Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Earth to Table: The Farm

Earth to Table: The Farm

Earth to Table: The Farm

Waterdown, Ontario
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 14

31 User photos

  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beauty of venue!

    Earth to table was the perfect venue. Our guest could not give enough praise on the food, beautiful venue and helpful staff!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect day !

    Due to covid we ended up at The Farm and anyone who gets married at this venue will also be just as lucky!
    It was a perfect day.
    Food was amazing and all dietary restrictions were met above and beyond standards.
    We got married on a super warm day and they kept the barn nice and cool which was so refreshing.
    The staff are so kind and accommodating.
    It was so nice to have the whole space to ourselves as well.
    Honestly can’t recommend enough!
  • Kristy
    Kristy A. Married on 12/08/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream venue!

    We got married at the farm earlier this month and it was everything we could have dreamed of. Pearle is a fantastic company and worked with us through postponements and ups and downs of COVID.

    We were originally getting married at Ancaster Mill in March 2020 but postponed to the Farm for August 2020. There were a few glitches in the planning process but at the end of the day Makayla + Julia are fantastic and anyone would be lucky to work with them and have the two of them involved in your wedding. Our day of wedding went off without a hitch and everyone was blown away by the level of service + the food.

    Thank you again Farm team, we could not recommend you enough.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea W. Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Best Day Yet!

    My husband and I highly recommend Earth to Table: The Farm. We got married at The Farm on July 30th, 2021. From the venue location itself, to the food; everything was superb. There are lots of areas for photos, games, and socializing outside and inside. Everyone raved about their meals, as everything was flavourful and cooked to perfection. Makayla was a dream to work with. We always felt heard and supported, especially through the ups and downs surrounding the pandemic. At one point, Makayla even helped fix my bustle on my wedding dress (a true hero). The Team at the farm truly has a 'make it work' attitude, and put you first. Full heartedly recommend! Chelsea & Cameron Wielhouwer
  • Laura
    Laura V. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Ever!

    My husband and I got married this past September of 2021 at Earth to Table and it was an absolute dream wedding. After being moved from another Pearle venue, we were able to secure our same date at Earth to Table with the help of Laura.

    After securing the date with Laura, we primarily dealt with Makayla who was INCREDIBLE. She was with us every step of the way and made us feel so special and valued. She even acted as a day of concierge and coordinator! I am so glad we did not hire any day of coordination because Makayla was so on the ball - even our guests loved her! Every time we turned around she was there to guide us, give us snacks and hand us some much needed beverages.

    They were super flexible with all of our requests (including having additional alcohol brands available and changing set up times etc) and were always very easy to reach by phone or email. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. They made our wedding feel "normal" despite COVID-19.

    Aside from the incredible staff, the venue itself is absolutely stunning. You don't need to do much in terms of decor as the space is so beautiful and serene. All of our friends and family commented that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. The food is also top notch and one of the coolest features is that the food is "made to order" so your guests do not have to choose items before hand.

    If you're thinking about booking Earth to Table we would 100% recommend. Between the beauty of the venue and the expertise of the entire Pearle team (especially Laura and Makayla!!!), you will not be disappointed.
  • A
    Allie T. Married on 23/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful micro-wedding!

    My husband Andrew and I were blown away by the service and flexibility the staff at Earth to Table: The Farm provided us while planning in a pandemic. We were able to seamlessly postpone our original wedding date from July 18 2020 to May 23rd, 2021. While we were only allowed 10 people at our ceremony, Mikayla, Erica and the rest of the staff went out of their way to ensure our day felt so special and ran smoothly. We were also able to move our reception to their sister property at Whistle Bear Golf Club for NYE. We 100% recommend pursuing any Pearle Hospitality venue for your special day.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 13/12/2020
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Great until after dinner

    Got married during COVID-19. Laura (events manager) was amazing to work with. Responsive and worked hard to accommodate us during these tricky times. Originally, we were going to get married at Ancaster Mill in December but Pearle venues let us move up our date and use the farm instead. So up till the day of, I would have given them 10/10. Things went off smoothly till after dinner. The day of coordinators were not friendly and my guests noticed this. The bar was located outside and guests had to walk in the rain to get their drinks. I was approached to remove my wedding decor off the table which really upset me (it had been previously discussed that they would be cleaning up the tables). They forgot to put out my dessert favours and when we finally "noticed" them there were 10 of them tucked away in the corner of our late night table where no one could even see them. Lastly, I have had two friends get married at this venue and both received an engraved knife set. We were not given or offered this. All in all. Beautiful venue. Pearle venues is well known for being good at what they do and accommodating their couples. For whatever reason a few things went wrong on our day and unfortunately they stick out in my mind now that I am leaving my reviews. Consistency is key!
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding at The Farm!

    My husband and I cannot thank the staff at The Farm enough for making our special day ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! We threw every single curve ball that you could imagine and their team handled it with grace and exceptional professionalism! They was amazing and incredibly accommodating to our (very) last minute changes for our July 2021 wedding. We were lucky to be at a venue that we had all to ourselves and utilize all areas (ie. barn, tent, courtyard) throughout the evening! Thank you for our perfect day!
  • S
    Summer B. Married on 25/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Royal Farm Affair! Dream Wedding

    From the moment we were first greeted at the farm until the actual wedding day, it was all absolutely magical. It is stunning, inside and out, no amount of pictures can do it justice. The staff is out of this world also. Our coordinators from the farm Laura & Makayla made our wedding day that extra bit special and we can't thank them enough for that!! Unfortunately my husband and I were a covid couple, postponed from early 2020 to august 2021. I heard horror stories of venues treating their bride and grooms horribly, the farm was undeniably AMAZING! From day one of the pandemic they were responsive, attentive, and ready to jump at any form of a wedding we had in mind. They checked in with us, they planned with us, they accommodated everything. BEST VENUE EVER!!! They truly made our dream wedding come to life and not ruined by the pandemic, their positive attitude truly kept us going.

    THE DAY OF:
    First and foremost, the FOOD! Everyone still talks about it to this day, the best food at a venue I have ever had, and I have been to a lot of weddings! The appetizers are to die for, I still dream of them.
    The Venue is just stunning, everywhere is a picture op, it just feels magical. They also have so many cool features they offer to just spice up the day, its really unique!
    The service is genuinely 5 stars! I know the prices might be a little high but you definitely get what you pay for, they think of everything here!! And they cater to you and your husband every step of the way.
    All those small things you might worry about, trust me they thought of it. The venue is air conditioned!! (most farms I looked at weren't) Don't worry about yours and guest shoes, most of the event doesn't take place on grass. They have fire pits to keep you warm at night which our guests loved!! I rented a couch set and lawn games to add to the outdoor space and I do recommend this! My guests loved it and it was hard to even get them inside they enjoyed outside so much! Take advantage of the space, it has so much to offer and the ideas are endless.

    Thank you so much, The Farm, Pearle Weddings, the staff, Laura & Makayla without you guys we wouldn't of had the day we always dreamed of.
  • A
    Andrea S. Married on 25/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than we could have imagined

    Laura and the staff at the Farm are some of the friendliest nicest people. We had our daughters outdoor reception here on July 25, 2020. Due to regulations it was an outdoor wedding. Wow, was it ever perfect!! Gorgeous setting, great staff and awesome food! Our daughters dream wedding became a reality because of Pearle weddings and the staff here. They were patient, kind and oh do helpful during our short planning time. Safety precautions were in place and everyone who attended loved it. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to have a dream wedding

    Earth to Table: The Farm's reply:

    Congratulations again to Victoria, Daniel and your entire family Andrea! It was a pleasure to host such a special day filled with love and laughter.

    Wishing the happy couples all the best!

    With love,

    The Farm Team