The Glenerin Inn & Spa

29 reviews | Mississauga (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Glenerin Inn & Spa

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

29

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 01/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great day for our wedding

    We had our wedding on Sunday March 01, 2020 at 1030 am and are very happy we were able to get married at the Glenerin Inn and Spa. We loved the location and everything was amazing. All the staff that were apart of our special day made everything run so smoothly that there was not one hick up or anything that went wrong.
    All our guests, my husband and my self, really enjoyed the food that we had that day. We had the chicken at lunch time and it was hot for everyone when it was served. They were so accommodating too for those that had food allergies.
    My husband and I are planning on going back to celebrate our one year anniversary next year, as it will always hold a special place in our hearts.

    Sent on 28/08/2020
  • Claire

    Claire Bernard · Married on 28/12/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue

    Since the moment we reached out to them until the day of our wedding they have been really good with us. They made the process simple and easy since day one. For a winter wedding this venue checked all the boxes. It was cozy, made you feel like you were in a chalet or something in the city. The food was beyond my expectations, guests and ourselves were really amazed about the quality of the food. We did our ceremony in Evans room and then our dinner in the Credit Valley room and that room was beautiful. The person in charge on our wedding was very easy to talk to and made sure everything was going well. We were looking for a place that offer the venue and cater as well so we did not had to deal with too many people so that place was really perfect for us.

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • Kristin

    Kristin Towns · Married on 26/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hidden Gem!

    The Glenerin Inn was the perfect spot for our wedding. We had 80 guests, so the size was perfect for this venue - the outside reception was beautiful and the building is full of old charm and character. The team was great about answering all of our questions, and the manager working the night of our wedding was outstanding (thank you again Bryan!). We wanted the feeling of being outside the city without making our guests travel, and this place delivered!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Schumann Johns · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding at a charming historic inn

    We just had our wedding at the Glenerin Inn and Spa and it was a dream come true. The reception hall, dance room, hotel rooms for getting ready, ceremony deck and photography grounds made our wedding perfect. The charm is breath-taking and the staff is incredibly helpful. I can't recommend them enough. Only thing I would say to be aware of is that there are some miscommunications and disconnect between hotel bookings and wedding bookings, so just double check they align.

    Sent on 20/05/2019
  • Matthew

    Matthew Paul Henriques · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue!

    What a wonderful venue! When we were searching for venues, we found Glenerin Inn to be the most accommodating of them all. Their pricing was good and the atmosphere was amazing. We have the whole venue to ourselves and our guests absolutely loved it. I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 30/08/2019
  • Jacky

    Jacky Elfiki · Married on 03/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location

    We got married at the Glenerin Inn in May of 2019 and could not be happier with our choice. Lisa, the manager and Maurizio, the coordinator, were amazing in every way. Leading up to the day and booking food tastings, choosing menu options, suggestions for vendors... Maurizio is the guy. Lisa was available morning of to ensure everything that needed some help at the last minute, was taken care of.
    Great hospitality staff and all around amazing place. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 17/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Glenerin Inn went above and beyond to help us host the perfect wedding!

    Where do we even begin? From the first day we even contacted the Glenerin Inn to set up a consultation, Maurizo and Faye have been nothing but supportive and worked tirelessly to make our wedding vision a reality for us. Having seen this process through to the end, we can honestly say our wedding turned out absolutely perfect, and so much of this was because of them.

    When we initially set up our consultation to view the grounds, etc. they were super up front about the costs, and how it would work better for our budget to have an off season wedding if we weren’t set on a particular date. We looked at a couple other venues but nothing was as cozy or as inclusive as the Glenerin Inn seemed to be at that time (over 2 years ago!). We decided the Glenerin Inn was the perfect spot for our intimate wedding. We only had 50 people so we decided to have both our ceremony and our reception in the Evans Room to keep the feeling more cozy. Of course, logistically this took a little more planning to make sure that the day went smoothly with the room turnaround during the cocktail hour. Throughout the entire planning process, they allowed us to come look at the venue whenever we wanted to — to take measurements of the room, to see how the room would be set up for our ceremony and for our reception, etc. Every email we sent them, no matter how small the question, was always responded to within 24 hours and they always gave us a detailed answer which helped relieve us of so much stress during the planning process, knowing that Faye and Maurizio were in our corner.

    As the wedding date approached, Faye sat down with us in person to walk us through how the day would and told us about all the things that we would need to think about regarding the smaller details — decor, table linen colours, etc. They were super flexible with all of our requests too. For example we wanted to line the aisle with flower petals, and they gave us many ideas on how to prepare them for easy removal, or if we preferred we could just leave them scattered around the room during our reception. They were above and beyond accommodating for our guests as well to ensure everyone attending our wedding would enjoy the experience as much as we did. They willingly catered to food allergies and requests, including gluten free options, vegan options, and allergy awareness. One of my guests who is allergic to sunflower seeds told me after dinner that she had asked if the bread rolls had been in contact with the allergen. My guest was very impressed that the staff took the entire basket away and promptly returned with a new basket of plain white rolls for that table to accommodate her allergy. This made us super happy to hear because not only were they accommodating of our requests, but also of our guests, even last minute ones like that.

    The venue itself is clean, organized, and super cozy. We brought all our decorations the night before the wedding so we wouldn’t forget anything. They allowed us to store any heavy items in a secure locked room so that when it came time to set up, everything would be in one spot ready to go. We had planned to help them set up the venue but were pleasantly surprised that the staff took care of everything and we didn’t have to lift a finger. Everything looked absolutely perfect and we could not have done a better job ourselves. This allowed us to mingle with our guests more and took a lot of hassle off of our plates so we weren’t stressing about minor things like that. They turned the room around efficiently during the cocktail hour so it was ready for dinner service, and once again they absolutely nailed the decor and was exactly how we imagined it. They even took care of all the cleaning at the end of the night for us as well so we could say goodbye to our guests and allowed us the chance to relax a bit as well.

    Maurizio was on site throughout the entire duration of our wedding event and we have to give him a super huge shout out! He was absolutely awesome! He was super attentive, available all evening for us if we had any little things to ask or mention, was super friendly and helpful to our guests, and was consistently checking in for our feedback on things throughout the night to make sure that our wedding went exactly how we wanted it to. The staff that worked the night of our wedding were also super friendly and accommodating as well. The staff of the Glenerin Inn truly went out of their way to make our wedding an absolutely spectacular and magical night. Our wedding was truly perfect thanks to the Glenerin Inn. Thank you!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • Cindy

    Cindy Campbell · Married on 15/09/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful quaint Inn, with professional service. They reply quickly and are adaptable to your wedding vision.
    The Inn is flexible for outdoor or indoor ceremonies. They have a Spa on sight so hair & makeup comes easily.

    Sent on 18/09/2017

    The Glenerin Inn & Spa's reply:

    Thank you Cindy! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our services. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie West · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect Wedding Ceremony

    Rented the credit valley room for our wedding ceremony. It was a beautiful space and the venue was very accommodating. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • C

    Carmann · Married on 08/08/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Glenerin Inn

    We selected this venue because it had the feel & look of our wedding theme “rustic chic”. The venue inside & outside has a very charming rustic look.
    Glenerin has rooms/suites available which we loved because it allowed us to get ready the night before & day of the wedding, it was beneficial to us since we didn’t have to drive, every thing was there for us, it was so convenient!
    Staff was expectional and accommodating!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.