Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown

Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown

Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown

Edmonton, Alberta
4.6 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

14 User photos

  • C. G.
    C. G. Married on 21/05/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue

    Fantastic venue for price. Wonderful scenic penthouse suite with great service and fantastic food.
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Koushik and his team !!!

    Absolutely loved having my wedding here !!! It was an amazing experience and everything is dreamed !
  • Sithara
    Sithara F. Married on 05/10/2019
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing value with a beautiful room

    We had a great wedding at the Holiday Inn, we did both the ceremony and reception in the penthouse ballroom, it was a wonderful experience. What was great was they included everything in the price, the food, set up, take down, tables, chairs, linens, napkins, chair covers, and the staff was so kind and committed. We were a little taken aback when the wedding coordinator that had been with us for the last year was let go a week before our wedding. It was a bit of a scramble, but you cannot beat the value of this location, go for a tour and check it out.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessi R. Married on 30/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Wedding

    Melissa and her team go above and beyond to provide exemplary service both through the planning process and the day of. Can’t say enough good things about them.
  • Annette
    Annette M. Married on 17/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My fairytale wedding

    Melissa made my wedding wonderful and the rest of the staff at the holiday inn Express downtown Edmonton. The food, the light, the decor and the staff were all amazing! There was nothing I would change! Thank you so much!!

    Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown's reply:

    On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton, thank you Annette & Ben for the choosing our hotel to be part of your special day! We appreciate the opportunity to WOW and deliver an exceptional experience for you and your guests.

    I enjoyed working with you and together we planned a fabulous evening your guests enjoyed and rave for months.

    Congratulations and Best Wishes from all of us.....
  • R
    R.c. Married on 13/05/2017
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was great and nobody went away hungry. The penthouse was a great room with lots of natural light. We had about 95 people come to the reception and found that 95-100 was the perfect number for this venue. We had three entree choices, roast beef, chicken and salmon with lots of salads etc. Not one complaint about the food.

    Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown's reply:

    Thank you very much Patrick & Desiree for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton to host your special day. We appreciate the opportunity to WOW and deliver an exceptional experience for you and your guests. It was a pleasure to cater your event and we enjoyed working with you.
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at the Holiday Inn Express and were thoroughly impressed. The staff was very helpful, were accomodating with last minute changes and went above and beyond what we had ever hoped for. They did a beautiful job decorating the penthouse and the food was amazing! We definetly recommend this hotel.
  • [Anonymous]
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful hotel, unprofessional catering manager.
  • P
    Paul R. Married on 31/03/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    With all the last minute change of plans, HI ex downtown staff was very accommodating and helpful and helped the wedding run as smoothly as possible. The only minor complaint was the value for the food. The food was decent but a little overpriced for some of the items. I would suggest to the catering to have pictures of the food items so the client can see the size/portions.
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 16/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff were outstanding in providing service, and everything flowed smoothly for our big day. Great job!