Weddings

Reviews for Token Weddings

Token Weddings

Token Weddings

Kitchener, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 reviews
View more information

31 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31

35 User photos

Order by:
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina S. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST company to work with!

    My husband and I booked Token Weddings for our reception day and we couldn't have asked for better. Mohsan and Chris were AMAZING and we got so many compliments on our videos/photos about how beautiful they are. We are so pleased with their work and would recommend them over and over again.
  • J
    Joshua R. Married on 14/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Team, Quality Work, Crazy Flexible

    Breanna and I got married during what was unfortunately the the first day of a province wide lockdown during the second wave of the pandemic. We had spent the last year planning our wedding ceremony, reception, and honeymoon; with most aspects completed the month before March 2020.

    During each of the earlier waves of the pandemic we made plans to accommodate the new rules and regulations, making a secondary (and tertiary) guest list, removing parts of our event, etc. All the way down to planning for just a very stripped down wedding where only our family could participate. Because of this, we decided a few weeks before our wedding that we would like to hire a videographer. This way our family members who could not attend would still be able to see our day. Taking a leap of faith, we contacted Token Weddings and much to our surprise they were more than excited to accommodate us so last minute. Even with it being Chris' birthday on our wedding day, his excitement to join us during these crazy times was a blessing.

    2 days before our wedding date (January 14, 2021) our provincial government announced a stay at home order which was to take place the morning of our wedding day. We were completely blindsided by this, and we had to further restrict our guest list down to 10 people inclusive to Breanna and I. Our mini reception was cancelled and our originally planned photographer cancelled on us the night before as well. As we no longer had a photographer, Token Weddings took control and helped relieve a huge portion of stress by bringing on another wonderful person from their team. Bo agreed to help with filming, while Mohsan switched roles last minute to make sure we had photos of our special day.

    We were completely blown away by their skills and talents, the shooting experience was great (it felt like an afternoon hanging out with friends), and the final product was completely beyond any of our expectations. Chris, Mohsan, and Bo made such a stressful time an amazing experience. These guys are the real deal, extremely professional and crazy talented. I will recommend Token Wedding's to all my friends and family who intend to get married in the future!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photography team in town!

    From the moment we talked with Mohsan and Chris we knew we found our photography team. They were the best decision we made for our wedding. They made our day so much fun and we absolutely love all of our pictures so far. We constantly joke (but also totally serious) that we have found our photographers not only for our wedding day but for the rest of our lives!! They make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera and within minutes it’s like you’ll are best friends!! Chris, Mohsan and team, thank you again!!
  • Christie
    Christie M. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Amazing Wedding Video!

    We hired Token Weddings for our August wedding, and are extremely happy that we did! Chris and Mohsan are very easy to work with, and are both creative and professional. The resulting film they put together is exceptional. It is such an incredible way to preserve our special day, we feel extremely lucky to have it. Comments we got on the film include "this is the best wedding video I have ever seen", and "whatever you paid for this, it was worth every penny". We whole heartedly agree! Thank you, Chris and Mohsan! We would absolutely recommend their services.
  • N
    Natalie K. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Big feels for our little wedding

    Chris and Mohsan were very flexible and understanding of our wedding changes with COVID, and made it feel seamless. They were so much fun to work with on the day of the wedding and made us feel at ease. We are so happy with the highlight video they put together, it captured the spirit of the day and our relationship so well! We would definitely recommend them to other wedding couples!
  • Louise
    Louise A. Married on 04/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    I can't rave enough about Chris and Moshan. When we met them we clicked right away and they were so excited about our sailor moon wedding theme. They are professional, easy to work with and have great ideas. I can't wait for our video!
  • Glendys
    Glendys Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Film... Dream come true!

    Mohsan and Chris were AMAZING! Honestly, the easiest people to work with and the BEST! Working with them was always pleasant and they always got back to us quickly. We are pleased to recommend them to anyone. My husband and I loved the videos and our highlight film. They were able to captivate all of the important moments on our special day. Their editing style created the wedding videos that we consider masterpieces showing a breathtaking love story! They captured the essence of our wedding day. We are truly happy with their services. We have amazing videos that we are happy to see again and again with all of our friends and families. They are really wonderful at what they do, and they deserve all of the credit. We will say that although Mohsan and Chris were strangers to start, they definitely fit in and felt like family the moment their day started. We really appreciate you both!

    Thank you!

    With love,

    Josh & Glendys
  • Peter
    Peter D. Married on 13/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Token Weddings Is Fabulous

    Our experience with Token Weddings was fabulous. The quality of the work they create of very visible from reviewing their web page. Chris was amazing and worked with us to tailor a package that fit our budget and time requirements. Token Weddings worked closely with us to iron out the details we wanted captured and didn't disappoint. In fact I was amazed at the little things they did to removed stress. Simple things like helping put on cuff links or holding flowers to ensure the photographers could capture the perfect shot.

    We added a video to our package and this is where we felt Token Weddings really shined. They provided to perfect video capturing our day in amazing detail. We watch our wedding video daily and continue to pick out little details they captured. The best part of the video is the music they picked for us. They did a better job than we would have done.

    I can't say enough good things about Token Weddings and hope other couples get to experience what we did.

    Malinda and Pete
  • G
    Giovanna G. Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    September Wedding 2018

    They filmed our wedding in the distillery district and did a fantastic job. They were easy to work with, very professional and extremely talented. Chris and Mohsan were experienced, knowledgeable and knew all the right shots to take. The video was so beautiful and captured everything we could have asked for. We were so happy with everything! Highly recommend!!
    - Daniel & Giovanna
  • M
    Meghan Married on 25/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with!!!

    From the moment we reached out to Token Weddings about being our videographer for our wedding, we knew that they were who we wanted to work with! Off the bat they were professional, listened to what we were looking for, and worked around our budget and ideas. Leading up to and on the big day we were so thankful to have their team capturing our day. The moments they were able to capture are some that we will treasure forever. We are so happy that they were the team we chose to work with and can't say enough great things about them!