Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Summerhill Pyramid Winery

Summerhill Pyramid Winery

Summerhill Pyramid Winery

Kelowna, British Columbia
4.7 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
View more information

25 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

25

21 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We had our wedding on August 7th 2022 and it was just the most amazing day we could have asked for. From the ceremony, to the sabering to the reception and food it was truly a magical day and the staff there are just beautiful people! Made us feel right at home. Kelowna holds a special place in my heart so having our wedding at Summerhill was the only place we had in mind! Livi Waller was absolutely amazing to work with for over three years of planning and postponing 2 years in a row because of covid, she made our worries all go away and just handled everything flawlessly.

    Summerhill Pyramid Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda,
    It was a pleasure working with you both! Congratulations and all the best to you both!
    Livi
  • D
    Dennis B. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and caring staff

    We could not recommend Summerhill anymore to anyone for a wedding venue. The whole space is perfectly designed to having amazing lighting the entire day. The venue is such an elegant and classy space that can hold a large number of people but still also able to make our 35 person wedding feel close and intimate. The wine and food were amazing and super accommodating to our of our dietary restrictions. The event staff helped make our day easy and hassle free while also helping us with any concern or issue arose. Everything about our specials day went so much better then we could have imagined and Summerhill did a lot to make that happen. Even if you are not that into wine this venue provides so much more then that. Even during the stress of covid looming over our wedding Summerhill always made us feel like no matter what happened we would be ok. Truly felt like they were on our side to assist in any way they could.

    Summerhill Pyramid Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your much awaited special day with us Briana & Dennis. It was an absolute pleasure to work with both of you on such a special day for the two of you! Happiest of wishes to you both :)
    ~Nicole
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tammy
    Tammy Married on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summerhill made our dream elopement come true!

    Not only is Summerhill Pyramid Winery one of the most beautiful venues for a wedding…but the staff was absolutely unreal at taking care of us and making sure our elopement was perfect! Nicole was so kind and helpful right from the first email, made it easy to postpone due to covid restrictions, calmed our nerves about the weather forecast, rolled with it when we were an hour late for our ceremony, helped me before walking down the aisle, helped with our sabrage and even accommodated us with a late bistro seating!

    Our wedding was more than we even hoped for and it may not have been if it wasn’t for Nicole & the other staff! From the bottom of our hearts….thank you!

    Also, the bistro staff were amazing! So kind and helpful and even held our food so we could sneak away from the table for a few more pics between ordering and eating! The food was absolutely incredible and the dessert was a wonderful and delicious surprise!

    So again….thank you to Nicole and everyone at Summerhill who made our day so perfect!! We can’t recommend them enough!!!

    Summerhill Pyramid Winery's reply:

    Thank you SO much for sharing your special day with us Tammy & Mike. It was an absolute pleasure to create such a special evening for the two of you! Happiest of wishes to you both :)
  • J
    Jennifer J. Married on 15/08/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous wedding venue, amazing food

    I got married at Summerhill 2 weeks ago and still can't get over how amazing it was. From the site tour until the very day, Nicole helped me plan my wedding so much. She is very knowledgeable and experienced, and has kept me sane through COVID despite the uncertainty and limitations. I felt like I didn't know what I was doing and felt nervous and worried. But Nicole and Renatta, along with other Summerhill staff, put me right at ease and somehow made the day flow smoothly. The set-up was easy, the venue was incredibly beautiful and the food so tasty. My guests kept raving about the food and what a great time they had. And I am absolutely 100% satisfied and feel very happy and grateful. I could not be happier I got married here 😍
  • Jolene
    Jolene M. Married on 19/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding venue...

    We had a truly perfect day...the ceremony, the snacks and drinks were all fantastic. Summerhill is a beautiful venue, and was the perfect backdrop to start off our magical and memorable day!

    Summerhill Pyramid Winery's reply:

    Thank you SO much for sharing your special day with us Jolene, it was an absolute honour! Happiest of wishes to you both :)
  • K
    Kayla F. Married on 26/10/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Beautiful

    We could not have asked for a more perfect venue to celebrate our Wedding. Not only does Summerhill offer the most picturesque backdrop for a ceremony, the staff and service was phenomenal. We received endless compliments about the food and the wine. I would recommend Summerhill to anyone wanting a perfect winery wedding.
  • W
    Isabelle C. Married on 28/07/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible scenery with great support staff!

    When we wanted to do a wedding on a winery for over 120 people in the Kelowna area, there weren't that many options. Thankfully, Summerhill was one of them, as the views were breathtaking, the food was amazing, and the service was fantastic!

    The venue is absolutely gorgeous. It overlooks their vineyard which overlooks the lake and the mountains. They have a beautiful lawn for the ceremony, and the reception was in their hall which exudes a lot of warmth. They provided beautiful white chairs for the ceremony, the reception hall was air conditioned for the Okanagan summer heat, and the guests can also visit the vineyards as they please (apparently not all wineries do that when they have weddings!)

    Foodwise, they are fantastic. Every vendor we spoke with, when we mention Summerhill, they all mention the view and the food. And it did not disappoint! Great flavours and also very accommodating. Only thing though, is that they don't offer a tasting of the wedding food in advance (I'm guessing because of the volume of weddings they have?), but they do offer a tasting of their bistro's food. Luckily, they were able to cook something that was similar to what we'd have at the wedding, thus we were able to make some adjustments, which they did accordingly.

    Livi is the main event manager we worked with. She is extremely knowledgeable and she makes great suggestions when we didn't know what to do (ie. how much food for the cocktail hour, Cipes toast, etc.). She was also very accommodating to some of our requests (specifying the wine types, food adjustments). They do a LOT of events and weddings there, so it's important that you do read through the events order when they send it back to you (ie. food, etc.) thoroughly, as there were occasional small mistakes/typos, and each time we mention it, Livi updates it accordingly. With their volume, they can at times be a bit slow to respond when the wedding was far out, but Livi becomes extra extra attentive when it's crunch time. She attended to all our questions, and she was there the day of the wedding to ensure everything ran smoothly!

    Overall, we were so happy that we did our wedding there! All the guests LOVED the venue (as it was beautiful and warm), the food, and the service. Livi was a true professional and a pleasure to work with (accommodating and never losing her cool), and the cost was very reasonable for what you get!
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Married on 31/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning View, Amazing Food & Great Team

    We hosted our wedding reception at Summer Hill and it was everything we imagined and more! The wedding planning team was accommodating, professional, organized and made sure all the little details were taken care of so we could spend time with our guests. The view was stunning, overlooking the vineyard and lake. Almost all our guests were from out of town and I don’t think we could have had any more comments on how gorgeous the winery venue was. The food and wine was amazing, all high quality, local and delicious. We sabered sparkling wine and it was a hit with our guests and definitely recommend doing this. We can’t wait to come back and visit :)
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 17/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue & team!

    I can't recommend this venue & this team enough! Our wedding was beyond perfect, and the location blew local and out of town guests away. In the year from when we booked to when we wed, they did upgrades that made an already perfect venue that much more breathtaking. We can't wait to celebrate our first anniversary there!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message