Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kicking Horse Mountain Resort

Kicking Horse Mountain Resort

Kicking Horse Mountain Resort

Golden, British Columbia
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

24 User photos

  • M
    Monika W. Married on 02/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding on top of a mountain

    We had our wedding at Eagle's Eye restaurant at Kicking Horse resort in July 2022, and have nothing but glowing reviews for the team, organization, service, and the VIEWS! And considering the incredible location, we felt that the value was well worthwhile. We would happily recommend this venue and team to any couple!
  • Ian
    Ian H. Married on 04/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience during uncertain times

    My (now) wife and I booked this venue for August 2021 back in January during the height of the pandemic, hoping things would clear up in time. Dispite the stressful scenario, staff at Kicking Horse could not have made our experience any easier or be more accomodating. From the day called and toured the venue, to the dozens of emails through plannning, until the week and day of the wedding, they took the absolute best care of us, our families and our guests. If we could give more than 5 stars across the board we would. Cheers to Nadja, Rachel and their amazing team!
  • S
    Samantha R. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing

    Not only is this a insanely beautiful venue but the quality of people they have is amazing. Not to mention this corporation allowed for a refund given the 2020 covid 19 pandemic. I have so much respect for them and will reccomend them every single time. We chose to elope with just 10 of our family members and to forfeit the big wedding but the staff was outstanding throughout the whole process. Nadja & Andrew are responsive, respectful, caring and just all around amazing to deal with. Should you'd decide to book with them you will never once regret it. My heart goes out to the 2020 Covid brides and my many many thanks goes to this amazing company for making this easier on us.
    Thank you for everything guys, you really are rock stars!
    10/10
  • Lisa
    Lisa C. Married on 22/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    magical venue

    We had an amazing wedding with the most spectacular setting. The team worked hard to make our wedding dream come true! Thank you for the most unforgettable day!!
  • S
    Sam G. Married on 22/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing day at an amazing place

    This choice for our wedding day was perfect! Adrianne and Nadja were always there to answer any questions I had , and so prompt in responding. They made the organizing and planning so much easier! The ceremony went seamlessly , and Mel is such a great help, she no doubt had something to do with it all running on time. The ceremony itself was incredible;memories we will cherish forever. The staff and everyone at the Eagles eye is so great! They were never rude or made me to feel stressed out at all. We had our reception at the Whitetooth Grill... the space is beautiful. There is more info on the eagle eye reception so I wasn’t 100% sure what to expect. But it was flawless! They set up your tables and then we had to go in and decorate. I had minimal
    Decorations and the space looked great! The reception was so much fun, beautiful, and the food was amazing. We did the Selkirk buffet and had so many compliments on how great the food was! If you are considering this as your wedding venue, don’t hesitate. I could not recommend this place enough. We are already planning our trip back!!
  • J
    Jeff J. Married on 05/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Views, Service, Food and Drink

    We had an amazing day and night yesterday for our Wedding at Kicking Horse Resort and Eagle's Eye Restaurant. Adrianne, Nadja and all of the staff that helped organize the venue rental, hotels, gondola, schedule etc. did an amazing job and were timely in their response when we had questions.

    We were able to get a large group of our guests out to Peak’s Grill Saturday night and appreciate the staff there and their willingness to cater to such a larger group and make sure everyone “hydrated” and fed.

    Both the ceremony and reception were held at Eagle's Eye Restaurant and both were everything we could image. The food, drink and gondola were all spectacular and everyone enjoyed it very much – we only heard positive reviews from all of our guests. The gorgeous views helped provide one of the most stunning backdrops we could have ask for. The staff at Eagle’s Eye Restaurant were absolutely amazing. Mel and her team went above and beyond in helping to make sure that not only my wife and I were taken care of, but all of our guests as well. The food and drink was delicious and all the staff provided amazing service were so friendly and easy to work. They handled all of our questions and concerns immediately and with care which helped make the night that much more enjoyable. Jasmin was our overnight staff and we would like to acknowledge that her friendliness and willingness to help make our overnight and morning as special as it was, was very much appreciated.

    Thank you very much everyone at Kicking Horse Resort and Eagle’s Eye Restaurant!
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Married on 03/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An undeniably amazing wedding venue

    I cannot say enough about how easy it was to plan my wedding at this venue. Adrienne and Nadja were so helpful and responsive. Their passion and enthusiasm definitely shows, and they always try to do whatever they can to accommodate your requests.

    We had our ceremony and reception at Eagle's Eye Restaurant and it was nothing short of spectacular. The staff during the wedding was awesome and things ran exactly on schedule. We did the buffet option, which I highly recommend. I can't say enough good things about how easy this whole process was. Everyone always kept asking me "how's the wedding planning going?" making me feel like I should be doing more. But you don't need to do a lot because this place is already so beautiful, and they basically handle all of the seating/decor logistics. With this venue, your wedding will be a true "experience." I live in the US and a venue like this in the states would be at least 3 times the cost. I highly recommend it.
  • Denise
    Denise K. Married on 16/09/2017
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    We had an excellent wedding at Kicking Horse mountain resort - a local destination wedding. Views were stunning! Staff were friendly and helpful (Adrianne was especially helpful) - they offer several options but if you want a lot of customization it can be tough. They are set up better for receptions at Eagles Eye (in terms of literature, bar service and decor support). Also, keep in mind the alcohol options changed mid summer (slight changes to the wine list, price changes and major changes to the craft beer options).
  • H
    Haley B. Married on 19/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect mountain wedding!

    Our wedding at Kicking Horse was the most perfect day imaginable. Nadja was so accommodating, patient, and organized. We honestly spent the weeks leading up to the wedding saying, "There's no way it can be this easy!" It was such a stress-free experience, and we are still getting dozens of compliments 6 months later. It was a no-fuss location, we only needed minimal decorations because the surroundings were so beautiful. We were stunned at the value of the location, our guests are still all convinced that we broke the bank for such a beautiful wedding, but we found it to be very reasonable because so much was included, and we never felt as though we were being 'nickel-and-dimed'. Our guests loved getting to all stay in the village so that we could meet up for breakfasts, etc. The food was fantastic, the tasting experience was amazing, and we would get married here again a thousand times over. Can't recommend highly enough.
  • C
    Caitlin M. Married on 17/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing location! We had the most beautiful and stress free wedding thanks to Kicking Horse!! Adrianne and Nadja made everything so stress free and easy for planning this wedding from out of town. Super prompt email responses to my million questions! Accommodating to any small detail. And the food was absolutely amazing!! My family still talks about the amazing dinner! If you are looking for an affordable yet beautiful all in one ceremony location then you need to get married here! We recommend this location to everyone!

    Photo credit: Lola and Noa Photography