The Glenerin Inn & Spa
1695 The Collegeway L5L 3S7 Mississauga (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Glenerin Inn & Spa

Recommended by 95% of couples · Write a review

24
4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Schumann Johns · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding at a charming historic inn

    We just had our wedding at the Glenerin Inn and Spa and it was a dream come true. The reception hall, dance room, hotel rooms for getting ready, ceremony deck and photography grounds made our wedding perfect. The charm is breath-taking and the staff is incredibly helpful. I can't recommend them enough. Only thing I would say to be aware of is that there are some miscommunications and disconnect between hotel bookings and wedding bookings, so just double check they align.

    Sent on 20/05/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 17/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Glenerin Inn went above and beyond to help us host the perfect wedding!

    Where do we even begin? From the first day we even contacted the Glenerin Inn to set up a consultation, Maurizo and Faye have been nothing but supportive and worked tirelessly to make our wedding vision a reality for us. Having seen this process through to the end, we can honestly say our wedding turned out absolutely perfect, and so much of this was because of them.

    When we initially set up our consultation to view the grounds, etc. they were super up front about the costs, and how it would work better for our budget to have an off season wedding if we weren’t set on a particular date. We looked at a couple other venues but nothing was as cozy or as inclusive as the Glenerin Inn seemed to be at that time (over 2 years ago!). We decided the Glenerin Inn was the perfect spot for our intimate wedding. We only had 50 people so we decided to have both our ceremony and our reception in the Evans Room to keep the feeling more cozy. Of course, logistically this took a little more planning to make sure that the day went smoothly with the room turnaround during the cocktail hour. Throughout the entire planning process, they allowed us to come look at the venue whenever we wanted to — to take measurements of the room, to see how the room would be set up for our ceremony and for our reception, etc. Every email we sent them, no matter how small the question, was always responded to within 24 hours and they always gave us a detailed answer which helped relieve us of so much stress during the planning process, knowing that Faye and Maurizio were in our corner.

    As the wedding date approached, Faye sat down with us in person to walk us through how the day would and told us about all the things that we would need to think about regarding the smaller details — decor, table linen colours, etc. They were super flexible with all of our requests too. For example we wanted to line the aisle with flower petals, and they gave us many ideas on how to prepare them for easy removal, or if we preferred we could just leave them scattered around the room during our reception. They were above and beyond accommodating for our guests as well to ensure everyone attending our wedding would enjoy the experience as much as we did. They willingly catered to food allergies and requests, including gluten free options, vegan options, and allergy awareness. One of my guests who is allergic to sunflower seeds told me after dinner that she had asked if the bread rolls had been in contact with the allergen. My guest was very impressed that the staff took the entire basket away and promptly returned with a new basket of plain white rolls for that table to accommodate her allergy. This made us super happy to hear because not only were they accommodating of our requests, but also of our guests, even last minute ones like that.

    The venue itself is clean, organized, and super cozy. We brought all our decorations the night before the wedding so we wouldn’t forget anything. They allowed us to store any heavy items in a secure locked room so that when it came time to set up, everything would be in one spot ready to go. We had planned to help them set up the venue but were pleasantly surprised that the staff took care of everything and we didn’t have to lift a finger. Everything looked absolutely perfect and we could not have done a better job ourselves. This allowed us to mingle with our guests more and took a lot of hassle off of our plates so we weren’t stressing about minor things like that. They turned the room around efficiently during the cocktail hour so it was ready for dinner service, and once again they absolutely nailed the decor and was exactly how we imagined it. They even took care of all the cleaning at the end of the night for us as well so we could say goodbye to our guests and allowed us the chance to relax a bit as well.

    Maurizio was on site throughout the entire duration of our wedding event and we have to give him a super huge shout out! He was absolutely awesome! He was super attentive, available all evening for us if we had any little things to ask or mention, was super friendly and helpful to our guests, and was consistently checking in for our feedback on things throughout the night to make sure that our wedding went exactly how we wanted it to. The staff that worked the night of our wedding were also super friendly and accommodating as well. The staff of the Glenerin Inn truly went out of their way to make our wedding an absolutely spectacular and magical night. Our wedding was truly perfect thanks to the Glenerin Inn. Thank you!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • Cindy

    Cindy Campbell · Married on 15/09/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful quaint Inn, with professional service. They reply quickly and are adaptable to your wedding vision.
    The Inn is flexible for outdoor or indoor ceremonies. They have a Spa on sight so hair & makeup comes easily.

    Sent on 18/09/2017

    The Glenerin Inn & Spa's reply:

    Thank you Cindy! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our services. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.
  • C

    Carmann · Married on 08/08/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Glenerin Inn

    We selected this venue because it had the feel & look of our wedding theme “rustic chic”. The venue inside & outside has a very charming rustic look.
    Glenerin has rooms/suites available which we loved because it allowed us to get ready the night before & day of the wedding, it was beneficial to us since we didn’t have to drive, every thing was there for us, it was so convenient!
    Staff was expectional and accommodating!

    The Glenerin Inn & Spa 1
    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Blaire

    Blaire · Married on 04/08/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue and overall worth it

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at this venue including an out of towner's brunch the following morning. The venue is beautiful and we wouldn't have asked for a nicer space. The person we were in contact with the most Faye did a good job of making sure all our questions were answered promptly and did her best to accommodate any wishes we did have. The individual coordinating the wedding on the day of did a good job of making sure everything went smoothly. We enjoyed ourselves that night however there were some challenges in working with the venue that we think others should be aware of going forward. First off the venue would not assist in moving chairs that were not their own or if they had chair covers on them. We had rented chavari chairs as we did not like the look of their standard chair. Because they wouldn't move them we had to find a chair vendor who was willing to stay and flip the chairs from the ceremony space to the reception space which ended up costing additional money. Second we were told at our last in person meeting (about a month before our wedding) that there would be another event happening in our ceremony space until 3pm. Our ceremony was set to start at 5 and guests would be arriving before then. This gave us only 1.5 hours to get our ceremony space ready with all our chairs and flowers. This was not enough time. They didn't give us any warning that they would have an event there that same day that close to our start time. We were also told it was a baby shower when in fact it was another wedding and therefore was challenging to get people out of the room to set everything up. We had to hire additional staff to meet this tight window of set up. Due to the tight time we ended up delaying our start time. Though there were these challenges we got rave review on how good the food was and how beautiful the venue was. The staff did a great job however our wedding planning said that she was constantly assisting the staff with cleaning up so I am unsure how much they were able to handle our party of 96 without this additional assistance. Overall we had a great wedding and thank everyone for all their hard work.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • Holly

    Holly Fullager · Married on 29/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The glenerin

    They were wonderful.
    Met with us prior. Answered all our questions. Addressed anything immediately as it came up. Beautiful event space. No complaints. Food was incredible. Bar was included. Everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • R

    Robin Engel · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue

    We used the Glenerin Inn as the venue for our wedding ceremony and reception and it was lovely! The building and the grounds are gorgeous, the staff is helpful and friendly, the food was excellent, and the accommodations have a pleasant classic charm. I would highly recommend using them for a wedding or event or just staying in the hotel.

    Sent on 27/10/2018
  • M

    Melissa Constanzo · Married on 18/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Beautiful Venue

    As the title describes, the Glenerin Inn & Spa is simply stunning. We couln’t have asked for better hosts! Event Coordinator Faye is on the ball, always making sure your needs are met, and head chef Mike was so accommodating. Thank you all for the hospitality and for being such amazing hosts!

    Sent on 13/04/2018
  • M

    Melanie Kok · Married on 15/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our brunch wedding here on a Sunday in October 2017. It was fantastic - we have had so many compliments on the venue and the food. Thanks for making our day so memorable! We will be back for brunch every year to celebrate our anniversary :)

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • Paul

    Sharise Alonto · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception for 90 at the Glenerin Inn in June 2017. We were very impressed with the venue appearance, service, and food.
    Our contact was Faye Kotyak. She was very friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable, and helpful. We deferred to experience quite a few times, and were never disappointed. We went back and forth with her dozens of times by e-mail during the planning process and she was always quick to reply.
    One of the biggest reasons we picked this venue was because of the grounds. It is an old, historic estate with stone building set against the lovely greenery in the Credit Valley. We had exclusive use of the grounds for photos indoors and outside, and didn’t need special permits.
    Our dinner, dancing, and speeches took place in the ‘Credit Valley Room,’ which is an intimate venue with room for only 90 people. We went with 9 round tables of ten. It felt cozy, but never crowded.
    We were very impressed by the service and food. The serving staff were very efficient and seamless. They worked very hard to serve and clean-up our four-course dinner and keep our drinks full, but we hardly noticed them. The food itself was great, especially the cheesecake. Steak knives would have been helpful for the sirloin entree.
    On a slightly different note, if you do stay overnight at the Inn, you should definitely enjoy the brunch the morning after!

    Sent on 02/08/2017

    The Glenerin Inn & Spa's reply:

    Hi Sharise! We very happy to hear you enjoyed your wedding at the Glenerin Inn. Thank you very much for this kind review.

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?