Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Elora Mill Hotel & Spa

Elora Mill Hotel & Spa

Elora Mill Hotel & Spa

Elora, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 73 reviews
View more information

73 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

73

203 User photos

  • Carmen
    Carmen S. Getting married on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Amazing venue! Excited to work with them for our wedding!

    Elora Mill Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Thank you Carmen!!
    Our Team is excited to work with you as well.
    Our Coordinating Team will reach out to you in the coming months to schedule your first Details Appointment; this is where Kayla will review the flow of your Wedding day with you and hear about all your planning!
  • M
    Melissa P. Married on 30/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding - phenomenal experience from start to finish

    The Elora Mill is absolutely amazing! My husband and I got married there this past October (2022) and the entire team -- the hotel & event staff, were phenomenal from start to finish. We felt fully supported and taken care of from the events team from our very first interaction until even after our wedding day, and the hotel staff as well as our overall experience during our wedding weekend were fantastic. A special shoutout to Samantha, who was our contact/planner from the Mill leading up and did an amazing job supporting us every step of the way, as well as our day-of concierge, Sommer who was also so great!

    Our actual wedding day was a dream -- we felt so taken care of and the whole experience was just magical! The experience is top notch - venue, food & bev, hotel experience, and more.

    If you're wedding planning -- definitely recommend checking this venue out!

    Elora Mill Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Congratulations again Melissa!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that you had an amazing day and thank you so much for all of the specific staff recognition. Samantha and the rest of the Elora Mill team is very appreciative. We hope to share more special celebrations with you in the future!

    All the best,
    Special Events Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Marya
    Marya D. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue & Incredible Wedding Experience

    Recently got married at the Elora Mill, and it was an absolutely incredible experience. We had the absolute best day ever and everything went so smoothly and without a hitch! We had so many wonderful comments from our guests - how seamless the wedding was, how relaxed the environment was, how incredible the food is, and how prepared and delightful the staff at the Elora Mill were! We have had several people tell us that it was the best wedding they have ever attended. And of course everyone was raving about how absolutely beautiful the Elora Mill venue is. The staff know how to take care of your every need, and their professionalism is unmatched. We are beyond happy with how our special day went. I would definitely recommend the Elora Mill for your dream wedding!

    Elora Mill Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Good Afternoon Marya,
    We appreciate all of your feedback and your wonderful review! We are so happy that you and your family and friends had a wonderful experience with us.
    All the best!!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay F. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would give them 10 stars if I could

    We just had our wedding at the Elora Mill and everything was wonderful. The whole team there was so incredibly organized and helpful and in particular our day-of coordinator, Natalie, was a goddamn hero!

    I was so impressed by their attention to detail (making sure our meals were hot when we returned from photos!) and going above and beyond (running to the car to grab my husband’s speech, lol). I truly didn’t stress about a single thing all day. The planning leading up to it was smooth too, and the tasting day was so fun!

    This venue is expensive for sure, but my husband and I agreed that it was definitely worth every penny.
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Magical Day!

    The Elora Mill exceeded our expectations in every way. Kayla was with us every step of the way, throughout the planning process and was always there to help. Our day-of coordinator, Caely, was an Angel. She made the day run so smoothly, supported our every need- I don’t know how we would have gotten through the day without her. She carried my train from location to location (even down to the Gorge), made sure my wedding party was always well fed and watered, and ensured that the schedule went off without a hitch. Our guests our still raving about the location and the food! I would recommend the Elora Mill to anyone looking for their future venue.

    Elora Mill Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Nicole thank you so much for your thoughtful review! Congratulations again on your wedding day! We are so happy to hear that the team made your day everything that you wanted it to be especially Kayla and Caely.
    Wishing you all the best in your next chapter and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
  • Marina
    Marina G. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding at Elora Mill ...Dream come true

    When we started looking for the venue Ty was quick to arrange a tour for us to see Elora and was so quick with replying about venue details. Elora Mill was our top choice for the beauty of Elora and luxury amenities of Elora Mill Hotel and Spa. Elora Mill was our first venue that we went to see and immediately said yes to it! We were greeted by Raylene , who was so warm ,kind , and knowledgeable and we can sense her passion for the job by helping couples to plan a stress free wedding. From the first meeting, and throughout the whole planning experience, Raylene and Sam exceeded our expectations. We also want to thank Elora Mill staff, Cassie and Melissa were so quick to reply to all of our questions leading up to the wedding. Lauren , our coordinator for the day was extremely helpful and made sure we have a seamless wedding. She was supportive all day long and you could trust her with anything that day, and she would make it work. Michelle and Cameron were helping us with before and after set-up and everything decor related, and we were amazed how beautiful everything looked. We cannot thank Elora Mill team for making our dream wedding come true. We highly recommend having your wedding there if you want to have stress and worry free lifetime experience- With love, Marina and Max

    Elora Mill Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Congratulations again Marina and Max!
    We are so happy that you had such an amazing day and thank you so much for all of the specific staff recognition it really is so appreciated! Your pictures are amazing! We are so excited for you to enjoy this amazing next chapter together and we look forward to being able to host you again for many future celebrations and anniversaries!

    Warm Regards,
    The Elora Mill Special Events Team
  • Elyse
    Elyse W. Married on 31/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams!

    If you are looking for a beautiful and stunning venue to get married at I highly recommend Elora Mill. I wish I could give this place 10 stars in every category. We could not have asked for more perfect day with all the help of all the amazing staff.

    It was really great working with Emily the sales consultant, she was fairly new to Elora Mill when we were planning our wedding but she did an amazing job and was on top of everything. She gave great advice when I was indecisive about decisions, and I’m glad I took her advice.

    I cannot say enough great things about my concierge Sommer on the day of our wedding, she was like my personal conscience that day; she was 10 steps ahead of me and what I was thinking or needed and she just knew what to do. It was great that she had brought food for the bridal party on the way to get pictures while guest went to cocktail hour. She always knew when I needed help with either my flowers or holding my dress and would juggle everything I couldn’t, she far exceeded my expectations that day of what a concierge does.

    Our ceremony was absolutely perfect except me messing up my vows but all thanks to Caelyn, she was so sweet and kind and very reassuring.

    The serving team that evening were amazing I believe their names were Brooklyn, Bryce, Maddison, Joey and Rowena. All the guest were commenting on how efficient all the food had went out with no delays. They were even aware of my Dad who was going through chemo and would be wearing a mask around him it was very considerate.

    I don’t know the chefs names but all the food was delicious especially the beef it was like butter! All the guest enjoyed their meal and they were so great at making food alternatives for a couple of the guest.

    The Maître D Dianna, Blitz, Dilveen and Cameron over seen the whole evening and made sure the room was set up in such a beautiful way and making sure my decor from the ceremony got back to the venue and over seen the staff. Everything was coordinated beautifully.

    The two stars of the evening were of course the bartenders Kyle and Julia, they did a fantastic job, everyone said their drinks were fantastic and they were the nicest people. One of the drinks they were serving; more then half the guest had it in their hands it was delicious!!

    Everyone worked so well as a team to pull off an amazing wedding day for us, I know how much hard work goes into the hospitality business and this by far will exceed anyones expectations. I’m glad we waited 12 years to get married to have this day at Elora Mill and would do it all over again because it was such a great experience!
  • Sheila
    Sheila K. Married on 06/08/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    We could not have asked for a more perfect venue to celebrate our wedding. The Elora team was beyond wonderful and made the experience everything we could have dreamed of and more. Everyone was so knowledgeable and accommodating and every part of our wedding was so organized and perfectly executed.

    Elora Mill Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Congratulations Sheila on your special day! We are so happy and thankful to have been a part of it. We are so glad we were able to make it an enjoyable experience for you!

    Thank you for the lovely words!
  • R
    Rozhen A. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams!

    We got married at the Elora Mill in August 2022 and it was a dream! This venue is SO beautiful, charming and unique. And the special events team is the best in the business - they went above and beyond to make our vision come to life and to make us feel so special. Every step of the way, we had complete peace of mind that we were in great hands. Thank you to the Elora Mill team for making our wedding experience so perfect and magical! Special shout out to our consultant, Samantha, who was such a pleasure to work with. We can’t wait to visit again!!! ❤️
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message