Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Whitewood Barn

The Whitewood Barn

The Whitewood Barn

Leduc, Alberta
4.8 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

35

52 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley N. Sent on 25/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best/Most Beautiful Wedding Venue and Amazing Owners!

    We had our wedding at the Whitewood Barn in August 2023 and it was the perfect place to tie the knot. The venue is extremely beautiful and many small details have been considered such as the flowers, lights and decor to make it feel absolutely magical.

    The new additions they have added in the past few years tie in perfectly and with a fluctuating weather forecast the days before we knew we were prepared as there are options for an indoor or outdoor ceremony and dance. Our guests continue to tell us it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to!

    We fell in love with the venue when we had originally booked to have our wedding here for 2021 but with covid restrictions we decided to postpone so that we could have the day we wanted with all our friends and family being able to attend. Chris and Jeff were amazing to work with, they were flexible and accommodating with the date change and really went above and beyond to help us have the perfect day! They both exhibit such a passion in helping to create the perfect wedding day for their couples.
    They helped to coordinate months, weeks and days in advance, to the very day of the first thing in the morning and into the late evening hours to make sure everything went smoothly. I couldn’t imagine how the day would have gone without them.

    They really care about their couples and made sure we were comfortable, happy and if anything was forgotten they were already on top of it and had it taken care of before it even crossed our minds.

    I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a place to get married, not only is the venue stunning but working with Chris and Jeff really added to making it an amazing experience. I really hope that one day someone we know gets married here so we can come back and be guests at this venue because it is so phenomenal in a number of ways!

    Images of the barn and out wedding day are thanks to nikkicollette photography
  • A
    Anna J. Sent on 18/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    What a spectacular facility! Everyone that I spoke with absolutely loved their experience at the Whitewood barn.
    The church service was so lovely!!!
    Chris and the cooks and the whole crew were phenomenal.
    Thank you so much!!!
    Anna
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan R. Sent on 14/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Whitewood barn

    We cannot even put into words how incredible this venue is and everyone that owns and works at Whitewood Barn. Our day went beyond expectations. Chris is so quick to answer questions, and we all know brides have a ton. She has such great advice on the day of and makes sure everything is just perfect. She does it so well that you don’t even see all that she’s doing. We love love love this venue and couldn’t have asked for a better crew on our most special day.
  • Madison
    Madison L. Sent on 01/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Venue

    I cannot give enough stars for this amazing venue!!
    This place is absolutely gorgeous, the care and love that goes into this place shows.
    From the first moment we stepped onto the lot Chris has welcomed us with open arms and has been phenomenal to work with. We ended up changing our wedding date for 2022 and she's been answering every question, she definitely makes it feel less stressful having it at this venue. The professionalism is incredible, and they genuinely care about people. We understand times are hard with the pandemic, but Chris always makes things positive and the planning is very easy on us to try moving forward.

    Highly recommend this beautiful place!

    The Whitewood Barn's reply:

    Thank you Madison,
    Your Wedding Day will be wonderful.
    Have an amazing summer...see you soon :-)
    Chris
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee R. Sent on 13/05/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely visit with Chris!

    Went to see this venue as an option for our wedding! It was a picture perfect fairytale venue location. Every little detail really sets this place apart from other venders- especially the photo booth!
    Unfortunately we are not able to afford such a large and lavish wedding and are deciding to do a small elopement in the mountains!
    (However I was truly heartbroken we could not have our wedding here)
  • Julie
    Julie R. Sent on 08/10/2020
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    All about Money and nothing about the happy day

    All about Money and nothing about the happy day- nice person to your face but not workable with. ALL ABOUT $$$$$$$$$$$$$

    The Whitewood Barn's reply:

    Good Morning Julie... We are quite shocked and saddened that you went out of your way for this post/review, it truly is disheartening and so unfortunate, especially with the way the world is at this time - we had a wonderful visit out here with you. We do understand that you have a very specific budget, and you understood when you came to that wonderful visit, that our pricing was structured as it was. Unfortunately, we can not deviate contract to contract. We were very respectful to you, and understood that you had made the decision to go elsewhere, and ended on a positive note. We wish you nothing but happiness and health, and the very BEST wedding based on your budget.

    In health,

    The Whitewood Barn
  • Taylor
    Taylor E. Sent on 19/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Beautiful Day

    Chris, the owner, made this day so easy. The location is stunning and we got the most amazing photos but Chris was such a bonus. She kept us on track and was like a day of planner who knew everything. Worth every penny!
  • Echo
    Echo S. Sent on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT venue for a stress-free, fairytale wedding

    We had our wedding at the Whitewood Barn on Friday, June 24, 2022 and it was the BEST decision ever. Not only was the venue absolutely gorgeous and exceeded our expectations in every way, Chris and Jeff (the venue owners) were also incredible from start to finish. I went to see the venue twice before booking and each time Chris welcomed us at the venue for as long as we wanted, answered all of our questions and talked us through how the day would look in great detail.

    Leading up to the day, Chris was super responsive to emails and gave me recommendations on everything from vendors to timing of the day. All of her advice was super helpful and every single vendor that she recommended was awesome.

    On our wedding day, Chris catered to us from the moment we showed up at the bridal suite. As an anxious person, I expected to be stressed all morning but Chris went out of her way to ensure I had all of my concerns answered and any lingering stresses were taken care of. At one point while we were having our hair and makeup done, Chris asked me if there was anything that was causing me anxiety. I told her two small things I was worried about and she told me she'd make sure they were taken care of. She even reported back to me to confirm when they were dealt with. P.S. The sun room that we were able to hang out in while getting ready is EVERYTHING. Such a beautiful, relaxing and comfortable space. Can I please live there?

    Our ceremony time was scheduled for 3pm and at about 2:45pm, we found ourselves in a torrential downpour. Before I even had time to start to panic about missing out on the beautiful outdoor ceremony that I had envisioned, Chris came in and very confidently said: the ceremony will be pushed back a few minutes, the storm will blow over and it was still going to go ahead as planned. In the 15 minutes that followed, Chris and Jeff made sure our guests were taken care of and sheltered, monitored the weather apps and then dried off all of the seating when the rain cleared. Sure enough, the storm passed over, the sun peeked out and we had our outdoor ceremony complete with butterflies flying through the air, the smell of fresh rain and sunshine.

    For dinner, we went with the in-house caterer, Kosmos Restaurant & Lounge. The food was fantastic and we had more than one person tell us that it was the best wedding dinner they'd had.

    I truly can't say enough about how great Chris and Jeff were and how magical our day was. It was everything I could have hoped for and more! So glad we can start off our marriage with the picture-perfect wedding that we had imagined. Needless to say, highly recommend!

    Echo & Fraser
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Sent on 20/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Welcoming, Warm, and the best experience

    The Whitewood Barn is THE place to get married! We got married on June 18, 2022 and couldn’t have asked for a better venue. From the first time, we met Chris she was very welcoming, warm and genuine. She made us feel at home and comfortable throughout the entire process. She ultimately was the reason why we chose their venue.

    Our guests were in awe of the venue, there was so much for them to do and enjoy. We had everything we needed in one area and I was also able to get ready and relax the morning of with my girls right in the bridal suite. Everything went smoothly throughout the day and we wouldn’t have been able to have the day we dreamed of if it wasn’t for all their hard work. We would highly recommend Whitewood Barn for anyone getting married.

    The Whitewood Barn's reply:

    CHEERS!!!! to one of our favourite couples!
    Thank you for choosing us at the Whitewood Barn to host your beautiful wedding day.
    All the very best,
    Jeff and Chris
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours