The Waterside Inn
15 Stavebank Road South L5G 2T2 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Waterside Inn

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

42

12 User photos

The Waterside Inn 1
The Waterside Inn 2
The Waterside Inn 3
The Waterside Inn 4
The Waterside Inn 5
+ 8
Order by:
  • Rachael

    Rachael Rideout · Married on 25 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Thank you Waterside!

    My husband and I just had our wedding there and it was totally incredible! The prices are reasonable, the staff is AMAZING, the food is incredible!

    Marene was an amazing wedding planner and she was always on top of things and just a delight to share in our wedding time with :)

    Sent on 05/06/2019

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you and helping to plan your wedding day!
  • Meagan

    Meagan · Married on 30 of September of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brunch Wedding

    We held our ceremony and brunch reception at the Waterside Inn. We were happy with the catering staff, food and venue. Waterside provided all the linens and some light for the table, I provided my own table numbers and small floral centrepieces. The catering manager Marlene Barcelos and her team did an excellent job in all the coordination.

    The Waterside Inn 7
    Sent on 08/10/2018

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you both and I wish you all the best!
  • Lila

    Lila Santos · Married on 07 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible food, venue and staff.

    The Waterside Inn was our first choice as a venue. We live in Port Credit, we love the area, and with reading all their incredible reviews, it was an easy decision. However, once we contacted the Waterside, they were booked for our wedding day, so we had to come up with a plan B.
    On the cusp of making a final decision, I contacted the Waterside Inn to see if there were any changes. To our surprise and amazement, they had a cancellation, so it was meant to be all along.

    We met with Marlene, who gave us a tour of the venue and was incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We instantly felt so at ease with Marlene. She was amazing from that first meeting.

    Planning a wedding at the Waterside was a breeze. Marlene handled so much, and responded to every e-mail, phone call with so much professionalism and charm. I felt like we had nothing to worry about, because our day was in very capable hands.

    The level of service we received was of such a high standard.
    Our tasting was handled with so much care. We really felt like royalty, and it was so hard to choose our menu because the food was so delicious! We ended up customizing our menu, and Marlene was incredible in conducting it all.

    The night before our wedding, us and some members of our families came to prepare our receiving table, and got a glimpse of the grand ballroom all set up for our big day. We had tears in our eyes. Everything was so perfectly placed. The Waterside Inn have an elegant vintage charm which shines through in their level of service. Linens were crisp white, not a wrinkle in sight. Polished charger plates and cutlery. Wine glasses sparkling in the light. It was everything we envisioned and more.

    Our wedding day was incredible. The staff were so professionally dressed and courteous. The food was out of this world, and the ballroom looked stunning. We were so happy. Our guests keep telling us how they also felt like royalty on the day, which is amazing.

    We had relatives and friends staying at the Inn for extended periods of time, as many traveled from abroad to be here. They all complimented the Inn and had a great stay.

    The little touches are what makes the Waterside so unique. If you are looking for a venue which will deliver on every aspect of what makes a wedding a great one, this is the place. We couldn't be happier.

    Thank you Marlene and all the staff at The Waterside Inn!

    Sent on 30/07/2018

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing feedback Lila! I'm so touched by your words and so happy that it all worked out for you due to the cancellation. It was a pleasure working with you and James and I wish you both all the very best. Thank you!!!!
  • Anya

    Anya Kazey · Married on 01 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience :)

    Amazing venue - beautiful, elegant and intimate at the same time. We had a fantastic experience having our ceremony and reception at Waterside Inn. Marlene was especially helpful and just beyond awesome, she guided us through the planning process and helped out in so many other ways, we are very grateful to her for making things so much easier and smoother for us. Staff at the venue was excellent, couldn't be happier with their services. Would recommend this venue to everyone!

    Sent on 04/06/2018

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you both and I'm so glad your vision became a reality!
  • E

    Elizabeth & Ben · Married on 28 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Marlene!!!

    We were so happy to have worked with Marlene at The Waterside Inn. The whole experience was amazing. From all the staff that were there working just for us, to the beautiful complimentary suite. We felt special the entire day. Thank you Marlene for everything. You definitely went above and beyond for us. We had plenty of compliments. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/03/2018

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you. The ballroom looked stunning on your wedding day, we were able to take some beautiful photos! Thank you and I wish you both all the best!
  • M

    Megan Livingston · Married on 13 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    The Waterside Inn was the absolute perfect venue for our summer wedding! Marlene helped to ensure everything went smoothly and without incident. The Waterside staff was able to answer any and all questions in a timely matter and the service on the day of the wedding was second to none. Marlene was extremely accommodating to all of our needs and made the wedding day planning stress free. My husband and I would without any hesitation recommend the Waterside Inn! Thank you so much!!!!!

    Sent on 18/03/2018

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you Megan and Najja! I loved working with you both and helping you however I could! Thank you for your amazing review and I wish you both all the best!
  • [Anonymous] Married on 21/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in October at the Waterside Inn and every detail of our wedding matched our expectations...and exceeded them! The venue is intimate and elegant, the service outstanding. Marlene Barcelos helped us to plan the event in for 80 guests in less than 3 months, always available and most professional. Together we arranged: a wedding ceremony on site, cocktail reception, delicious 3 course dinner, an open bar and live band. Marlene kept our budget on target , offering design ideas in decorating and cost cutting meal options. It was a perfect day. Our guests were impressed! They were also very pleased with their accommodations at the Inn. The rooms are lovely. I would highly recommend the Waterside Inn as a wedding venue.

    Sent on 19/01/2017

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review and very kind words! It was a blessing to work with you both and I wish you all the best! Thank you so much!
  • N

    Neilab Obaidi · Married on 15 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my fall wedding reception and ceremony at this venue and so glad I did! The staff are extremely pleasant and reliable. Drinks were flowing, my guests couldn't stop raving about the food! The flow of the day was perfect! The venue itself is stunning and doesn't need a whole lot of decor and this place really has its own charm. Marlene was fantastic and brought my vision to life while answering hundreds of emails. The staff working that night truly cared about Making sure we all had a great time. The suites were gorgeous and accommodated my guests in the best way possible. Thank you so much for taking care of my special day I absolutely recommend this venue for these events!

    Sent on 17/10/2016

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review Neilab! It was a pleasure working with you and Steve. I hope we can host you and your families again in the future. Thank you!
  • [Anonymous] Married on 24/09/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Waterside Inn for our wedding because of the venue and the hotel attached. Marlene was great to work with, she was responsive and very professional. The day of the event everything went smoothly, we received feedback that the food and service were great from our guests. Make sure you talk to the main staff to communicate the serving of food, for example: our cake was not cut for the dessert, which we assumed they would cut and serve at the dessert table. We told them that the cake should be cut, which they did afterwards but a lot of our guests missed it. Other than that, everything was great and we are so happy with our choice!

    Sent on 14/01/2017

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your review! I'm sorry our staff missed adding the cake to the late night table, but glad that you and your guests had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.