Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Broadview Hotel

The Broadview Hotel

The Broadview Hotel

Toronto, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14

28 User photos

  • Sulo
    Sulo M. Married on 22/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding venue

    We had our wedding at the Civic Room at the Broadview Hotel - it was beautiful- staff was great, food was amazing (some of the best wedding food we’ve had), bar was amazing.. really had a special night!
  • Corinne
    Corinne O. Married on 10/10/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The Lincoln Terrace is a must!

    We got married during the pandemic and The Broadview Hotel was a great venue. The Lincoln Terrace is beautiful. The staff were friendly and courteous. I would recommend it!

    The Broadview Hotel's reply:

    Hi Corinne,
    Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are so glad you and Dennis were able to have such a special wedding day with us on the lovely Lincoln Terrace!
    All the best,
    -The Broadview Hotel Team
  • Sara
    Sara A. Married on 21/09/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great microwedding!

    My husband and I were originally scheduled to get married in May 2020 but when COVID made that impossible, we looked at having a 25 person microwedding in accordance with the provincial regulations in place at the time. We were very please with how easy Broadview's team was to work with. In the planning phase, Jenna made suggestions that worked with our ever-changing ideas, and on the day of- the staff was amazing. They followed the safety protocols very carefully, and made the whole day as stress-free as it could be. We ended up doing a lunch on a Monday afternoon in Sept 2020- ceremony on the 2nd floor terrace, and lunch in the 2nd floor hall. It was fantastic.

    The Broadview Hotel's reply:

    Hi Sara and Alex,
    It was an absolute pleasure hosting your intimate wedding at The Broadview! We are so pleased to hear how much your enjoyed the celebration and felt at ease throughout the planning process. Wishing you all the best!
    -The Broadview Hotel Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sasha S. Married on 13/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    Our wedding at the Broadview Hotel was absolutely perfect. It was the first venue we looked at and we knew it was the one right away. It perfectly captured our essence. Getting married during COVID was obviously stressful, but the staff at the Broadview made it a breeze. They helped us follow safety protocols, while still making the day feel perfect. They were attentive, flexible, and shared in our excitement. The food was incredible, and the service too. We loved staying overnight afterwards, they left us a bottle of Prosecco in the room, and the room was so beautiful to wake up to. We highly recommend this venue.

    The Broadview Hotel's reply:

    Hi Sasha,
    Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear how much you and Dylan enjoyed your special day and that you were able to stay in one of our beautiful guest rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
    All the best,
    -The Broadview Hotel Team
  • Jamie
    Jamie J. Married on 11/09/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Sept 11, 2020 wedding at The Broadview Hotel was amazing

    Due to Covid-19, our original venue had shut down 1 month before our wedding. The Broadview Hotel was able to accommodate us right away, even with the short notice. Jenna (Broadview's wedding coordinator I believe?) was very helpful, optimistic and responded to our inquiries right away. She was able to help us plan and execute our wedding in basically a month. She was familiar with most (if not all) of our vendors and took a lot of the stress away from planning. Our wedding wasn't what we originally planned but it still turned out amazing! The staff followed all covid protocols and made myself and all our guests feel safe. The venue was beautiful and intimate and my now-husband and I had a great time. Thank you to The Broadview Hotel staff for giving us our wedding day back and making it so special. We hope to stay here again for our anniversary!

    The Broadview Hotel's reply:

    Hi Jamie,
    Thanks so much for your kind review! We are so glad we were able to give you a special & memorable wedding day at The Broadview, despite it being different from your original plans.
    Thank you for sharing these gorgeous photos as well. You and Sean both looked amazing!
    All the best,
    -The Broadview Hotel Team
  • Debbie
    Debbie W. Married on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A unique wedding in unique times

    What can I say other than thank you for giving us the best day we could have imagined. The venue was lovely and unique, the staff helpful and understanding given the special circumstances COVID placed on our celebration. We were so pleased that were able to plan and execute a beautiful and memorable wedding with the help and support of the Broadview team.

    Stephen and Debbie (Wilton) Sullivan

    The Broadview Hotel's reply:

    Hi Debbie,
    It was our pleasure hosting you and Stephen for your wedding! We are happy to hear that we were able to make it such a special and memorable day for you despite the unique times. Wishing you both all the best!
    -The Broadview Hotel Team
  • Milda
    Milda S. Married on 30/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last-minute COVID plans made easy

    When our wedding plans changed and we couldn’t use our original venue, my stress went down significantly as soon as I was in touch with the Broadview Hotel. They were very responsive, easy to work with, and accommodating.
    Their Lincoln Terrace was the perfect spot for an intimate wedding held entirely outdoors, with possible slide-out roofing in case of rain (luckily we didn’t need this!) and very subtle heating so that weather was never a concern, without clunky outdoor heaters.
    One aspect that exceeded all expectations was how amazing all the food was! With our timing we weren’t able to taste any of the food before selecting it, but it was better than our original venue, and flexibly catered to our guests’ dietary restrictions.
    Their price was very reasonable compared to most Toronto venues, I found the value fantastic. The view from the terrace of the rest of the city is hard to beat.
    And lastly, the hotel rooms were very nice. It’s definitely a bonus to be able to get ready in a hotel room within your wedding venue. They offered a group discount for our guests if they wanted to stay at the hotel.

    The Broadview Hotel's reply:

    Hi Milda.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave these kind words! We are thrilled to hear how much you and Matthew enjoyed your special day at The Broadview. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back for a meal and or some sunset cocktails soon!
    All the best,
    -The Broadview Hotel Team
  • Erin
    Erin J. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Broadview Made Magic Happen

    The Broadview Hotel helped us create an amazing wedding. After all our original wedding plans were dismantled due to the pandemic, we were able to find a date at the Broadview (not our original venue), and their incredible team helped us pull together a beautiful wedding in less than two months. Albiet not how we originally envisioned our wedding day we wouldn't have wanted it any other way. The venue spaces are fabulous, the staff so helpful, accommodating, and fun. We received a ton of compliments on the food and the hotel rooms are gorgeous. The Broadview Hotel team made everything so easy during some pretty difficult times and we couldn't have been happier with our experience.

    The Broadview Hotel's reply:

    Hi Erin,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased to hear how much you and Anthony enjoyed your special day despite it being so different from what you had originally planned. It was lovely working with you and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!
    All the best,
    -The Broadview Hotel Team
  • Danielle
    Danielle D. Married on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream micro wedding at the chill and chic broadview

    The Broadview Hotel was a dream micro wedding experience. The vibe was a blend of chill and chic. The team that we worked with were incredibly kind, professional and went out of their way to make it a great evening. Bonus points for all the amazing shots that our photographer was able to get in the hotel thanks to the amazing and unique decor. If I was going to marry my husband again, I would do it here again (and we are! we plan on having our "big" party here when it's safe to do so).

    The Broadview Hotel's reply:

    Hi Danielle,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed celebrating with us and are looking forward to welcoming you & Andrew back in 2021! :)
    All the best,
    -The Broadview Hotel Team
  • Danielle
    Danielle R. Married on 14/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Location

    Working with the Broadview team was a delight from start to finish. An excellent sales team, an attentive coordination team, and a delightful kitchen team. They remained professional and upbeat throughout, even as a pandemic loomed - and were incredibly accommodating as guests cancelled last minute. The space was a dream, the food was delicious, and all the staff were friendly. I would host another event here tomorrow if I could.

    The Broadview Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Danielle! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and Chris to help plan your special day at The Broadview Hotel. Wishing you both all the best as you start this new chapter as husband and wife :).

    Sincerely,
    The Broadview Team