Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Black Barn

Black Barn View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
  • Taylor
    Taylor L. Sent on 30/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10

    We got married at Black Barn in August 2023 and it was a wonderful experience! This is a family-owned business and that is what makes it special. Everything went so smoothly and Madeleine was so easy to work with! We used Aaron's day of coordination services and it was the absolute BEST use of money. He helped us so much with planning ideas in the months leading up and step up and coordination the day of. I kept thinking I needed to be more involved and helpful but it was already all taken care of. I truly had no stress the day of and that is all due to Aaron and his team taking care of everything. Overall, we had the best day and the Black Barn team was fantastic. Our guests had the best time and still comment on how beautiful and well run the venue was. Could not recommend enough!
  • C
    Clinton B. Sent on 02/01/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The Barn was our dream place to host our wedding!

    The Black Barn is as an absolutely stunning venue. We could have chose a better place. It was the first place we actually looked at and knew it was the place when we first seen it. The Black Barn was very professional with hosting our day.

    We did have a couple of issues. We had submitted a timeline to the Black Barn and thought they'd honor it. We had photos planned with each table of guests to be done but our photographer wanted us to run out for the sunset photos. While we we gone for some Unknown reason Black Barn took half the tables down and kicked people out of their seats. We still had another hour before our dances started and we wanted those guest photos at their tables. My new Wife didn't even get to try the dessert! Also we had certain drinks on our drink menu and the Black Barn bartenders said they couldn't make the drink, without orange juice. Even though the orange Juice was in the fridge.

    All in all those are minor setbacks that we found annoying. However it didn't ruin our beautiful day at such a beautiful venue. Aside from those hiccups Black Barn really went above and beyond for making our day special.
  • Marissa
    Marissa V. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Something Special

    This is an amazing and beautiful venue, with great facilities like the bride's room, a groom's garage, bar, bathrooms, and more! The countryside surrounding the barn is gorgeous and peaceful. The Black Barn is really something special. Coordinating was easy thanks to the family running the venue. They were considerate, helpful, and professional.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cassy R. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    My husband and I are so so happy that we chose Black Barn for our wedding in June. The venue itself is absolutely stunning and the team was so helpful, both in the planning process and the day of. They really went above and beyond our expectations. Brides, make sure you check out the bridal suite, it's a dream come true!
  • Emma
    Emma J. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Black Barn

    This family run venue exceeded my expectations! Aaron and Madeleine were incredible to work with and have a real passion for what they do. The venue was beautiful, the staff was fantastic, and I couldn't say enough good things about making the decision to get married here. This was the least stressful wedding I have ever been to... and it was my own! 10/10 for choosing Aaron and his decorative eye. I wouldn't have changed a thing!
  • Erika
    Erika B. Sent on 20/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Venue!

    From first viewing to our wedding Black Barn and their staff was amazing! They put so much time and effort into making the venue beautiful and made us feel so special during the planning process and the day of. The bridal suite and grooms garage are both perfect spaces and make for a stress free morning as you don’t have to worry about getting to the venue. The staff made set up easy and Madeleine ensured everything ran smoothly during the wedding! Couldn’t have asked for a better location for our wedding!
  • Becky
    Becky Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    Highly highly recommend black barn! Beautiful property with the most loving staff. We will continue to recommend them for a family feel wedding venue. Everyone loved the space!
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 13/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking venue! Exceptional staff!

    Staff were exceptional. They made it such a special day for me and my hubby. The venue is breathtaking. Aaron(planner) made my wedding day extra special. I can’t thank the whole family enough for all they did for us!
  • Rhyon
    Rhyon H. Sent on 27/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customer service at its finest.

    There are no other words to describe this venue and its owners other than....WOW, WOW, and more WOW.
    Beauty at its finest!!!!!
    Myself and my husband watched this venue come to life, right from the blueprint vision to the final reveal of "The Black Barn".
    We saw Mrs. Madeline's vision on paper and knew this spunky farm girl was onto something specular, and oh boy!!!!! Did she ever produce.
    The Black Barn and its team are genuine home-grown people.
    From Aaron's attention to detail, his zest for beauty and his gentle touch, this man has your day covered.
    The Black Barn team simply love what they do, and it shows through right from the first consult to the final minutes of your big day.
    They made my fairytale wedding come to life without a single flaw.
    My guests were just as in love with this venue as we were.
    The black Barn is one of the most enchanting venues in Alberta.
    You will not be disappointed in the venue or its operators.
    They are all gems.
  • M
    Melissa G. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Black Barn wedding venue

    I knew there was something special about the black barn as soon as we got there for the first time. The beautifully landscaped yard, the seasonal florals, the warm yellow lighting and elegant chandeliers, the rustic look of an old barn, plus the uniqueness of it not being bright red in color, and the floor to ceiling windows that you can watch the sunset from all contribute to this wedding venue being the most romantic venue you'll ever find.
    Ontop of the charm this black barn has, you'll learn that the owners are a wonderful family who will put the cherry on top of your "wedding sundae," so to speak. Well organized, and mixed with many talents, the owners will make you feel like youve known each other for years and host the best party of your life.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message