Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Pine and Pond

Pine and Pond View more information

12 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

45 User photos

  • Kayleigh
    Kayleigh Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Venue

    Pine and Pond is an absolutely stunning venue situated just outside of Ponoka, Alberta.
    We had our wedding here on September 11, 2021 and it was absolutely amazing. You get the entire grounds from large grassy areas for cocktail hour and lawn games, an outdoor bar, fire pit area with ample amounts of seating, a separate outdoor ceremony area with platform and arch, bride and groom getting ready buildings, a see-through tent for reception/partying and another bar, and my list goes on!!
    Our guests could not stop raving about the venue, and had so many different areas to enjoy themselves, which eased our minds while we took photos.
    Working with Keith was a breeze, he was timely in responses, was flexible with us and our vision, and on the day staff assisted with set-up and any questions we had, but were also "hands off" where you felt it was your own private property for the evening!
    If you are looking for a place that has it all from decor you can utilize, tons of parking (and you can leave your car overnight), vendor suggestions, no corkage fee, beautiful wood tables, sound system, projector system and so much more, you are in the right place.
    We will forever cherish our beautiful day, and have so many stunning photos that we did not have to go anywhere to take, as the property has so many picture-perfect spots.
    Thank you again Pine and Pond, you guys are amazing!

    Pine and Pond's reply:

    Thank you Kayleigh! You were so wonderful to work with. We are so glad that you chose Pine and Pond to host such a special day for you and Marlin.
  • D
    Deanna Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love! Love! Love!

    Everything about this venue was absolutely amazing!!!! Keith and his staff helped to make our day so wonderful. My husband and I kept saying that we felt like we were in a movie wedding, and our guests were amazed by this venue. We loved that we could have everything at one location, from the prep, to the ceremony, to the reception. Most of our guests were from Edmonton and Calgary and we were originally concerned about travel and if our guests would enjoy the venue, however everyone raved how much they loved it!!! Overall, this is an incredible venue that you should strongly consider!!

    Pine and Pond's reply:

    Thank you so much Deanna! We appreciate you review and we are so happy to have been able to host your event.
  • Shaelyn
    Shaelyn Married on 23/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My dream venue come true

    Cannot say enough good things about Pine and Pond & their staff. Keith (the owner) was so flexible and patient when we needed to make decisions re: covid. We also hired their bartenders for the night, and they were so great. The venue itself is also stunning and provides many different backgrounds for photos. I’ve had nothing but compliments from my guests about the venue and their staff.

    Pine and Pond's reply:

    So glad that we coule make your wedding dreams come true! Thank you for trusting us in with your wedding day. Best wishes!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 19/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    This venue was so beautiful, they did a wonderful job setting everything up & helping us with whatever we needed.
  • Shayla
    Shayla G. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Stunning Venue!

    Pine and Pond is a one of a kind beautiful Venue. Its a one stop shop for amazing ceremony, reception and breath taking photos. Keith the owner works very hard to make sure you as client are happy and satisfied with everything for your big day. Only negative we had is this place is pricy and when you go for the deluxe package or extra time- things really add up! but overall we believed it to be worth it. That is how much we were impressed with Pine and Pond
  • M
    Madison S. Married on 15/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    We booked this venue way before COVID was ever a thing. As our day approached the regulations kept changing and the team at Pine and Pond were so so so flexible and understanding. We experienced so much stress as it felt that the pandemic was taking away all the special moments but the team at Pine and Pond made sure that everything was just as we dreamed it would be and more!

    They have thought of absolutely everything that could add to your day-- from the stunning reception tent, ceremony site, bridal suite and groomsmen den, everything was set up and decorated beautifully. The team at Pine and Pond made sure that everything was all ready to go and the grounds were stunning. I would definitely recommend this venue to everybody as the pictures do not even do it justice.

    I have nothing but AMAZING things to say about this venue and the people that work here... they helped make our day everything we dreamt it would be and more.

    Pine and Pond's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Madison. It was a pleasure to serve you. We are so proud of how you preserved through the stress caused by the pandemic. Keep being amazing!
  • Kayley
    Kayley C. Married on 14/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding!

    Our rehearsal day & wedding were SO beautiful at Pine & Pond!! Our guests were amazed by the beauty of the venue & we were able to make it feel so intimate!! If you’re looking for a venue that has everything you need on site too, Pine & Pond is the best choice!!! Love love love!
  • Michelle
    Michelle V. Married on 29/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    Such a beautiful venue. I am super excited to get married here!
  • Tammy
    Tammy C. Married on 31/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breath taking

    The gentleman Keith that we were dealing with was awesome. They were flexible at letting us come out a few times. They did a fabulous job on the decorations for the reception. They were also so great as it was raining on our wedding day that they quickly moved the ceremony inside the tent, it was beautiful! The people that run this venue are friendly and do a professional job. They have done so much to this venue to make it magical. My husband and I definitely recommend this venue!
  • K
    Kaitlyn H. Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing Venue a Bride could ask for

    Our experience with Pine and Pond was nothing short of perfect! Keith Tarry was absolutely wonderful to work with. I could shoot him an email at any hour and he would always respond back within minutes. He was so kind and patient with my hundreds of questions did everything to ensure we were 100% comfortable and confident going into the wedding day. The Pine and Pond team on the wedding day was so sweet and helpful, they took care of everything we needed! The venue itself is absolutely breathtaking and is a dream for any couple looking to get married. We have received endless compliments from our wedding guests about the amazing time everyone had. I would highly recommend Pine and Pond to anyone.