Token Weddings
410 King St W Suite 124 N2G 1C3 Kitchener (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Token Weddings

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

17 reviews
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Lisa Borthwick, Getting married on 28/07/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Token photography is an amazing company. We have used him for our engagement photos so far and they turned out spectatuclar. My fiancee is not one for photos and we ended up having so much fun getting these done. Moe did our shoot and he caught every minute and every perfect glance. Were so excited for our wedding to be captured by such a amazing photographer!!! Thanks Moe!!!

    Sent on 18/01/2017

    Token Weddings's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words! The engagement shoot was lots of fun :) Looking forward to the big day!

  • Heidi Tickner, Married on 26/05/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Outstanding

    In one word this photography company is EXTRAORDINAIRE!! Token Wedding staff from our first conversation till the end of our service required they were remarkable. Anyone who requestes there services are so fortunate. You would meet suberp people that go above and beyond so naturally. Mike and I were so honoured to share our Wedding sentiment moments with Mohsan he was naturally so kind, funny and with his utmost professionalism he brought out magnifing beauty within our surroundings and created masterpieces of our love that we will be able to have forever. Forever grateful thank from Heidi & Mike Tickner

    Sent on 28/05/2018
  • Nichola

    Nichola Harrilall, Married on 19/05/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Where to begin?! Token Weddings was a referral from a very close friend. After meeting Mohsan and through our conversations, I knew I had to put my trust and in him that he will capture those candid moments. Guess what? He did that! I was super relaxed and just went with the flow. The shots captured were not staged, it was "in the moment" and authentic. Token Weddings know what they are doing and will work with you with their ecstatic personalities capturing gem of moments on your special day as they did on ours.

    Sent on 15/06/2017
  • Caitlin Rozema, Married on 12/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Token was a fantastic photo/video team to work with! Not only did they provide stellar wedding photos and video, they were extremely professional, flexible, always prepared and made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. As someone who is a bit camera shy they helped us to feel relaxed and comfortable enabling us to get some great shots. They were very open to shots that we wanted taken as well they brought forth a lot of experience and creativity that produced some very unique and beautiful shots. I would highly recommend Token for your wedding photography/videography team, and you surely won't be disappointed!!

    The wedding of Caitlin Rozema and Token Weddings 1
    The wedding of Caitlin Rozema and Token Weddings 2
    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • Amy

    Amy Cable, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    OUTSTANDING! That is the level of service we experienced using Token Weddings for photo and video! Not only are the guys, Mohsan and Chris, easy to deal with, friendly fun and exceptionally good at the job at hand, they managed to capture so many candid, beautiful moments within the more "official, expected" ones that were also just stunning! Quality, lighting, and the editing of our video and photos ... BEAUTIFUL! My son said, "Mum, this is like a Hollywood Video, but it's our family!" I would not hesitate, in fact, they would be my first choice to hire them again! The function of having a cohesive team to do both Still and Video under one company umbrella, cannot be understated! Fabulous!

    The wedding of Amy Cable and Token Weddings 3
    The wedding of Amy Cable and Token Weddings 4
    The wedding of Amy Cable and Token Weddings 5
    The wedding of Amy Cable and Token Weddings 6
    The wedding of Amy Cable and Token Weddings 7
    The wedding of Amy Cable and Token Weddings 8
    The wedding of Amy Cable and Token Weddings 9
    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • Susanne Barron, Married on 15/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would fully recommend Token weddings. They did a wedding video for my daughters wedding and cannot say enough about how absolutely beautiful that video is.
    When Mohsan came to the hotel room , on time may I add, he was so very professional and yet quiet. I am guessing Chris went to see the boys. For the rest of the ceremony , dinner and reception, really didn't see much of them, I didn't even know there where two videographer's. They where that good !
    What they captured was pure beauty and love. I am in so impressed and will cherish my daughters wedding forever. Thank you boys , until the next family wedding !! Susanne Barron

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • Tyson Montgomery, Married on 15/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Token as the videographers for our wedding. Moshan & Chris were very professional and responded to our requests right away. The day of our wedding they went above and beyond to get the shots we requested. They used the allotted time efficiently and work seamlessly alongside our photographer. Most importantly the final product was outstanding! We also had them do a family photo shoot and loved those pictures aswell. Thanks Token

    Sent on 16/11/2017
  • MooreofLisa

    Mooreoflisa, Married on 24/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing professionals and a blast to work with!

    Mohsan and his team were truly amazing and made our whole day spectacular! They were so caring and accommodating throughout our entire wedding planning process. Mohsan went way beyond a regular photographer role and regularly helped me as a bride and even put in my veil for me! The photos and video we received were beautiful and we're so happy we got the video keepsake! If you're looking for friendly and fun professionals you should definitely use Token for your big day!

    Sent on 17/01/2018
  • Lisa and Imran Chaudary, Married on 20/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    On May 20th, 2017 Mohsan and Chris from Token Weddings photographed and made a video of our wedding. The end result was everything we could have hoped for. Both our wedding pictures and video were phenomenal. They were able to capture all of the emotions of the day and they portrayed how much this ceremony meant to us and our family. They are incredibly professional, timely, attentive, and accommodating. They are extremely talented and have an eye for seeing things that will make absolutely stunning pictures. We would definitely recommend them to anyone for their special occasion. Thank-you so much Mohsan and Chris of Token Weddings.
    Lisa and Imran Chaudary

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • Kate McDonnell, Married on 01/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    AMAZING! Destination Wedding & Backyard Reception

    When it came to picking our wedding photographer and videographer, I took one look at a friends video and I knew I had to have whoever made that MAGIC capture our special day!

    We were planning a very small and intimate wedding on a beach in Dominican Republic and I have never met Mohsan or Chris from Token Weddings. I spoke to them twice on the phone before I booked their flight to join us on our destination wedding… and it was the BEST decision I made when it came to wedding planning.

    Not going to lie... as soon as I booked two plane tickets and their stay at the resort I thought to myself, “Am I crazy? I just booked 2 plane tickets and a room for 2 people I have never met before?”. I immediately emailed Mohsan with my panicked feelings and he quickly reassured me that everything would be wonderful and they would be there to capture our day exactly how we hoped with no hidden catches.

    Sure enough, when they arrived to our Destination Wedding they excitedly joined our wedding party for dinner and fit right in! After the first 2 minutes of meeting them, I felt like I had known them a lifetime. They were warm, energetic, excited to be there, and exceeded my expectations.

    My husband and I were a little nervous to be photographed, worried they would ask us to pose awkwardly and it wouldn’t look authentic and it could be very uncomfortable... but Mohsan and Chris of Token Weddings make it feel the exact opposite! They made us laugh and have so much fun as they captured very real authentic moments that we will always be thankful to have on video and in photos.

    Mohsan and Chris literally thought of every little detail and made sure to be there for us every step of the way. Before the ceremony, not only did they capture beautiful photos, Mohsan was there to help with every little detail! He held my lipstick and my vows, he helped me put on my my foot jewelry (beach wedding) and when my bustle wasn’t holding, he didn’t hesitate to jump in and help!

    I can genuinely say, I know weddings are expensive and it’s tempting to cut corners with various expenses, but you will NOT regret spending your money on amazing pictures and a beautiful video filled with memories you can relive every time you watch it. I have tears in my eyes every single time I watch our wedding video because it captures so many special moments that I can relive time and time again. Moments we can share with our future children and their children one day. It is my absolute favourite keepsake from our wedding day and it’s all thanks to Token Weddings.

    Having photographers that make you feel comfortable and knowing they will capture every special moment while caring for you like a friend was something I will forever be grateful for.

    Not only did they do an amazing job capturing our wedding ceremony at the beach… they had a slideshow and a preview of our wedding video ready to be viewed at our backyard wedding reception the following week!

    When we returned home from our destination wedding, we threw a big party to celebrate with all of our friends and family who couldn’t attend the destination wedding! Token Weddings did an amazing job of making everyone feel like they were right there at the beach with us as we were saying our vows through their photographs and video! It was the highlight of our backyard reception. Token Weddings captured both events and I could not be more grateful for their professionalism, timeliness, attention to detail and most importantly the way they care about their clients.

    Booking two plane tickets and a room at a resort for two perfect strangers to capture our wedding day was the BEST decision I made! I walked away with amazing memories captured beautifully by Token Weddings and new friends that I will always be grateful for!

    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 10
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 11
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 12
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 13
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 14
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 15
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 16
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 17
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 18
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 19
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 20
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 21
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 22
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 23
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 24
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 25
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 26
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 27
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 28
    The wedding of Kate McDonnell and Token Weddings 29
    Sent on 14/03/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info