Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Temple's Sugar Bush

Temple's Sugar Bush

Temple's Sugar Bush

Lanark, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

18 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18

49 User photos

  • Mikayla
    Mikayla Married on 10/12/2021
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Rustic Venue

    Very happy with our big day at Temples. Thank you to everyone in the Temple’s team for making our day special.

    Temples is a beautiful rustic venue with a massive stone fireplace and beautiful wood beam interior! Couldn’t have asked for a better place to hold our wedding

    Temple's Sugar Bush's reply:

    Thank you for celebrating your love at Temple's. We enjoyed working with you and wish you much happiness.
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 29/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service and Gorgeous Grounds

    My fiance and I got married on Oct 29th, 2021 at Temple's after delaying and then cancelling our destination wedding in Mexico due to Covid. I have to say I was pretty devastated as I really didn't want to get married in Canada; I wanted to be on a beach!! We decided to go with Temple's as they had such good reviews and we just got such a good vibe from them from the very first communication.
    Now that our wedding day has come and gone I can honestly say I am so happy we ended up getting married at Temple's, our day was perfect. The staff there are absolutely impeccable. Sherry, Moira and Michael will go above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect. We cancelled our Mexico wedding in August and planned with Temple's our October wedding in less than 90 days. We did 99% of the planning virtually due to Covid and although not ideal, the planning process was smooth. We did do a site visit before booking and they even sent us home with some left overs from the event the night before so we could try the food (thanks Moira!). Temple's is all about the little details!
    The grounds at Temple's are gorgeous and although the property is small there is a lot of areas for different, beautiful backdrops. The main building is adorable from the outside and warm and inviting on the inside. They set out fleece blankets to our guests during the ceremony and had umbrellas in case of rain. They had a firepit going for after the ceremoney for guests to warm up around. They have many different decorations, candle holders, and signs for you to use all at no additional charge. Our guests raved about the food and there was a lot of variety to choose from! Sherry even offered to walk down the aisle behind me and hold my train up so it wouldn't get too wet/dirty. It ended up being quite dry luckily but being October you never know! Sherry also took down our arch swag and rearranged it on the mantle to save us from buying two different flower arrangements. They have beautiful gardens in the front and back, I almost wish we would have gotten married in the spring!
    All in all I have nothing bad to say about Temple's and the amazing crew that works there. They are kind and caring and want your day to be as special as you do. Thank you so much to everyone at Temple's, especially Sherry, Michael and Moira. We have nothing but perfect, special memories from our wedding day there! You guys rock! We will definitely be back for maple syrup in the spring.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dawn N. Married on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding wedding venue & stellar team

    On October 8, 2021, a truly MAGICAL wedding occurred at Temples, for our son, and, our daughter-in-law. Moira, Sherry, and, Michael, the dedicated managers and staff of Temples, brought the couple's every dream to life!

    The dedication of the Temples team was remarkable, especially in light of ever-shifting pandemic regulations. Every meeting, the wedding rehearsal, and, the wedding ceremony, dinner and reception, underlined the superb skills, knowledge, and attentiveness, of the team.

    We unreservedly recommend Temples as an outstanding wedding venue!

    Idyllic, breath-takingly beautiful, awe-inspiring, are just some of the superlatives that our guests and family members used to describe the entire experience!

    In an enchanted forest glade, with leaves cascading gently down, the couple were wed, with their loved ones in attendance. Harp and bagpipe music enlivened the occasion. The cocktail reception, outside, exceeded expectations.

    Wedding guests rhapsodized over the stunning setting for the wedding, the romantic grounds, gardens, and, buildings. They commented on the superb ethic of care, and, professionalism that the members of Temples brought to every task.

    Thank you for the outstanding support that we received from you, in planning and delivering the wedding!

    If Temples Weddings are known, deservedly, for their hallmark of excellence, it is Sherry, Moira, and, Michael who exemplify thoughtfulness in everything they do, as its stellar ambassadors.

    The appetizers, main course, dessert, and, other food choices elicited rave reviews! The pizza, which was devoured, as the late-night snack, was so very delicious that it vanished within minutes of being served!

    Moira and Sherry, in particular, you are a formidable team, splendid in every way, rendering remarkable results for your clients.

    Warmly,

    Dawn and Greg

    Temple's Sugar Bush's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoy working with our couples to help them celebrate their love with their family and friends. Couples who have planned through the pandemic have had to change plans many times and it was our pleasure to help make their dreams come true. Thank you for celebrating at Temple's! We wish your family much happiness, Team Temple's
  • K
    Krista N. Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever

    We got married at Temples in 2021 and couldn't have been happier with the entire experience! We were supposed to be married in 2020 but because of the pandemic decided to postpone. The staff at Temples were so accommodating and willing to work with all their couples to arrange alternate dates and arrangements. They were truly wonderful to work with. Their communication and support leading up to the wedding was a life saver. They have seriously thought of EVERYTHING - They have an enormous inventory of decor to choose from, welcome signs, blankets for guests, flip flops, really anything you could possibly need, they have it! The food was DELICIOUS. All the staff are extremely kind and helpful. And the venue is even more stunning in person! Do yourself a favour and choose Temples for your wedding or event venue, you will not regret it!

    Temple's Sugar Bush's reply:

    Krista, Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to work with you and create your dream wedding despite the pandemic. We really enjoyed your wedding and look forward to seeing you again at Maple Syrup Season.
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Temple's Sugar bush

    Fantastic events team. During Covid they have been nothing but amazing and supportive. They make planning your wedding stress-free and supply you with everything you need to do for your special day.

    Temple's Sugar Bush's reply:

    We are so excited to be celebrating your wedding!!!! What a beautiful day we are going to have! Thank you for your review.
  • Terah
    Terah S. Married on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    The staff at Temples were amazing from start to finish and go over and above to make your day perfect! Our day was so relaxing and 100% what we were hoping for !

    Temple's Sugar Bush's reply:

    Terah & Jarrett,
    Thank you so much for the kind words. We had such fun at your wedding, and your relaxed attitude and wonderful families made the day a breeze. Hope it's getting a bit warmer up north by now. Looking forward to seeing you when you are in the area next. S-tay safe :)
  • J
    Jasmine L. Married on 11/10/2019
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the location

    Stunning location, building was beautiful, food was good, service was good.

    Temple's Sugar Bush's reply:

    Jasmine & Robert,
    Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure and honour to help your families celebrate your marriage. Looking forward to seeing you next maple season,
    thanks,
    The team from Temple's
  • K
    Kerry Married on 01/09/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Temple's Sugar Bush Wedding

    We got married here September 1, 2019 and I can not recommend this venue enough. Moira, and her team went above and beyond for us. They were easy to deal with, straight forward and organized. They made sure the day was special and looked after us from the moment we arrived to the time we left. We were married in the woods, used the garden for cocktail hour and games and had the dinner inside. The team took care of set up and tear down and executed my vision perfectly. The venue is absolutely beautiful and we received many complements throughout the night and still today.

    Temple's Sugar Bush's reply:

    Kerry & Josh,
    Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your kind words. We also appreciated how wonderful your group was on your wedding day. You were a dream to deal with throughout the planning, and the love of family feel of your day was overwhelming. We look forward to seeing you next maple season. Stay safe :)
    The Temple's Team
  • Emma
    Emma V. Married on 24/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue for Our Perfect May Wedding

    From the moment we walked through the door, my husband and I both fell in love with this venue. After meeting Moira, it became clear that this was where we were meant to be married. Not only was the location absolutely stunning, we also have the opportunity to return again each spring when the restaurant is open for maple season. After the many months of planning, we truly felt like we were a part of the Temple’s family. Moira and her excellent staff were with us every step of the way! From late night emails, to panicked phone calls, every worry was alleviated by Moira and her team. The planning process was a breeze with Temples, who also offer on-site catering and use of various beautiful decorations. We picked the garden site for our ceremony and were blessed with good weather, but gladly would have been married in the beautiful building. Moira was confident that we would have a perfect day and had told us if it rained, they would do everything possible to get us outside. Moira made sure that before the wedding she was up to date on all of the details and was aware of all vendors involved (who all spoke highly of Temple’s). On the day of, I was confident that the wedding would go smoothly in Temple’s hands. They had lists of where all of our decorations were to go, wrote on chalkboards for us, and even added a few special touches! My bridesmaids commented on how much better they felt having someone to cue them down the aisle. Not only was I at ease with Moira greeting me at the beginning of the aisle, but I also felt like a princess having my own personal “dress train fluffer” at the beginning of the main aisle. After the ceremony, staff were constantly circulating with appetizers. My husband and I were delivered our own special plate while we took photos. We got numerous comments on how delicious our appetizers were and how so many people were worried they wouldn’t have room for dinner! The mini fish and chips and maple glazed bacon wrapped cheddar were especially big hits. We were able to attend a food tasting prior to the wedding and had such a hard time deciding on what food to have because it was all so delicious. The staff was attentive during dinner and any concerns were taken care of immediately. Prior to the wedding dietary restrictions and allergies had also been discussed and planned for accordingly. Our vanilla custard in a waffle bowl for dessert was another especially popular hit. The staff quickly changed the room at the front to create a dance floor after dinner. After the wedding, everything was cleaned up and boxed up incredibly efficiently for our parents to take home. Temple's even had a selection of mini maple syrup bottles that we chose for wedding favours and everyone loved them! It was a hard goodbye and we could feel the genuine love from Moira and her staff towards us. I cannot speak highly enough of the professionalism and respect from these individuals. Our day was truly perfect because of Temple’s and we cannot wait to visit again each spring. Anyone who chooses to have their wedding here will not regret it. Thank you all again!

    *Photos courtesy of: Starts With A Dream Photography

    Temple's Sugar Bush's reply:

    Emma & Chase,
    Thank you so much for your awesome and very thorough review!
    We truly love helping our couples wedding dreams come true, and you and Chase made it so easy.
    Your wedding will always be one of those special ones that I will remember forever. The two of you are so cute to begin with, and your attitude in life is infectious....and the love you 2 have for each other ...wow.
    We look forward to seeing you next maple season. Stay safe :)
    Love from the Temple's Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message