Stone Mill Ballroom
271 Merritt Street L2T1K1 St Catharines (Ontario) View map
18 reviews

Number of guests 10 to 240

Reviews from Stone Mill Ballroom

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

18 reviews
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Martina

    Martina , Married on 07/07/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dream Wedding

    Tony and Ashley worked hard to provide us with the best service! They were extremely accommodating and professional. If you want convenience, this location is for you! Our ceremony and reception were there and we stayed at the Inn for two nights. The food was also amazing and the staff was so nice and helpful! I would honestly recommend Stone Mill Inn because of the service and the beautiful ballroom. Our wedding was a dream come true because of the workers at Stone Mill Inn! :)

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • Jeyna

    Jeyna Thawani , Married on 05/20/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect venue, amazing service

    We were married over the May long weekend in the Stone Mill ballroom. To say the venue was perfect would be an understatement. Ashely and the Stone Mill team are accommodating and very easy to work with. The ballroom is beautiful and the staff made it very easy for us to plan not only our wedding, but our rehersal dinner and day after brunch all in the same location over the course of the weekend. Ashely is also extremely knowledgeable about vendors in the area and was able to put us into contact with a decorator and florist that knew the venue well. We would 100% recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in the Niagara region!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • Taylor Major , Married on 05/11/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing venue!

    Highly reccomend!!! The food is outstanding, the venue is beautiful and the staff is all so friendly and helpful. Both Tony and Ashley do absolutely everything to make your day stress free and amazing!
    Leading up to the event they were so helpful with planning and answered emails very promptly.
    The price is very reasonable for the services you are getting.
    Our guests could not say enough about how much they enjoyed everything about the evening including the convenience of having beautiful hotel rooms attached.

    The wedding of Taylor Major and Stone Mill Ballroom 1
    The wedding of Taylor Major and Stone Mill Ballroom 2
    The wedding of Taylor Major and Stone Mill Ballroom 3
    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • Kristy

    Kristy Robertson , Married on 04/21/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding was everything we could ever imagine and than some

    Such a beautiful venue and I highly recommend it. The food was amazing and we had so many compliments. Thank you to all the staff at Stone Mill Inn for making our day amazing. We fell in love with the venue the moment we walked in the ballroom

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • Jess

    Jess Mp , Married on 10/15/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Stone Mill Ballroom has so far been a dream to work with. They are organized, on point and efficient. The venue itself is stunning and has all amenities in one spot. I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting to be in the Niagara region without the $$$$!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • Hollie , Married on 09/16/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    09/16/17 was the most perfect day for us! Tony and his team helped to create the most spectacular wedding day that we could have ever dreamed of. Every one of our guests were thrilled with their entire meals and raved about Stone Mills awesome service.

    The wedding of Hollie and Stone Mill Ballroom 4
    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • Laura Petis , Married on 09/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We have received nothing but positive reviews from our guests. Many commented on how lovely the ceremony was. They loved the patio and live music. I think they were a little disappointed on how fast the cocktail hr went. The dance floor was packed until the end of the night. The bartender, Tori, got along great with our guests. When we didn't know what was happening with the cake, Andrea had a backup plan asap. Your help with setting up our decor was greatly appreciated. I had no time and you set it up better than I would have (the heart you created with our favours!!!). Your coordination of everything during the planning process and on the day of was on point. Lastly, the food... every single guest said that was the best wedding food they had. I'm glad our wedding will be remembered for all of this.

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • Jessi , Married on 08/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The serves during the wedding dinner was excellent and my guest still talk about how delish the food was. The drinks were flowing. Everyone had an amazing time!!!
    Our only issue was that another couple was getting married that same night with our same names and a few of our guest were at the wrong ceremony.
    Our only complaint is that our DJ appeared to be disorganized and left us hanging for awhile to start the party. He had plenty of time to be prepared during our 5 course dinner. Once the party got going everyone had a blast!
    Thanks Again Tony!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • Jennifer , Married on 07/21/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were married July 21, 2017. From the first time we went to the Stone Mill we were hooked on the atmosphere, food and people. Our day was amazing and all of our guests could not say enough about the location and food. Thank you to Andrea and Tony....

    Sent on 07/29/2017

    Stone Mill Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your special day with us Jennifer! You and Matt were so wonderful to work with, and your day was just so much fun.
    We wish you a lifetime of happiness, and hope to see you here again soon.
    Best,
    Andrea

  • Sean & Nikki , Married on 05/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everything for our special day could not have gone any better. From the first time we went to look at the hall until the day after it exceeded our expectations. Great food,great staff, great times!! From setting up the officiant, the music and being flexible with a few changes we could not have asked for more. Tony and the entirr staff were fantastic and if you get the chance to stay in the rooms you have too. They have character, mixed with modern ammenities and are a surprise to see how beautiful they are, and the size of the suites was unexpected. Overall this is a great place to hold your wedding or any other function

    Sent on 05/23/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.