Special Event Rentals - Edmonton

30 reviews | Edmonton (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Special Event Rentals - Edmonton

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

30

10 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 17/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful decor with no issues

    Special Event Rentals had decor that adds that special touch to our wedding reception. They were easy to deal with and pickup and drop off was a breeze.

    Sent on 26/07/2021
  • A

    Ainslie · Married on 10/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great wedding experience!

    The rentals were beautiful!!! And everything was timely and Celine was flexible to last minute changes. Celine was very attentive and responsive to me and my wedding planner for last minute additions!

    Sent on 19/07/2021

    Special Event Rentals - Edmonton's reply:

    Hi Ainslie,

    Thank you for your review. Celine would be happy to hear this from you.

    Our company will accommodate last-minute changes to any order. We want to help you be ready for the unexpected. As long as items are available, our customers should feel free to contact us for any additions.

    We are happy Celine accommodated your requests just as Special Event Rentals wants to for our clients. We hope to help you again in your next event.


    Regards,
    John Lavapie, Customer Experience Lead
  • Callie

    Callie · Married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    We rented a heater, propane tank, vent and two outdoor carpet runners for my sons wedding this weekend. Jennifer was quick to respond and very knowledgeable about what we may need for our space to heat it. Everything was easy to install and great to use. We had absolutely no issues and drop off and pick up was easy. So grateful for services like this.

    Sent on 08/03/2021
  • T

    T R · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great rental company

    Great people to work with. We rented a lot of items including a tent from them for our wedding. The guys setting up the tent even took the time to show us how to set up certain hardware for our backdrop.
    Would recommend them for all party/ special occasion rentals!

    Sent on 24/10/2020
  • Britt

    Brittany B. · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Event Rentals 10/10!

    These guys were great to work with, lots of hands on displays of all of their items with a huge selection of rentals. They were also very helpful with any questions you have with prompt responses! Picking out items, placing the rental order, delivery and drop off went very smooth. They also have a discount day where if you go into the store they will take 10%-25% off the items on your rental order, which was fantastic! One minor snag, they forgot to put any of the linens we rented on the delivery truck but the issue was remedied in about an hour, other than that we had a great experience with them and I would recommend them!

    Sent on 10/01/2021

    Special Event Rentals - Edmonton's reply:

    Hi Brittany,

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you are overall satisfied with our service.

    We apologize for that hiccup you've experienced. Even through mistakes, we focus on solving them as soon as possible and not put any more stress on you. We are happy our team resolved that issue right away.

    We are also happy we help you with your rental cost through one of our discount programs. The cost of a wedding can be unpredictable, and we are here to help you with different price points.

    Thank you so much for putting your trust in us for your Wedding. We appreciate it. Hope to serve you again at your next event!


    Regards,
    John Lavapie, Customer Experience Lead
  • Adam

    Adam L. · Married on 27/07/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Good selection, service and overall experience was mediocre

    Special event rentals has a decent selection and pricing, but nothing was exceptional. The experience was overall mediocre and I wouldn’t particularly recommend renting through them

    Sent on 17/06/2020
  • Evie

    Evie F. · Married on 01/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Place to Rent for Your Wedding

    We used them for our wedding day! Rented tent, chairs, tables, linens and more. And everything turned out perfect! Would definitely recommend to others looking for an event rental place.

    Sent on 30/10/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha S. · Married on 04/08/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Decent source for all things wedding

    We used Special Event Rentals for glassware, table cloths, and a backdrop and it worked out well for us. We managed to get a discount by attending their wedding event. The staff were friendly and helpful and knew their products well. We were happily able to reserve enough products for the number of people we had invited and then update later once we had our final numbers. My only issue was the website, which I found a little frustrating to navigate at times (but the staff were helpful and knowledgeable in person and over the phone).

    Sent on 06/08/2018

    Special Event Rentals - Edmonton's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, Samantha and thank you for choosing to rent with us for your Special Day! We appreciate your feedback!
  • Sarah

    Sarah M. · Married on 28/07/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outdoor wedding haven!

    We used special event rentals for our outdoor acerage wedding. We rented two large tents, large rectangle tables that we put together for a family style dinner, and chairs. We loved the responsiveness over email, and they were always a short phone call away. The only thing I would have liked is if our specific tent we rented was able to be set up by them. Unfortunately it wasn’t so it was quite the task with a bunch of family the day before. Apparently Most other tent types you can pay for them to set up, not sure why this one wasn’t? Either way though it all worked out great!

    Sent on 31/07/2018

    Special Event Rentals - Edmonton's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Sarah! Our canopy tents are available for customer pickup/setup and return only as they are an option we offer to our client's at lower rates. Congratulations and thanks for choosing to rent with Special Event Rentals!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.