Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Chestnut Springs

Chestnut Springs

Chestnut Springs

Chilliwack, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14

59 User photos

  • Aaron
    Aaron F. Married on 14/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The pizza was great! The truck was cool and it was easy to communicate with them.

    The experience was great! The vendor had a lot of options for pizza. They also had gluten and dairy-free options as well. The truck was cool and the vendor brought all the tables, and plates which were nice because it was one less thing we needed to worry about.

    Chestnut Springs's reply:

    Thank you Aaron and congratulations on your beautiful wedding. It was a beautiful venue and we were proud to be a part of it.
    Best wishes on your marriage.
  • Ethan
    Ethan J. Married on 23/07/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality experience with a beautiful venue. Wow.

    This was incredible. Brock and Cori are just amazing people to have and included so many great things in their incredibly beautiful venue area for the price!

    It was easy to communicate with Brock and the day off was the easiest it could have been. HIs meal was amazing and the whole day people were happily fed.

    We are thankful for such a great experience. Thank you!

    Chestnut Springs's reply:

    Thank you Ethan. I’m pretty sure we had as much fun that day as you did. It was a pleasure and a privilege to host your wedding
    Brock & Cori
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emma
    Emma O. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    My husband and I got married at chestnut springs farm and cidery in July and are super glad we did! It was everything we were looking for in a venue. The venue is beautiful, rustic and laid back and offered great value. Food is included which made our planning easier, the pig roast was very good and the pizza is the best I’ve ever had. Our guests are still raving about the pizza! Brock and Cori were very helpful and accommodating and were super easy and fast to communicate with. There is a mountain view and apple orchard for photos and lots of room on the grass for lawn games. They even have a horse drawn carriage that delivered me to the aisle! I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a laid back beautiful wedding venue.

    (Photo's by Tristen Wiliams)

    Chestnut Springs's reply:

    Emma thank you for sharing your day with us. It was a memorable wedding and we truly enjoyed getting to know your family and friends.
  • R
    Rae-Ann Married on 18/06/2022
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Chestnut Springs is a gorgeous venue, the area is stunning, quiet and fit our style perfectly. We had them cater our dinner, the pizza and pig roast with fixings was amazing, all of our guests raved about it! We absolutely loved riding in on the horse drawn carriage, it made for beautiful photos and memories.
    Overall our day was just as we imagined, but as a new venue they still have a lot of details to sort out. The wedding contract was minimal and unclear, which led to some issues. We assumed that their catering included table service, but Brock had our groomsman clear dinner plates, and we ran out of water at 6pm. Brock was responsive, but difficult to deal with and our guests and other vendors had unpleasant experiences with him. A professional wedding coordinator would be a huge asset to this venue.

    Chestnut Springs's reply:

    Rae-Ann’s wedding, as the pictures show and as she has indicated, was a beautiful event. And to be fair we have learnt a lot from this wedding. We believe we learn from each Wedding so we can provide an even better experience for the next. We understand the miscommunications and now provide a clear guild-line for both the Vendor and Client, which minimizes any potential misunderstandings. We were happy to be a part of your big day and wish you two all the best.

    Brock & Cori
  • K
    Karen B. Married on 20/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and Helpful

    We were so happy to have Chestnut Springs cater our event. With the months of rain we have had, we had to change the venue but Brock and his team were so helpful and accomodating it was relatively seamless. Thank you to the whole team for their professionalism!

    Chestnut Springs's reply:

    Thanks Karen - love your grads and it was a joy to serve them at their graduation. Hope we can make it a annual event.
  • A
    Alex M. Married on 25/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An excellent experience

    Dealing with Chestnut Springs and their affiliates was an absolute dream! The food was only one of the great aspects of dealing with them! Brock was more than helpful with organising the gorgeous woodfired pizza truck, and went above and beyond, helping us out with anything we needed! The extensive care shown by him and his employees was exemplary and it made organising the day easy. His easygoing attitude suited our needs perfectly and made our experience stress free. If you do not use Chestnut Springs and their affiliated companies for your catered affair, you may be making a huge mistake! Thanks so much for for everything!

    Chestnut Springs's reply:


    Alex it was a pleasure to cater your wedding. And I must certainly compliment you guys on the great job you did decocting Columbia Valley Hall
  • S
    Steven V. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good wedding planning experience.

    Unfortunately we had to cancel at this venue, but not because of the venue itself. We had decided to elope. The cancelation was very smooth and easy. Brock was great to work with the whole way and very accommodating to our needs.
  • L
    Linda G. Married on 31/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will definitely book them for next party

    We had them for our annual family picnic. They arrived on time with very friendly staff and were quick to start setting up. The buffet tables were set up really nicely with labels of what kind of pizzas they were going to serve. ALL the pizzas were amazing and our guests LOVED them and didn’t stop commenting on how good they were and how much they loved the crust. They also served 2 kinds of salad and then…. THE DESSERT PIZZA!! People went crazy over it - so delicious.
    Thank you so much for an amazing experience and I will be booking again for next year.

    Chestnut Springs's reply:

    Thank you so much Linda. Your event was well executed and a pleasure to serve. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
  • K
    Kirsten P. Married on 31/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous. We had to cancel our original wedding in the interior due to forest fires and they were able to squeeze us in with under two weeks notice. This venue is the full package- beautiful scenery and amazing food. We had the absolute best day and I would highly recommend Chestnut Springs to anyone planning a wedding.

    Chestnut Springs's reply:

    Kirsten thank you for your kind words. I have to admit I'm not sure who had more fun that day - our crew loved looking after you!!