Inn at Laurel Point
680 Montreal Street V8V 1Z8 Victoria (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Inn at Laurel Point

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

7

17 User photos

Inn at Laurel Point 1
Inn at Laurel Point 2
Inn at Laurel Point 3
Inn at Laurel Point 4
Inn at Laurel Point 5
Inn at Laurel Point 6
Inn at Laurel Point 7
+ 11
Order by:
  • N

    Neelam Sandhu · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding experience at Laurel Point!

    We had a lovely wedding with roughly 80 people at Laurel Point. The staff were very professional, helpful and courteous. Ashley was terrific wedding coordinator. Many guests complimented the food and the set up. All had a good time and we highly recommend the Laurel Point Inn as a wedding location.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 26/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond service

    We felt so well taken care of and special. All of the guests had only good things to say about the food (which was incredible) and the waiting staff/ bartender.
    The front desk and the valets/ bell people were so amazing and helpful!!! They hurried to help us every time we needed something no matter the request. And what a treat to be upgraded to the penthouse suite!! Only good things to say about everything. There were so many little touches like breakfast in bed, champagne, valet parking, etc, that just made the weekend even more special. Everyone attending our wedding had flown in from out of town and I didn't have to worry about it because I knew the amazing front of house staff would do everything they could to help.
    Ashley F was our on-site event manager, she was such a pleasure to work with. She was by my side every step of the way to answer all of my questions and help us through all of the steps of planning a wedding. I never felt like i was bothering her (even though there were some times I sent multiple emails in one day ;) ), and I never felt like there was some detail falling through the cracks. Having her there on the day of the wedding ensuring everything was running smoothly took so much stress off of my back and really allowed me to enjoy my day.
    All of the amazing people at the Inn at Laurel Point really made me feel like a queen and I can't thank them enough for helping make my wedding unforgettable.

    Sent on 30/08/2018
  • K

    Kailey Fonseca · Married on 04/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Fairytale Wedding

    We were thrilled with our entire experience having our wedding at Inn at Laurel Point. From day one they made us feel like our wedding was the only one they were planning. They were so easy to work with and Cheri the event manager was always available and able to help us with any questions or concerns that we had. We had switched venues because of a bad experience we had with another venue on the island. Cheri knew about our experience with the other venue and went above and beyond to make sure we were 100% happy with our decision to switch, and to make sure we were confident with her and the new venue. We had the penthouse suite which was outstanding! We had a gathering to welcome wedding guests in our room and everyone was blown away with the view! The suit was the most beautiful room I have ever stayed in. This venue is an absolutely gorgeous setting for a wedding. The staff was fabulous, the food was delicious, and it was easy walking distance for our guests to enjoy the inner harbour and Victoria's attractions. Our ceremony was outdoors on the patio and we had the inner harbour as our backdrop as we said "I do" We have had so many compliments about our wedding day and wanted to make sure to pass along our thanks. It truly was a dream wedding and it wouldn't have been without the help of Cheri and the entire staff!

    Inn at Laurel Point 8
    Inn at Laurel Point 9
    Inn at Laurel Point 10
    Inn at Laurel Point 11
    Inn at Laurel Point 12
    Inn at Laurel Point 13
    Inn at Laurel Point 14
    Inn at Laurel Point 15
    Inn at Laurel Point 16
    Inn at Laurel Point 17
    Inn at Laurel Point 18
    Inn at Laurel Point 19
    Inn at Laurel Point 20
    Inn at Laurel Point 21
    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • M

    Mahkeela Hohl · Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inn at Laurel Point

    We were only engaged for 3 months so having this venue was such a blessing!! They accommodated majority - if not all - our needs/wants for the wedding. the whole staff were so professional and quick service. We've been to a lot of weddings so expectations were high and they met them!! 1. sucky thing was that you couldn't bring in your own alcohol or food, but in the end it paid off. Their food was spectacular and although drinks were expensive, people drank anyway!

    Sent on 02/02/2018

    Inn at Laurel Point's reply:

    Hi Mahkeela,

    Thank you for your review and I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time at your wedding!

    You are correct in saying that all food & beverage must be provided by the hotel and this takes all the stress away from you and having to worry about coordinating these items.

    Hope you had a great time on your honeymoon and looking forward to seeing pictures of your wedding soon!

    Cheri Koohtow
  • M

    Madeleine Jiang · Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first time we met all the way until the wedding, Laurel Point has been amazing. All their staff have been accommodating to our requests and were always very kind. The venue was beautiful, the food was absolutely delicious and our wedding coordinator Nadja was the best. The great thing about this venue is you could have an indoor ceremony and still feel like your outside because of the floor to ceiling glass windows in their ballroom. We would highly recommend this venue, it was perfect!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jenn at the hotel and she went above and beyond in helping us make our day easy and a memorable one. The hotel is already the perfect scene and allows you to have an outdoor wedding feel, while also being inside if the weather doesn't cooperate. It was great that we had both options. Also, with the room having floor to ceiling windows overlooking their gardens and ocean, you really don't need much in the way of decor as your eye is drawn to the beautiful scenery. I must also mention that the staff was incredibly professional and patient, which was so helpful as it can be an emotional and stressful time. We love the hotel and are already coming back for a visit! We highly recommend this as a wedding venue as it's located just off of downtown, there's ample room for your guests to stay plus, there's many other hotels and things to do nearby. It was the perfect wedding weekend getaway for us and our guests! (I noted the cost of service, but that's just the booking fee. This doesn't include food, booze or decor).

    Inn at Laurel Point 22
    Inn at Laurel Point 23
    Inn at Laurel Point 24
    Sent on 29/11/2016
  • Heidi

    Heidi Swan · Married on 14/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding this spring at Laurel Point and had such a wonderful experience! We would recommend this venue to anyone. It was beautiful, the service was outstanding and the wedding planner at the hotel Jenn Scigliano was very helpful from the beginning planning stages all the way til the end. Our guests commented on how great the buffet was and the cooks were flexible with the menu. Beautiful harbour front spot for both a ceremony and reception. We all danced the night away until 1am. The wedding suite we got to stay in was top notch. Actually quite affordable considering everything this venue included, and minimized the amount of planning time needed.

    Sent on 30/08/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.