Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sure Hearts Weddings

Sure Hearts Weddings

Sure Hearts Weddings

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23

2 User photos

  • B
    Breanna V. Married on 22/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing videographer!!

    Chris and the Sure Hearts team was a fantastic choice as our wedding videographer. He made communication super easy and was so flexible even with some rescheduling we had to do because of COVID. He was able to capture the feel of our wedding day perfectly and we were so happy with the final outcome! We're so excited to rewatch the video with family and friends over the years. Thank you Chris and Sure Hearts!!

    Sure Hearts Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Breanna! Had a lovely time shooting for you and Matt and I'm thrilled you were happy with the final product! All the best to you guys!
  • A
    Ann H. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible and extremely talented, would give 10/5

    Chris invests himself and his time into capturing the perfect day. Everything from his edits, the camera movement, the music, the cuts, audio, literally everything captured the true essence of the day. His work displays his keen attention to detail and all that is important to you. It took a couple months to get the video back but it was absolutely worth the wait!! Would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat. He is incredibly talented in his craft. He was very responsive when I asked for updates. The video ended up being my favorite thing to come out of the wedding.

    Sure Hearts Weddings's reply:

    Aww thanks for having me, Ann! You and Elzo are a sweet couple and I had a lovely time at your wedding :) So glad you and your families enjoyed the final product so much! :) Thanks for your kind words.
  • Mark
    Mark K. Married on 29/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and High Value Service

    Chris was the videographer for our wedding in August 2021 and we could not be happier with the experience. From start to finish he was professional, flexible, attentive, and responded promptly to questions. In the days leading up to our wedding, he made sure to know the details of our wedding so he wouldn’t miss a shot.

    The day of our wedding, Chris was friendly, positive, and easy to work with. He took a “fly-on-the-wall,” non intrusive approach to shooting, which is great during a very hectic day. We were speechless when we received the final product, it surpassed all expectations. Chris captured all the important moments and put them together beautifully. The way the scenes flowed seamlessly together with our vows and music, you can tell Chris put in a great deal of care and thought into the editing. We are truly grateful. Chris provides a high value service and we would recommend him to anyone.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with, Beautiful Videos -- HIRE NOW!!!!

    HIRE. SURE. HEARTS. It will be one of the best things you ever did for your wedding (besides marrying your spouse!). Chris was amazing to work with start to finish. He is kind, enthusiastic, detail-oriented and went above and beyond for us before, during and after our wedding day. For example, we wanted a camera up on the balcony of the church during the ceremony. He did a site visit on his own to understand the space and worked during our rehearsal to ensure his setup, and then edited together a beautiful result with sweeping views of the Cathedral from the balcony.

    A lot of the sample videos we saw from other videographers felt like Netflix trailers, with lots of slow-panning and modern techniques that we felt would be dated in a few years. Chris' videos were well-organized, timeless and joyous. He really captured the positive and meaningful emotions of the day. He as also VERY accommodating with all of our editing requests and changes, which there weren't many of since his video edit was so wonderfully thought out and brilliant!

    Beyond his technical acumen, it's obvious that Chris truly cares about the couples and his job. He listened well and was very attentive to our needs and requests. When you work with Chris, you will feel like you can trust him easily, leaving the work of capturing one of life's most important moments into his capable hands. Don't hesitate, BOOK NOW!!!

    Sure Hearts Weddings's reply:

    Lauren! It was a pleasure being part of your special day. You guys were very thoughtful, kind and considerate to me all along the way and I'm glad we connected so well. Andrew also enjoyed himself and had nothing but good things to say. Thank you so much for the card and bottle of wine! All the best to you and Alex- I can tell you guys adore each other :)
  • Jenn
    Jenn G. Married on 17/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding video of my dreams!

    Look no further! If Sure Hearts Weddings is available on your day, BOOK THEM. If you are on the fence about getting a wedding video done at all, get off of it and book them! You will treasure what they capture. I know we do! The day goes by SO fast, and being able to see a video of it all is such a gift. We also were able to add the raw footage to our package, and having high-quality (visual and sound) of the speeches our loved ones gave is so wonderful. Highly recommend that, as it's way better than what your aunt will capture with her iPad. ;)

    On our wedding day, Chris was everywhere but also no where. Our video includes moments we didn't even realize he was present for, which allowed us to be in the moment. The way he cut it all together, the way he added the music and the slow-mo in some moments... ah, I just love it!

    His talents aside, Chris is a really nice and easy-going person. He's the kind of person you want there on your wedding day because he won't add to the stress or fuss. He rolls (no pun intended) with it. I also have to mention that we will always appreciate his patience and flexibility with us because we changed wedding plans....a lot of times...due to the panny.

    Sure Hearts Weddings's reply:

    Jenn! You and Cam were fantastic to work with. Thank you for including me on your special day, which alas, you were finally able to have! I was happy to take part and capture the day so you'll have something to look back on in the years to come :) Best of luck to you both :)
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 24/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly captured

    Our video is absolutely perfect! We love how Sure Hearts captured the vows and also the intention of the ceremony. Everything came across beautifully.
  • H
    Hailey K. Married on 02/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Chris did a fabulous job as our wedding videographer! He was flexible, kind and responsive. We would highly recommend him!

    Sure Hearts Weddings's reply:

    Thanks for having me Hailey :) I had a few chuckles at Patrick's friends on the day. All the best to you guys!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina Married on 08/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful videographer!

    Chris was our videographer for our winter wedding on February 8, 2020. From the beginning of the process, Chris was truly amazing. He was always quick to respond to my e-mails, his pricing was affordable, and he made us feel comfortable and at ease. The day of our wedding was hectic but Chris did a wonderful job at capturing our day. The wedding trailer we received was perfect - our friends and family love it and enjoy watching it to remember the beautiful day! Guests didn't even remember seeing Chris much that day and were surprised at the intimate moments and details of the day that he was able to capture in his footage. Truly a "fly on the wall" approach. We also got Chris to send us a Blu Ray of our ceremony and speeches and that was a great keepsake. I am recommending Chris to my friends who will be getting married and I highly recommend his services to anyone in need!
  • S
    Sara W. Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blew my mind

    Chris and his team are above and beyond professionals, they were a delight to work with. Their brand is really lovely. They dress to impress for the event. We hired them for a camp wedding in Haliburton Sept 2019, I'll be straight, videographers are kind of expensive, and I was reluctant to because I was worried about them being in the way, looking fussy. I knew it was worth it though for capturing the more organic moments. Boy was I right. Sure hearts never was obtrusive, always super kind to deal with when filming during getting ready and during our ceremony. They captured in detail each moment of the day. And spent dozens and dozens (umm maybe more) hours, putting together two absolutely gob smacking wedding videos with soul and art. We cannot thank them enough for their thoughtful work. Best money we spent on the entire wedding. ( the venue was a close second!)
  • Coleen
    Coleen K. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured perfectly!

    Chris captured our wedding day perfectly! He was very professional and was so easy to work with during post processing. Very accommodating with our various request and gave amazing suggestions as well. Definitely recommend!