work” for themselves, not the client. This venue and planner are not one of them. It was as great an experience, as promised and I can strongly recommend the waterside Inn and Marleen. The venue was very flexible, the staff was extremely friendly, provided excellent service, everyone was easy to work with and did everything with a smile, the table presentation and service was warm, caring and totally professional. The food and wine were excellent!! The service far exceeded our high expectations.!!!
    It's very evident that this company cares and valued ours and their business.
    A huge thanks to all the staff & management for their very kind and courteous assistance in making our wedding celebration so perfect! Thank you for exceeding the typical customer service.
    You all ROCK!!

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review Maureen! I was so happy that we were able to accommodate you and that we were able to move forward finally after all the postponements! It was a pleasure working with you and seeing your vision become reality. I wish you both the best. Take care! Thank you.
  • Marielou
    Marielou Married on 28/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My sincere gratitude to The Waterside Inn (Our Wedding Day 28.12.2019)

    This review may come abit late but wanted to express my sincere gratitude to The Waterside Inn (Our Wedding Day 28.12.2019).  It was the perfect wedding we'd hope for and more.  The staff were very attentive to our needs the night before, the day of and even after all the festivities. Marlene was a wonderful coordinator to work with. We were in good hands as the reception part of our day started.

    My fiance, at the time, and I had other vendors to look into however the Waterside Inn was the venue we found that could take >50 of our friends and family for a lunch wedding before the end of the year. We honestly had less than four months to plan as we wanted to start the new year together and move into our new place.
    Leading up to our special day, I'd say the hardest part of our planning was the dietary restrictions that came with our families.  God bless Marlene for taking my emails, random questions and concerns into consideration.  This venue is very experienced with food allergies and dietary requests for many different kinds of events. She was very professional and provided us with seating charts (often constantly revised), menus printed, candles and other details that we didn't have to worry about.  The children's meals and even the individuals with allergies were well taken care of by the staff, it wasn't even on my radar when everything began.  
    We had so many compliments on the buffet and how all things were kept hot and well prepared.  It was a nice sunny day (the only sunny day that week as there were many winter days that Christmas week) that we took even a few photo shots outside near the harbour which was unplanned.  All that planning and it went by so fast!  My relatives enjoyed their condo-style suite the nights they stayed were over.  The staff even helped to print our speeches the night before.  Everyone enjoyed our Christmas-style wedding!
    The brunch the next morning was delicious and a nice compliment to end our stay.  I've heard of their Sunday Brunch before and it was amazing to finally try it.  It was so nice to see Mohammad and similar staff faces again take care of us and their excellent service. 

    As we are in trying times, I would highly recommend this affordable venue if interested in the micro wedding or brunch or lunch wedding.  If our lunch wedding went this smoothly I'm sure they would have done a phenomenal job for a full-day affair.  Thank you Marlene and the Waterside Inn staff for being a part of the best day ever! 
  • Jaimee
    Jaimee K. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the most AMAZING wedding!

    I would recommend the Waterside Inn to anyone looking for a venue for any event. Marlene was amazing to work with. She was easy going, attentive, competent, and responsive. If any issues came up she worked them out with me. She made me felt at ease and on the day of my wedding I had nothing to worry about as I had full confidence in her, and she did not disappoint. Our wedding day ran so smoothly and was absolutely beautiful. We received so many compliments from our guests. Many of our guests told us it was the smoothest running wedding they had ever attended. And the food was absolutely delicious! Again, our guests raved about the food. Toni was the manager during our reception and was also very attentive and made sure we were happy with everything. He was also great to work with. I would highly recommend the Waterside Inn.

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review Jaimee! I truly enjoyed working with you (and your family!) and help in the planning of your beautiful day. I hope we can work together again in the future! Wishing you and Kevin all the best.
  • Rachael
    Rachael R. Married on 25/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING! Thank you Waterside!

    My husband and I just had our wedding there and it was totally incredible! The prices are reasonable, the staff is AMAZING, the food is incredible!

    Marene was an amazing wedding planner and she was always on top of things and just a delight to share in our wedding time with :)

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you and helping to plan your wedding day!
  • Meagan
    Meagan Married on 30/09/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brunch Wedding

    We held our ceremony and brunch reception at the Waterside Inn. We were happy with the catering staff, food and venue. Waterside provided all the linens and some light for the table, I provided my own table numbers and small floral centrepieces. The catering manager Marlene Barcelos and her team did an excellent job in all the coordination.

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you both and I wish you all the best!
  • Lila
    Lila S. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible food, venue and staff.

    The Waterside Inn was our first choice as a venue. We live in Port Credit, we love the area, and with reading all their incredible reviews, it was an easy decision. However, once we contacted the Waterside, they were booked for our wedding day, so we had to come up with a plan B.
    On the cusp of making a final decision, I contacted the Waterside Inn to see if there were any changes. To our surprise and amazement, they had a cancellation, so it was meant to be all along.

    We met with Marlene, who gave us a tour of the venue and was incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We instantly felt so at ease with Marlene. She was amazing from that first meeting.

    Planning a wedding at the Waterside was a breeze. Marlene handled so much, and responded to every e-mail, phone call with so much professionalism and charm. I felt like we had nothing to worry about, because our day was in very capable hands.

    The level of service we received was of such a high standard.
    Our tasting was handled with so much care. We really felt like royalty, and it was so hard to choose our menu because the food was so delicious! We ended up customizing our menu, and Marlene was incredible in conducting it all.

    The night before our wedding, us and some members of our families came to prepare our receiving table, and got a glimpse of the grand ballroom all set up for our big day. We had tears in our eyes. Everything was so perfectly placed. The Waterside Inn have an elegant vintage charm which shines through in their level of service. Linens were crisp white, not a wrinkle in sight. Polished charger plates and cutlery. Wine glasses sparkling in the light. It was everything we envisioned and more.

    Our wedding day was incredible. The staff were so professionally dressed and courteous. The food was out of this world, and the ballroom looked stunning. We were so happy. Our guests keep telling us how they also felt like royalty on the day, which is amazing.

    We had relatives and friends staying at the Inn for extended periods of time, as many traveled from abroad to be here. They all complimented the Inn and had a great stay.

    The little touches are what makes the Waterside so unique. If you are looking for a venue which will deliver on every aspect of what makes a wedding a great one, this is the place. We couldn't be happier.

    Thank you Marlene and all the staff at The Waterside Inn!

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing feedback Lila! I'm so touched by your words and so happy that it all worked out for you due to the cancellation. It was a pleasure working with you and James and I wish you both all the very best. Thank you!!!!
  • Anya
    Anya K. Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience :)

    Amazing venue - beautiful, elegant and intimate at the same time. We had a fantastic experience having our ceremony and reception at Waterside Inn. Marlene was especially helpful and just beyond awesome, she guided us through the planning process and helped out in so many other ways, we are very grateful to her for making things so much easier and smoother for us. Staff at the venue was excellent, couldn't be happier with their services. Would recommend this venue to everyone!

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you both and I'm so glad your vision became a reality!
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Married on 28/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Marlene!!!

    We were so happy to have worked with Marlene at The Waterside Inn. The whole experience was amazing. From all the staff that were there working just for us, to the beautiful complimentary suite. We felt special the entire day. Thank you Marlene for everything. You definitely went above and beyond for us. We had plenty of compliments. Thank you!

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you. The ballroom looked stunning on your wedding day, we were able to take some beautiful photos! Thank you and I wish you both all the best!