Stone Mill Ballroom
271 Merritt Street L2T1K1 St Catharines (Ontario) View map
13 reviews

Number of guests 60 to 240

Reviews from Stone Mill Ballroom

13 reviews

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Hollie, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    09/16/17 was the most perfect day for us! Tony and his team helped to create the most spectacular wedding day that we could have ever dreamed of. Every one of our guests were thrilled with their entire meals and raved about Stone Mills awesome service.

    Sent on 28/09/2017
  • Laura Petis, Married on 08/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We have received nothing but positive reviews from our guests. Many commented on how lovely the ceremony was. They loved the patio and live music. I think they were a little disappointed on how fast the cocktail hr went. The dance floor was packed until the end of the night. The bartender, Tori, got along great with our guests. When we didn't know what was happening with the cake, Andrea had a backup plan asap. Your help with setting up our decor was greatly appreciated. I had no time and you set it up better than I would have (the heart you created with our favours!!!). Your coordination of everything during the planning process and on the day of was on point. Lastly, the food... every single guest said that was the best wedding food they had. I'm glad our wedding will be remembered for all of this.

    Sent on 28/09/2017
  • Jessi, Married on 11/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The serves during the wedding dinner was excellent and my guest still talk about how delish the food was. The drinks were flowing. Everyone had an amazing time!!!
    Our only issue was that another couple was getting married that same night with our same names and a few of our guest were at the wrong ceremony.
    Our only complaint is that our DJ appeared to be disorganized and left us hanging for awhile to start the party. He had plenty of time to be prepared during our 5 course dinner. Once the party got going everyone had a blast!
    Thanks Again Tony!!!

    Sent on 28/09/2017
  • Jennifer, Married on 21/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were married July 21, 2017. From the first time we went to the Stone Mill we were hooked on the atmosphere, food and people. Our day was amazing and all of our guests could not say enough about the location and food. Thank you to Andrea and Tony....

    Sent on 29/07/2017

    Stone Mill Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your special day with us Jennifer! You and Matt were so wonderful to work with, and your day was just so much fun.
    We wish you a lifetime of happiness, and hope to see you here again soon.
    Best,
    Andrea

  • Sean & Nikki, Married on 06/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everything for our special day could not have gone any better. From the first time we went to look at the hall until the day after it exceeded our expectations. Great food,great staff, great times!! From setting up the officiant, the music and being flexible with a few changes we could not have asked for more. Tony and the entirr staff were fantastic and if you get the chance to stay in the rooms you have too. They have character, mixed with modern ammenities and are a surprise to see how beautiful they are, and the size of the suites was unexpected. Overall this is a great place to hold your wedding or any other function

    Sent on 23/05/2017
  • Monica

    Monica Visca, Married on 15/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had an amazing experience with the Stone Mill ballroom. Tony was fantastic with recommendations and the organization of a perfect ceremony and reception. The food was fantastic, thank you to all who made our day come together!!

    Sent on 29/04/2017
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen Moore, Married on 08/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The team at the Stone Mill Ballroom went above and beyond to make our wedding everything we dreamt of. From the first day we met their event planner, Ashley, we were very comfortable having our wedding at the venue. All of our questions were answered in a timely fashion. Tony was fantastic to deal with when we were sorting out dietary restrictions for some of our guests. We even heard feedback from guests that the special meals (gluten free, vegan, etc.) they received were amazing. Tony met with us a week before the wedding and we sorted out all the final details. We had no concerns about the venue or food leading up to our special day.

    On the day of the wedding, Tony and his team were always available and on time for each part of the day. During dinner, the courses were timed perfectly. At the end of the evening, the team packed everything up and even set aside items that people had accidentally left behind (jackets, phones) so that they could easily find them. Many of our guests stayed at the Stone Mill Inn and we heard nothing but positive feedback about the rooms.

    We had our rehearsal dinner in one of the private rooms and it was fantastic. The perfect size for the number of people we had and the food was amazing.

    We looked at 5 venues and the package we received from the Stone Mill Ballroom was the best value. We’ve heard stories about couples at other venues getting surprised with hidden fees but everything with this venue is very transparent and you get exactly what you sign up for.

    Thank you to Tony and the entire team for making our day such an incredible experience.

    Sent on 09/07/2017

    Stone Mill Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Kathleen! It was an honour to be a part of yours and Kieran's special day. We take great pride in presenting a meal and experience that we would want our very OWN family to have as well. I am so pleased that you and your loved ones enjoyed the day! We at The Stone Mill Ballroom wish you both many, many years of happiness ahead!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I don't have enough good things to say about the team at Stone Mill Inn. The atmosphere was perfect for our wedding and the food was outstanding. Tony's attention to detail with the menu was very much appreciated and the value for cost is not comparable to any other venue we considered. Planning an out-of-town wedding could be a challenge but Ashley was great to liaise with over email and she did an excellent job coordinating on the day, taking the stress out of timing and wrangling the wedding party. I would highly recommend Stone Mill!

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • Danielle, Married on 11/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding at the Stone Mill Ballroom will always be remembered as a seamless and beautiful day thanks to Tony and Ashley. Our friends and family especially can't get over the amazing food! Can't wait to experience being a guest at this venue!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • Eric

    Eric, Married on 20/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tony and his team are consummate professionals giving their clients a first class experience.

    We had them take care of the DJ, cake, limo and assist with the hotel reservations for our out of town guests.

    From the first time I brought my wife to see the venue, to the rehearsal dinner and the morning after breakfast we arranged for my out of town family, Stone Mill and Johnny Rocco's gave us an experience to remember.

    From a person who doesn't like to overpay for services not rendered, I believe my wife and I are the absolute winners....the value for what we received was bar none in favor of us, the customer.

    The staff were fun and professional. Our guests were floored by the food quality and the overall experience and ambiance of both the hall and the guest rooms.....something I know many people said they would definitely consider the Stone Mill and Johnny Rocco's for any potential future events.

    My wife and I personally thank every single team member and owe them a debt of gratitude for ensuring that our event and special day was the best day of our lives!

    Thank you Tony and Team

    Sent on 29/04/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info