Skip to main content
Weddings

Mosaic Event and Party Rentals

Milton, Ontario View map

About

Located in Milton, Ontario, Mosaic Event and Party Rentals is a company that specializes in providing high quality event rentals which assist in the set up of weddings and special events of all kinds. This experienced and reliable team offer delivery services to anywhere in the GTA, Toronto, Halton Region (Milton, Oakville, Burlington) Peel Region (Mississauga, Brampton, Caledon), Guelph, Hamilton, Waterloo, Kitchener, Etobicoke.

Products offered

Among their select inventory of products, you can find altar/arches, audio equipment, centerpieces, chair covers, decor, drapery, lights, chairs, tables, vases, china, flatware, glassware, table runners & overlays, backdrops structures & panels, stage, speakers, mic and light, decoration packages, fresh/ silk/ dried floral arrangments and linens. Delivery and set up services are also provided with each rental.

Other services

Mosaic Event and Party Rentals also offers other services for any of the following:

  • Conferences, Seminars and Training
  • Business Dinner
  • Grand Opening
  • Product Launches
  • Theme Parties
  • Holiday Parties
  • Team Training
  • Summer Grill Parties
  • Employee Parties
  • Board Meeting

Highlights

Event Rental Services

Set up, delivery, showroom

Event Items

Altar/arch, audio equipment, centerpieces, chair covers, decor, drapery, lights, chairs, tables, vases

Food/Beverage Items

China, flatware, glassware, linens

More information

Which of the following services do your prices include?

Set up
illustration question

Any other questions?

Request pricing
Rated
3.1
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    2.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    3.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.2 out of 5 rating

22 User photos

  • Cheryl
    Cheryl R. Married on 13/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service and Product!

    I have used Mosaic Rentals for 3 years now - the first 2 (and this year coming up) for my work Christmas party that we host and this year also for our wedding that we held at home!
    I keep returning because of the exceptional service and ease of business for our Christmas parties but for our wedding, I was completely blown away!
    We held a surprise wedding on Thanksgiving (our families were not aware) and I wanted to decorate the unfinished basement like a little banquet hall, not knowing if that was possible.
    For one thing, what I asked for vs. what I got was not the same....it was SO MUCH BETTER! Lobna and Ghada heard what our plans were and took a vested interest in making sure it was the best day ever for us! They made SO many suggestions and design adjustments (without trying to up sell or increase my cost) and the results were amazing. They spent two days getting it absolutely perfect!! They were kind, thoughtful and incredible at taking a vision and making it come to life!
    Our guests were flabbergasted to say the least - it didn't even look like our basement!
    I 110% recommend using Mosaic rentals to anyone in need and wouldn't even consider another place!!
    Thanks so much for all your do, for making my events less stressful and my wedding day perfect!
  • Redwan
    Redwan A. Married on 01/09/2019
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive during planning. Poor execution on the day.

    Good service with linens. Mediocre and very overpriced regarding floral décor. Quite responsive but execution on the day was anything but perfect. We had multiple meetings (including one at the venue) but information was lost in transition. Overall quite poor, in our opinion. Also threatened to charge our credit card for full amount when we expressed disappointment with some of the décor so we paid the full amount. Would not recommend. At all.

    Mosaic Event and Party Rentals's reply:

    It was pleasure working with you, I am so sorry that you were that disappointment with our service.

    Regarding the word "threaten" that was used, it doesn't reflect anything from realty, as general policy of the rental industry that was published on our website, that any rental company takes client credit card to cover any lose or damage of inventory and then send the invoice to the client.

    Actually, your invoice wasn't paid as agreed before the event, though we delivered and waited to the next day for payment.

    It is known in industry that payment before delivery and credit cards are for security, as a goodwill from us we delivered and setup before settling the invoice, for sure you paid your cater and the venue before the event with minimum of 2 days.

    Some of the inventory (8linens, 5centrepieces) were missing and we sent you email expressing this, instead of paying the your invoice and locating the missing inventory, your wife started asking for "significant discount", so we told her please send the email transfer and locate the missing inventory or we will deduct the invoice from the credit card by 4pm (second chance for payment), which is our right as it is the general rule that all vendors get paid before the service, so we had to set a time frame.

    Your wife kindly sent the payment, located missing linens and paid for missing inventory and in return we given her and extra $50 discount as a goodwill from us again.

    Not to mention that you argued the price, you took discount and we delivered what was on the contract and everything looked fresh, crisp, and we had a nice photos of your event that we will always keep in our portfolio.

    We source our flowers from the best place in the city, our invoices and photos shows this.

    We are very proud of our work and quality.

    Hoping the best for you in your new life.
  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 09/07/2022
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Beware. Do not recommend

    AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. Unprofessional, doesn't listen to instruction, terrible communication. Ghada was linked as the decorator with the catering company I hired (catering company is fantastic, and they did apologize on her behalf) but she is a nightmare. I specifically told her no burlap, no sparkles, nothing. I even sent her a document with pictures of how I wanted everything decorated. I arrive to my wedding on the weekend and she: 1. did not order enough purple runners for the table decorations, therefore my second head table had NO runner at all and my head table was not completely covered, 2. put the ugliest burlap border on my head table, 3. put a sparkly table cloth on my welcome table, 4. arrived late and did not complete the decorations in a timely manner, 5. gave my fiancé a hard time when he was dropping off the centerpieces the morning of the wedding and 6. overcharged us $429. My bridal party and I had to run around and fix her mistakes ONE HOUR before my ceremony.

    Does not know how to run a successful business. Almost ruined my wedding day that I waited 2+ years for. Do yourselves a favour and hire someone else. In the attached photo you can see the burlap as well as myself and my bridesmaids scrambling to remove it (Also note the lack of purple runner on the second head table)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Request pricing
  • E
    Elaine G. Married on 16/07/2022
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Not What I Expected ...

    I recently had my Bridal Shower and prior to my event approaching I wanted to rent out sheer white drapes and candle holders to compliment my head table. As I searched online I landed on Mosaic Event and Party Rentals. I was reading reviews and only saw a few bad ones - I thought I should give them a try. I should’ve already turned around once I saw the place - inside is very tight, very disorganized and dirty. I ended up renting 2 20ft sheer white panels, 1 30ft sheer white panel, 3 tall candle holders, 3 medium candle holders, and candles / pink beads and aqua beads I didn’t even end up using because they didn't look good. Almost all except maybe one, of the candle holders I rented - were dirty filled with candle wax all over, dust, and one medium candle holder was actually cracked right on the very top it was noticeable as well. When I picked it up I saw one candle holder and it was good. Ghada, the owner was nice IN THE BEGINNING.

    When her staff helped placed everything in my car, there was no extra protection (no bubble wrap)supporting the glass, just placed in their individual open boxes. The drapes were dirty, you could see light brown marks, the threads were loose and coming undone, thread was coming out - Overall nothing looked cleaned or well taken care of. It was literally a day before my event. I sent pictures right away to Ghada’s email and also texted her to let her know I was unhappy with this service and to deal with this is unacceptable. Here’s one of her responses …

    “They were cleaned and i have seen it....if u are not happy return it no problem”

    Here’s another. I had told her about one of the candle holders being cracked and you can fully see it, I sent a photo because I do not want to be charged for something I didn’t do. Here’s the response for that:

    “Crack is normal wear and tear... As long as it is not affecting structure”

    As I expressed how upset I was, I really didn’t have a choice, but to suck it up because to find a place to rent these items in a day was just stress I didn’t need. Here’s how it got even better, she told me to return everything and she would give me back my money and that I could rent sheer panels from a guy she knew in Mississauga - why would I trust anyone she recommended if this is what I'm going through with her? Then she told me that I could have cylinder vases from the dollar store and that it would look nice?

    She gave me no choice, but to stick to what I had and I had cleaned everything myself. Once my shower happened, a guest of mine had accidentally broke a candle holder as she tripped and bled on the glass. I’ve already accepted my lost on the money I spent on the items and I of course have to own up to paying a damage fee as it happened on my end.

    The day I go and return the rental items, morning of, I get a text message from a random number, it was a refund of my rental items. Ghada had returned all my money for the items I rented, I had not spoken to Ghada since the day I picked up the items, she never returned my email or text. I went into the store she never asked me any questions just said “You received my etransfer?” I responded, “yes, but I have a damage fee to owe you..” (explained my situation, she looked pissed) I gave everything back we weren’t talking, I paid the fee and left.

    I won't lie, I did seek her place 2 weeks before my shower that’s completely on me. As an owner, you need to make the right call that works for you - if you can’t handle taking on new clients last minute because of everything else you are taking care of - NO PROBLEM AT ALL! I literally was just taking my chances. This had to be the worse experience I’ve had - you don’t treat people rudely because you can’t handle being under pressure. It's the principle, show people respect, we’re all going through something. Respect your clients and don’t just think you’re better by saying return it all - you put people in a situation and stress them out. Anyways. This is a true and honest review.
  • P
    Peter Married on 27/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reasonable and flexible!

    We used Mosaic for our chivarie chairs rental. Delivered and picked up as agreed, super easy to work with and affordable. Would definitely recommend!

Awards

  • 5

Deals

Mosaic Event and Party Rentals 1
Exclusive
If you found us on WeddingWire we will give you a 5% discount on our services. Remember to show us your voucher when you come see us.

Map

781 Main St E L9T 5A9 Milton (Ontario)

Location of(Mosaic Event and Party Rentals)

Other vendors in Ontario for your wedding

Wedding Vendors