Weddings

Reviews for Cambium Farms

Cambium Farms View more information

53 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

80 User photos

Order by:
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 09/10/2020
    Rating 2.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue but customer experience

    The venue is beautiful, especially for a fall wedding. We liked the idea of having multiple buildings and settings for photo opportunities and to safely keep 6F between our guests.
    However the team lacked professionalism missing deadlines and often not responding to emails. Day of our wedding we had some unexpected surprises that were scheduled by the venue and left us feeling unsafe and not valued as clients.

    Cambium Farms's reply:

    Hi Jennifer,

    Thanks for your review and we apologize for you feeling this way.

    As you can imagine, the pandemic created extreme strain on venues and vendors such as ours in terms of staffing, operations etc. On top of that, we were constantly dealing with lockdowns, regulations/rule changes that would come up out of the blue and without warning, requiring our staff to review and determine how to this would effect upcoming events. As explained, this required time for us to digest the situation and determine the best way forward for all our clients. The environment not just for ourselves but all wedding vendors had to operate in was extremely difficult so and we apologize if your expectations weren’t met. What you may have experienced wasn’t a reflection of how we conduct ourselves in regular times but reflects a very chaotic time in which there was great uncertainty and ever changing guidelines which we did our best to adjust to.

    In terms of “unexpected guests”, we have multiple spaces on site, some of which clients are not contracted to use. We often show spaces to potential clients the morning of a wedding (not while an event is taking place of course) to show these spaces. As with every tour, all COVID precautions were and have continued to be applied to ensure the safety of all parties involved.

    Again, thanks for the review. We wish you both all the best in the future.

    -Cambium Farms
  • Lauren
    Lauren K. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of our dreams!

    Had my wedding at Cambium Sept 6th and would highly recommend this venue to any couples looking for a beautiful, rustic style wedding located just outside of Toronto. We had such a great experience planning with Kaitlynn (venue coordinator) - she answered all our many questions and gave us great suggestions that led to a beautiful day! Our guests also absolutely loved our venue and thought it was a unique place to celebrate our wedding (ceremony and reception/dinner). We also went with Cabral Catering and loved the food, they were also so great to work with. We are so happy we chose Cambium for our wedding venue!! Thank you for making our wedding dreams come true!
  • A
    Amanda P. Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    August Wedding

    We had the most amazingly perfect day for our August wedding! Once the rain let off in the morning I was completely at ease, Kaitlynn and everyone there took care of everything and worked amazingly with my florist/decor team to set everything up exactly how I wanted- they even threw me out when I tried to help!! We could not have asked for more attentive, professional staff and a more perfect day! The food was amazing, the barn is beautiful and the day was more than I could have imagined. I would get married here every year if I could! Thank you Kaitlynn and everyone at Cambium
  • Kelly
    Kelly S. Married on 16/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free and a Beautiful Day!

    5 STARS!!! My husband and I got married in August 2019 and it was a magical day all because of the amazing crew from Cambium Farms. The grounds of Cambium Farms is extremely beautiful and natural. I swear there wasn't a garden our of place and there is so many beautiful spot for pictures. The team at Cambium Farms is very flexible and easy to communicate with when I had questions. Thank you so much to Kaitlynn for all her help. The day of the wedding she always checked on us to make sure we were okay and not feeling overwhelmed which was so greatly appreciated. Our day went so smoothly and having the Cambium Farms team to help us through it all made our day so enjoyable. I never felt stressed as the bride which is exactly what I wanted. The schedule during the day was always on time and organized. We got married at the exact time we planned! Also, the Cabrel Catering company we used for food was phenomenal and so kind. Thank you again for making our day so special and memorable.
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 04/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Team + Great Venue = Dream Wedding!

    I was always told how stressful it would be to plan a wedding but at Cambium, it was anything but! We planned our wedding somewhat last minute but from the first point of contact in March until our wedding day on August 4, 2019, Kaitlynn helped us with the seamless planning and execution. She answered all our questions quickly and effectively in the planning phase and was the perfect calming presence on the day of the wedding. We looked at other venues but there is absolutely no match when it comes to the natural beauty and "decor" of Cambium. It has everything you want for that country charm look but all the comforts you need for guests, especially elderly or guests with disabilities. Thank you for making our day so special!
  • Meghan
    Meghan W. Married on 13/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day, an absolute dream venue

    Our first visit to Cambium Farms was on possibly the coldest and snowiest day of the year while the venue was under construction. We fell so in love with the atmosphere and the bare bones of the barn that we booked our wedding for the approaching July.

    Colin toured us around the property that day and became our co-coordinator for all the preparations leading up to the wedding, was involved in many of our interactions with other vendors, was consistently available to answer any questions we had or address any concerns and was present the day of the wedding to ensure thing ran smoothly.

    I was never made to feel as if I was asking too many questions and any clarification I requested about costs was provided without hesitation. My partner and I were always treated with respect and really made to feel appreciated.

    One huge advantage that Cambium Farms offered that other barn type venues did not was accessibility. I walk with a prosthetic leg and we had several guests with disabilities including one using a wheelchair. It was incredible to find the venue of my dreams that I could still navigate with my disability for the entire day without stairs to exclude anybody and with many beautiful clean washrooms including an accessible.

    I couldn't recommend this venue more highly.
  • Kari
    Kari G. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June 7 2019

    We had our wedding back in June of this year. June 7 to be exact. It was a last minute booking, with only 5 weeks to plan the entire thing. Katelynn and the Cambium team really came together and made it possible!! It was so beautiful and out of this world. The day was absolutely perfect and couldn’t have been any better. Thanks Cambium Farms for making our special day so amazing and memorable!!
  • N
    Nakita P. Married on 22/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Venue & Amazing Staff

    We had our wedding there a couple of weekends ago and everything was perfect! Colin was our coordinator and he was so helpful with every little thing we asked for. All the staff and their preferred vendors were great to work with. They all worked together to make our wedding dream come true! The venue, staff, and vendors exceeded all of our expectations and we can’t thank you guys enough for that!
  • Brittany
    Brittany N. Married on 21/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue

    To say they made our big day perfect is an understatement!! We got married September 21st, 2018 and we cannot say thank you enough everyone at Cambium Farms! They far exceeded our expectations and helped make our wedding day the best day of our lives! We had both our ceremony and reception at Cambium and all the staff were so helpful during the entire planning process, making sure we didn’t forget anything. They knew all the details to our day so that when it came to the big day we didn’t have to stress over a single thing. We could not have asked or planned for better, they truly care about all their clients and making sure their big day is everything they want it to be.
  • P
    Pat Q. Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Stunning Venue and a Great Party!

    Got married there August 2018 and can't say enough about this venue and the team. Colin was great, laid back, and accommodating. We had such a blast all day at the farm and literally had almost everything go according to plan. The ceremony on the lawn was awesome, the cocktails on the driveway/carriage house were probably the most fun, and the dinner/dance in the barn was legendary. A great venue for anyone who loves the rustic feel and a great party!