Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Domaine Perrault Winery

Domaine Perrault Winery

Domaine Perrault Winery

Ottawa, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

19

106 User photos

  • J
    Janine J. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives !

    From start to finish, we had the best experience with Isabel and the venue! She made the whole wedding planning process so easy and stress free! She is extremely knowledgeable in the wedding industry and has the best suggestions for vendors! She made me feel so at ease and executed our special day without a hitch! The venue was absolutely beautiful, in the perfect, accessible location! 100% recommend to any couple! THANK YOU for making our dream wedding come true !
  • F
    Fanny L. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true!!!

    We just celebrated our wedding: it was really a dream come true!! Amazing venue, just the loveliest! Delicious wine! Amazing staff: they are the the nicest and were so helpful!

    Big shout out to Isabel! You were the best and really made everything simple for us! You were kind, understanding, professional and so much fun! The communication was easy, efficient and fast. The decorations were sooo beautiful! 🥺 We could not have done it without you! Thanks ❤️

    We highly recommend this venue! If we could, we would do it all again tomorrow 😋
  • A
    Ashley W. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding venue and staff

    The property of this venue is absolutely gorgeous: large willow trees, a wall of hydrangeas, barn, a beautifully decorated tent, grapevines, string lights, and country fields. With all the gorgeous areas of the property, there were diverse indoor and outdoor options where we had the choice to our ceremony with many different photoshoot options. It was very rare finding a venue where we had so much flexibility with everything. Usually other venues that we visited kick you out at a certain time on the wedding night or you can't access it before/after the wedding so it felt like Domaine was less of a tight money-making business and more of a welcoming family-operated venue just happy to have us. They even welcomed us to the property a couple of times before the wedding on days they were closed to help us test out equipment and drop random things off.

    Not only are their wines delicious, but they also offered flexible bar options with competitive prices. We were really pleased with the assortment of local craft beer options that they also provided and the servers were so attentive!

    The whole staff, the owner, and even their dog, felt like family! They were absolutely incredible and were eager to fulfil our dreams from the very start. Isabel was so responsive, keen on saying yes to all of our requests, and provided excellent recommendations all with a caring and positive atitude. They did everything they could to accommodate everything we envisioned, even when we changed our minds on things a couple of times. Isabel even went out of her way to review our catering and rental invoices as a second pair of eyes to ensure that we weren't missing anything. Huge thank you to Isabel and everyone at Domaine Perrault for making our wedding so special
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dominique P. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection! Everything we Hoped for.

    My husband and I started our planning journey almost two years before our day and knew that we would love to have our wedding at a vineyard. We visited Domaine Perrault in January 2022, it was a very cold winter day and though everything was snow covered, we knew it was the perfect place for us.

    From the start, we felt welcomed, supported, and confident that our day was going to be perfect, and it was. Domaine Perrault's venue coordinator Isabel was with us every step of the way and she was able to guide us to ensure our vision came to life. She is so incredibly passionate about what she does and really took care of, well, almost everything!!!!

    Domaine Perrault is gorgeous! There are so many spaces to use for your ceremony, photos, and cocktail hour. We were able to use both the Sunroom and the Barrel room to get ready in. The ceremony was had in between the vines which was so dreamy and our cocktail hour was set up in the tasting room and outdoor patio. The reception was under their beautiful tent which features Edison lights, vines, trees, a bar, and a dedicated space for the DJ. We enjoyed a fire outside in the evening and our guests loved how elegant and relaxed the venue felt.

    We really cannot express our gratitude enough to have been able to have our wedding at such a wonderful Vineyard! It really was everything we wanted and more and would recommend getting married at this romantic outdoor venue.
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue

    From the moment we saw the venue we knew we had to get married at Domaine Perrault. From start to end, every person there was a dream to work with. The owner Denis was always so kind and friendly every time we visited and Isabel went above and beyond to make sure our day was amazing. Every moment leading up to our wedding was so easy and stress free mostly due to everyone at Domaine! Every time I talk to someone I continue to recommend it as the perfect place to get married! Our guests had an amazing time and everyone cannot stop praising the venue and wine! Please if you’re considering this location, DO IT! You will have zero regrets!
  • G
    Ginette Y. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Used venue for an intimate wedding

    Very professional. They were able to catter to our needs. Isabel was very approachable and listened to what our needs were. The whole experience was perfect for us.
  • D
    Natalie Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Isabel and Jess, the decorators at Domaine Perrault are absolutely amazing. They made sure our big day was beautiful. They guided us through the decor process with every single meeting, they provided us with options, and listened to all of our weird requests. They made adjustments to last minute requests and were just so accommodating the whole way through. They DELIVERED PERFECTION. Everything we asked for and more was brought to life. Our colour scheme was perfectly matched (we had no idea how many shades of taupe existed), the floral arrangements were such a stunning surprise! We cannot recommend them enough, they truly went above and beyond to make sure we were happy, and we definitely were
  • C
    Cassandra Sent on 26/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue!

    My husband and I could not be happier with choosing Domaine Perrault as our wedding venue. The property is absolutely beautiful and unique! We were a couple who had our venue hit by the big storm this past may and Isabel was quick to answer my questions of how bad the damage was and any worries I had. They gave us many options to get married throughout the venue to make sure we had a perfect spot. Isabel was so responsive, answered any and ALL my silly questions during a stressful time of planning! Everyone was extremely nice and accommodating when we needed anything. I would get married all over again if it was at Domaine Perrault. We could not have asked for a better venue.

    I do not remember being stressed going into the wedding planning process, during or even the day of and I have to say the reason why was having Isabel as our venue coordinator.

    If you are getting married and thinking about choosing Domaine Perrault, do it! You will not regret it.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 19/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    Domaine Perrault, THANK YOU for everything you had done for Sebastien & I. 

    Again, Thank you for everything you did for us, not only in regards to the wedding day but everything leading up to it as well. You helped make the process simple, easy and stress free. 

    The way you and your team set up the venue, the decorations, the bars, the tent, ect... was amazing and everything looked absolutely beautiful. The service was excellent and everyone really enjoyed themselves. 

    We are forever grateful to you and your team for helping make our big day a success and make it that much more enjoyable & memorable. 

    We are very pleased with the way the day went as everything went smoothly & accordingly without any major (or minor for that matter) hiccups.

    THANK YOU!
  • Louisa
    Louisa M. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our lives!

    From the very start Isabel and the rest of the Domaine Perrault team have been extremely and genuinely helpful in every part of wedding planning. Isabel went above and beyond to make sure Kyle and I had the best wedding day we could possibly imagine and she took on roles that were not specifically in her job requirement because she is an amazing human with the kindest heart. The whole team was there the day of from morning until night to help! Even after a tornado a week before the wedding and worrying about their home, second home and work place, the Domaine Perrault staff made sure that I didn't worry about anything and made sure that their beautiful Winery was exquisite! Everything from the florals, to the table settings were stunning. We purchased the decor package and it was the best thing we did! Isabel put her heart and soul into the decor for our wedding making the atmosphere so whimsical and breathtakingly beautiful. I will always look back on my wedding day with the best memories and biggest smiles and that is due to the extraordinary work done by Isabel and the rest of the Domaine Perrault team! We will be back for many wine tastings and future events, as well as I will be 100% recommending Domaine Perrault to any and every future bride's I meet!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message