Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Token Weddings

Token Weddings

Token Weddings

Kitchener, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
View more information

35 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 35

38 User photos

  • Larissa
    Larissa P. Married on 19/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our photos and videos are perfection!

    It was so wonderful working with Token Weddings and we highly recommend them. Our photos and videos of our wedding day at Langdon Hall turned out perfect. We did our engagement photos with them in Elora and those were stunning as well. They were so helpful the day of, we felt very at ease and we had a lot of fun. Thanks you so much for everything!!!
  • Monica
    Monica C. Married on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work

    Professional, dedicated, and so much fun to work with, these are just some of the words I can use to describe Token Weddings. While we were booking Chris was honest, informative, and answered all our questions. Mohsan and Andrew arrived early on the day of the event and was intuitive with capturing all of the right moments. The team will go out of their way to capture all the precious moments of the event and make it into a beautiful story. I would highly recommend hiring Token Weddings for your special day trust me you won’t be disappointed!
  • Justine
    Justine Married on 27/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    Our wedding video is everything we could have dreamed of and more! It is absolutely beautiful and professionally done. The Token team was easy to communicate with and graciously worked with us to switch our date due to COVID changes. They were also so fun to spend time with on our big day! If you are on the fence about getting a videographer, do it. It is a beautiful keepsake and allows you to see parts of the day that you missed as the bride/groom. I would 10/10 recommend Token Weddings for your wedding film.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristi Married on 20/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I would highly recommend Token Weddings to anyone looking for a videographer to capture their big day! Chris and Mohsan were an absolute pleasure to work with - very personable and professional. We also couldn't have been happier with the final product - our highlight reel is something we will cherish for years to come!
  • S
    Sabrina S. Married on 14/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST company to work with!

    My husband and I booked Token Weddings for our reception day and we couldn't have asked for better. Mohsan and Chris were AMAZING and we got so many compliments on our videos/photos about how beautiful they are. We are so pleased with their work and would recommend them over and over again.
  • J
    Joshua R. Married on 14/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Team, Quality Work, Crazy Flexible

    Breanna and I got married during what was unfortunately the the first day of a province wide lockdown during the second wave of the pandemic. We had spent the last year planning our wedding ceremony, reception, and honeymoon; with most aspects completed the month before March 2020.

    During each of the earlier waves of the pandemic we made plans to accommodate the new rules and regulations, making a secondary (and tertiary) guest list, removing parts of our event, etc. All the way down to planning for just a very stripped down wedding where only our family could participate. Because of this, we decided a few weeks before our wedding that we would like to hire a videographer. This way our family members who could not attend would still be able to see our day. Taking a leap of faith, we contacted Token Weddings and much to our surprise they were more than excited to accommodate us so last minute. Even with it being Chris' birthday on our wedding day, his excitement to join us during these crazy times was a blessing.

    2 days before our wedding date (January 14, 2021) our provincial government announced a stay at home order which was to take place the morning of our wedding day. We were completely blindsided by this, and we had to further restrict our guest list down to 10 people inclusive to Breanna and I. Our mini reception was cancelled and our originally planned photographer cancelled on us the night before as well. As we no longer had a photographer, Token Weddings took control and helped relieve a huge portion of stress by bringing on another wonderful person from their team. Bo agreed to help with filming, while Mohsan switched roles last minute to make sure we had photos of our special day.

    We were completely blown away by their skills and talents, the shooting experience was great (it felt like an afternoon hanging out with friends), and the final product was completely beyond any of our expectations. Chris, Mohsan, and Bo made such a stressful time an amazing experience. These guys are the real deal, extremely professional and crazy talented. I will recommend Token Wedding's to all my friends and family who intend to get married in the future!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photography team in town!

    From the moment we talked with Mohsan and Chris we knew we found our photography team. They were the best decision we made for our wedding. They made our day so much fun and we absolutely love all of our pictures so far. We constantly joke (but also totally serious) that we have found our photographers not only for our wedding day but for the rest of our lives!! They make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera and within minutes it’s like you’ll are best friends!! Chris, Mohsan and team, thank you again!!
  • Christie
    Christie M. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Amazing Wedding Video!

    We hired Token Weddings for our August wedding, and are extremely happy that we did! Chris and Mohsan are very easy to work with, and are both creative and professional. The resulting film they put together is exceptional. It is such an incredible way to preserve our special day, we feel extremely lucky to have it. Comments we got on the film include "this is the best wedding video I have ever seen", and "whatever you paid for this, it was worth every penny". We whole heartedly agree! Thank you, Chris and Mohsan! We would absolutely recommend their services.
  • N
    Natalie K. Married on 11/07/2020
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big feels for our little wedding

    Chris and Mohsan were very flexible and understanding of our wedding changes with COVID, and made it feel seamless. They were so much fun to work with on the day of the wedding and made us feel at ease. We are so happy with the highlight video they put together, it captured the spirit of the day and our relationship so well! We would definitely recommend them to other wedding couples!
  • Louise
    Louise A. Married on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    I can't rave enough about Chris and Moshan. When we met them we clicked right away and they were so excited about our sailor moon wedding theme. They are professional, easy to work with and have great ideas. I can't wait for our video!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message