Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Bespoke Decor Rentals

Bespoke Decor Rentals

Bespoke Decor Rentals

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 106 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
106 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
84% Recommended by couples

Awards

106
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • W
    Wiktoria R. Sent on 26/09/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not go with this company

    Do not go with this company if you want a stress-free wedding.

    They won't show you any attention if you don't spend enough money, which is ridicules because we spent over $5000 with them. We got pass around from one person to the other about three different times, and there was so much miscommunication that we needed to set-up a phone call meeting with them to let them know how unhappy we were with their service. It took the coordinator almost two weeks to answer one email. Sometimes there was no answers at all.

    Ya the things you rent out from them are pretty but that's about it. They forget to pick up their own equipment and then demand you drop if off for them or they'll charge you.

    There was a lot of no's to our requests, and they were pretty simple requests; like hanging lights in our outside tent. They refused because they didn't have a ladder high enough, which is odd for a rental company that rents out string lights to hang...

    They are clearly understaff but have plenty of time to make silly videos to post on Instagram.

    I would go with a more professional company that actually care about their clients.

    Bespoke Decor Rentals's reply:

    Hi Wiktoria,

    Thank you for providing your honest feedback. My name is Ashton and I am the owner here at Bespoke. I work with Sami, who was the designer assisting with your wedding. I know that taking the time to write such a heartfelt review would take time and consideration and I thank you for that. I appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience personally and hope that some context may be able to mend some disappointment.


    I’ll first acknowledge how working with multiple team members could lead to feeling as though you’re not being cared for consistently which would be frustrating. Especially while planning such an important event! It can be concerning when planning something while unfamiliar with the structure of a business you are trusting with so much.

    Kindly note that we have organized our team members to both serve our clients as a whole - meaning all client facing team members are able to take phone calls and assist on a surface level. Additionally, our team members are trained to work independently in their specific roles which require more in depth knowledge.

    With this in mind, if we see the needs of a client would be best suited with a particular team member/skill set - we have the infrastructure set up internally to ensure a successful transition.

    Following your review, we made sure to take a full look into things to ensure that if an error was made, we could make it right. And I believe I’ve found an unfortunate hiccup! It looks as though your Bespoke Rep (Sami) introduced themselves via email with a personalized video message but further messages from you in response were sent to our General Inbox which appeared as a new order.

    This situation is regrettable because it could definitely cause some confusion to be working in two email threads. Perhaps Sami’s introduction never landed in your inbox which would leave you feeling unattended to. I absolutely empathize with that!

    In reading through these emails, I was relieved to see that there was no apparent frustration or signs of dissatisfaction during your correspondence with all team members. You were very nice and appreciative in your responses. Should we have the opportunity to serve you again, please feel comfortable to express any unhappiness so we can find the best solution as quickly as possible for you.

    While I can not personally speak to the tent that was on site for your event, I can confirm that our designers are well versed in the logistics around installations and if we were unable to accommodate your request, there could be numerous reasons why. Tents vary greatly and can require lifts over ladders, a smooth surface, ect. Ect. Lots of logistics and considerations in this aspect.

    Bespoke procedure is that all tools, ladders and supplies are added to each order to serve the unique needs. It’s then double checked 10 days prior to the event to ensure nothing has changed and everything will be packed appropriately for the anticipated plan. You have my apologies if we dropped a ball here.

    In regards to your feeling of irritation in seeing our social media being active while you felt you were being ignored, I assure you that our marketing department works independently of our design team and has no correlation to your email response time (which unfortunately was a missed thread in the end!).

    I do hope that this clears some things up. I acknowledge that regardless of the above, we did not meet your expectations, which is extremely disheartening. I do hope that you trust our team does care and it would never be our intention to disappoint. We work with clients of all budgets and appreciate anyone who does choose to hire Bespoke. We have no rental minimums to ensure accessibility to most.

    Thank you again Wiktoria. Congratulations on your marriage and wishing you all the best.

    Kindly,
    Ashton
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey W. Sent on 07/08/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Great items, Bad website

    Really great service to get those special wedding items from. We got decore, furniture accents, signage, and lawn games from bespoke. All the items were easy to pickup, looked great, and worked well. However, trying to settle on items was difficult as their website crashed continuously, they often only had 1 of an item we asked for multiples of, and some of their images are misleading. We do recommend them though, the lawn games were so great!

    Bespoke Decor Rentals's reply:

    Hi Kelsey!

    We’re so glad you were able to enjoyed our decor, as well as our service! :) We know how frustrating the process can be when a website crashes! We wish we knew in the moment, so we could immediately look into the web glitch. Your feedback is super important to us and we would be happy to look into suggestions to improve our website for our clients. Feel free to shoot us an email and we’d be happy to help!
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn L. Sent on 24/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Every time I have dealt with Bespoke, they have been amazing. Their inventory selection is massive and each of their staff really do take pride in creating and executing the visions that are brought to them. Ashton is basically sunshine personified into a human being and is an absolute delight, and working with Desirée on our wedding was amazing as well. Everything was executed exactly as we had envisioned it and they really took any and all stress out of the wedding setup for us which was very much appreciated! They really brought our small fall wedding to life for us and we could not be happier with the final results.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lucas H. Sent on 13/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous stuff!

    Gorgeous stuff! Great communication, including when we made multiple requests for changes. The website for a la carte orders could be more user friendly - we needed help from the staff to put our order together. (Which we got and was very nice.) Everyone loved the lawn games. Definitely recommend.
  • Devyn
    Devyn P. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic event decor service!

    We worked with Bespoke for our wedding and it was a fantastic experience from start to finish. They not only made the decor rental process really easy, but also helped us with almost every aspect of the design process. They helped us do a number of mock-ups prior to the event, both in their showroom and with a site visit to our venue, which helped so much with the planning process. Every step of the way, Camila and the rest of the team were willing to work with us to make our vision a reality, and provided really valuable advice when we weren’t sure which choices to make. They also provided stationary design and printing services, which made everything so much simpler! I would not hesitate to recommend them for your wedding or for any event!
  • Haylee
    Haylee R. Sent on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and Beautiful Decor

    I rented a few items from Bespoke that really added that special touch to our wedding vibe. Easy to book and pick up was smooth. Great selection with unique stuff. Would recommend for any event especially if you’re looking to save money and save waste!
  • E
    Erin W. Sent on 21/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Easy!

    Rented some beautiful decor for my wedding, and it was so easy to do! Communication was excellent and everything we picked up looked just the same as pictured on the website.

    Bespoke Decor Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much allowing us to celebrate with you! We're thrilled you were happy with the service & hope it added that extra special touch to your wedding.
  • Martina
    Martina N. Sent on 05/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome to work with!

    We used Bespoke for our chair rentals. My now husband and family will laugh because throughout the process I was adamant that the chairs were non-negotiable. No matter what budget surprises came up the chairs would not be sacrificed! They made all the difference to the look and feel of our wedding, and working with Bespoke to secure, get them delivered, and picked up was a breeze. Thank you for making my wedding chair dreams come true! My sister is using Bespoke for some of her rentals as well and their service is truly impeccable.

    Bespoke Decor Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Martina! We're so glad you went with the chairs and they were as you envisioned for your wedding day :) It was wonderful working with you and we're fortunate we get to celebrate with you not once, but twice!
  • Sylvea
    Sylvea M. Sent on 22/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t say enough great things!

    We used BeSpoke for our wedding on aug 14/21. We dealt with Jess Nickel and she was amazing!! The team completely brought our vision to life. I was able to go into the show room to pick out items and Jess and her team completely ran with what I had in my mind. The decor at our wedding was a major highlight for us! Jess was great at answering any questions we had, and was very accommodating for any changes we had. Would definitely recommend using BeSpoke!! Thank you so much!

    Bespoke Decor Rentals's reply:

    Hi Sylvea - We're thrilled you had a wonderful experience working with Jess Nickel!! She's truly a gem and glad she was able to help you for your wedding. Thank you for choosing us to be part of your special day & we hope to work with you again in the future!
  • Y
    Yanina L. Sent on 26/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yanina & Anthony wedding, 16 July 2021

    It was a pleasure to work with Bespoke Decor, specifically with Heather Strang and Team.
    When we looked for a decor company, we did a through research. Our main focus was to work with one vendor, who would supply all things what we wanted for our wedding. Thanks to the wide inventory collection and customer service, we had a fantastic day.
    There was no a single stress moment or doubt. It is important to choose a reliable vendor for your wedding and I'm glad to choose Bespoke Decor. We are highly recommend their service to make your dream day beautiful.

    Bespoke Decor Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Yanina! We're so glad our paths crossed and we were to be part of your special day! It's such an important milestone for you and we're thrilled to know that you had a smooth experience. One of these days, we hope to celebrate more events with you! x
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message