Stone Mill Ballroom
271 Merritt Street L2T1K1 St Catharines (Ontario) View map
21 reviews

Number of guests 10 to 240

Reviews for Stone Mill Ballroom

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

21

31 User photos

Stone Mill Ballroom 1
Stone Mill Ballroom 2
Stone Mill Ballroom 3
Stone Mill Ballroom 4
Stone Mill Ballroom 5
Stone Mill Ballroom 6
Stone Mill Ballroom 7
+25
Order by :
  • Amanda

    Amanda Iannazzo , Married on 12/04/2019

    2.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Sad to say what could've been, wasn't close to perfect

    We planned with the venue coordinator at The Stone Mill Ballroom for the last 14 months; every minor detail to ensure that both them and us were on the same page with everything. Unfortunately we had to get to our wedding reception, and during our meal to see things unravel. And not in the positive way. The food for the most part was good. Finding out the night of our wedding (not in the last 14 months of meeting) that our guests couldn't order shots to celebrate until after 9 PM was ridiculous. (Arent all bartending smart served if there is a concern with guests?-- we had also mentioned prior to the night that if this was an issue at the reception. That we would take care of it, but didnt expect there to be one with our guests) The only excuse we received was "it's part if our policy" finding this out prior to the day would've been favourable. On our wedding night? And by guests of our reception none the less, very unprofessional. We could've made an announcement so guests were prepared and not embarrassed at the bar when ordering a celebratory drink. Other minor details were botched even after we told the banquet manager to correct the issue, he still went on as though the detail didnt bother him, but was something that saddened us. After saving for and investing in this venue for our special night, we did not feel like the guests of honour. For our guests to mention something that we had previously set up during our meetings was a let down. Things as simple as having the bread loaves served sliced and not whole (as our contract stated) The coordinator we had worked with for 14 months left the night early! This we were shocked about. Having worked in banquet services bf, the manager always stayed until the end to ensure everything was perfect for the couple. The owner Tony, when we did meet with him, was amazing, friendly, kind, and willing to please and take care of whatever we needed throughout the planning. We look back and would've like to have dealt with him as the banquet manager/coordinator. When we look back at our wedding reception, there were goods, but unfortunately to say, we can't say it went without glitches.

    The wedding of Amanda Iannazzo and Stone Mill Ballroom 8
    Sent on 18/04/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding

    We just got married last weekend at the beautiful Stone Mill. Tony & Ashley were awesome to work with and always took the time to ensure that the day went perfectly. Their professionalism and knowledge about the wedding industry was top notch. The food was excellent and my guests are still talking about how fun our wedding was. Thank you for making my vision a reality!!

    Sent on 15/09/2018
  • Julia Lewis , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Day

    Tony, Ashley and everyone at the Stone Mill Inn was so helpful and accommodating when it came to planning our wedding! Ashley always responded to emails very promptly and was on top of all the details. So much great feedback from our guests regarding the venue, hotel rooms and especially the food! Antipasto spread was a big hit! I wish I could do it all over again and be a guest at our own so I could relive it from their point of view! Thank you so much Stone Mill Inn!!!!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • Martina

    Martina , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    Tony and Ashley worked hard to provide us with the best service! They were extremely accommodating and professional. If you want convenience, this location is for you! Our ceremony and reception were there and we stayed at the Inn for two nights. The food was also amazing and the staff was so nice and helpful! I would honestly recommend Stone Mill Inn because of the service and the beautiful ballroom. Our wedding was a dream come true because of the workers at Stone Mill Inn! :)

    Sent on 15/07/2018
  • Jeyna

    Jeyna Thawani , Married on 20/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue, amazing service

    We were married over the May long weekend in the Stone Mill ballroom. To say the venue was perfect would be an understatement. Ashely and the Stone Mill team are accommodating and very easy to work with. The ballroom is beautiful and the staff made it very easy for us to plan not only our wedding, but our rehersal dinner and day after brunch all in the same location over the course of the weekend. Ashely is also extremely knowledgeable about vendors in the area and was able to put us into contact with a decorator and florist that knew the venue well. We would 100% recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in the Niagara region!

    Sent on 24/05/2018
  • Taylor Major , Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    Highly reccomend!!! The food is outstanding, the venue is beautiful and the staff is all so friendly and helpful. Both Tony and Ashley do absolutely everything to make your day stress free and amazing!
    Leading up to the event they were so helpful with planning and answered emails very promptly.
    The price is very reasonable for the services you are getting.
    Our guests could not say enough about how much they enjoyed everything about the evening including the convenience of having beautiful hotel rooms attached.

    The wedding of Taylor Major and Stone Mill Ballroom 9
    The wedding of Taylor Major and Stone Mill Ballroom 10
    The wedding of Taylor Major and Stone Mill Ballroom 11
    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • Kristy

    Kristy Robertson , Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was everything we could ever imagine and than some

    Such a beautiful venue and I highly recommend it. The food was amazing and we had so many compliments. Thank you to all the staff at Stone Mill Inn for making our day amazing. We fell in love with the venue the moment we walked in the ballroom

    Sent on 24/05/2018
  • Jess

    Jess Mp , Married on 15/10/2017

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stone Mill Ballroom has so far been a dream to work with. They are organized, on point and efficient. The venue itself is stunning and has all amenities in one spot. I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting to be in the Niagara region without the $$$$!

    Sent on 19/12/2017
  • Hollie , Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    09/16/17 was the most perfect day for us! Tony and his team helped to create the most spectacular wedding day that we could have ever dreamed of. Every one of our guests were thrilled with their entire meals and raved about Stone Mills awesome service.

    The wedding of Hollie and Stone Mill Ballroom 12
    Sent on 28/09/2017
  • Laura Petis , Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have received nothing but positive reviews from our guests. Many commented on how lovely the ceremony was. They loved the patio and live music. I think they were a little disappointed on how fast the cocktail hr went. The dance floor was packed until the end of the night. The bartender, Tori, got along great with our guests. When we didn't know what was happening with the cake, Andrea had a backup plan asap. Your help with setting up our decor was greatly appreciated. I had no time and you set it up better than I would have (the heart you created with our favours!!!). Your coordination of everything during the planning process and on the day of was on point. Lastly, the food... every single guest said that was the best wedding food they had. I'm glad our wedding will be remembered for all of this.

    Sent on 28/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.