Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Willow Lake Farm & Stables

Willow Lake Farm & Stables

Willow Lake Farm & Stables

Langley, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
  • N
    Nicole W. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Words cannot summarize how truly amazing owners, Jim & Tracy are. They are the most hard working, dedicated, kind people you will ever meet!

    Willow Lake Farms is the most beautiful, lush and breathtaking wedding venue. My guests absolutely loved the horses, goats, donkeys and the family dog, Hank! I could not have asked for a better location, venue or hosts within my experience. I highly, highly recommend Willow Lake for anyone who is looking for their wedding venue. It is truly unique and there is nothing comparable! Tracy and Jim are the most accommodating, kind people you could ever come across!

    Willow Lake Farm & Stables's reply:

    Well thank you Nicole and Ryan for those kind words! We really had such fun seeing your beautiful day unfold. From beginning to end you and Ryan and your families were so easy to work with. It was a pleasure to help you create your special day and watch your guests enjoy themselves at the property and animals. We loved Ryan’s comment the next day when we asked him how everything went “ That was the BEST day of my LIFE!”
  • Rylea
    Rylea P. Sent on 18/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Of Our Lives 🤍

    I honestly cannot say enough wonderful things about this place! Me and my husband got married here and it was the most magical day! The owners of the farm, Tracy and Jim, are the most kind, caring and good hearted people and wanted to help us as much as they could. The farm is absolutely stunning and they do so much work to keep it that way. We were married under their huge willow tree in a grass field and it was so breathtaking and made for the most beautiful pictures! Me and my husband got married almost a year ago now and we still have people talking about how beautiful and amazing our venue was! If I could give a million stars I would! We without a doubt would recommend this place to anybody!

    Willow Lake Farm & Stables's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Rylea! Your family and friends were so fun to work with setting up. It’s always such a pleasure to be part of the process for each couple as their hours of work and planning comes to life. You and Nick created a very special, beautiful celebration that we will remember for a long time.
  • D
    Dayle L. Sent on 19/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding

    Willow Lake farms was the absolute best venue we could’ve asked for. They had plenty of decor that we used on the big day as well as a dance floor, answers for every question we had regarding our other vendors and set up. Our photos were absolutely gorgeous and there were so many locations around the venue for us to use. Communication was always top notch.

    Willow Lake Farm & Stables's reply:

    You and Jake really transformed our farm into a beautiful, welcoming celebration. What fun it was to see you both enjoying your wedding day with your family and friends while the sun shone and the animals grazed and into the night under the stars. you two were so relaxed and a pleasure to work with. We wish you nothing but joy and happiness in the years to come.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Karlee P. Sent on 18/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Venue. Ever.

    We could not have been happier to have our wedding at Willow lake. They were so accommodating when we had to reschedule not once, but twice! It had been our dream venue ever since we used to board our horses there. Could not have found a better place! Gorgeous views, beautiful photo ops, and Jim & Tracy are an absolute pleasure to work with!

    Willow Lake Farm & Stables's reply:

    It was so fun and effortless to host you two! Your low key vibe, appreciation and knowledge of our farm made the planning and orchestration of your beautiful day such a pleasure. What an added bonus to also have your beautiful horse and her foal as part of your unique and special day.
  • R
    Ronald Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent hosts and a fantastic outdoor location

    We had both our wedding ceremony and reception at Willow Lake Farm & Stables and we honestly couldn't have asked for a better location or better hosts. Tracy and Jimmy are absolutely lovely to host with. They were very accommodating and understanding since we had to reschedule our wedding 2 times due to the covid restrictions. Always willing to help and in any way they could. If you are looking for a low stress outdoor location and love horses, this is it!

    Willow Lake Farm & Stables's reply:

    We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your beautiful wedding. The colours, the traditions and the singing were amazing! Your smiles and patience got you through the postponements and your day turned out perfectly! Einstein, our mini donkey was honoured to be included in your ceremony as ring bearer! A day to remember and cherish forever!
  • Michaela
    Michaela Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dreamy day at Willow Lake Farm & Stables

    All I can say is WOW. This venue is just incredible. From the big mother willow providing us shade and a beautiful back drop for our ceremony, to the big open field where we could create the reception of our dreams, and even to the horses Jim and Tracy put out in the fields for our guests to enjoy, the entire day was perfect. The venue is relaxed and really can be transformed into whatever you want it to be! No need to even leave to get photos taken, so many beautiful photo spots on the property! Having the property for Friday to set up, Saturday for the event, AND Sunday to clean up was just a bonus! So nice to not have to be cleaned up on my wedding night to get to enjoy the entire night with our friends and family.

    Willow Lake Farm & Stables's reply:

    What a joy it was to host you and Ryan As you shared your vows under the cool comfort of The Wedding Willow with all your loved ones standing by you! You transformed our venue into such a beautiful , unique backdrop for your day…right down to the long wooden tables, the flowers from your Aunties garden and the home baked pies from all your family members. Your truly embraced the relaxed country wedding and danced under the midnight stars .
  • Angela
    Angela H. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful farm and amazing hosts !

    Willow Lake Farms is such a beautiful space. From the barn and the horses and all the animals that live there to the big beautiful willow tree where we got married under. The space is filled with so much greenery and life that we didn't need to do much except find decore to accent the nature around us. Plus they had an inventory of rustic decorations for us to use which was a bonus! Tracy and Jimmy are truly so wonderful, they are so kind and accommodating and answered all our questions and gave great recommendations on vendors and were just so much help on our wedding weekend, we cant thank them enough !

    We will never forget our wedding day and how we got to celebrate our love with family and friends outdoors under the stars. We recieved so many compliments on the venue and Its been over a month ago now and Cody and I and our families are still thinking about that day and reliving it through our photos and videos. We couldn't have found a better place to tie the knot

    Willow Lake Farm & Stables's reply:

    Hosting Angela and Cody's wedding was an absolute joy.
    The families and friends came together to create a beautiful picture perfect day.
    We always love to see how each wedding reflects the different cultures, interests and passions of each couple. Yours was no exception with all the details of decorations, specialty foods and traditions. The outdoor kitchen and culinary feast that was served was a remarkable feat!
    It always gives us such pleasure to share our beautiful farm and witness each couple pledge their love under the willow tree and then dine and dance with all of their loved ones under the stars!
  • T
    Taeja Sent on 28/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book now! Amazing venue

    Where do I begin? When my husband & I stepped on to this beautiful venue, we knew. It was our first stop & so many aspects tied into our lives. We were filled with excitement as we left & couldn't get it out our heads. The owners felt like long lost friends as they welcomed us so generously. As the countdown begun, Tracy was such a help. She answered every call, let us come visit the venue, let us come visit wedding setups ( ok'd by the bride & groom of course), provided excellent advice & truly was such gem ❤️. As a stressed out bride asking multiple questions & visiting multiple times, she welcomed us with nothing but calm. Jimmy was an amazing help with all my wishes, moving multiple things, building this & that's all the while providing such fun & warmth! This land speaks volumes with so many aspects but the owners seal the deal.

    Our dream wedding came alive. Getting ready for the boys at the lake at the front, A ceremony underneath a beautiful willow tree, a cocktail our with the amazing animals & a reception dancing underneath the stars ( a full moon with planets near by && a meteor shower!). Our family & loved ones still talk about it & yearning to do it again. Book this venue!

    Willow Lake Farm & Stables's reply:

    It was our pleasure to host you and Earl! Its not an easy task to create and orchestrate your wedding day with only the blank slate of Willow Tree Wedding Field and our huge outdoor arena, but you and your supportive hard-working family and friends pulled it off. Your wedding was so unique, so beautiful and so true to your values of family, friendship and good ole fashioned fun. The success of your day is mirrored by your guests experience and your lasting memory of the day you married your best friend. We wish you both the very best life has to offer as husband and wife!
  • B
    Bailey Sent on 16/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We’re so happy with how everything turned out!

    Where do we even begin? We have dreamt of our perfect wedding day for years now. Words cannot describe how happy we are with how everything turned out. It’s unbelievable the amount of times we had people ask us “Where did you guys find this place? It’s gorgeous!” We feel so grateful to have been able to have our wedding at Willow Lake Farms. We would 100% recommend this venue to anyone looking for a rustic, outdoorsy, fairytale wedding.
    B&E
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 02/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful property, amazing service

    My husband and I eloped and booked this property for a reception. The owners were more than accommodating helping us in any way they could. They had a ton of decor items to choose from that really helped planning and prepping. The property is beautiful with a rustic feel. I highly recommend this venue, a great central location for a very reasonable price.

    Willow Lake Farm & Stables's reply:

    Thank you for those kind words Michelle! We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your reception. What fun your family and friends had dancing the night away under the stars celebrating along with you!
Responds within 24 hours