Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Richmond Hill, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

12 User photos

  • Byron
    Byron B. Married on 30/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intimate Wedding

    We enjoyed our experience of having our wedding at The Sheraton Parkway North. We had the privilege of dealing with Ada. Her interactions, professionalism, patience and attention to detail made our experience seamless. She treated us with respect and as friends not as a business transaction. She and her staff accommodated my husband's food allergy which was greatly appreciated. The staff was wonderful, food was delicious the penthouse suite was stunning and enormous. We are truly grateful.
  • Myle
    Myle H. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding venue !!!

    I and husband recently our wedding at Sheraton Hotel Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites (Richmond Hill) on September 18, 2021. We had the ceremony at the Solarium room and the reception at the Richmond Ball as well as we booked the room the night before the wedding and the wedding night. We toured venues in spring of 2021 and after seeing several decided on Sheraton Hotel. We first met with Ada during our initial tours. She was knowledgeable and was able to assist with any questions and details we had. She constantly kept us informed and was prompt answering emails and my many questions.
    We were very worried about COVID-19 and the ability to have any type of function. Sheraton Hotel and Ada were so accommodating and flexible! We must have emailed Ada a dozen times leading up to the wedding and each time she answered all of my questions and made sure we were comfortable and happy. She facilitated me dropping off all of my items the days before.
    It was very comforting to have her greet me before the ceremony and be with us throughout the reception to ensure everything went smoothly.
    I would highly recommend having your wedding or any event at Sheraton Hotel Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites. Thank you to Sheraton Hotel and Ada for making our wedding such a special and unforgettable experience!
  • R
    Reza M. Married on 15/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    Everything was excellent. Chef had done his best to prep very delicious food
    Everyone was pleased with food. Bar staff were happy to work with us.
    And l would personally say thanks to Management team specially Mrs Fangky Peng
    Thanks to all Sheraton parkway Hotel event and our wedding coordinator.
    Thank you thank you thank-you. Fangky
  • N
    Nilany N. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding: August 2019

    We held our wedding and reception at the Sheraton Parkway Toronto North this past August. Their comprehensive, inclusive wedding package was perfect. The package included and was not limited to a four course meal, alcohol and all beverages, table and chair linens, centrepieces and the wedding cake!! Included in the wedding package is also a night at the hotel for the bride and groom on the night of the wedding, and were surprised with an upgrade to the Presidential Suite!
    The only other costs were Photography, the DJ, Officiant and decor/flowers (in our case a backdrop for the ceremony which we used as a backdrop for the sweetheart table for the reception).

    Our co-ordinator was Liane, and we would highly recommend her! She is very personable, knowledgeable and organized. We communicated mostly through email and we set up a few in-person meetings and she is very responsive and accommodating. She was present on our wedding day and made sure the day was going as planned. I had a last minute dietary restriction and she went out of her way to personally make sure I was taken care of.

    The food was phenomenal! We had a mixed wedding, so we did a chicken main course with and Indian dish as the vegetarian option. Chef Silesh is amazing, he worked with us to create a dish that we wanted. He and his team are very skilled and delivered a dinner that left a lasting impression on all our guests. We had a few guest with dietary restrictions and those guest have personally told us how well they were taken care of.

    The staff were so professional, yet also personable, immediately creating a strong rapport with our guests.
    They were experienced, and the dinner service was so smooth. Once again hugely complimented by our guests.

    We recommend the Sheraton Parkway Toronto North for Wedding/Receptions. 5 stars across the board!
  • Gianna
    Gianna Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful wedding and planning experience

    Working with the staff at the Sheraton to plan my wedding was so absolutely wonderful. They helped me plan every detail and were so accommodating and helpful. I cannot thank them enough. My guests were blown away by the quality of the food and the decor, and everyone had a great time. Everything the Sheraton did was perfect. Thank you so much!!!
  • C
    Colleen E. Married on 15/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful! Loved it! Best Night ever!

    My husband and I worked with Liane and she was amazing! She was so accommodating with my ideas and needs. The venue was clean, modern and spacious. All of my guests were impressed with the reception hall. The serving staff were very good as well! Always topping up wine glasses, ensuring our needs were met, that our food was to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend Liane from The Sheraton Parkway to work with and host your event at the Sheraton Parkway!
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn T. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding May 4, 2019

    Great customer service. Liane the catering manager was very accommodating to us during our inquiry till our wedding day. The hotel room was clean and comfy. All the guest enjoyed the ceremony, reception and great food. I highly recommend to anyone to stay and celebrate an event to Sheraton Parkway.
  • Heather
    Heather M. Married on 22/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional!

    From the initial meeting right through to the wedding , our Coordinator Liane was amazing, always accessible & professional. She was prompt in replying to our inquiries. The food was amazing! The staff were courteous & attentive during the reception!
  • K
    Khrysti-Lee M. Married on 21/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yes!! Sheraton Hotel was amazing and exceeded all of our expectations.
    We had the best day of our lives so far!! :) The staff were amazing and our guests did not have one bad thing to say about the hotel. The food was absolutely amazing and the portions are great!!
  • Christine
    Christine P. Married on 02/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Polina for our wedding. She is professional, friendly, and very responsive. One pleasant surprise was the food - all of our guests loved each course, especially the pina colada sorbet in a half pineapple shell! I am so sad I only got one bite of it - if it's still on the menu as a choice for your wedding, you must get it! Cocktail hour was fantastic - everyone raved about the hors d'oeuvres and how fast they came out.

    Their wedding package includes a lot of stuff, including 2 free hotel nights and a wedding cake - wedding cake was also much loved by our guests. We upgraded our hotel room to the Presidential Suite and Polina was nothing but helpful the whole way and answered all questions we had. She even gave us a smaller meeting room that was closer to the ballroom so that I didn't have to walk so far to change in between evening gowns.

    All servers were fantastic. The server for our head table was very nice and even helped us pack the main course that we didn't get to eat, and delivered it to our hotel room.

    We are very satisfied with choosing Sheraton for our wedding and Polina is great to work with.