Stone Mill Ballroom
271 Merritt Street L2T1K1 St Catharines (Ontario) View map
20 reviews

Number of guests 10 to 240

Reviews for Stone Mill Ballroom

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

20 reviews

30 User photos

Stone Mill Ballroom 1
Stone Mill Ballroom 2
Stone Mill Ballroom 3
Stone Mill Ballroom 4
Stone Mill Ballroom 5
Stone Mill Ballroom 6
Stone Mill Ballroom 7
+24
Order by :
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect Wedding

    We just got married last weekend at the beautiful Stone Mill. Tony & Ashley were awesome to work with and always took the time to ensure that the day went perfectly. Their professionalism and knowledge about the wedding industry was top notch. The food was excellent and my guests are still talking about how fun our wedding was. Thank you for making my vision a reality!!

    Sent on 15/09/2018
  • Julia Lewis , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Perfect Day

    Tony, Ashley and everyone at the Stone Mill Inn was so helpful and accommodating when it came to planning our wedding! Ashley always responded to emails very promptly and was on top of all the details. So much great feedback from our guests regarding the venue, hotel rooms and especially the food! Antipasto spread was a big hit! I wish I could do it all over again and be a guest at our own so I could relive it from their point of view! Thank you so much Stone Mill Inn!!!!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • Martina

    Martina , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dream Wedding

    Tony and Ashley worked hard to provide us with the best service! They were extremely accommodating and professional. If you want convenience, this location is for you! Our ceremony and reception were there and we stayed at the Inn for two nights. The food was also amazing and the staff was so nice and helpful! I would honestly recommend Stone Mill Inn because of the service and the beautiful ballroom. Our wedding was a dream come true because of the workers at Stone Mill Inn! :)

    Sent on 15/07/2018
  • Jeyna

    Jeyna Thawani , Married on 20/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect venue, amazing service

    We were married over the May long weekend in the Stone Mill ballroom. To say the venue was perfect would be an understatement. Ashely and the Stone Mill team are accommodating and very easy to work with. The ballroom is beautiful and the staff made it very easy for us to plan not only our wedding, but our rehersal dinner and day after brunch all in the same location over the course of the weekend. Ashely is also extremely knowledgeable about vendors in the area and was able to put us into contact with a decorator and florist that knew the venue well. We would 100% recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in the Niagara region!

    Sent on 24/05/2018
  • Taylor Major , Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing venue!

    Highly reccomend!!! The food is outstanding, the venue is beautiful and the staff is all so friendly and helpful. Both Tony and Ashley do absolutely everything to make your day stress free and amazing!
    Leading up to the event they were so helpful with planning and answered emails very promptly.
    The price is very reasonable for the services you are getting.
    Our guests could not say enough about how much they enjoyed everything about the evening including the convenience of having beautiful hotel rooms attached.

    The wedding of Taylor Major and Stone Mill Ballroom 8
    The wedding of Taylor Major and Stone Mill Ballroom 9
    The wedding of Taylor Major and Stone Mill Ballroom 10
    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • Kristy

    Kristy Robertson , Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding was everything we could ever imagine and than some

    Such a beautiful venue and I highly recommend it. The food was amazing and we had so many compliments. Thank you to all the staff at Stone Mill Inn for making our day amazing. We fell in love with the venue the moment we walked in the ballroom

    Sent on 24/05/2018
  • Jess

    Jess Mp , Married on 15/10/2017

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Stone Mill Ballroom has so far been a dream to work with. They are organized, on point and efficient. The venue itself is stunning and has all amenities in one spot. I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting to be in the Niagara region without the $$$$!

    Sent on 19/12/2017
  • Hollie , Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    09/16/17 was the most perfect day for us! Tony and his team helped to create the most spectacular wedding day that we could have ever dreamed of. Every one of our guests were thrilled with their entire meals and raved about Stone Mills awesome service.

    The wedding of Hollie and Stone Mill Ballroom 11
    Sent on 28/09/2017
  • Laura Petis , Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We have received nothing but positive reviews from our guests. Many commented on how lovely the ceremony was. They loved the patio and live music. I think they were a little disappointed on how fast the cocktail hr went. The dance floor was packed until the end of the night. The bartender, Tori, got along great with our guests. When we didn't know what was happening with the cake, Andrea had a backup plan asap. Your help with setting up our decor was greatly appreciated. I had no time and you set it up better than I would have (the heart you created with our favours!!!). Your coordination of everything during the planning process and on the day of was on point. Lastly, the food... every single guest said that was the best wedding food they had. I'm glad our wedding will be remembered for all of this.

    Sent on 28/09/2017
  • Jessi , Married on 11/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The serves during the wedding dinner was excellent and my guest still talk about how delish the food was. The drinks were flowing. Everyone had an amazing time!!!
    Our only issue was that another couple was getting married that same night with our same names and a few of our guest were at the wrong ceremony.
    Our only complaint is that our DJ appeared to be disorganized and left us hanging for awhile to start the party. He had plenty of time to be prepared during our 5 course dinner. Once the party got going everyone had a blast!
    Thanks Again Tony!!!

    Sent on 28/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.