The Waterside Inn

45 reviews | Mississauga (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Waterside Inn

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

45

20 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mark · Married on 04/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend

    My wife and I were able to have An absolutely amazing wedding at the Waterside Inn during October 2020. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and flexible to our needs. They did an absolutely amazing job while being understaffed during the pandemic, I can only imagine their service would be even better during normal times. 10/10 would recommend to anyone getting married. Also the food was amazing and the prices were really reasonable.

    Sent on 15/04/2021

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review Mark! I'm so happy we were able to host your wedding before another lockdown was implemented! I hope you and Mandy are doing well. Thanks again!
  • Marielou

    Marielou · Married on 28/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sincere gratitude to The Waterside Inn (Our Wedding Day 28.12.2019)

    This review may come abit late but wanted to express my sincere gratitude to The Waterside Inn (Our Wedding Day 28.12.2019).  It was the perfect wedding we'd hope for and more.  The staff were very attentive to our needs the night before, the day of and even after all the festivities. Marlene was a wonderful coordinator to work with. We were in good hands as the reception part of our day started.

    My fiance, at the time, and I had other vendors to look into however the Waterside Inn was the venue we found that could take >50 of our friends and family for a lunch wedding before the end of the year. We honestly had less than four months to plan as we wanted to start the new year together and move into our new place.
    Leading up to our special day, I'd say the hardest part of our planning was the dietary restrictions that came with our families.  God bless Marlene for taking my emails, random questions and concerns into consideration.  This venue is very experienced with food allergies and dietary requests for many different kinds of events. She was very professional and provided us with seating charts (often constantly revised), menus printed, candles and other details that we didn't have to worry about.  The children's meals and even the individuals with allergies were well taken care of by the staff, it wasn't even on my radar when everything began.  
    We had so many compliments on the buffet and how all things were kept hot and well prepared.  It was a nice sunny day (the only sunny day that week as there were many winter days that Christmas week) that we took even a few photo shots outside near the harbour which was unplanned.  All that planning and it went by so fast!  My relatives enjoyed their condo-style suite the nights they stayed were over.  The staff even helped to print our speeches the night before.  Everyone enjoyed our Christmas-style wedding!
    The brunch the next morning was delicious and a nice compliment to end our stay.  I've heard of their Sunday Brunch before and it was amazing to finally try it.  It was so nice to see Mohammad and similar staff faces again take care of us and their excellent service. 

    As we are in trying times, I would highly recommend this affordable venue if interested in the micro wedding or brunch or lunch wedding.  If our lunch wedding went this smoothly I'm sure they would have done a phenomenal job for a full-day affair.  Thank you Marlene and the Waterside Inn staff for being a part of the best day ever! 

    Sent on 18/06/2020
  • Jaimee

    Jaimee K. · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most AMAZING wedding!

    I would recommend the Waterside Inn to anyone looking for a venue for any event. Marlene was amazing to work with. She was easy going, attentive, competent, and responsive. If any issues came up she worked them out with me. She made me felt at ease and on the day of my wedding I had nothing to worry about as I had full confidence in her, and she did not disappoint. Our wedding day ran so smoothly and was absolutely beautiful. We received so many compliments from our guests. Many of our guests told us it was the smoothest running wedding they had ever attended. And the food was absolutely delicious! Again, our guests raved about the food. Toni was the manager during our reception and was also very attentive and made sure we were happy with everything. He was also great to work with. I would highly recommend the Waterside Inn.

    Sent on 22/08/2019

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review Jaimee! I truly enjoyed working with you (and your family!) and help in the planning of your beautiful day. I hope we can work together again in the future! Wishing you and Kevin all the best.
  • Rachael

    Rachael R. · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Thank you Waterside!

    My husband and I just had our wedding there and it was totally incredible! The prices are reasonable, the staff is AMAZING, the food is incredible!

    Marene was an amazing wedding planner and she was always on top of things and just a delight to share in our wedding time with :)

    Sent on 05/06/2019

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you and helping to plan your wedding day!
  • Meagan

    Meagan · Married on 30/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brunch Wedding

    We held our ceremony and brunch reception at the Waterside Inn. We were happy with the catering staff, food and venue. Waterside provided all the linens and some light for the table, I provided my own table numbers and small floral centrepieces. The catering manager Marlene Barcelos and her team did an excellent job in all the coordination.

    Sent on 08/10/2018

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you both and I wish you all the best!
  • Lila

    Lila S. · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible food, venue and staff.

    The Waterside Inn was our first choice as a venue. We live in Port Credit, we love the area, and with reading all their incredible reviews, it was an easy decision. However, once we contacted the Waterside, they were booked for our wedding day, so we had to come up with a plan B.
    On the cusp of making a final decision, I contacted the Waterside Inn to see if there were any changes. To our surprise and amazement, they had a cancellation, so it was meant to be all along.

    We met with Marlene, who gave us a tour of the venue and was incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We instantly felt so at ease with Marlene. She was amazing from that first meeting.

    Planning a wedding at the Waterside was a breeze. Marlene handled so much, and responded to every e-mail, phone call with so much professionalism and charm. I felt like we had nothing to worry about, because our day was in very capable hands.

    The level of service we received was of such a high standard.
    Our tasting was handled with so much care. We really felt like royalty, and it was so hard to choose our menu because the food was so delicious! We ended up customizing our menu, and Marlene was incredible in conducting it all.

    The night before our wedding, us and some members of our families came to prepare our receiving table, and got a glimpse of the grand ballroom all set up for our big day. We had tears in our eyes. Everything was so perfectly placed. The Waterside Inn have an elegant vintage charm which shines through in their level of service. Linens were crisp white, not a wrinkle in sight. Polished charger plates and cutlery. Wine glasses sparkling in the light. It was everything we envisioned and more.

    Our wedding day was incredible. The staff were so professionally dressed and courteous. The food was out of this world, and the ballroom looked stunning. We were so happy. Our guests keep telling us how they also felt like royalty on the day, which is amazing.

    We had relatives and friends staying at the Inn for extended periods of time, as many traveled from abroad to be here. They all complimented the Inn and had a great stay.

    The little touches are what makes the Waterside so unique. If you are looking for a venue which will deliver on every aspect of what makes a wedding a great one, this is the place. We couldn't be happier.

    Thank you Marlene and all the staff at The Waterside Inn!

    Sent on 30/07/2018

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing feedback Lila! I'm so touched by your words and so happy that it all worked out for you due to the cancellation. It was a pleasure working with you and James and I wish you both all the very best. Thank you!!!!
  • Anya

    Anya K. · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience :)

    Amazing venue - beautiful, elegant and intimate at the same time. We had a fantastic experience having our ceremony and reception at Waterside Inn. Marlene was especially helpful and just beyond awesome, she guided us through the planning process and helped out in so many other ways, we are very grateful to her for making things so much easier and smoother for us. Staff at the venue was excellent, couldn't be happier with their services. Would recommend this venue to everyone!

    Sent on 04/06/2018

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you both and I'm so glad your vision became a reality!
  • E

    Elizabeth B. · Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Marlene!!!

    We were so happy to have worked with Marlene at The Waterside Inn. The whole experience was amazing. From all the staff that were there working just for us, to the beautiful complimentary suite. We felt special the entire day. Thank you Marlene for everything. You definitely went above and beyond for us. We had plenty of compliments. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/03/2018

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you. The ballroom looked stunning on your wedding day, we were able to take some beautiful photos! Thank you and I wish you both all the best!
  • M

    Megan L. · Married on 13/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    The Waterside Inn was the absolute perfect venue for our summer wedding! Marlene helped to ensure everything went smoothly and without incident. The Waterside staff was able to answer any and all questions in a timely matter and the service on the day of the wedding was second to none. Marlene was extremely accommodating to all of our needs and made the wedding day planning stress free. My husband and I would without any hesitation recommend the Waterside Inn! Thank you so much!!!!!

    Sent on 18/03/2018

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you Megan and Najja! I loved working with you both and helping you however I could! Thank you for your amazing review and I wish you both all the best!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.