Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Whitewood Barn

The Whitewood Barn

The Whitewood Barn

Leduc, Alberta
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 27 reviews
View more information

27 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 27

35 User photos

  • Madison
    Madison H. Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding Venue

    I cannot give enough stars for this amazing venue!!
    This place is absolutely gorgeous, the care and love that goes into this place shows.
    From the first moment we stepped onto the lot Chris has welcomed us with open arms and has been phenomenal to work with. We ended up changing our wedding date for 2022 and she's been answering every question, she definitely makes it feel less stressful having it at this venue. The professionalism is incredible, and they genuinely care about people. We understand times are hard with the pandemic, but Chris always makes things positive and the planning is very easy on us to try moving forward.

    Highly recommend this beautiful place!

    The Whitewood Barn's reply:

    Thank you Madison,
    Your Wedding Day will be wonderful.
    Have an amazing summer...see you soon :-)
    Chris
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee R. Getting married on 03/07/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely visit with Chris!

    Went to see this venue as an option for our wedding! It was a picture perfect fairytale venue location. Every little detail really sets this place apart from other venders- especially the photo booth!
    Unfortunately we are not able to afford such a large and lavish wedding and are deciding to do a small elopement in the mountains!
    (However I was truly heartbroken we could not have our wedding here)
  • Julie
    Julie R. Getting married on 02/07/2022
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    All about Money and nothing about the happy day

    All about Money and nothing about the happy day- nice person to your face but not workable with. ALL ABOUT $$$$$$$$$$$$$

    The Whitewood Barn's reply:

    Good Morning Julie... We are quite shocked and saddened that you went out of your way for this post/review, it truly is disheartening and so unfortunate, especially with the way the world is at this time - we had a wonderful visit out here with you. We do understand that you have a very specific budget, and you understood when you came to that wonderful visit, that our pricing was structured as it was. Unfortunately, we can not deviate contract to contract. We were very respectful to you, and understood that you had made the decision to go elsewhere, and ended on a positive note. We wish you nothing but happiness and health, and the very BEST wedding based on your budget.

    In health,

    The Whitewood Barn
  • Barbara
    Barbara L. Married on 30/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable experience

    From day one Whitewood Barn was a dream to work with. They made all my wedding dreams come true! I could not have asked for a better venue. They even helped coordinate all the vendors and helped with a very special day. All my photos I have so far look amazing! Thank you to Chris, Stacey, and Jeff!!
  • Lisa
    Lisa L. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding of Our Dreams!

    The Whitewood Barn was the wedding venue of our dreams, for so many reasons. The property itself is gorgeous – photos do not begin to do it justice. It is immaculately maintained and every single detail adds to the most stunning place to host any type of event. Beyond the beauty, is the absolute best, most organized team to help your wedding day run perfectly. We cannot thank Chris and Jeff enough for their hospitality, professionalism and knowledge. Throughout the planning process, Chris is truly there for everything! She is so quick to answer questions and provide great advice. Restrictions changed about a week before our big day, and Chris went above and beyond to make sure that we knew that they would do whatever it took to make our wedding the best day of our lives. She was so quick to put us at ease and help us come up with a plan that we had to execute within a week. We are so grateful for her positive attitude and her help in facilitating things during that crazy time. The day of our wedding, we felt totally calm and present in all the small moments because Chris handled it all. She encouraged us to take time for ourselves and made sure that we had nothing to worry about. We cannot recommend this venue and this team enough. We truly had the best day of our lives, and so much that was because of the knowledge, expertise, coordination and advice that was provided through all the stages of planning, and executed on our wedding day. Thank you so much to Chris and Jeff for hosting our special day, and for all the hard work that was put into making it so all perfect!
  • Cindy
    Cindy L. Married on 14/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Vendor

    Wow is all I can say, Beautiful Place, Our daughter and son-in-law had a wonderful and perfect day. Chris and Hubby were so helpful all day long making sure everything was amazing.
    Thanks Again
  • J
    Jane K. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Magical

    The Whitewood Barn and the owner Chris from our first tour stole our hearts. The venue is what dreams are made of, absolutely stunning. This venue is more that it’s beauty though. They made all my dreams come true and when it came to my wedding day I didn’t have to lift a finger. They took care of everything and I just got to soak it all in. Absolutely first class and I can not thank them enough. It is a day we will remember forever !!

    The Whitewood Barn's reply:

    Jane and Brayden, Thank you both so very much for choosing The Whitewood Barn to host and share in your magical day! It truly was our pleasure.
    All the very best!
    Jeff and Chris
  • D
    Donna L. Married on 01/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful experience

    We booked the Whitewood Barn the fall before the pandemic for a July 2nd, 2020 wedding for our daughter & son-in-law. (To be). The wedding was postponed to July 1st, 2021, yes, Alberta’s 1st day without restrictions. with 2 weeks notice, we were allowed to have our 100+ people wedding This venue is simply beautiful. If you’re looking for a venue that will give you stunning pictures of your wedding day, this is it. From the rehearsal & setup to the bridal suite, the ceremony site to the cocktail area and the barn and the dance floor, every area of this venue is amazing. I want to say a huge THANK YOU to Chris & Jeff for their constant support as thing’s constantly changed throughout the pandemic. Thank you for keeping us on track with our vendors and licenses. All the little things that could have made this day stressful, you made so much easier. Thank you!!!!

    The Whitewood Barn's reply:

    Donna, Thank you for riding the storm out with us. Getting to July 1 was a rollercoaster. YOU MADE IT! And what a beautiful day it was.
    Thank you for allowing us to host Kelsey and Brett's most wonderful day.
    All the Best,
    Jeff and Chris
  • B
    Bryanna C. Married on 22/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    We got engaged in 2019 and booked with the whitewood barn shortly after. From the beginning Chris was communicative, helpful, and full of ideas. We didn't anticipate a pandemic causing some obstacles but regardless of the situation we were encouraged that our day would be beautiful even with the circumstances. We had an amazing wedding May 22, 2021 with a small group due to restrictions. I honestly couldnt have imagined it any better than it was. Chris helped me feel at ease and assured that day. We had our reception August 22, 2021 and it was a blast. The venue is beautiful and the owners are caring and supportive. There are endless possibilities for photos to be captured and memories to be made. 1000000% recommend this venue for your big day! We love you Chris and Jeff ❤❤