Hernder Estate Wines

12 reviews | St Catharines (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Hernder Estate Wines

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

12

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Aliya

    Aliya Merchant · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable experience

    Staff were great, chef and server created delicious food and the wedding coordinator on site was fantastic. We hope to have our reception at Hernder Estates in the near future.

    Sent on 18/09/2020
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 11/07/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue and Friendly Staff

    We couldn't have asked for a better venue to have our wedding at. Not only was it absolutely stunning, everyone at venue including Angel, Penny and Gary were amazing to deal with. They were flexible with the changes made as a result of the pandemic, and very informative and helpful. The food was also AMAZING, all our guests raved about the food for days to come

    Sent on 28/07/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah Harris · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Beautiful

    These people know what they're doing and give fantastic advice when planning. They also allow you to customize a number of things to make your wedding yours! I really wanted poutine at my wedding and they made that possible! I also emailed Angel about an important question on a long weekend like 2 weeks before my wedding and she got back to me within 24hrs on the sunday! These people were amazing to work with and our wedding day was the most spectacular event. It couldn't have been more perfect!

    Sent on 17/09/2018

    Hernder Estate Wines's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! Our reward is seeing reviews like this and knowing we made the best day possible. Wishing you and Jason all the best and hope to see you every anniversary if not more. Angel
  • Mandy

    Mandy Tresham · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of our dreams!

    From start right up to our wedding day hernder made our dream wedding a reality ! it's all inclusive, DJ is rolled in to the price as well as an open bar and the food was incredible and almost to much to eat. you get unlimited wine that is made at their winery all night. although they say the bar is closed during dinner our bartenders still went to tables and took orders.

    I would highly recommend this location as we took all of our beautiful pictures right on site making it an all in one stop !

    penny and angel are amazing to deal with and penny will ensure the bride and groom have no stress the day of the wedding!!!!

    ceremony can be done in or outside and is 1500 dollars extra. well worth it for the outside location infront of the pond, there is also a patio location. I. total 3 different spots !

    highly recommend price seems steep and I the husband complained how much it was however it was not only the day of her dreams but it also was mine and I have no regrets with the amount after all was said and done. we both lit up that day seeing everything come together ! truly a dream come true.

    Sent on 18/07/2018

    Hernder Estate Wines's reply:

    My heart is full reading this (yikes only now) wishing you both all the best and hope to see you all again. Angel
  • Tiffdub

    Tiffany Dubniczky · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    Hernder Estates did such an amazing job with our wedding, I couldn't be happier. The food was delicious, the staff were super friendly and professional and everything worked out just as it should. Penny was so good at her job, you would not know that she was taking care of two weddings at the same time. It was everything I could have ever hopedit would be, and everything was taken care of. Definitely worth having your wedding here, I would recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 22/07/2018

    Hernder Estate Wines's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, sorry that I am only seeing this now. We do have amazing staff and we appreciate it when people point this out. Wishing you both all the best... Angel
  • Angela

    Angela Isaac · Married on 28/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed by our experience at Hernders. We loved the venue immediately - great photo ops and the perfect feel for our wedding. The wedding coordinator was full of zest and kept the whole wedding party at ease - she clearly knew what she was doing. Our guests raved about the food and service. The bartender in particular made a great impression on everyone with his knowledge of wine (during the wine tour) and throughout the night. Service was top-notch all around. I would highly recommend Hernders for your wedding!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • Valerie

    Valerie Symons · Married on 29/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hernder's is absolutely incredible!! The scenery is breath-taking, the venue is stunning, the service is just top-notch, I literally can't say enough good things! My father-in-law got very sick the week of the wedding and the night before was told he was not allowed to eat any solid food at the wedding. I asked Angel and Penny what they could do for him, and they brought him a LARGE bowl of beef soup broth (which was not on our menu) with no pieces in it so that he had something to eat at the wedding. It meant the world to us and my father-in-law. We have received nothing but over-whelming compliments from everyone about how amazing the staff and venue were. I would recommend them 100 times over. I did not have to worry about A SINGLE THING on the day of the wedding, Penny had it all handled flawlessly! Do yourself a favour and book them for your wedding, you DEFINITELY will not regret it!

    Sent on 15/05/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable venue. Unbelievable food. Unbelievable service. Everything was phenomenal!

    Sent on 17/10/2016
  • C

    Charity Bedwell · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience and wedding at Hernder. The environment was stunning, the food and wine was quite obviously wonderful and the staff exceeded our expectations in every way. They were so helpful, friendly, responsive and accommodating. I couldn't recommend a greater venue for your special occasion. Thank you so much for making our day extra special!

    Sent on 15/02/2017
  • M

    Maureen Prince · Married on 19/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not thank the staff at Hernder enough for all that they did for my wedding last weekend! Penny was the day-of lifesaver - so organized and knowledgeable!! It was raining my day of, so while waiting to see if the weather would clear for my ceremony she supplied us with some wine to calm the nerves and keep us smiling!! Even when I had forgotten to wear my garter, she found me a new one just in time!! She also ran around to find my photographer and videographer in case I wanted to get sunset photos done! The food was spectacular, the venue is just perfect and they really really know what they're doing!! I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants a rustic and beautiful wedding, that goes very smoothly because of knowledgeable and helpful staff!! Thank you so much Angel, Penny and everyone else!! xo

    Sent on 25/09/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.