Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cranberry Creek

Cranberry Creek View more information

17 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

10 User photos

  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 20/05/2022
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    Cranberry Creek is a beautiful venue for your wedding!! The grounds looked wonderful and the flowers were blooming. Many guests commented on how incredible the venue was.
    We booked The Mulberry Inn to get ready in and to stay over. It was helpful to be on the grounds the full day and not have to worry about transportation - plus having a place to sneak away to for a breather during the day was appreciated.
    The staff on the day of were amazing. Logan - the onsite wedding coordinator, was very friendly, helpful, and professional. She ensured to always check in and see if we needed anything. The bartenders were always smiling and enjoyed being there, which was nice to see.
    Leading up to our wedding, with multiple contacts, there was frustration around inconsistent information provided or lack of clarity and details, which was a bit challenging and not ideal. We spent way more than anticipated, but this is a result of the add ons we selected- be sure to read the details for everything. Other area of improvement would be to add bathrooms in the barn area - they are working on it, but just saves guests a long walk in the middle of dinner and speeches, plus helpful with accessibility.
    Overall, we had a great day, the venue was a wonderful setting for photos - despite some hiccups, we would recommend it!

    Cranberry Creek's reply:

    Thanks for your feedback Jenna and so glad you had such a wonderful day! It was a pleasure getting to know you and we wish you all the best in the future!
  • A
    Amanda T. Married on 07/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wanted!

    We wouldn’t have changed a thing. Everyone was so professional and friendly. Everything was perfect. Every one of our guests were raving about how delicious the food was. The venue was beautiful and exactly what we wanted.
  • Mervin
    Mervin F. Married on 05/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience and great value

    We had a quickly planned wedding at this venue and the team handled our needs despite such late notice by us. Everything turned out better than expected and the staff were professional and amazing. We are truly blessed to have found this venue, would recommend to anyone.
  • Danna
    Danna M. Married on 05/12/2021
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely Space, Historical Charm

    Such a lovely venue, we were so thrilled with this space and Justin who took care of us on our big day.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Stunning!!

    This venue was great for soany reasons! The staff were always helpful when I had my million questions. And all the staff know what's going on with your wedding at any time! I could be talking with Michelle and she would know what Chelsie and I had previously discussed.
    The grounds themselves are beautiful and have everything you need in one place. With four buildings (the Mulberry Inn, the Barn, the Chapel and the Bank) we were able to do everything in one location with lots of options and variety. My bride crew stayed in the Mulberry Inn the night before and it gave a place to have a bit of a bachelorette party and get ready the next day. The guys got dressed in the Bank which has big leather furniture and that old classic "gentlemen's smoking room" kind of feel. We got married outside in front of the chapel where the gardens are stunning, had dinner in the barn and the dance inside the chapel which was all awesome!
    The rest of the staff were great. The evening director Justin, knew everything that was going on (because the team cpmmunicates great!) And the bar tenders were sociable and friendly. The exyras they offer at night are beautiful! Lighting throughout all the trees, a bon fire, and outdoor patio area nect to the chapel. Just wonderful!
    And at the end of a busy day, My fiance and I stayed in the Mulberry Inn and enjoyed a nice walk in the gardens the next morning :)
    They recommended amazing vendors (Special mention to Devlin's Catering and Black Creek Music). All our guests lived the venue, the feel, the look and the great staff! If I had to do it over again I would chose the same location for sure! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Unique & Beautiful

    This place is so beautiful, well maintained and the staff is very organized. We worked with Chelsie and Michelle and they went above and beyond to ensure our day was exactly how we pictured it.

    Cranberry Creek's reply:

    Sarah! Thank you so much for choosing Cranberry Creek to host your wedding. It was a great day and we feel lucky that we were a part of it! We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves.

    All the best in your future endeavours together!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful and accommodating venue

    We would definitely recommend Cranberry Creek Gardens if you’re looking to host your wedding in an outdoor rustic or a garden party type venue. The venue itself is so unique with the old church, rustic barn, the bank and the inn, and the grounds are so beautifully kept. It truly makes for some beautiful pictures. We used the inn to get ready in and it is such a gorgeous location for some getting ready photos! The staff at Cranberry Creek were absolutely wonderful from day one. We had a two-year engagement and they were fantastic with answering any questions that we had over that two-year period leading right Up until the day before the wedding. Not only that, but the staff at cranberry Creek were also fantastic with accommodating our needs. Planning a wedding during Covid was a large challenge and they were always accommodating to us whether it was a format change from an evening reception to a brunch wedding or whether it was changes to numbers or a last minute meal change. We did a brunch wedding and it was absolutely phenomenal, we loved every moment of it. On the day of the wedding cranberry creek make sure that everything went smoothly from the ceremony right until our send off at the end of the day. The food was phenomenal, and the wedding decorations were set up exactly how I wanted. Everything was just perfect. If you’re looking for a venue that will work with you to make your day exactly as you envision, and take some stress off of your shoulders, we definitely recommend cranberry Creek gardens. Thank you for making our day so wonderful!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay B. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible venue, excellent staff!

    My husband and I got married this past Sunday at cranberry creek - we had an absolutely incredible time. The venue was perfect and everything we had hoped for. The staff was amazing. Justin was our event coordinator for the day and he was exceptional and extremely friendly! HIGHLY recommend this venue! The grounds were gorgeous and all our guests were gushing over how beautiful it was!
  • Isabella
    Isabella Married on 31/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    This venue is gorgeous, affordable and the staff are attentive, friendly and adaptable. Planning a wedding during covid and having to change our date several times could have been a stressful experience but this venue was so supportive and provided us with lots of helpful tips to reschedule in the easiest way. We loved them so much that when the regulations changes to ceremonies only we moved our reception to the same venue next year because we want out guests to enjoy this gorgeous place as much as we did! Would recommend to anyone looking for an outdoor wedding in a beautiful garden with plenty of spots to take photos!