Special Event Rentals - Edmonton
6010 - 99 Street T6E 3P2 Edmonton (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Special Event Rentals - Edmonton

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

22

1 User photo

Special Event Rentals - Edmonton 1
Order by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha Spurrier · Married on 04 of August of 2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Decent source for all things wedding

    We used Special Event Rentals for glassware, table cloths, and a backdrop and it worked out well for us. We managed to get a discount by attending their wedding event. The staff were friendly and helpful and knew their products well. We were happily able to reserve enough products for the number of people we had invited and then update later once we had our final numbers. My only issue was the website, which I found a little frustrating to navigate at times (but the staff were helpful and knowledgeable in person and over the phone).

    Sent on 06/08/2018

    Special Event Rentals - Edmonton's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, Samantha and thank you for choosing to rent with us for your Special Day! We appreciate your feedback!
  • Sarah

    Sarah Madden · Married on 28 of July of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outdoor wedding haven!

    We used special event rentals for our outdoor acerage wedding. We rented two large tents, large rectangle tables that we put together for a family style dinner, and chairs. We loved the responsiveness over email, and they were always a short phone call away. The only thing I would have liked is if our specific tent we rented was able to be set up by them. Unfortunately it wasn’t so it was quite the task with a bunch of family the day before. Apparently Most other tent types you can pay for them to set up, not sure why this one wasn’t? Either way though it all worked out great!

    Special Event Rentals - Edmonton 2
    Sent on 31/07/2018

    Special Event Rentals - Edmonton's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Sarah! Our canopy tents are available for customer pickup/setup and return only as they are an option we offer to our client's at lower rates. Congratulations and thanks for choosing to rent with Special Event Rentals!
  • Lily

    Lily Wosar · Married on 18 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired SER for our outdoor tent wedding on a rural property. Our representative was easy to communicate with and was great at assessing our needs. It made the stressful process of planning a wedding not as daunting. Their selection of rental items was impressive, and we designed a personalized look that we loved. We would highly recommend Special Event Rentals, and would personally use them again in the future.

    Sent on 20/09/2017

    Special Event Rentals - Edmonton's reply:

    Thank you Lily for the wonderful review and for choosing us; we are honored to have been a part of your special day!
  • Melissa

    Melissa Hansen · Married on 05 of August of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the linens from Special Events! They were helpful with selections and easy for me to pick up / drop off. They were even open for a few hours on Sunday so we could drop off before our honeymoon! I would definitely recommend them in the future.

    Sent on 31/08/2017

    Special Event Rentals - Edmonton's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Melissa, and thank you for choosing us to be a part of you special day!
  • C

    Cat Vernon · Married on 04 of April of 2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I purchased a few items for our wedding from their wedding boutique back in March 2016. The young ladies working there were busy working on setting up new displays and didn't give me the time of day. Customer service in the retail store was really lacking. I found many of the items really over priced, but then I guess everything "wedding" related is. In the end I found what I was looking for without

    Sent on 15/08/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked through Ivona at Special Event Rentals in Banff and were extremely pleased with the hassle free process. Ivona was great keeping our contract up to date and providing us with copies after every revision. Everything we booked arrived on time, and not one hiccup occurred. We highly recommend Special Event Rentals!

    Sent on 22/09/2015
  • K

    Katherine Bramble · Married on 29 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Event Rentals was easy to work with. We ordered overlays, a table cloth, and two chair covers from them, most of which we were able to order while on sale. An overlay was missing when we picked up our order, but they were very quick to correct the mistake. Overall, it was a good experience.

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • R

    Ruth McGowan · Married on 25 of July of 2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Edmonton location. We rented three things from Special Event Rentals and all were booked at different times. They had no trouble adding our additions to our existing contract. The receptionist at the front desk handled our first booking which was a frame for a backdrop, along with the bases to hold the frame up. I then went in and ordered the cake stand from the order desk. I called in and added the water jugs. Each interaction in ordering our products was done smoothly and professionally.

    The cake stand and water jugs were fine, exactly what we ordered. We had some issues with the backdrop frame bases though. I picked everything up the day before so we could decorate our venue. Once I got to the venue, the poles for the backdrop were not fitting into the bases, they weren't connecting properly (wrong size). My husband called and told them they gave use the wrong size and they told him that he could come back and replace them. They had told him that they gave us the right ones, but once he got there and showed them, they agreed they were wrong and we got the proper ones.

    I liked that they let us pick up on the Friday and drop off on the Monday rather than the Sunday. That made it easier for us to be able to relax a bit the day after the wedding.

    I would definitely use Special Even Rentals again if I were throwing a huge party that needed anything. We probably would have gone with them for other things as well, had it not been a mostly DIY wedding.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • M

    Miranda Sawchuk · Married on 18 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful with chair and table rentals. Would recommend for any wedding or event!

    Sent on 28/07/2015
  • S

    Sarah Strickland · Married on 20 of June of 2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented black chivari chairs, wine glasses and a couple of rectangular tables from Special Event Rentals. I was fortunate enough to rent the chairs when they were having a special promotion, so got them for just over $9/chair. I dealt with Karen, who was my contact throughout, from the time I placed the order, until the day of my wedding. She was extremely helpful, and responded to my emails in a timely manner. The rentals were delivered as scheduled, and the delivery guys were great - very friendly and helpful. Easy to work with, and helped make what ended up being a rather stressful couple of days leading up to my wedding a little easier. Thanks guys! :)

    Sent on 07/07/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.